or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

One D House

127 M.3 Bangtao beach Rd. Soi 2 , Cherngtalay, Bang Thao / Laguna, Phuket, Thailand 83110 (Show on map)

Book now!

One D House Phuket - Bedroom One D House Phuket - Bedroom One D House Phuket - Bedroom One D House Phuket - Room Facilities One D House Phuket - Room Facilities One D House Phuket - Bathroom One D House Phuket - Balcony One D House Phuket - Balcony One D House Phuket - Balcony One D House Phuket - Surrounding One D House Phuket - Exterior One D House Phuket - Beach
Area: Bang Thao / Laguna Number of Rooms: 12
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
23 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (23)
Sort by:
Guillaume H. Solo travelers France, February 26, 2014
Nice hotel, value for money

Clean, cheap, wonderful staff
8.3
Very pleasant stay, the staff is always nice and smiling.
Kavin S. Couples Thailand, February 17, 2014
not new, not in standard compare to price

friendly staff
4.3
Kok H. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 8, 2014
short stay in Phuket

Affordable room rate, decent breakfast, friendly and helpful staff.
7
I was lucky that the taxi driver could recall from a previous trip the location of One D House and it took us less than 45 minutes to get there from Phuket International airport. Located off the beaten track and with poor directional signage that's typical to Phuket, it took me a few taxi trips to get my bearings. The counter staff were very friendly and helpful and helped arranged for reasonably priced taxi service to get around Phuket.
Seongyeen S. Couples Malaysia, December 2, 2013
Far of nowhere but near to a fabulous beach

The hotel is very good for budget traveller and for relaxing trip. very quite with a great beach around.
6
Angelyn O. Couples Malaysia, November 5, 2013
Close to nature, friendly, helpful

Helpful & English speaking owner, close to nature, clean floor
8
The hotel was run by an English speaking lady with her mum. The check-in was fast and this lady was really helpful, she gave us ideas on where to get what we need: bike rental, shops, restaurants, seasides etc. The room was ok, with very cleanly sweep floor. There is a small lawn in front of the room, you can sit there and enjoy the evening breeze. The location of the house is hard to find, even a local Thai driver couldn't get it, we spent almost 40 minutes in the taxi just to look for this House, but if you call the owner, she gave good instruction on how to get there. The road to the house was under construction and in very bad condition. Lotus Extra and restaurants is a 5 minutes drive from the house. Bike rental is available just a few steps away from the house. Bangtao beach and Surin beach are within 5-10 minutes ride if you take the shortcut. Surin beach is a must go, very beautiful beach with crystal clear water! Come to this house, to get a feel of homestay and relax yourself in a nature surrounded area. Local night market is held every Monday night beside the main road to the house.
Andrew G. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 7, 2013
Freindly and went above my expectations

Staff , Staff and Staff
8.3
Normally I stay at 5 star hotels but decided to make a change for once in my life and see what a Budget hotel was like with the intension of moving on if I did not like it , I stay the full 14 nights without hesitation as I was made welcome by all member of the staff , the room was clean and tidy
Anton A. Couples Russia, August 25, 2013
Good guesthouse for the money

polite and friendly staff, not far from the beach but in the calm place, good room service
8.7
We have been staying in One D House in August in low season, so the whole Bangtao was a bit empty, many cafes closed and not so much tourists at all. One D House was the cheapest guesthouse we could find. Positive points: very polite staff that always smiles to you, only 5 minutes walk from the beach, relatively cheap thai food, everyday cleaning was good, lots of funny geckos in the room Negative points: - internet was broken for a few days when we checked in, but owners we prompt to fix it ASAP. After that internet was fine and fast. - owner speaks understandable english, but it might be quite difficult to understand other personnel - Room fine for the price, but for us personally: we would prefer air conditioner not to be over the bed, the bottom of the table is made of concrete - not really convenient if you have to work all day like I was doing - Road is terribly dusty before the hotel, but that's a stone towards whole Bangtao.
Hua T. Solo travelers China, July 21, 2013
Good hotel but not good for tourist

Nice staff, clean
5.7
Nice staff, less reatraunt here, not easy for tourist
Fidel S. Couples Philippines, March 29, 2013
Our stay was brief but comfortable.

The staff speaks good english, the rooms are spacious and the surrounding is quiet.
6
The driver for JC Tours transported us from Kata Noi to One D House. The driver had difficulty finding the hotel considering that the driver is very familiar with Phuket. The roads near the hotel were being dug up and concreted when we were there, so that probably contributed. That said, other roads that were not being dug up were so dusty. The hotel staff speaks good English so we didn’t have difficulty communicating with them. They were also helpful with our things. It’s a small hotel with basic facilities. Our room is spacious and clean but without much frills. This is just fine considering that we didn’t pay much. If you look for One D House at google maps, it would appear that it is near the beach, but it’s actually a very long walk. It is also several meters away from the bars, restaurants and convenience stores. One good thing about it not being near the restaurants and bars is that it is quiet in the surrounding. Considering that they are not that near these necessities, it would have been nice if they offered food in the hotel. They sell some drinks though. On the way, you will pass by many restaurants and bars that serve different cuisines. The beach is very nice. It’s a long beach with fine sand. It would have been nice to stay longer but we had very limited time.
Guillaume H. Solo travelers France, March 14, 2013
Very clean hotel, clean rooms, very friendly staff

cheap, clean, nice location
9.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

One D House PhuketOne D House Phuket - BedroomOne D House Phuket - BedroomOne D House Phuket - BedroomOne D House Phuket - Room FacilitiesOne D House Phuket - Room FacilitiesOne D House Phuket - BathroomOne D House Phuket - BalconyOne D House Phuket - BalconyOne D House Phuket - BalconyOne D House Phuket - SurroundingOne D House Phuket - ExteriorOne D House Phuket - Beach


AS-AGWEB-3B04