or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Olivia Plaza Hotel

Plaza de Catalunya 19, La Rambla, Barcelona, Spain 08002 (Show on map)

Book now!

Olivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Olivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Olivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Olivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Olivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - Balcony/Terrace Olivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - Bathroom Olivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - Entrance Olivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - Bathroom Olivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Olivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - Lobby Olivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - Bathroom Olivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Olivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Olivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - Interior Olivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - Meeting Room Olivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - Garden
Olivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - Bathroom Olivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - Balcony/Terrace Olivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Olivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Olivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - View
Area: La Rambla Number of Rooms: 113
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
99 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.7
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (99)
Sort by:
Hussain H. Solo travelers Saudi Arabia, August 21, 2014
nice hotle

location ..comfort..frendly recepiton
2
very nice ....
Kimberley D. Couples Australia, August 15, 2014
Amazing hotel

Staff location modern rooms
10
Our stay was fantastic. The staff were lovely and they made our stay extremely special. Rooms are beautiful. Located right in the heart of Barcelona, consequently a little loud all through night with party goers. Overall fantastic.
Prina S. Couples Nepal, August 6, 2014
Centrally Located!!

Location, Staff, Convenient
8.7
Olivia Plaza hotel, was centrally located however it was just a left turn away from the la ramblas stretch. Infact we were very happy that it was not located in that stretch. As during the peak season the street la ramblas gets very crowded. So Olivia plaza is at a perfect location. All the staff members are very helpful and they helped us through out our trip. This hotel is close to every where all the shopping malls, restaurants, the hop on and hop off buses and the airport buses are just the street across. Even a taxi ride to various areas such as the spanish village or the picasso museum are not very expensive if there is four of you sharing a cab (Approx 3 euros per person). However the restaurant staffs were a bit slow at service. Housekeeping staffs are alert as we had a stain bedsheet and we asked the housekeeper to change it and the change was done immediately. Overall very satisfied with our stay and we also recommended this hotel to another fren. Oh we also got an upgrade with a nice view for free.
Stephanie M. Couples Canada, July 26, 2014
Great Choice!

Location, staff friendliness, modern design
9.3
My husband and I stayed at the Olivia Plaza Hotel for one night during our honeymoon. They upgraded us to a suite that was huge and also delivered chocolate covered strawberries and champagne to our room. They went above and beyond to make our stay pleasant and the staff were very friendly. The location was terrific, and you can take a bus to and from the airport which is located right across the street. We would definitely stay here again, thank you Olivia Plaza for a memorable stay.
Donald M. Couples Australia, July 25, 2014
Florence on the square

Breakfast Location Staff
8.7
Fantastic.
Sarah L. Couples Australia, July 23, 2014
Great location, and we were pleasantly surprised

Location, decor, staff service
9
.
Bernard H. Couples Australia, July 17, 2014
Good location

Location, big room, city centre
7.3
The hotel have big room, we ask to be move to another room with a view and we did the next day, the first room where we in on the first night I found that the bathroom is not clean very well as there is still hairs on the floor. All and all the hotel is good , location, close to Boqueria and shopping.
Simon A. Couples New Zealand, July 14, 2014
Fantastic view over plaza catalunya

Location, room size and view
10
Stayed in room 808 which has a fantastic full height window view over the plaza below, 8 levels up. Very close to the Hard Rock Cafe, the hop on hop off bus stops almost outside the hotel. Very modern rooms with electronic window shutters. However no coffee or tea facility. La rumbla is about 50 meters away. Large room.
Audrey P. Couples Singapore, July 5, 2014
Great location, free wifi

Great location near to eateries and shopping malls. The aerobus stop is just across the street which makes it easy get to the airport to the hotel and vice versa. The hotel's wifi was intermittent.
7
Pleasant stay, great location and friendly staff.
Sarah N. Couples United Kingdom, June 15, 2014
Good value hotel centrally located

Very contemporary feel, modern design 500 mtrs from shopping in the old town. Good room service but take your own travel iron!
6.7
Overall good value for money. Though not well sound proofed rooms. Had something ironed which was done shockingly bad even after 2nd attempt! However, would recommend due to it's location.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Olivia Plaza Hotel BarcelonaOlivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomOlivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomOlivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomOlivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomOlivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - Balcony/TerraceOlivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - BathroomOlivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - EntranceOlivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - BathroomOlivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomOlivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - LobbyOlivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - BathroomOlivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomOlivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomOlivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - InteriorOlivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - Meeting RoomOlivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - GardenOlivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - BathroomOlivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - Balcony/TerraceOlivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomOlivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomOlivia Plaza Hotel Barcelona - View


AS-AGWEB-3A03