Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Olivia Plaza Hotel

Plaza de Catalunya 19, La Rambla, Barcelona, Spain 08002 (Show on map)

Book now!

Olivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Olivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Olivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Olivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - Entrance Olivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - Bathroom Olivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - Balcony/Terrace Olivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Olivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - View Olivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Olivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Olivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - Buffet Olivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Olivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Olivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Olivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Olivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room
Olivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Olivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Olivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Olivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - Facilities Olivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - Meeting Room Olivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - Bathroom Olivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - Restaurant Olivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - Restaurant Olivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Olivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - Restaurant Olivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - Bathroom Olivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room
Area: La Rambla Number of Rooms: 113
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Acceptable

0.0

from 180 reviews

Value for Money
0.0
Location
0.0
Staff Performance
0.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
0.0
Room Comfort/Standard
0.0
Food/Dining
0.0
All reviews (180)
Sort by:
Stephen W. Couples Australia, June 30, 2015
Barcelona

Location, friendly, big room with bath and separate shower
7
All was very good, yes would recommend it to friends, staff very friendly. 2 things we struggled with; 1. Internet connection in the room was poor for the entire stay and they could not fix it. Telephone did not work either and they could not fix it. 2. Cleaning staff did the bare minimum in the room each day not even vacuuming sometimes nor throwing rubbish in the bin etc. quite unusual as the hotel was clean and very nice. Breakfast was good and reasonably priced. Room was excellent, good value suite, we enjoyed it.
Julie P. Couples Canada, June 30, 2015
What an amazing stay!

Location, staff and service
10
We had an amazing stay at the Olivia Plaza Hotel. We were there to celebrate our honeymoon and upon arrival we were upgraded room. While our room was not ready, since we arrived at 10 am, they kept our luggage for us so we could visit the city. When we came we had a beautiful room, with the Plaça Cantalunya view and distinctive bath and shower. We also got a really good bottle of champagne and chocolate strawberries. What a nice surprise! The breakfast buffet is really good, but a bit expensive at 19€/pers. As far as the location, you cannot get better. It is so easy to get there to and from the airport, as the Aerobus stops right in front of the hotel. The Ramblas is on one said and shopping street on the other side, with Plaça Cantalunya right in front. Again I had an amazing stay and would recommend this hotel to everyone!
Kimberly K. Families with older children United States of America, June 28, 2015
Summer in Barcelona

location, location, location
10
excellent best Eu place to stay, would go back in a ny minute
Nei C. Couples Hong Kong, June 22, 2015
best location you may have in Barcelona

location friendly staff and design
9.7
it's the best location you may ever find in Barcelona, close to tourist information, air bus, subways, most interest points, as well shops and restaurants...
Jeannette H. Couples United States of America, June 15, 2015
Great staff recommendations

1) The staff's knowledge of the City; 2) The great location of the hotel 3) The spirit and passion of Barcelona was alive and well in Olivia Plaza P
10
From the moment we arrived, our expectations were surpassed once we got through the unassuming front door and modest reception area to meet their amazing, friendly, knowledgable staff. We thought it one of our best hotel experiences we've had in travels throughout the world.
Yaser K. Couples Bahrain, June 8, 2015
Nothing special.

Location... only.
6.7
Not as we expected especially after reading all the positive reviews. We paid extra for a city view room and were checked in a room with no view! We were there at the time of the Champion League celebrations and the plan was to have a room facing the Placa Catalunya but did not. Bathroom leaked every time the shower was used and we found a sock under our sofa...! Location was the only thing we liked about the hotel. Will not stay there again.
Tina L. Couples Australia, May 26, 2015
Great hotel to stay in Barcelona

Great location, staff, room
10
Modern hotel - great location (located in Catalunya Plaza), in walking distance from a lot of the main tourist attractions, near shops, restaurants, El Corte Inglés (huge department store), just off La Rambla (main street in Barcelona city). Our room was large, modern design and clean with amenities included. Big comfortable bed, great views and even though our room faced the busy street/plaza side, the double-glazed windows did a great job of blocking off the noise. We also dined at the hotel restaurant 19 several times. Nice set menus, as well as a la carte options. Every Tuesday and Thursday nights there is special Spanish music / dance performances during the dinner session, which was nice touch. Staff were all friendly, helpful and attentive. There was a bit of a mix-up as we were checking out, but it was sorted a.s.a.p. Overall, we enjoyed our stay at the hotel and will be back when we return to Barcelona again.
Boon A. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 11, 2015
Olivia Plaza Hotel

Location, cleanliness, comfort
6
First time was great. So we booked again to come back another 2 nights 12 days later. This time the receptionist gave a room on the second floor. Said it was a view to the square. Actually, it is a view of 2 trees in front of hotel. Being on the second floor, it is noisy so did not have a good sleep this time around. Looks like the hotel do not encourage repeat customers as they gave me one of the lousiest room they got. And I am sure they knew it when they assigned the room to me. Bad customer service.
Gary F. Couples United States of America, April 29, 2015
Barcelona hot spot

Service and friendliness were outstanding making us feel at home away from home. Could not ask for any more!
9.3
Will refer this hotel to all that are traveling to Barcelona!
Rachel O. Business travelers Singapore, April 12, 2015
Great Boutique-ish Hotel

Location, Great Staff, Security
7.7
The layout of the bathroom was weird, if you were sharing rooms with a friend, you wouldn't have your privacy to use the facilities in the bathroom as the bathroom has an open layout, only with a closed shower and a separate toilet. The air conditioning also didn't work on the last day as it needed to be serviced (displayed on control panel), which shows that it is not checked often enough. The room with the view... didn't exactly have much of one either. Would stay again, but wouldn't pay for the room upgrade for the view.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Olivia Plaza Hotel BarcelonaOlivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomOlivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomOlivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomOlivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - EntranceOlivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - BathroomOlivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - Balcony/TerraceOlivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomOlivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - ViewOlivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomOlivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomOlivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - BuffetOlivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomOlivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomOlivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomOlivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomOlivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomOlivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomOlivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomOlivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomOlivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - FacilitiesOlivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - Meeting RoomOlivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - BathroomOlivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - RestaurantOlivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - RestaurantOlivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomOlivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - RestaurantOlivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - BathroomOlivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomOlivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomOlivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - BathroomOlivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomOlivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - BathroomOlivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomOlivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - GardenOlivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - Food and BeveragesOlivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - Meeting RoomOlivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - ViewOlivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - Balcony/TerraceOlivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - ViewOlivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - Balcony/TerraceOlivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - Balcony/TerraceOlivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - InteriorOlivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - Balcony/TerraceOlivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - InteriorOlivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - Balcony/TerraceOlivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - SurroundingsOlivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - Buffet


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07