Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Olivaer Apart Hotel am Kurfuerstendamm

Konstanzer Street 1, Wilmersdorf, Berlin, Germany 10707 (Show on map)

Book now!

Olivaer Apart Hotel am Kurfuerstendamm Berlin - Guest Room Olivaer Apart Hotel am Kurfuerstendamm Berlin - Single room Olivaer Apart Hotel am Kurfuerstendamm Berlin - Double room Olivaer Apart Hotel am Kurfuerstendamm Berlin - Guest Room Olivaer Apart Hotel am Kurfuerstendamm Berlin - Single room Olivaer Apart Hotel am Kurfuerstendamm Berlin - Guest Room Olivaer Apart Hotel am Kurfuerstendamm Berlin - Reception Olivaer Apart Hotel am Kurfuerstendamm Berlin - Guest Room Olivaer Apart Hotel am Kurfuerstendamm Berlin - Double room Olivaer Apart Hotel am Kurfuerstendamm Berlin - Single room Olivaer Apart Hotel am Kurfuerstendamm Berlin - Single room Olivaer Apart Hotel am Kurfuerstendamm Berlin - Family room Olivaer Apart Hotel am Kurfuerstendamm Berlin - Double room Olivaer Apart Hotel am Kurfuerstendamm Berlin - Triple room Olivaer Apart Hotel am Kurfuerstendamm Berlin - Double room Olivaer Apart Hotel am Kurfuerstendamm Berlin - Double room
Olivaer Apart Hotel am Kurfuerstendamm Berlin - Guest Room Olivaer Apart Hotel am Kurfuerstendamm Berlin - Double room Olivaer Apart Hotel am Kurfuerstendamm Berlin - Guest Room
Area: Wilmersdorf Number of Rooms: 84

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
17 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
6.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (17)
Sort by:
Eugene L. Couples United States of America, July 15, 2013
spacious rooms in a fairly convenient neighborhood

free breakfast, spacious room and bathroom, large windows
7
Considering that we booked this place because it was advertised on Agoda as a place with "free Wi-Fi", we were quite disappointed to be informed that you have to PAY for Wi-Fi even in the lobby. We felt that it was false advertising because we actually needed Wi-Fi for our travels. We asked why they would charge for Wi-Fi when the site stated "Free Wi-Fi", "WIFI in public areas", and then "Free WiFi access (may be charged in some rooms)", and the front desk lady disregarded everything and just answered that everyone has to pay for Wi-Fi for x-Euros for 24hours access. We wouldn't have been so upset if the hotel advertised honestly and just simply stated that you have to pay for Wi-Fi, but it was the principle that it was falsely advertised and she knew. That's what left a "bad taste" about this place. The hotel provided two computers in the lobby for use, but there would be so many people waiting to use it that by the time you finally have access to one of them, you have people literally hovering over you and breathing down your neck looking at what you're doing and wondering when you're going to be done. The front desk lady was curt and short when checking us in, so we didn't particularly feel comfortable asking them any further questions about the hotel or sightseeing. Breakfast was included, the rooms were spacious and clean, the bathroom was very spacious as well, and the windows were large with lots of natural lighting. The hotel was walkable to the metro and various restaurants nearby.
Phudit H. Solo travelers Thailand, July 9, 2013
Below average

None
4.3
Room too small, old, dirty. Suitable to those who are looking for limited budget traveling.
Nattaporn C. Solo travelers Thailand, July 7, 2013
It is a livable hotel.

Not too far from subway station. Affordable price.
6.7
It's an ok hotel. Nothing special. Staff is not friendly. Wireless is not free although when I booked it there was a green sign on wireless internet in the room that I booked which usually means free wireless but when I arrived they charged anyway. Overall I don't like this hotel at all for a price of a single bed room that I paid.
Tara V. Couples United States of America, May 26, 2013
We had a very stay

Great breakfast buffet, centrally located, clean large room
9.7
The office and common areas were old and deteriorated but the rooms have been renovated. Our room has high ceiling and is very large in size. The room faces a busy street but we were not disturbed by any noise. My husband and I loved the breakfast buffet.
Maria S. Families with older children Russia, March 24, 2013
So bad as bever before!

Location. Tha's it!
3.7
I am quite often in Berlin and I stayed already in all the type of hotels - from hostels to 5* But the last experience with Olivaer is something exceptional - negatively speaking. I can highlight only the location of the hotel - it is just few steps from the famous Ku'Damm. The hotel is not 3*, but most likely 2* or a hostel. The rooms are quite big, but already out of use: old furniture, used carpet, not renovated long time. The staff is unfriendly and helpless, with no wish to make something for you. We were not welcomed as guests there. We booked a double with extra bed for a child and received the twin with the sleeping chair, not suitable to sleep on. For this extra “bed” they charged 25 Euro! WiFi (WLAN) announced to be available on all the rooms (costs you once again some extra money), was not working. Means, we were looking for the hotel with the comfortable bed for our daughter and with WiFi – and finally received just nothing! The breakfast was more or less OK, if you don’t pay any attention, that you have to ask for everything – spoons, knives, hot coffee ect. If you are after 8AM, all the “hot” dishes are already cold. The majority of the guests are the young people or the big groups, which are coming with the bus excursions to Berlin. So, it would be quite OK to sleep 1 night for low price, just look for something else, there are a lot of nice hotels in this area.
Aminath L. Business travelers Maldives, March 8, 2013
It was lovable

Best hospitality and clean rooms
10
Hotel room is spacious and staff are friendly, Room is very clean.
Rainer E. Business travelers Germany, March 8, 2013
Good value for money

Excellent location, good room, friendly staff
8.3
Good values for money. However I changed my room during my 12 days stay and both rooms were very different in quality. The first was big but no internet access, the second was samller but more modern and with internet access. The breakfast is reasonably good for a three star hotel and despite its superb location the hotel is quiet.
Masaaki M. Couples Japan, February 1, 2013
pretty good value for the price

location, breakfast are very good.
8.3
when you first arrive and see the entrance area, you might think that it's a really cheap hotel. but when you go to the room, it's not that bad. i got the top floor with a big balcony. in fact i felt it's great value for the price. they should really redecorate the sitting area on the ground floor.
Zivile M. Couples Lithuania, November 29, 2012
great location,good breakfast

very convenient location, good breakfast
7.3
We stayed for two nights.The room was not very comfortable, because it was too small in the end of the corridor.Very high seelings, smalll window, but the room was clean and cosy, just the lack of space ww were feeling, because the bath was just about the same size as the bedroom as we saw other rooms were bigger, maybe it was just that one so small.Breakfast is rich and everything you need.The best feature of the hotel is the location - very convienent and close to Kurfurstendamm and Wilmensdorf street, so if you ar going to shop it is the best location
Shopping Tip: Many good stores arround, but we liked TK max in the Wilmensdorf street just 10 minutes on foot.
Donna S. Groups Canada, October 18, 2009
Olivaer Apt Hotel Berlin

Close to subway, buses, hop on hop off sightseeing & 'Zoo' station. Room clean -
5
If you are German speaking, you will get much better service. I found the desk staff to be very curt. The rooms were clean, the breakfast was good. The hotel is well located next to subways and buses. The shopping area is rather upscale, however I walked mainly in the direction of the 'Zoo' train station. If you book a room online be certain to request a room away from the kitchen and breakfast room.
Restaurant Tip: Ask about the Austrian restaurant one street from the hotel

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Olivaer Apart Hotel am Kurfuerstendamm BerlinOlivaer Apart Hotel am Kurfuerstendamm Berlin - Guest RoomOlivaer Apart Hotel am Kurfuerstendamm Berlin - Single roomOlivaer Apart Hotel am Kurfuerstendamm Berlin - Double roomOlivaer Apart Hotel am Kurfuerstendamm Berlin - Guest RoomOlivaer Apart Hotel am Kurfuerstendamm Berlin - Single roomOlivaer Apart Hotel am Kurfuerstendamm Berlin - Guest RoomOlivaer Apart Hotel am Kurfuerstendamm Berlin - ReceptionOlivaer Apart Hotel am Kurfuerstendamm Berlin - Guest RoomOlivaer Apart Hotel am Kurfuerstendamm Berlin - Double roomOlivaer Apart Hotel am Kurfuerstendamm Berlin - Single roomOlivaer Apart Hotel am Kurfuerstendamm Berlin - Single roomOlivaer Apart Hotel am Kurfuerstendamm Berlin - Family roomOlivaer Apart Hotel am Kurfuerstendamm Berlin - Double roomOlivaer Apart Hotel am Kurfuerstendamm Berlin - Triple roomOlivaer Apart Hotel am Kurfuerstendamm Berlin - Double roomOlivaer Apart Hotel am Kurfuerstendamm Berlin - Double roomOlivaer Apart Hotel am Kurfuerstendamm Berlin - Guest RoomOlivaer Apart Hotel am Kurfuerstendamm Berlin - Double roomOlivaer Apart Hotel am Kurfuerstendamm Berlin - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3B04