Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ombak Sunset Hotel

Gili Trawangan Island, Gili Trawangan, Lombok, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Ombak Sunset Hotel Lombok - Food Ombak Sunset Hotel Lombok - Winery Ombak Sunset Hotel Lombok - Sea Breeze Restaurant Ombak Sunset Hotel Lombok - Blue Coral - Pool Bar Ombak Sunset Hotel Lombok - Seabreeze Restaurant Ombak Sunset Hotel Lombok - View Ombak Sunset Hotel Lombok - Swing Ombak Sunset Hotel Lombok - Lobby Ombak Sunset Hotel Lombok - Lobby Ombak Sunset Hotel Lombok - Surroundings Ombak Sunset Hotel Lombok - Swimming Pool Ombak Sunset Hotel Lombok - Swimming Pool Ombak Sunset Hotel Lombok - Meeting Room Ombak Sunset Hotel Lombok - Meeting Room Ombak Sunset Hotel Lombok - Restaurant Ombak Sunset Hotel Lombok - Restaurant
Ombak Sunset Hotel Lombok - Buffet Ombak Sunset Hotel Lombok - Restaurant Ombak Sunset Hotel Lombok - Restaurant Ombak Sunset Hotel Lombok - Spa
Area: Gili Trawangan Number of Rooms: 130
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
521 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (521)
Sort by:
Emma M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 19, 2015
Amazing

Location, pool and staff
10
Adriana B. Families with older children Indonesia, May 19, 2015
Perfect getaway location in Gili

Great pool and beautiful sunset
8
The beach is not for a swim but the pool is a great substitute. Perfect location as it is quiet and beautiful. Would love to come back!
Nicholas B. Couples Indonesia, May 15, 2015
quiet way to enjoy gili trawangan

quiet, comfortable bed, nice beach
7.3
for a 5-star hotel, bathtub should be provided
Qingqing T. Couples China, May 14, 2015
too far away from the bars...

Sleep,swim,hi-tea
7.3
Drive bicycle everyday... Too far!
Mohd A. Groups Malaysia, May 10, 2015
Amazing sunset

Staffs, pool and beach
8.3
It was really fun enjoying sunset by the beach. One of the best place to stay in the island. The hotel need to improve the hot water system. Sometimes too hot or too cold during shower. The rest was good and thinking to come back for more sunset, swimming, cycling and cidomo.
Sue A. Solo travelers Australia, May 10, 2015
Lovely quiet spot, wonderful sunsets...

Best things were the pools, staff and location.
9
We loved it in Gili T, could move there tomorrow. The locals are lovely!! The general hotel staff were very accommodating. Few office staff didn't find so helpful. We asked for a bigger cup (only had small 2 mouthful cups in room) and were told don't have any bigger. Asked another staff member (not reception) same story! Finally saw bigger cup at beach hut, asked staff there and got 2 cups. Not a big deal but when tea/coffee/water is all you drink it's nice to have a few mouthfuls! Free water each day, room serviced, free afternoon tea, generally lovely staff. Location suited us perfectly as we wanted a quiet stay. 15 min bike ride which seems like 2 mins as the view is gorgeous, and your in the main town centre. Free movies on beach 4 nights a week, live music another night. Overall a pleasant experience with excellent room service. No menu in room was a pain though.
Tew P. Groups Malaysia, May 9, 2015
Baliness style chalet resport

Lovely grounds, very Balinese, friendly restaurant staff
8
Love our stay in this hotel although did not quite enjoy the island as it was rather boring for us, retired ladies who do not indulge in sea sports. However, the food at the resort's restaurant was interesting and we thoroughly enjoyed all our meals in-house. Beach at Gili Trawangan was too stoney so could not really enjoy the beach.
Diyana A. Couples Malaysia, May 9, 2015
The best hotel in Gili T

Staff, Swimming Pool, Sunset Point
9.7
We stayed 2days at Ombak Sunset, the room was spacious & clean, the staff are very friendly and helpful. Location of the hotel a bit far from jetty and central (about 3km) and don't think about to walking from jetty to hotel you could take cidomo (horse cart) or rent a bicycle. I love the sunset and view Bali's Mt Agung. We had only problem with wifi connection in our room but overall we had a great stay at Ombak Sunset and we would come again!
Giulia C. Couples Australia, May 9, 2015
May

The pool And being with my BF.
4.7
Damian G. Solo travelers South Africa, May 2, 2015
POST CARD PERFECT

The facilities - the pool and bar, the beach - the sun beds and the swings, and the rooms were all fantastic.
9.7
I throughly enjoyed my stay at Ombak Sunset. I was greeted with an ice cold welcome drink upon arrival, my room was spotless and extremely comfortable. The staff were exceptionally friendly and my stay was enjoyable, I will definitely be using this hotel on my next trip to Gili T. I booked this hotel and travelled to Gili T because I saw a photo of the swings at sunset, but this hotel has so much more to offer. Can't wait to return.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ombak Sunset Hotel LombokOmbak Sunset Hotel Lombok - FoodOmbak Sunset Hotel Lombok - WineryOmbak Sunset Hotel Lombok - Sea Breeze RestaurantOmbak Sunset Hotel Lombok - Blue Coral - Pool BarOmbak Sunset Hotel Lombok - Seabreeze RestaurantOmbak Sunset Hotel Lombok - ViewOmbak Sunset Hotel Lombok - SwingOmbak Sunset Hotel Lombok - LobbyOmbak Sunset Hotel Lombok - LobbyOmbak Sunset Hotel Lombok - SurroundingsOmbak Sunset Hotel Lombok - Swimming PoolOmbak Sunset Hotel Lombok - Swimming PoolOmbak Sunset Hotel Lombok - Meeting RoomOmbak Sunset Hotel Lombok - Meeting RoomOmbak Sunset Hotel Lombok - RestaurantOmbak Sunset Hotel Lombok - RestaurantOmbak Sunset Hotel Lombok - BuffetOmbak Sunset Hotel Lombok - RestaurantOmbak Sunset Hotel Lombok - RestaurantOmbak Sunset Hotel Lombok - Spa

Customer Reviews - Ombak Sunset Hotel, Lombok

AS-AGWEB-3C02