Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Olivia Plaza Hotel

Plaza de Catalunya 19, La Rambla, Barcelona, Spain 08002

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.7

based on 277 reviews

176 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.3
Location
9.7
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (277)
Sort by:
Jutamanee K. Couples Thailand, April 22, 2016
Good location for shopping and going anywhere in B
6.7
Good location for shopping and going anywhere in Barcelona
Report this review
Ron H. Couples Israel, April 20, 2016
Was a lot of fun!
6.7
Was a lot of fun!
Report this review
Steve R. Couples United Kingdom, April 20, 2016
Fantastic hotel
6.7
The hotel is in the most perfect location right on Catalonia plaza with view over the square.the staff were so helpful and really friendly and nothing was a problem We will definitely return and can't recommend it enough.
Report this review
Andrew S. Couples United Kingdom, April 11, 2016
celebrity treatment, amazing staff and great locat
6.7
staff were absolutely brilliant! every single one of them extremely welcoming, always smiling and unbelievably helpful! they couldn't do enough for you. we arrived much earlier than check in and where told our room would only be an hour which was great considering how early we arrived. whilst we waited we were told we could sit in the outside area if we felt and we where given complimentary snacks and a glass of cava each which was a really nice touch! our room was spacious, safe and very clean with a stunning view of the outside area around the back. The hotel knew me and my girlfriend where in Barcelona for the weekend to celebrate my girlfriends birthday and on our first night we had a knock on the door with the waiter greeting us with a bottle of cava and chocolate strawberries on the house! i couldn't believe how generous and thoughtful they had been. The location was perfect and majority of places we wanted to visit all within walking distance and a great selection to choose for breakfast. Overall an unforgettable weekend in Barcelona and we would 100% stay here on our next visit and highly recommend people to stay here.
Report this review
Jonathan K. Solo travelers Israel, April 10, 2016
Good location, the staff nice and profecional
6.7
Room not big but very comfort clean and quiet. The hotel near most the attraction and near aerobus taxi and tours bus. The breakfast was great. WiFi anywere.
Report this review
Marjo V. Families with older children Finland, April 1, 2016
Great location
5.7
Good location, staff is professional and friendly. Room and the view was excellent.
Report this review
Matthew H. Couples United States of America, March 28, 2016
Great location but just ok money bang for buck
5.3
Really great location as it is located central to everything via Metro, Tourist Bus line, cab stand and big commerce center. 20-30 minute walk to most destinations. Issue was storage in the rooms which were small. The walls are also very thin so you can hear people in the halls and other rooms very easily. The rooms are nice but just small and no where to really put your clothes. We lived out of our bags for 3 nights. Some space to hang some items but that's it.
Report this review
Daniel L. Couples Singapore, March 26, 2016
Excellent all round.
6.7
Excellent location and service. Rooms were well appointed and the free upgrade to a nicer view was very much appreciated. Food at restaurant was excellent
Report this review
Daniel L. Couples Singapore, March 17, 2016
Excellent location, great rooms!

Good location beside plaza Catalunya, near aerobus stops and other attractions in Barri Gothic. Staff is professional and nice. Rooms are well appointed
9.3
Excellent location and rooms. Price is right and people should look to stay here for many attractions and shopping nearby.
Report this review
Muhammad F. Couples Singapore, March 11, 2016
Best hotel location in Barcelona

Location, affordable and the best staff performace
9.3
Report this review
1 - 10 of 176 reviews Next page
Olivia Plaza Hotel BarcelonaOlivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomOlivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomOlivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomOlivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - EntranceOlivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - BathroomOlivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - Balcony/TerraceOlivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomOlivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - ViewOlivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomOlivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomOlivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - BuffetOlivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomOlivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomOlivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomOlivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomOlivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomOlivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomOlivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomOlivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomOlivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - FacilitiesOlivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - Meeting RoomOlivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - BathroomOlivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - RestaurantOlivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - RestaurantOlivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomOlivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - RestaurantOlivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - BathroomOlivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomOlivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomOlivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - BathroomOlivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomOlivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - BathroomOlivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomOlivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - GardenOlivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - Food and BeveragesOlivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - Meeting RoomOlivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - ViewOlivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - Balcony/TerraceOlivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - ViewOlivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - Balcony/TerraceOlivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - Balcony/TerraceOlivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - InteriorOlivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - Balcony/TerraceOlivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - InteriorOlivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - Balcony/TerraceOlivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - SurroundingsOlivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - BuffetOlivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - Restaurant


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05