or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

One Hotel Helang

Jalan Lima, Padang Matsirat, Langkawi Airport, Langkawi, Malaysia 7100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Helang Hotel
One Hotel Helang Langkawi - Deluxe Premium Room One Hotel Helang Langkawi - Deluxe Premium Room One Hotel Helang Langkawi - Deluxe Premium Room One Hotel Helang Langkawi - Deluxe King Room One Hotel Helang Langkawi - Deluxe Queen One Hotel Helang Langkawi - Deluxe Twin Room One Hotel Helang Langkawi - Deluxe Suite One Hotel Helang Langkawi - Executive Suite One Hotel Helang Langkawi - Executive Suite One Hotel Helang Langkawi - Deluxe Suite One Hotel Helang Langkawi - Executive Suite Room One Hotel Helang Langkawi - Deluxe Queen One Hotel Helang Langkawi - Deluxe Queen One Hotel Helang Langkawi - Deluxe Twin One Hotel Helang Langkawi - Deluxe Twin One Hotel Helang Langkawi - Deluxe Twin
One Hotel Helang Langkawi - Guest Room One Hotel Helang Langkawi - Deluxe Twin One Hotel Helang Langkawi - Deluxe Queen One Hotel Helang Langkawi - Deluxe King One Hotel Helang Langkawi - Deluxe Twin One Hotel Helang Langkawi - Executive Suite One Hotel Helang Langkawi - Deluxe Suite One Hotel Helang Langkawi - Executive Suite One Hotel Helang Langkawi - Executive Suite One Hotel Helang Langkawi - Deluxe King/Twin One Hotel Helang Langkawi - Executive Suite One Hotel Helang Langkawi - Executive Suite
Area: Langkawi Airport Number of Rooms: 218
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
2854 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (2854)
Sort by:
Xenia T. Families with older children Sweden, January 2, 2014
A nice stay.

Close to airport, a 5 minutes walk, but you don´t hear the planes. Nice staff. in the middle. you can easyli go north or south for sightseeing. rent a car at the airport, it´s worth it.
6
A really nice hotel, but a poor breakfast. And for me, who is a vegetarian, there was nothing to eat. :( sorry. it was a pleasant stay, besides that. I talked to a man who said they took over the hotel a year ago, and they try to fix it step by step, so I guess it will be great in the end, but my suggestion is.. Start with the breakfast. The hotel is a bit old, but clean. It´s location is in the middle, so it´s perfect to go either north to the waterfalls, cabelcars, elephantriding, crocodilepark, Beach at Tanjung Rhu, or go south to cenang beach, shopping, massage, boattrips, waterworld.. Rent a car and tride around, its a beautiful place! But watch up for the jellyfish!
Vasileios B. Solo travelers Germany, January 2, 2014
nothing special

pool, location
6.7
Shuaib B. Solo travelers Mauritius, January 2, 2014
Fantastic Location

Near to Pantai Cenang, Just 2 mins walking distance from Airport
8
I would go there again.
Qing Q. Families with older children China, January 1, 2014
clean room, close to airport

close to airport
5.7
Choose this hotel is because can't book the other beach hotel, which is full ocuupied, it is very close to airport
Tan L. Families with young children Malaysia, January 1, 2014
Relax and enjoyable

Large room , quiet and calm
7
Satisfied . Friendly staff . Location is good, away from the city traffic hence quiet and calm. Near to the airport . Room size is big and therefore ideal for families with young children . This hotel has big restaurant allowing a more relaxing dining experience. I would fully recommend travellers to this hotel. Value for money.
Mohd R. Couples Malaysia, December 31, 2013
a little disappointing

close to airport, affordable, buffet breakfast
7.7
despite the hotel's fairly affordable rates, i expected highly as agoda had given this hotel a 4-star rating. but this hotel is quite far from 4-star. it is old and poorly maintained. the bed was also sunken and had springs poking me while i slept. mosaic flooring in the room meant cold feet but no slippers were provided. the only good thing about this hotel is it's proximity to the airport (definitely within walking distance even if you have luggage) and the breakfast spread. perhaps this hotel used to be a nice 4-star hotel when it was newer, but now i would be generous to give it a 3-star rating.
Ric G. Families with older children Malaysia, December 31, 2013
Best value for money hotels in langkawi

cleanliness of the hotel , price , and conveniences
7
overall good experience with the hotel , One Hotel Helang is so far the best hotel and value for money which I ever stayed in P.Langkawi. It's a 4-star standard hotel but charging way lower than the same range of hotel. Highly recommended to my friends and families.
Mitan M. Couples United States of America, December 30, 2013
excellent value

accommodation, price
7
Very close to airport, we actually waked form airport to the hotel. Almost everything went very well and we were very happy
Sultan R. Groups Canada, December 29, 2013
Great value for your money.

The breakfast, the airport walkable location, and the swimming pool.
8.3
This was an overall satisfactory stay. Great big rooms to load in people, an amazing and delectable breakfast that's so far from being cotinental its not even funny (a different item everyday!). The room cleanliness is okay, a bit dated, and could control the ant situation a bit better but whatever, its a tropical island, what can you do. I really liked it and just saving 20 or 30 ringets on airport cab rides on arrival and departure are GREAT. SO OVERALL, It was cool. Oh , but please, do something about your WIFI, it was terrible. Thats it. That wifi thing was consistent to every hotel i have been in in malaysia.
Katarzyna A. Couples Poland, December 29, 2013
good hotel a bit run down but nothing to complaine

pool big room close to the airport
6.3
Nothing to complain nice pool limited menu in the restaurant but lovely food big room comfortable bed

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

One Hotel Helang Langkawi - Front DoorOne Hotel Helang Langkawi - Deluxe Premium RoomOne Hotel Helang Langkawi - Deluxe Premium RoomOne Hotel Helang Langkawi - Deluxe Premium RoomOne Hotel Helang Langkawi - Deluxe King RoomOne Hotel Helang Langkawi - Deluxe QueenOne Hotel Helang Langkawi - Deluxe Twin RoomOne Hotel Helang Langkawi - Deluxe SuiteOne Hotel Helang Langkawi - Executive SuiteOne Hotel Helang Langkawi - Executive SuiteOne Hotel Helang Langkawi - Deluxe SuiteOne Hotel Helang Langkawi - Executive Suite RoomOne Hotel Helang Langkawi - Deluxe QueenOne Hotel Helang Langkawi - Deluxe QueenOne Hotel Helang Langkawi - Deluxe TwinOne Hotel Helang Langkawi - Deluxe TwinOne Hotel Helang Langkawi - Deluxe TwinOne Hotel Helang Langkawi - Guest RoomOne Hotel Helang Langkawi - Deluxe TwinOne Hotel Helang Langkawi - Deluxe QueenOne Hotel Helang Langkawi - Deluxe KingOne Hotel Helang Langkawi - Deluxe TwinOne Hotel Helang Langkawi - Executive SuiteOne Hotel Helang Langkawi - Deluxe SuiteOne Hotel Helang Langkawi - Executive SuiteOne Hotel Helang Langkawi - Executive SuiteOne Hotel Helang Langkawi - Deluxe King/TwinOne Hotel Helang Langkawi - Executive SuiteOne Hotel Helang Langkawi - Executive SuiteOne Hotel Helang Langkawi - Deluxe King/TwinOne Hotel Helang Langkawi - ReceptionOne Hotel Helang Langkawi - ReceptionOne Hotel Helang Langkawi - ReceptionOne Hotel Helang Langkawi - ReceptionOne Hotel Helang Langkawi - One Hotel ConnectionOne Hotel Helang Langkawi - Floor CorridoorOne Hotel Helang Langkawi - Lobby Sitting AreaOne Hotel Helang Langkawi - Lobby Sitting AreaOne Hotel Helang Langkawi - Lobby Sitting AreaOne Hotel Helang Langkawi - Pool Terrace RestaurantOne Hotel Helang Langkawi - Swimming PoolOne Hotel Helang Langkawi - Swimming PoolOne Hotel Helang Langkawi - Swimming PoolOne Hotel Helang Langkawi - Swimming PoolOne Hotel Helang Langkawi - Swimming PoolOne Hotel Helang Langkawi - RestaurantOne Hotel Helang Langkawi - RestaurantOne Hotel Helang Langkawi - Lobby Terrace One Hotel Helang Langkawi - FacilitiesOne Hotel Helang Langkawi - FacilitiesOne Hotel Helang Langkawi - BallroomOne Hotel Helang Langkawi - ExteriorOne Hotel Helang Langkawi - Front Door

Customer Reviews - One Hotel Helang, Langkawi

AS-AGWEB-3C08