Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

On Hotel

643 Patak Road Karon Beach Phuket, Karon, Phuket, Thailand 83130

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.1

based on 375 reviews

137 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.5
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (375)
Sort by:
Gary D. Couples United Kingdom, February 23, 2016
ON Hotel Karon Beach
6.3
The ON Hotel in Karon Beach is located in a excellent position a short walk from the beach and some excellent local restaurants. There is a good selection of both Western and Thai foods on the menu at very reasonable prices, all served by very helpful staff. The bedroom was basic but very clean and comortable. The WiFi was excellent allowing access to all areas / programs. I would have no problem booking to stay there again in the future.
Report this review
Todd S. Families with older children United States of America, February 10, 2016
Clean but NOISY!!
4.7
This is a very basic hotel. The rooms are good size and very clean. The location is terrible, if you want to get any sleep before 3:30am!! All the local pubs and bars are just outside the windows and its as loud in the room as it is on the street. Staff are very friendly and helpful. There are zero facilities or amenities, but for the price, its a good value......assuming you like to stay up very late at night! One disappointing part is there are no hot water pots for coffee/tea in the room. This is highly unusual for a hotel in Asia. Hot water pots cost nearly nothing and the hotel would do well to get this problem fixed.
Report this review
Henryvic G. Couples Philippines, February 10, 2016
Nice hotel for the price
6
Good hotel and location..very good staff especially miss Pearl of reception
Report this review
Suratsawadee K. Solo travelers Thailand, February 6, 2016
Average hotel in a good location of Karon.
4.3
The hotel is located in a good location in Karon. Easy to find the food and not far from the beach (in a walking distance). No swimming pool. The ceiling is quite low.
Report this review
Trevor B. Solo travelers New Zealand, February 1, 2016
Good Value
5
We stayed at On Hotel in Karon for 4 nights, worth paying that little bit more for breakfast, the breakfast was good, nothing amazing but we learnt that Thailand's breakfast's aren't something to have high standards for. Short walk to the beach and all the different restaurants. Would stay here again, definitely worth the money! We had a front room which was noisy though.
Report this review
Henryvic G. Couples Philippines, January 25, 2016
Nice hotel, good location and very polite housekee
5.7
Im going to book at this hotel again
Report this review
Laura R. Couples United States of America, January 21, 2016
Great location, nice rooms, good breakfast...just
5
I would stay at this hostel again and would recommend it. The breakfast was great, the room was large and the cleaning service was wonderful. The only negatives to note are: -The wifi is awful. You have to log in each and every single time you want to use it, and if more than a few people are on the network, you can barely open any webpage. -Some other reviewers have said the rooms are loud. Since they're close to several bars with bands, yes, this is true. We booked a room with a balcony to guarantee we'd be on the back side of the building, however, and that lowered the volume tremendously. With that in mind, the noise didn't bother us. However, if you're street-front, and are an early-to-bed person, I'd think about this.
Report this review
Michael G. Solo travelers Germany, March 12, 2015
Great location, can be noisey if facing the road

location, value for money, cleanliness
8
the hotel is superbly olocated in the heart of karon a stone throw away from the beach. the main road runs right infront though. make sure you reserve a room facing the rear.
Report this review
Hirokazu N. Solo travelers Japan, April 29, 2014
reasonable price

locatio,price,facility
7.3
too noisy in night, room infronted at the street every day suplied 2 mineral water bottles,but it was not free I charged when checking out. I did not feel hospitality from front staff.
Report this review
John A. Groups Australia, April 11, 2014
not to bad

open 24_7 in restaurant so I can get a coffee it is central for restaurants and the beach
8.3
Very good and I will stay again
Report this review
1 - 10 of 137 reviews Next page
On Hotel Phuket - Deluxe BalconyOn Hotel Phuket - ExteriorOn Hotel Phuket - Standard Twin RoomOn Hotel Phuket - Standard Twin RoomOn Hotel Phuket - Standard Twin RoomOn Hotel Phuket - Standard Twin RoomOn Hotel Phuket - Deluxe BalconyOn Hotel Phuket - Deluxe BalconyOn Hotel Phuket - Standard City ViewOn Hotel Phuket - Standard City ViewOn Hotel Phuket - Deluxe BalconyOn Hotel Phuket - Standard City ViewOn Hotel Phuket - Deluxe BalconyOn Hotel Phuket - Deluxe BalconyOn Hotel Phuket - Standard City ViewOn Hotel Phuket - Standard City ViewOn Hotel Phuket - Standard City ViewOn Hotel Phuket - Superior City ViewOn Hotel Phuket - Superior City ViewOn Hotel Phuket - Superior City ViewOn Hotel Phuket - Superior City ViewOn Hotel Phuket - Superior City ViewOn Hotel Phuket - Superior City ViewOn Hotel Phuket - Superior Garden ViewOn Hotel Phuket - Superior Garden ViewOn Hotel Phuket - Superior Garden ViewOn Hotel Phuket - Superior Garden ViewOn Hotel Phuket - Superior Garden ViewOn Hotel Phuket - Superior Garden ViewOn Hotel Phuket - Superior Garden ViewOn Hotel Phuket - Deluxe BalconyOn Hotel Phuket - Deluxe BalconyOn Hotel Phuket - Deluxe BalconyOn Hotel Phuket - Deluxe BalconyOn Hotel Phuket - Deluxe BalconyOn Hotel Phuket - Deluxe BalconyOn Hotel Phuket - Deluxe BalconyOn Hotel Phuket - Deluxe BalconyOn Hotel Phuket - Deluxe BalconyOn Hotel Phuket - Deluxe BalconyOn Hotel Phuket - Family RoomOn Hotel Phuket - Family RoomOn Hotel Phuket - Family RoomOn Hotel Phuket - Family RoomOn Hotel Phuket - Family RoomOn Hotel Phuket - ExteriorOn Hotel Phuket - Louis KitchenOn Hotel Phuket - Louis KitchenOn Hotel Phuket - Louis KitchenOn Hotel Phuket - Louis KitchenOn Hotel Phuket - Louis KitchenOn Hotel Phuket - Louis KitchenOn Hotel Phuket - Louis KitchenOn Hotel Phuket - Louis KitchenOn Hotel Phuket - Louis KitchenOn Hotel Phuket - Louis KitchenOn Hotel Phuket - Louis KitchenOn Hotel Phuket - Louis KitchenOn Hotel Phuket - LobbyOn Hotel Phuket - Nearby AttractionOn Hotel Phuket - LobbyOn Hotel Phuket - Lobby


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08