My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ombak Sunset Hotel

Gili Trawangan Island, Gili Trawangan, Lombok, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Ombak Sunset Hotel Lombok - Swimming Pool Ombak Sunset Hotel Lombok - Swimming Pool Ombak Sunset Hotel Lombok - Swimming Pool Ombak Sunset Hotel Lombok - Guest Room Ombak Sunset Hotel Lombok - Bathroom Ombak Sunset Hotel Lombok - Guest Room Ombak Sunset Hotel Lombok - Swimming Pool Ombak Sunset Hotel Lombok - Beach Ombak Sunset Hotel Lombok - Interior Ombak Sunset Hotel Lombok - Bathroom Ombak Sunset Hotel Lombok - Exterior Ombak Sunset Hotel Lombok - Exterior Ombak Sunset Hotel Lombok - Garden Ombak Sunset Hotel Lombok - Restaurant Ombak Sunset Hotel Lombok - Guest Room Ombak Sunset Hotel Lombok - Guest Room
Ombak Sunset Hotel Lombok - Interior Ombak Sunset Hotel Lombok - Guest Room Ombak Sunset Hotel Lombok - Guest Room Ombak Sunset Hotel Lombok - Exterior Ombak Sunset Hotel Lombok - Facilities Ombak Sunset Hotel Lombok - Beach Ombak Sunset Hotel Lombok - Guest Room Ombak Sunset Hotel Lombok - Akira Spa Ombak Sunset Hotel Lombok - Food Ombak Sunset Hotel Lombok - Winery Ombak Sunset Hotel Lombok - Sea Breeze Restaurant Ombak Sunset Hotel Lombok - Honeymooners
Area: Gili Trawangan Number of Rooms: 130
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
302 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (302)
Sort by:
Mohd R. Groups Malaysia, June 22, 2014
Superb awesome

Art, sunset beach and friendly staff
9.3
I was there for my honeymoon.everything was so romantic.
Grant B. Groups New Zealand, June 22, 2014
Has it all! relaxing fun sunset bar fab pool area!

Great breakfast Excellent beach sunset bar Cool marble style rooms Large and comfortable pool lounging areas Choice of international menu in two restaurants Attentive high standard of service
8.3
A refreshing change being 10mins out from busy harbour area by horsecart. Romantic setting right on a fine and coral beach and an excellent garden pool setting. Loved our stay.
Haidee W. Solo travelers Australia, June 22, 2014
Relaxing location, amazing pool, interesting rooms

Lovely pool and sundeck, very friendly and helpful staff, and very close to the beach
8
I booked this room the night before I turned up in Lombok and had requested an airport transfer. About 15 hours later, I turned up at the airport and they had the airport transfer all organised, even though I didn't have a chance to confirm it with them as I was travelling. So great service from the staff at the Ombak Sunset Hotel (it was someone waiting outside the arrivals gate at the airport holding a sign with my name on it, a private car to the hotel's own dock, private speedboat over to Gili Trawangan, then horse cart to the Ombak Sunset). The sunset from the hotel is spectacular, the pool is great and the staff are very helpful and friendly. The room was huge and the bathroom was interesting as it was enclosed, yet the top was open to the environment and they had a garden of sorts on the far side - a sort of inside, but outside room. The only downside to my stay was that because the room was so big, the air con struggled to cool it properly, especially when the power tripped off every now and then (an issue with the island power supply, not the hotel). Also, I may have just been unfortunate, but there were an unknown number of mosquitos in the room that I couldn't find, but would keep attacking me when I tried to sleep. The bed did have a nice, thick, comfortable doona/duvet on it, which was lovely, but as the room was too warm to sleep under it and there was no separate sheet, I was just covered in mosquito bites by the morning. However, overall, it's a nice hotel for just chilling out and my favourite place on the island was in one of the hammocks out the front of this hotel.
Lina F. Groups Indonesia, June 21, 2014
Really nice place.. comfortable with the babys..

Friendly, view, little bit uncomfortable wih outdoor bathroom
6
Faz A. Couples Singapore, June 12, 2014
Comfortable, resort-type,a bit far fr central

nice beach setting, huge rooms, nice swimming pools
7.7
value for money since the room was huge. we booked the most basic standard rooms. Pool was big. Beach had nice bean bags where u cld order drinks n food and just spend your time lazing, reading a book. Suggest that you bring old shoes or watersport shoes if you would like to go out and have a swim in the sea. It is full of dead corals so your feet may hurt a lil but all was good. They have a unique nice swing out in the sea for you to play around with.. gorgeous sunset.. food was alright not the best of quality a& variety but no complains. The resort is ard 15 mins ride via a horse-cart and it cost 75,000 IND per trip.. distance is abt 4km.. otherwise you can always borrow the bicycles and cycle there...
Herlia A. Couples Indonesia, June 11, 2014
Very Good

Best View, Romantic & Pleasent room
8.3
- Fist this hotel far from Central (Ferry Port, Central Market) - There are No pickup service from hotel you should take Cidomo arrange by your self. - You need rent bicycle for transportation. - But the room very pleasant and natural design. - Place very peaceful
Lai F. Groups Malaysia, June 8, 2014
Affordable luxury overlooking the sea.

Surprise treats with free sunset cocktails, great pools, beautiful landscape
7.7
Great staff hospitality with surprise free horse ride to the harbour. The location of this hotel is away from the hustle bustle of the nightlife, thus you need these horse rides to get around.
Renee H. Solo travelers Singapore, June 4, 2014
Delightful, peaceful and great service.

Environment, friendly staff and service
7.3
Nice room and attentive service. There were fruits plate everyday, compliment cocktail drinks everyday on the beach for the sunset, they prepared the room for the evening with the bed made, with a cookie and water set by your bedside. Very nice! Nice pool. The only flaw is the almost unswimmable beach which is full of coral chips and seaweed. Having said that I will still choose to return to stay there on this part of the island. Great staff.
Susan O. Couples Indonesia, May 28, 2014
nice place

cozy, comfortable, best view
10
Awesome
Robert G. Couples United States of America, May 27, 2014
Nice place

Pool, beach location, nice hotel
7.7
We enjoyed our stay here, but it was only for one night. The pool is fantastic! It's a little bit of a walk to town, good if you want a quiet place, bad if you want restaurants close by.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ombak Sunset Hotel LombokOmbak Sunset Hotel Lombok - Swimming PoolOmbak Sunset Hotel Lombok - Swimming PoolOmbak Sunset Hotel Lombok - Swimming PoolOmbak Sunset Hotel Lombok - Guest RoomOmbak Sunset Hotel Lombok - BathroomOmbak Sunset Hotel Lombok - Guest RoomOmbak Sunset Hotel Lombok - Swimming PoolOmbak Sunset Hotel Lombok - BeachOmbak Sunset Hotel Lombok - InteriorOmbak Sunset Hotel Lombok - BathroomOmbak Sunset Hotel Lombok - ExteriorOmbak Sunset Hotel Lombok - ExteriorOmbak Sunset Hotel Lombok - GardenOmbak Sunset Hotel Lombok - RestaurantOmbak Sunset Hotel Lombok - Guest RoomOmbak Sunset Hotel Lombok - Guest RoomOmbak Sunset Hotel Lombok - InteriorOmbak Sunset Hotel Lombok - Guest RoomOmbak Sunset Hotel Lombok - Guest RoomOmbak Sunset Hotel Lombok - ExteriorOmbak Sunset Hotel Lombok - FacilitiesOmbak Sunset Hotel Lombok - BeachOmbak Sunset Hotel Lombok - Guest RoomOmbak Sunset Hotel Lombok - Akira SpaOmbak Sunset Hotel Lombok - FoodOmbak Sunset Hotel Lombok - WineryOmbak Sunset Hotel Lombok - Sea Breeze RestaurantOmbak Sunset Hotel Lombok - HoneymoonersOmbak Sunset Hotel Lombok - Horizon - RestaurantOmbak Sunset Hotel Lombok - SurroundingsOmbak Sunset Hotel Lombok - SurroundingsOmbak Sunset Hotel Lombok - Blue Coral - Pool BarOmbak Sunset Hotel Lombok - SurroundingsOmbak Sunset Hotel Lombok - InteriorOmbak Sunset Hotel Lombok - Seabreeze RestaurantOmbak Sunset Hotel Lombok - Seabreeze Restaurant


AS-AGWEB-3B08