Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Omiros Hotel

15 Apollonos Street, Plaka, Athens, Greece (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: Plaka Number of Rooms: 37

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type


Very Good


based on
42 reviews

Value for Money
Staff Performance
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
Room Comfort/Standard
All reviews (42)
Sort by:
Inna D. Solo travelers Canada, July 19, 2015
Cosy hotel in a walking distance to all amenites

Location, cleanliness, kind and helpful staff
I enjoed my one day staying in Omiros, the room was neet and clean, stuff helped me in every my request, and the receptionist advised me about museums in Athens, and gave me a map and directions. I would be back to Omiros if I go to Athens.
Report this review
Jim B. Solo travelers United States of America, July 17, 2015
Helpful staff, great location, but showing its age

location, desk staff, quiet
Location is great, right between Syntagma and Plaka. And the staff, by this I mean at the counter, are very helpful and willing to answer questions. George in particular is great; just a good guy to talk to, and helpful with recommendations. He also walked me over to the bus pickup place for a tour I did. (However, I rated them as a 4 because on one occasion I came back at the end of a day to find my room unlocked and the door ajar! I guess the maid forgot to close it all the way.) However, the hotel itself is showing signs of age. The bathrooms feel old, the rooms are a bit drab, no safes that fit a laptop, breakfast is bland, etc. It's got enough going on positively that I recommend it. But you're getting a basic room of a 2-star variety. Not bad, not great.
Report this review
Helen H. Couples New Zealand, June 23, 2015
Expensive central city

An old shabby centrally located hotel. Breakfast not that flash more of a Hostel feel. Wifi flicked in and out in our room. Close to the action metro 10 minutes away.
Report this review
Zhe H. Families with young children United States of America, June 13, 2015
Nice hotel at a very good location

I like its location although the hotel is a little bit old but room is clean and comfortable. I might stay here again in the future.
Report this review
Kathryn J. Solo travelers Australia, June 10, 2015
Big thank you

Receptionist was so helpful, excellent location, clean & comfortable
Excellent particularly the receptionist Alex who did so much to help us. The bath is a bit small .
Report this review
Esha D. Solo travelers India, May 21, 2015
Athens gem

Location location location
Very easy to access via bus or metro from airport. Located walkin distance from all the main attractions. Rooms are a bit small but very clean...
Report this review
Amanda R. Solo travelers Australia, May 18, 2015
Perfect Location, Very Friendly Staff

Location, price, Staff
A great stopover hotel, just a short walk from Syntagma Square. Walking distance to the Acropolis and other historic sites also some more happening areas for shopping and nightlife. The hotel was nice and comfortable and the staff were very friendly and helpful. Would definately stay again. Room was not huge but good value and had everything I needed.
Report this review
Thi M. Groups Vietnam, May 6, 2015
Great location. Great staff. Not clean room.

Walking distance from Acropolis, 10 minutes. Lots of restaurent near by. Helpfull ang wellcome staff
I like its location, the helpfull staff, however the hotel seems old. Bed is not clean. Bath room not in good condition.
Report this review
Oi S. Couples Macau, May 5, 2015
good location but

The location is good. But the air con in the room was dripping water whole night, the room was dark, the toilet is tiny with a super small bathtub.
Report this review
Rozilawati K. Families with young children Singapore, November 26, 2014
Very Good Location

Location, staff and room
Although parking might be a problem, the location pretty much makes up for it. It is within walking distance practically to everywhere, especially Plaka and Minostraki. Love our two night stay.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!