Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Omiros Hotel

15 Apollonos Street, Plaka, Athens, Greece (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: Plaka Number of Rooms: 37
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
36 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (36)
Sort by:
Esha D. Solo travelers India, May 21, 2015
Athens gem

Location location location
8.3
Very easy to access via bus or metro from airport. Located walkin distance from all the main attractions. Rooms are a bit small but very clean...
Amanda R. Solo travelers Australia, May 18, 2015
Perfect Location, Very Friendly Staff

Location, price, Staff
9.3
A great stopover hotel, just a short walk from Syntagma Square. Walking distance to the Acropolis and other historic sites also some more happening areas for shopping and nightlife. The hotel was nice and comfortable and the staff were very friendly and helpful. Would definately stay again. Room was not huge but good value and had everything I needed.
Thi M. Groups Vietnam, May 6, 2015
Great location. Great staff. Not clean room.

Walking distance from Acropolis, 10 minutes. Lots of restaurent near by. Helpfull ang wellcome staff
6
I like its location, the helpfull staff, however the hotel seems old. Bed is not clean. Bath room not in good condition.
Oi S. Couples Macau, May 5, 2015
good location but

Location
4.3
The location is good. But the air con in the room was dripping water whole night, the room was dark, the toilet is tiny with a super small bathtub.
Rozilawati K. Families with young children Singapore, November 26, 2014
Very Good Location

Location, staff and room
8.3
Although parking might be a problem, the location pretty much makes up for it. It is within walking distance practically to everywhere, especially Plaka and Minostraki. Love our two night stay.
John R. Couples Australia, October 25, 2014
Excellent find

Convenient, quality, access to balcony
8.7
Great. Only shortcoming was limited range of breakfast foods
Susan M. Families with older children Australia, September 15, 2014
Only 2 nights

Location
5.3
Very basic hotel, u get what u pay for we only stayed in Athens 2 nights, so only sleeping there was fine, room bed/bathroom was clean. Airconditioner was leaking and noisey, they did come to our room to fix it when we called them, and it did work okay after that, however seems they transferred the leak from the room, to the pipe outside so balcony was wet from pipe leaking
Desheng L. Couples Australia, May 3, 2014
Relaxing and good view

View, Location, clean
9
The staff are nice and there are shops and restaurants nearby.
Rade R. Business travelers Australia, April 9, 2014
Budget hotel providing everything you need

staff, location, price
9.7
The best possible staff you could want. Attentive, efficient and professional. This is not a luxury hotel, rather it is basic. But its clean, the room was comfortable, the breakfast simple but sufficient, located in the middle of the city and its inexpensive. Turn left as you leave the hotel and wander down to an array of Greek eateries, turn right and you hit a Noodle Bar two doors down, and then wander across to some great Japanese, Korean and Indian places. Some beautiful churches nearby, and it is really safe. Unlike anywhere near Omonia which is scary during the day, much less at night. The central square is two minutes walk and you can take the metro to the Airport from there. I have stayed here before and will come again and again.
Rade R. Solo travelers Australia, February 14, 2014
price location staff all excellent

price location staff
9.7
greatnprice, womderful location and the best staff

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3C05