Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Omana Hotel

no.41, street 9, royal palace, Chamkar Morn, Phnom Penh, Cambodia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hotel Nine
Omana Hotel Phnom Penh - Balcony/Terrace Omana Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming Pool Omana Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming Pool Omana Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming Pool Omana Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming Pool Omana Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming Pool Omana Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming Pool Omana Hotel Phnom Penh - Lobby Omana Hotel Phnom Penh - Lobby Omana Hotel Phnom Penh - Lobby Omana Hotel Phnom Penh - Bathroom Omana Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant Omana Hotel Phnom Penh - Bathroom Omana Hotel Phnom Penh - Bathroom Omana Hotel Phnom Penh - Bathroom
Area: Chamkar Morn Number of Rooms: 15

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type


Very Good


based on
77 reviews

305 reviews in English

Value for Money
Staff Performance
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
Room Comfort/Standard
Solo travelers (77)
Sort by:
Amie K. Solo travelers New Zealand, July 27, 2014
comfortable stay in good location

location was great, nice pool and good breakfast
Report this review
Anna C. Solo travelers Ireland, May 8, 2014
Great staff, basic hotel

The staff and the location were the two things that were best about this hotel.
Unfortunately my bed was covered with bed bugs on the first night. As so as rang reception they changed rooms and apologized. However this definitely affected my stay as I wasn't very comfortable after that. The hotel is pretty basic but in general the facilities are clean. It is a little old looking. The staff were exceptionally friendly and the location was great. Its within walking distance of many attractions and there are always friendly tuk-tuk drivers outside if needed!
Report this review
Ventsislav D. Solo travelers Bulgaria, May 2, 2014
Food for a night or two

efficient staff, central location, free wifi
I arrived late at night and my checkin registration was ready so checked in fast and went to the room. The room was simple but clean. All rooms are looking inside, i.e. inn type. OK for a night or two. Breakfast is something that needs improvement - limited to 2-3 items + bread. Can order fried egg too which is the best part. The staff was very friendly and efficient. Arranged taxi to the airport, stored my luggage and bring it down at checkout. If you are on a budget and will stay in the hotel only few hours at night, it is OK. Not for vacation.
Report this review
Robert K. Solo travelers Canada, April 4, 2014
Lucky and Kai rule at Hotel 9

The staff, the other guests, the quality of the rooms... did I mention the staff?
Brilliant! Would stay again in a flash. Was there for three nights and four days and found everything exemplary. Including arranging things to do in Phnom Penh. The bar is quaint and real and everything is well priced. Every single member of the staff was pleasant, thoughtful and attentive. My brother, he is an old timer, and I had a great experience. Safe but not removed from the "real people" of Phnom Penh. I love the spiral staircase, narrow stairs but take your time. We can't thank Kai, Lucky or Yat enough for their friendship and their ability to laugh at our brilliant humour. Chil Moi! The other guests were interesting as well. Take your time to talk to them if you go... fascinating!
Report this review
Tian M. Solo travelers Singapore, February 17, 2014

The stay was ok, nothing exceptional nothing too exciting. Its a simple hotel which is clean and effective with a good location to explore the city. Its located on the same street with the local wet market. There are afew small store money changer but I changed at the gold shop right at the end of the cross junction. No tooth brush or tooth paste provided,please bring your own. Staff are willing to help with simple English. The Hotel has alot of westerner which is good practice for the staff to learn. Please be patience with the staff.
Report this review
Eric G. Solo travelers Thailand, January 17, 2014
good hotel and near naka

clean nice and good hotel
Report this review
Millicent L. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 30, 2013
OK Hotel. Clean Room. Good Staff. Noisy

Staff. Clean.
Hotel Location: Not all tuk tuk drivers know about this hotel, even if you give them the address (in English & Khmer). Some simply cant read so they may need to call a friend! Ask before you hop in. If in doubt, try another tuk tuk. Entrance is very small and not very noticeable in my opinion. No big signage. There was a wedding on the day I arrived and it continued the next day with loud music started at 0530. Lots of traffic, people and food stalls on the street. Expect it to be noisy between 0530 and 2300. Earplugs are advisable. Bedroom: Stayed in room 305 (top floor overlooking the landing area). Airy and I like the high ceiling. Could do with more lights. Quite dark after you pull the blinds down to get privacy. Also another mirror would be helpful. Bathroom: Good shower. Could do with more hooks to hang wet towels. Facial tissues would be nice. WIFI: No or extremely weak WIFI in my room. Must go to communal area. However the connection can be temperamental sometimes. I've found connection on the 2nd floor is far stronger than 3rd. Staff: Helpful. Bought my bus ticket to Sihanoukville from reception. Suggestions/Tips: - Don't get the tuk tuks waiting outside the hotel. Walk the extra meters to get a cheaper rate. - Be advised that there is no lift but a narrow and spiral staircase. Must be careful. - I personally find the restaurant food to be expensive and not that tasty. I'd eat elsewhere if you can. - If you can, use laundry service outside the hotel (e.g. 1kg for $1) because hotel charges per item. As I didn't have the time, I used the latter and it costed me almost $7 for 2 trousers, 1 PJ and 4 T-shirts. Some damages to my T-shirts (burnt and staines) but the same policy (shop accepts no responsibility) applies everywhere so don't expect a lot even back in England.
Report this review
Susie M. Solo travelers United States of America, November 28, 2013
Wonderfully welcoming accomodations, and staff

Helpful, friendly staff, simple attractive interior, easy access to transportation
I started and ended my stay in Phnom Penh at this hotel. (1st and last night) The welcoming, efficient staff made everything easy and pleasant. They went out of their way to be helpful. Rooms were VERY clean, simple but attractive in design. The breakfasts were very good and plenty. The manager was very present and went out of his way to accomodate any wish, if possible. The were morre than fair priced. I would recomment it to any one.
Report this review
Adam L. Solo travelers United States of America, November 13, 2013
Sharp little hotel

Great staff, clean rooms, tasty breakfast
Great little hotel within a US$2 remork/tuktuk ride of about everything interesting in the city. Modern design. Very friendly staff. Pool small but very clean, perfect for a cool-off dip. Outdoor couches galore. There's an on-site restaurant with clean, modern western and Khmer food, and the free breakfast buffet had cereals, eggs to order, fresh breads, little pancakes, etc etc - healthy and tasty.
Report this review
Warren T. Solo travelers Australia, November 4, 2013
simple affordable accommodation

Good bed, aircon, spacious
Report this review
1 - 10 of 426 reviews Next page

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Omana Hotel Phnom PenhOmana Hotel Phnom Penh - Balcony/TerraceOmana Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolOmana Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolOmana Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolOmana Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolOmana Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolOmana Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolOmana Hotel Phnom Penh - LobbyOmana Hotel Phnom Penh - LobbyOmana Hotel Phnom Penh - LobbyOmana Hotel Phnom Penh - BathroomOmana Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantOmana Hotel Phnom Penh - BathroomOmana Hotel Phnom Penh - BathroomOmana Hotel Phnom Penh - Bathroom