Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Olivia Plaza Hotel

Plaza de Catalunya 19, La Rambla, Barcelona, Spain 08002 (Show on map)

Book now!

Olivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Olivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Olivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Olivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - Entrance Olivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - Bathroom Olivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - Balcony/Terrace Olivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Olivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - View Olivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Olivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Olivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - Buffet Olivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Olivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Olivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Olivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Olivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room
Olivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Olivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Olivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Olivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - Facilities Olivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - Meeting Room Olivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - Bathroom Olivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - Restaurant Olivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - Restaurant Olivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Olivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - Restaurant Olivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - Bathroom Olivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room
Area: La Rambla Number of Rooms: 113
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

from 187 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
9.6
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (187)
Sort by:
Aldo E. Families with older children Philippines, July 16, 2015
Nice location!

Nice location. Near the metro and aerobus station
9
Very good
Report this review
Kathleen S. Couples United States of America, July 12, 2015
Centrally located hotel comfort and good value

Central location. Knowledgable staff. Clean rooms. Modern amenities
9.7
Nice stay in Center city. Excellent staff and clean comfortable room. Lots of hallway noise with doors slamming shut all hours of the day and night. The first night the fire alarm went off for over an hour. No fire but the staff couldn't figure out how to turn it off. Expected some apology or explanation but none was provided.
Report this review
Joanne W. Couples Australia, July 11, 2015
Great Barcelona Hotel

Location, Room, Staff
9.3
Great stay at this hotel location is right on Placa Catalunya but walk inside & you wouldn't know you were on Main Street. Rooms are clean & modern Staff are friendly & helpful would definitely stay again.
Report this review
Mercedes T. Couples Philippines, July 10, 2015
Good location

Location, cleanliness, friendly staff
8.7
Overall, we were comfortable. Bathroom was strange coz the room gets wet when you use the sink because it is located in the middle of the room.
Report this review
Paul V. Families with older children Australia, July 10, 2015
Funky, stylish and what a location

Location, Staff, Amenaties
8.3
This funky hotel was a real find. Very well located, it is quirky, clean and trendy. Rooms are on the smallish side, but very functional and comfortable. A short walk to the fabulous markets, great restaurants and cafes and the city center. Well priced, I highly recommend this hotel.
Report this review
Stephen W. Couples Australia, June 30, 2015
Barcelona

Location, friendly, big room with bath and separate shower
7
All was very good, yes would recommend it to friends, staff very friendly. 2 things we struggled with; 1. Internet connection in the room was poor for the entire stay and they could not fix it. Telephone did not work either and they could not fix it. 2. Cleaning staff did the bare minimum in the room each day not even vacuuming sometimes nor throwing rubbish in the bin etc. quite unusual as the hotel was clean and very nice. Breakfast was good and reasonably priced. Room was excellent, good value suite, we enjoyed it.
Report this review
Julie P. Couples Canada, June 30, 2015
What an amazing stay!

Location, staff and service
10
We had an amazing stay at the Olivia Plaza Hotel. We were there to celebrate our honeymoon and upon arrival we were upgraded room. While our room was not ready, since we arrived at 10 am, they kept our luggage for us so we could visit the city. When we came we had a beautiful room, with the Plaça Cantalunya view and distinctive bath and shower. We also got a really good bottle of champagne and chocolate strawberries. What a nice surprise! The breakfast buffet is really good, but a bit expensive at 19€/pers. As far as the location, you cannot get better. It is so easy to get there to and from the airport, as the Aerobus stops right in front of the hotel. The Ramblas is on one said and shopping street on the other side, with Plaça Cantalunya right in front. Again I had an amazing stay and would recommend this hotel to everyone!
Report this review
Kimberly K. Families with older children United States of America, June 28, 2015
Summer in Barcelona

location, location, location
10
excellent best Eu place to stay, would go back in a ny minute
Report this review
Nei C. Couples Hong Kong, June 22, 2015
best location you may have in Barcelona

location friendly staff and design
9.7
it's the best location you may ever find in Barcelona, close to tourist information, air bus, subways, most interest points, as well shops and restaurants...
Report this review
Jeannette H. Couples United States of America, June 15, 2015
Great staff recommendations

1) The staff's knowledge of the City; 2) The great location of the hotel 3) The spirit and passion of Barcelona was alive and well in Olivia Plaza P
10
From the moment we arrived, our expectations were surpassed once we got through the unassuming front door and modest reception area to meet their amazing, friendly, knowledgable staff. We thought it one of our best hotel experiences we've had in travels throughout the world.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Olivia Plaza Hotel BarcelonaOlivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomOlivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomOlivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomOlivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - EntranceOlivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - BathroomOlivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - Balcony/TerraceOlivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomOlivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - ViewOlivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomOlivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomOlivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - BuffetOlivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomOlivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomOlivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomOlivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomOlivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomOlivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomOlivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomOlivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomOlivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - FacilitiesOlivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - Meeting RoomOlivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - BathroomOlivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - RestaurantOlivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - RestaurantOlivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomOlivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - RestaurantOlivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - BathroomOlivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomOlivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomOlivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - BathroomOlivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomOlivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - BathroomOlivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomOlivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - GardenOlivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - Food and BeveragesOlivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - Meeting RoomOlivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - ViewOlivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - Balcony/TerraceOlivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - ViewOlivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - Balcony/TerraceOlivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - Balcony/TerraceOlivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - InteriorOlivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - Balcony/TerraceOlivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - InteriorOlivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - Balcony/TerraceOlivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - SurroundingsOlivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - Buffet


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08