or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Olman's View Resort

Riverside, Totolan, Panglao, Dauis - Panglao Island, Bohol, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Olman’s View Resort Bohol - Exterior Olman’s View Resort Bohol - View Olman’s View Resort Bohol - View Olman’s View Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Olman’s View Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Olman’s View Resort Bohol - Garden Olman’s View Resort Bohol - Standard Room Olman’s View Resort Bohol - Superior Room Olman’s View Resort Bohol - Deluxe Room Olman’s View Resort Bohol - Deluxe Room Olman’s View Resort Bohol - Deluxe Room Olman’s View Resort Bohol - Deluxe Room Olman’s View Resort Bohol - Deluxe Room Olman’s View Resort Bohol - Deluxe Room Olman’s View Resort Bohol - Deluxe Room Olman’s View Resort Bohol - Deluxe Room
Olman’s View Resort Bohol - Deluxe Room Olman’s View Resort Bohol - Junior Suite Olman’s View Resort Bohol - Junior Suite Olman’s View Resort Bohol - Junior Suite Bathtub Olman’s View Resort Bohol - Souvenir Shop Olman’s View Resort Bohol - Cafe Natalia Olman’s View Resort Bohol - Cheekys Seafood Olman’s View Resort Bohol - Club House Olman’s View Resort Bohol - Surroundings Olman’s View Resort Bohol - Exterior Olman’s View Resort Bohol - View Olman’s View Resort Bohol - Exterior
Area: Dauis - Panglao Island Number of Rooms: 30

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.4

based on
32 reviews

Value for Money
6.4
Location
5.9
Staff Performance
6.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
5.6
All reviews (32)
Sort by:
Pat N. Solo travelers United States of America, October 8, 2013
Run Down,Poorly managed,Never again

None
3.3
Staff was nice enough,although the staff borrowed my rented motor several times to go and buy supplies for guests as the owner did not have food and drinks on site.This has to be the worst hotel in the extensive travel experiences i have had.Room was small and had chiggers or some sort of bed bugs as my body had numerous red spots all over.
Kyunghyun Y. Groups South Korea, October 6, 2013
It's good

beach staff room
10
i think it it really good. i will go again if i have enough time
Kevin G. Families with older children United Kingdom, April 9, 2012
Lovely staff

nice view
4.7
where to start, we booked to stay 5 nights and had a very limited choice as it was easter weekend. the room was big but very old and could use somr tlc. the place is really out in the sticks, you need to get a taxi, so we felt isolated. the breakfast was awful, we only tried one meal that was enough to put us off. the staff were great all smiles and would do anything for us, we kept asking for hot water so we could make ourselves a drink, but they didn't mind. its about 10mins by taxi to the city and the hotel ring for a taxi and set the price 250 peso to city 550 peso to alona beach. this was a rip off and we didn't agree with it so we walked about 5mins to the end of the road and got a cylo or taxi much cheaper. we left 2days early because we were bored, just nothing to do and the pool is really small. again i must say the staff are lovely.
Marilyn H. Families with older children Canada, April 8, 2012
Friendly Resort

They are accomodating and friendly
4.3
I have no bad experience with the resort. They are friendly and accommodating. It just the room are not fix well and it is not fit to what I pay. The food has no much selection as it is a free breakfast but it is always the same. They only change the towels if you request for it or even clean the room.
Doenz J. Solo travelers Canada, April 7, 2012
great hostel, not so great location

clean friendly helpful staff; pool; restuarant
8.3
Great place to stay however few other people hard to meet other travellors and a ways outside tagbilerian.
Shopping Tip: walk to tagbilerian and rent transport there
Mel B. Couples Canada, February 21, 2012
nice little resort, nice big room,

very peaceful, nice view of Tagbilaran at night, really friendly staff
8
they gave us the big deluxe room at no extra charge, the only thing we didnt like is the bed was too soft,
Avron B. Solo travelers United States of America, January 28, 2012
Aging property, out of the way, great staff

Friendly staff, quiet, clean pool
5.7
i chose olman's view because it was the only property available on panglao island during the busy chinese new year holiday. the staff were very friendly and helpful, though everything happens s-l-o-w-l-y here. you need to specially request room cleaning and change of towels/bedding. the staff also seem harried by the micromanaging owner. the ownership also is apparently not very interested in improving a property that has seen better days. the location is nice, overlooking the tagbilaran harbor, it is quiet and pleasant, but be aware that it is also far from everything, and if you don't have your own transportation you either have to walk out to the main road and hope to hail a tricycle (motorela), or call a taxi to get to wherever you want to go. btw, if you want to take the requisite tour of bohol and use their service, they will want to take you to see the tarsiers not in one of the eco-friendly sanctuaries, but the private roadside spots where people have illegally trapped tarsiers and make money off the tourists. those captured tarsiers are completely stressed out and die in less than a year in captivity (in the wild, lifespan can be 15-20 years). consider hiring a different tour operator, or negotiate with the hotel service first and insist on going to the sanctuary in corella or the government-run one.
Jolin H. Solo travelers China, January 28, 2012
service was ok,but the room quality is really bad

very quiet
2
The hotel is in a very quiet area,and a lot of trees which is good, but the room quality is really bad, so we had a bad experience of staying in this hotel. We were lucky to have a friend could help us to drive everywhere otherwise if you are traveling here and stay the hotel without any car, you may better choice other hotel.
Hotel Feature Tip: The hotel did not clean your room, maybe you have to request them but I think it should be one part of service. The light in the bathroom is broken,and we request to fix it,but it seems not working well. so we descide to give it up but I wont recommend passengers to stay this hotel or make sure if the room is same to what they saw when they check in.
Sun M. Solo travelers South Korea, January 24, 2012
nice view

kind staff and nice view
7
The staff was very kind and the view was good like other comments. One thing, however, is the hotel seem to be quite old. It was a bit unhappy with the smell in the room but not that serious.
Cheng F. Groups China, January 24, 2012
bad experence

no
2
Rooms on second floor of the hotel r veeery terrible.All walls r only wood inculsive the bathroom(quite noisy even someone pass by).no telephone in the room.no fan inside the toilet makes u can not breathe during shower.all staffs work slow and the hotel looks dirty w/ strange smell. Mattress is so 'soft' that u can feel the bedplate once u lay down!!it seems no one would like to swim in the ‘private beach’ due to the 'good' looking maybe.because of the hotel is not near the road,u can't take the regular taxi nor tricycle.
Hotel Feature Tip: don't book for the second floor room!!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Olman’s View Resort BoholOlman’s View Resort Bohol - ExteriorOlman’s View Resort Bohol - ViewOlman’s View Resort Bohol - ViewOlman’s View Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolOlman’s View Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolOlman’s View Resort Bohol - GardenOlman’s View Resort Bohol - Standard RoomOlman’s View Resort Bohol - Superior RoomOlman’s View Resort Bohol - Deluxe RoomOlman’s View Resort Bohol - Deluxe RoomOlman’s View Resort Bohol - Deluxe RoomOlman’s View Resort Bohol - Deluxe RoomOlman’s View Resort Bohol - Deluxe RoomOlman’s View Resort Bohol - Deluxe RoomOlman’s View Resort Bohol - Deluxe RoomOlman’s View Resort Bohol - Deluxe RoomOlman’s View Resort Bohol - Deluxe RoomOlman’s View Resort Bohol - Junior SuiteOlman’s View Resort Bohol - Junior SuiteOlman’s View Resort Bohol - Junior Suite BathtubOlman’s View Resort Bohol - Souvenir ShopOlman’s View Resort Bohol - Cafe NataliaOlman’s View Resort Bohol - Cheekys SeafoodOlman’s View Resort Bohol - Club HouseOlman’s View Resort Bohol - SurroundingsOlman’s View Resort Bohol - ExteriorOlman’s View Resort Bohol - ViewOlman’s View Resort Bohol - ExteriorOlman’s View Resort Bohol - Shops


AS-AGWEB-3B07