or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ombak Sunset Hotel

Gili Trawangan Island, Gili Trawangan, Lombok, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Ombak Sunset Hotel Lombok - Swimming Pool Ombak Sunset Hotel Lombok - Swimming Pool Ombak Sunset Hotel Lombok - Swimming Pool Ombak Sunset Hotel Lombok - Guest Room Ombak Sunset Hotel Lombok - Bathroom Ombak Sunset Hotel Lombok - Guest Room Ombak Sunset Hotel Lombok - Swimming Pool Ombak Sunset Hotel Lombok - Beach Ombak Sunset Hotel Lombok - Interior Ombak Sunset Hotel Lombok - Bathroom Ombak Sunset Hotel Lombok - Exterior Ombak Sunset Hotel Lombok - Exterior Ombak Sunset Hotel Lombok - Garden Ombak Sunset Hotel Lombok - Restaurant Ombak Sunset Hotel Lombok - Guest Room Ombak Sunset Hotel Lombok - Guest Room
Ombak Sunset Hotel Lombok - Interior Ombak Sunset Hotel Lombok - Guest Room Ombak Sunset Hotel Lombok - Guest Room Ombak Sunset Hotel Lombok - Exterior Ombak Sunset Hotel Lombok - Facilities Ombak Sunset Hotel Lombok - Beach Ombak Sunset Hotel Lombok - Guest Room Ombak Sunset Hotel Lombok - Akira Spa Ombak Sunset Hotel Lombok - Food Ombak Sunset Hotel Lombok - Winery Ombak Sunset Hotel Lombok - Sea Breeze Restaurant Ombak Sunset Hotel Lombok - Honeymooners
Area: Gili Trawangan Number of Rooms: 130
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
454 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (454)
Sort by:
Synthia N. Couples Indonesia, February 27, 2015
Great Hotel for Couple

Location, Room, Service
7.7
It was so great to spend 2 days in Ombak Sunset. The location is just perfect for those who prefer a quiet stay in Gili Trawangan. Just like its' name, we can catch sunset in the beach located in front of the hotel. We can also take pictures in the famous swings on the beach. We can rent bike here, to go around the island.
Muhammad D. Solo travelers Singapore, February 26, 2015
Excellent service

Location, staff service, drinks
9.3
Adelina L. Couples Indonesia, February 25, 2015
Nice. Hotel for family, group and couple traveller

The large pool and beach club
9
Ombak sunset was super amazing, staff friendly and speak good wnglish, dine and buffet restaurant was delicious, the beach club was my fav to spend sunset session.
Joy N. Couples Indonesia, February 22, 2015
Over all good

Comfert, quitly and romantic
8.7
Over all okey
Liina-Lisa A. Families with young children Estonia, February 22, 2015
Staff incompetent

Facilities
6
The staff seems to be undertrained for a 5 star hotel, too slow and too many mistakes that eventually started to bother.
Kieran S. Couples United Kingdom, February 22, 2015
Lovely hotel in a quiet location

The huge pool and bar, tasty food at the restaurant and beach bars, a king size comfy bed
9.3
Overall our stay was very nice. There was a terrible storm whilst we were there so unfortunately could not enjoy the beach comforts and pool as much as we wanted but still had a lovely time. The beach bars offered very tasty food and the staff were always polite and friendly, however, we thought the portion sizes were on the small side and at times, the service was a little slow. It. Would have also been nice to have a fitness centre available too which is what we would expect from a 5star hotel. Our room was very comfortable. The bed was very comfortable but the shower was a disappointment because the temperature kept changing from cold to boiling hot making It impossible to shower properly without getting burnt. The location is very quiet which is nice but we found it difficult finding any nearby shops to buy snacks etc and we didn't want to have to walk to the main area everytime. This hotel would be great for anyone wanting to chill and have peace and quiet, perfect for couples and honeymooners! Overall our stay was pleasant and we would recommend it.
Andreas L. Couples Germany, February 20, 2015
Nice hotel with nice quite location for couples

pool, staff & quiet
7.3
We ( couple ) had good time there. It is newer facilty with nice pool and private beach. It is away from main area and ferry , so must take a horse cart for about 100k. Also without bicycle its not possible which takes about 25 min. The beach is nice but the water very flat for hundreds of meters and there are many corrals.... there is a stone path to go barefoot for a while though. It has some nice sunset swings inside the water.
Alberto M. Couples Italy, February 19, 2015
Great place, fantastic staff

Service, rolms, food
9.3
My stay was great. Rooms are beautiful and clean, staff is extremely polite and helpful. Dinner is great. Breakfast could be better though. Overall over the expectations, I will definitely come back!
Thomas C. Couples Australia, February 19, 2015
Lovely place, far from the noise but not too far.

Great location
9.3
Morgan H. Groups United States of America, February 16, 2015
Best Night in Gili

The pool. The Food. The staff.
9.3
Ombak went above and beyond during my stay. My friend and I were staying only one night for my birthday, and they made it so memorable. We enjoyed the gorgeous pool all day, then went to the spa (where I had the best massage), and then an amazing dinner! While getting ready for dinner someone knocked on my door saying room service and it was the sweetest waiter named Adi. He brought me an amazing cake for my birthday and started signing to me and everything! When I checked in the staff saw it was my birthday from my passport and had that set up. There were several other occasions during my stay were I was pleasantly surprised by the staff, they were wonderful! The only complaint I had was how far away from town it was because of the horse and cart system Gili has. Other than that it's the nicest hotel I've stayed in while traveling through Southeast Asia. Also the "ocean swing" is right outside so its perfect!!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ombak Sunset Hotel LombokOmbak Sunset Hotel Lombok - Swimming PoolOmbak Sunset Hotel Lombok - Swimming PoolOmbak Sunset Hotel Lombok - Swimming PoolOmbak Sunset Hotel Lombok - Guest RoomOmbak Sunset Hotel Lombok - BathroomOmbak Sunset Hotel Lombok - Guest RoomOmbak Sunset Hotel Lombok - Swimming PoolOmbak Sunset Hotel Lombok - BeachOmbak Sunset Hotel Lombok - InteriorOmbak Sunset Hotel Lombok - BathroomOmbak Sunset Hotel Lombok - ExteriorOmbak Sunset Hotel Lombok - ExteriorOmbak Sunset Hotel Lombok - GardenOmbak Sunset Hotel Lombok - RestaurantOmbak Sunset Hotel Lombok - Guest RoomOmbak Sunset Hotel Lombok - Guest RoomOmbak Sunset Hotel Lombok - InteriorOmbak Sunset Hotel Lombok - Guest RoomOmbak Sunset Hotel Lombok - Guest RoomOmbak Sunset Hotel Lombok - ExteriorOmbak Sunset Hotel Lombok - FacilitiesOmbak Sunset Hotel Lombok - BeachOmbak Sunset Hotel Lombok - Guest RoomOmbak Sunset Hotel Lombok - Akira SpaOmbak Sunset Hotel Lombok - FoodOmbak Sunset Hotel Lombok - WineryOmbak Sunset Hotel Lombok - Sea Breeze RestaurantOmbak Sunset Hotel Lombok - HoneymoonersOmbak Sunset Hotel Lombok - Horizon - RestaurantOmbak Sunset Hotel Lombok - SurroundingsOmbak Sunset Hotel Lombok - SurroundingsOmbak Sunset Hotel Lombok - Blue Coral - Pool BarOmbak Sunset Hotel Lombok - SurroundingsOmbak Sunset Hotel Lombok - InteriorOmbak Sunset Hotel Lombok - Seabreeze RestaurantOmbak Sunset Hotel Lombok - Seabreeze Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Ombak Sunset Hotel, Lombok

AS-AGWEB-3A05