Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Olivia Plaza Hotel

Plaza de Catalunya 19, La Rambla, Barcelona, Spain 08002 (Show on map)

Book now!

Olivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Olivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Olivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Olivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - Entrance Olivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - Bathroom Olivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - Balcony/Terrace Olivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Olivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - View Olivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Olivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Olivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - Buffet Olivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Olivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Olivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Olivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Olivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room
Olivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Olivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Olivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Olivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - Facilities Olivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - Meeting Room Olivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - Bathroom Olivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - Restaurant Olivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - Restaurant Olivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Olivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - Restaurant Olivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - Bathroom Olivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room
Area: La Rambla Number of Rooms: 113
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

from 199 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.6
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (199)
Sort by:
Gill C. Groups United States of America, August 25, 2015
recent stay

location, cleanliness,late check out time
6.3
We had a room booked for three people. The room had two double beds and when we got there both beds were made up, however no pillows for one of the beds.Not sure why a bed would be made up with no pillows ? Only two cups and two glasses. We had to request pillows and a third cup and glass, Tea and milk were not replenished, again we had to ask.The layout of the room was too small for three adults, no privacy for showering etc. The room was sold as a room for three adults, but with two double beds very cramped.
Report this review
Brian B. Couples Australia, August 24, 2015
A great location

clean, great position, good staff
8.3
This was a good placed to stay. My only complaints would be that the rooms would have been better if there had been a separat light in the WC so that I didn't wake the room in the middle of the night. I also requested parking but received no confirmation that it would be available so that I handed my car in early and relied on other means of transportation - which was probably a blessing in disguise.
Report this review
Jayson R. Couples Philippines, August 19, 2015
Central Location. Excellent Rooms.

Central Location. Excellent Rooms. Need to improve Soundproofing of rooms
8.7
Hotel is located centrally in Plaza Catalunya. Tours usually start from this point. Shopping and restaurants are located walking distance from the hotel. For improvement, they can improve soundproofing of rooms because I can hear people adjacent tobis and even the people staying above us.
Report this review
Oleg L. Solo travelers Russia, August 16, 2015
good location

location, customer service
8
i got a room with a balcony overlooking the square and i liked it
Report this review
Abdullah A. Families with older children Saudi Arabia, August 6, 2015
Not Recommend

Location, People
5
Dear agoda My staying was tragedy because first night one of our room has rankness of the sewerage odour and the did not do anything then the odour get more then they move us to other separate rooms at later of middle night . I really I ask agoda to repayment for the first night that I and my family suffered of the room odour Thanks agoda for the best Hotes Rates
Report this review
Aldo E. Families with older children Philippines, July 16, 2015
Nice location!

Nice location. Near the metro and aerobus station
9
Very good
Report this review
Kathleen S. Couples United States of America, July 12, 2015
Centrally located hotel comfort and good value

Central location. Knowledgable staff. Clean rooms. Modern amenities
9.7
Nice stay in Center city. Excellent staff and clean comfortable room. Lots of hallway noise with doors slamming shut all hours of the day and night. The first night the fire alarm went off for over an hour. No fire but the staff couldn't figure out how to turn it off. Expected some apology or explanation but none was provided.
Report this review
Joanne W. Couples Australia, July 11, 2015
Great Barcelona Hotel

Location, Room, Staff
9.3
Great stay at this hotel location is right on Placa Catalunya but walk inside & you wouldn't know you were on Main Street. Rooms are clean & modern Staff are friendly & helpful would definitely stay again.
Report this review
Mercedes T. Couples Philippines, July 10, 2015
Good location

Location, cleanliness, friendly staff
8.7
Overall, we were comfortable. Bathroom was strange coz the room gets wet when you use the sink because it is located in the middle of the room.
Report this review
Paul V. Families with older children Australia, July 10, 2015
Funky, stylish and what a location

Location, Staff, Amenaties
8.3
This funky hotel was a real find. Very well located, it is quirky, clean and trendy. Rooms are on the smallish side, but very functional and comfortable. A short walk to the fabulous markets, great restaurants and cafes and the city center. Well priced, I highly recommend this hotel.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Olivia Plaza Hotel BarcelonaOlivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomOlivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomOlivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomOlivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - EntranceOlivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - BathroomOlivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - Balcony/TerraceOlivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomOlivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - ViewOlivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomOlivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomOlivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - BuffetOlivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomOlivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomOlivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomOlivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomOlivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomOlivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomOlivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomOlivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomOlivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - FacilitiesOlivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - Meeting RoomOlivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - BathroomOlivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - RestaurantOlivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - RestaurantOlivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomOlivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - RestaurantOlivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - BathroomOlivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomOlivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomOlivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - BathroomOlivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomOlivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - BathroomOlivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomOlivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - GardenOlivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - Food and BeveragesOlivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - Meeting RoomOlivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - ViewOlivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - Balcony/TerraceOlivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - ViewOlivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - Balcony/TerraceOlivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - Balcony/TerraceOlivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - InteriorOlivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - Balcony/TerraceOlivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - InteriorOlivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - Balcony/TerraceOlivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - SurroundingsOlivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - Buffet


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04