Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Olivia Plaza Hotel

Plaza de Catalunya 19, La Rambla, Barcelona, Spain 08002 (Show on map)

Book now!

Olivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Olivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Olivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Olivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - Entrance Olivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - Bathroom Olivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - Balcony/Terrace Olivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Olivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - View Olivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Olivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Olivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - Buffet Olivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Olivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Olivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Olivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Olivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room
Olivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Olivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Olivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Olivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - Facilities Olivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - Meeting Room Olivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - Bathroom Olivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - Restaurant Olivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - Restaurant Olivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Olivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - Restaurant Olivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - Bathroom Olivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room
Area: La Rambla Number of Rooms: 113
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

from 29 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.3
Solo travelers (29)
Sort by:
Boon A. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 11, 2015
Olivia Plaza Hotel

Location, cleanliness, comfort
6
First time was great. So we booked again to come back another 2 nights 12 days later. This time the receptionist gave a room on the second floor. Said it was a view to the square. Actually, it is a view of 2 trees in front of hotel. Being on the second floor, it is noisy so did not have a good sleep this time around. Looks like the hotel do not encourage repeat customers as they gave me one of the lousiest room they got. And I am sure they knew it when they assigned the room to me. Bad customer service.
Report this review
Dong I. Solo travelers South Korea, February 17, 2015
cost effective hotel

good location, chief, clean
8.7
Convenient location, clean, well educated staff
Report this review
Asad M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 5, 2015
Enjoyable stay

Best location, Best service from door man to front desk staff, clean and very comfortable
10
Couldn't be better, located in the heart of shopping malls and streets, 2 mins walk from Airport bus.
Report this review
Khaleefa A. Solo travelers United Arab Emirates, October 29, 2014
Rest & Relax

Excellent Location, Afordable & Near Tourism places
8.3
I will book it if I am going to Barcelona again.
Report this review
Harveen N. Solo travelers Singapore, October 23, 2014
Fantastic location, Super helpful staff!

Location and staff. Located directly on Placa Catalunya so it can't really get much better than that. Staff were super helpful, very friendly and diligent.
9
The staff (Daniel, Laura, Rebecca and others) were always helpful, very friendly, and diligent. They helped with organising tickets to the Barca game the week I was there; calls to a restaurant I wanted to have dinner at; directions to places I wanted to visit and help navigating the city. They make this a really great place to stay. (Minor point - the rooms lack tissue paper boxes - the staff are aware of this and have fed this back to management). Strongly recommend as a place to stay on your visit.
Report this review
Hussain H. Solo travelers Saudi Arabia, August 21, 2014
nice hotle

location ..comfort..frendly recepiton
2
very nice ....
Report this review
Kouun L. Solo travelers South Korea, August 14, 2014
Perfect location

Location and kind staff
9
Its location never can be better. The hotel itself isnt big, but decent with modern interior. Staff are nice, bed making is just perfect.
Report this review
Faye H. Solo travelers United States of America, March 8, 2014
great location small room bathroom not private

location staff elevator
6.3
Stay was adequate not exceptional internet working only intermittently
Report this review
Amir S. Solo travelers Israel, January 2, 2014
Next

Clean , good staff , nice location
9.3
Report this review
Cheng M. Solo travelers Taiwan, October 5, 2013
I had great stay in Olivia hotel

Great location, big room, very clean
8.7
The value is higher than it's cost. I was very happy to find a hotel like this. In a great location, hard rock is just right next to the hotel. And it is also cost to Metro , supermarket, stores, restaurants, super cool! Room is quite big , very well designed, convenient and comfortable. I highly recommend this hotel. Except the wi-fi connection is not very well in the room. Not sure if it because of my room's location. Maybe next time I should try another room. yes I definitely will like to stay in this hotel again next time in Barcelona. Their staff speaks English too, it is helpful.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Olivia Plaza Hotel BarcelonaOlivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomOlivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomOlivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomOlivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - EntranceOlivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - BathroomOlivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - Balcony/TerraceOlivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomOlivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - ViewOlivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomOlivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomOlivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - BuffetOlivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomOlivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomOlivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomOlivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomOlivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomOlivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomOlivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomOlivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomOlivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - FacilitiesOlivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - Meeting RoomOlivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - BathroomOlivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - RestaurantOlivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - RestaurantOlivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomOlivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - RestaurantOlivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - BathroomOlivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomOlivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomOlivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - BathroomOlivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomOlivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - BathroomOlivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomOlivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - GardenOlivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - Food and BeveragesOlivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - Meeting RoomOlivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - ViewOlivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - Balcony/TerraceOlivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - ViewOlivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - Balcony/TerraceOlivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - Balcony/TerraceOlivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - InteriorOlivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - Balcony/TerraceOlivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - InteriorOlivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - Balcony/TerraceOlivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - SurroundingsOlivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - Buffet


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08