Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Omena Hotel Copenhagen

colbjornsensgade 5-11, Tivoli, Copenhagen, Denmark (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Comfort Europa Hotel
Omena Hotel Copenhagen Copenhagen - Guest Room Omena Hotel Copenhagen Copenhagen - Guest Room Omena Hotel Copenhagen Copenhagen - Reception Omena Hotel Copenhagen Copenhagen - Breakfast Room Omena Hotel Copenhagen Copenhagen - Bar Omena Hotel Copenhagen Copenhagen - Exterior Omena Hotel Copenhagen Copenhagen - Interior Omena Hotel Copenhagen Copenhagen - Interior Omena Hotel Copenhagen Copenhagen - Guest Room Omena Hotel Copenhagen Copenhagen - Guest Room Omena Hotel Copenhagen Copenhagen - Guest Room Omena Hotel Copenhagen Copenhagen - Guest Room Omena Hotel Copenhagen Copenhagen - Exterior Omena Hotel Copenhagen Copenhagen - Interior Omena Hotel Copenhagen Copenhagen - Guest Room Omena Hotel Copenhagen Copenhagen - Interior
Omena Hotel Copenhagen Copenhagen - Interior Omena Hotel Copenhagen Copenhagen - Coffee Shop/Cafe Omena Hotel Copenhagen Copenhagen - Interior Omena Hotel Copenhagen Copenhagen - Guest Room Omena Hotel Copenhagen Copenhagen - Interior Omena Hotel Copenhagen Copenhagen - Bathroom Omena Hotel Copenhagen Copenhagen - Bathroom Omena Hotel Copenhagen Copenhagen - Coffee Shop/Cafe Omena Hotel Copenhagen Copenhagen - Interior Omena Hotel Copenhagen Copenhagen - Exterior
Area: Tivoli Number of Rooms: 224

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
15 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
6.1
Food/Dining
6.0
Groups (15)
Sort by:
Cheong I. Groups Macau, March 12, 2014
good but dirty

value, convenience
5.3
it is quite good but the room is a little bit dirty and has dust on the floor.
Tan M. Groups Singapore, March 2, 2014
Unsatisfied stay in Copenhagen

cheap, decent bathroom, large rooms
5
Omena Hotel make the check-in process automated which is rather confusing for people who do not know how this system works, the phone to contact its help desk was located inside the premises which require a pin code to enter hence, upon arriving we have no way to enter other than waiting for someone to exit before we can enter. It was a hassle having to remember and keying in pin code for every door we pass. The high speed internet only apply to certain rooms. Rooms that are outside the wifi coverage will get weak signals and often disconnect form it and takes very long to load low data consuming instant messaging app. Also, the rooms will only be complimentary cleaning and changing of towels every 5 nights. This sounds relatively absurd for a 3 stars hotel. We expected something better. Likewise the hotel location was about 15mins walk to Tivioli gardens. Upon leaving, the 24 hour help desk wasn't available to assist us in baggage storage as the hotel states clearly that the check-out time is 12 noon and right after the check out time the pin given will be deactivated and access to the hotel premises will be forbidden. Overall, this hotel offers low price accommodation but hotels with better service and similar prices can be also found in the Tivioli vicinity.
Nathathai P. Groups Thailand, March 26, 2013
It's OK to stay here just for sleep.

Good location, easy to get train, bus and shopping.
5.3
We stayed there 3 of us, for shopping. The beds were not comfortable and noisy at night.
Wing S. Groups Hong Kong, February 12, 2013
old hotel

centrally located, near to subway
7.7
this is my third omena hotel during my trip in northern europe. the first impression was bad once i stepped into the room since the room was really small for 4 people and it was on the ground floor. the bathroom was dirty and the tv was out of order! luckily i just stayed in this room for one night as i had another booking since i was told by agoda to book another night instead of amending the check-in date. omena is a hotel without reception, so everything depends on the computer. therefore, since we have two bookings, a room change to another room is necessary on the next day, so as our luggage! the problem is that the check-out time is 1200hrs and the check-in time is 1600hrs, what to do with our luggage before checking in again? therefore, we called the help desk in the lobby and was told by a computer-like operator that we had to store our luggage in the nearest train station! isn't it stupid to do it just because moving to another room in the same hotel??? ok! we tried to call again the next day since there might be another operator who can help us. the next operator was really helpful on solving our problem and called the cleaner to help us moving into another room before the check-in time! the cleaner was our saver! another thing that we encountered was the fire alarm! it was triggerd around 2300hrs because somebody in the room burned the microwave! everybody had to escape outside the building in -3 degree celcius! thanks to the prompt response of the firefighers who turned off the alarm immediately so that we could go back to the rooms quickly. what a memorable stay in omena!
Siew Y. Groups Singapore, September 28, 2012
small room

near to train station
6
I have on time check in, very small room but very centralised to the city. I can do city tour and sight seeing very easier.
Travel tip: Nil
Viktoriya H. Groups Ukraine, September 8, 2012
Convenient location, good value for money

location, value
9
Having stayed in Copenhagen in higher rank and more expensive hotels, which were not that good of a value for money, we were really happy with our choice this time. The hotels is simple, clean, has small fridge, hairdryer, TV, even tea kettle… There is no reception, but the door code sent my hotel prior to arrival works very well. Is one block from Central Station, 5min walk from Town Hall and main streets and restaurants, 20min walk to Nyhavn… There is a train which takes less than 15min to go to the airport, departs every 20min from the station. We would definitely come back to this hotel next time.
Viktoriya H. Groups Ukraine, September 3, 2012
Convenient location, good value for money

location, value
9
having stayed in copenhagen in higher rank and more expensive hotels, which were not that good of a value for money, we were really happy with our choice this time. the hotels is simple, clean, has small fridge, hairdryer, tv, even tea kettle… there is no reception, but the door code sent my hotel prior to arrival works very well. is one block from central station, 5min walk from town hall and main streets and restaurants, 20min walk to nyhavn… there is a train which takes less than 15min to go to the airport, departs every 20min from the station. we would definitely come back to this hotel next time.
Amra B. Groups Bosnia and Herzegovina, July 11, 2012
Great location but run-down

Location, privacy, good size for 2
7
The hotel was a bit run-down, especially compared to the newly opened Omena in Stockholm. The best thing about this hotel is that it is just behind the central station which makes it very easy to get to, and you're able to go anywhere in central Copenhagen on foot. Some people find it strange that the hotel doesn't have a reception but I personally find it excellent, increases the feeling of privacy. A downside is that if you arrive to the hotel before check-in at 16, you'll have to leave your luggage in the lockers at the central station. The room was a great size for two people, however it would be a bit small for four. Don't expect your room to be cleaned or towels to be changed unless you stay over 5 days.
Suching K. Groups Singapore, May 12, 2012
close to train station, no frills

close to train station, lots of eateries nearby,
7
very no frills. no front desk to make enquiries, repairs was promptly despite having no personnel onsite.
Hotel Feature Tip: no daily room service, so keep room as clean as you can and keep towels clean as they will not be changed daily
Monika P. Groups Poland, April 29, 2012
Great location, very pleasent hotel

near central train station, great location
8
I recommand this hotel to everyone who like a pleasant, fantastically located, not very expencive place to stay. The room was quite spatial, clean and well equipped

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Omena Hotel Copenhagen Copenhagen - ExteriorOmena Hotel Copenhagen Copenhagen - Guest RoomOmena Hotel Copenhagen Copenhagen - Guest RoomOmena Hotel Copenhagen Copenhagen - ReceptionOmena Hotel Copenhagen Copenhagen - Breakfast RoomOmena Hotel Copenhagen Copenhagen - BarOmena Hotel Copenhagen Copenhagen - ExteriorOmena Hotel Copenhagen Copenhagen - InteriorOmena Hotel Copenhagen Copenhagen - InteriorOmena Hotel Copenhagen Copenhagen - Guest RoomOmena Hotel Copenhagen Copenhagen - Guest RoomOmena Hotel Copenhagen Copenhagen - Guest RoomOmena Hotel Copenhagen Copenhagen - Guest RoomOmena Hotel Copenhagen Copenhagen - ExteriorOmena Hotel Copenhagen Copenhagen - InteriorOmena Hotel Copenhagen Copenhagen - Guest RoomOmena Hotel Copenhagen Copenhagen - InteriorOmena Hotel Copenhagen Copenhagen - InteriorOmena Hotel Copenhagen Copenhagen - Coffee Shop/CafeOmena Hotel Copenhagen Copenhagen - InteriorOmena Hotel Copenhagen Copenhagen - Guest RoomOmena Hotel Copenhagen Copenhagen - InteriorOmena Hotel Copenhagen Copenhagen - BathroomOmena Hotel Copenhagen Copenhagen - BathroomOmena Hotel Copenhagen Copenhagen - Coffee Shop/CafeOmena Hotel Copenhagen Copenhagen - InteriorOmena Hotel Copenhagen Copenhagen - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3A08