or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

One Hotel Santubong

Jalan Pantai Damai, P.O. Box 2364, Damai / Santubong, Kuching, Malaysia 93748 (Show on map)

Book now!

One Hotel Santubong Kuching - Deluxe Room One Hotel Santubong Kuching - Deluxe Room One Hotel Santubong Kuching - Deluxe Room One Hotel Santubong Kuching - Chalet Bedroom One Hotel Santubong Kuching - Junior Suite One Hotel Santubong Kuching - Junior Suite One Hotel Santubong Kuching - Guest Room One Hotel Santubong Kuching - Bathroom One Hotel Santubong Kuching - Bathroom One Hotel Santubong Kuching - Bathroom One Hotel Santubong Kuching - Lobby One Hotel Santubong Kuching - Lobby One Hotel Santubong Kuching - Swimming Pool One Hotel Santubong Kuching - Swimming Pool One Hotel Santubong Kuching - Pool view at night One Hotel Santubong Kuching - Playground
One Hotel Santubong Kuching - Recreational Facilities One Hotel Santubong Kuching - Beach One Hotel Santubong Kuching - Restaurant One Hotel Santubong Kuching - Restaurant One Hotel Santubong Kuching - Restaurant One Hotel Santubong Kuching - Exterior One Hotel Santubong Kuching - Chalet (2 Bedroom) One Hotel Santubong Kuching - Meeting Room One Hotel Santubong Kuching - Exterior One Hotel Santubong Kuching - Surroundings One Hotel Santubong Kuching - Meeting Room One Hotel Santubong Kuching - Surroundings
Area: Damai / Santubong Number of Rooms: 380

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Above average

5.3

based on
244 reviews

Value for Money
5.4
Location
6.5
Staff Performance
5.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
4.8
Room Comfort/Standard
5.3
Food/Dining
4.5
All reviews (244)
Sort by:
Dmytro F. Couples Ukraine, August 12, 2013
Woth the money.

Beautiful surroundings, nearby jungle acces and lovely empty beach so close.
7
Well it wasnt a five star resort and it is obvious when you come to that place. The hotel itself situated about one hour drive from Kuching and its copmletely cut off from the world. The hotel itself doesnt have a taxi (so u have to book from Kuching if u want to check out the closest Damai resort), doesnt have an atm or currency exchange.. But, the good side is if you ok to go 20 minutes by foot from the hotel to the jungle you can have a really good and sometimes surprising jungle trail and mountain climbing trail with canopy walk and all sorts of obstacles which we really enjoyed))) The baech nearby the hotel is lovely, very clean and empty! The view on the sea is stunning and overall the stay is recommended as cheap and nonprenetious.
Jennifer T. Families with young children Malaysia, August 11, 2013
Relaxing stay

Spacious surrounding.
6.7
It's a a relaxing stay as it's not jam packed and the children enjoyed the swimming pool. Downside is that the beach is a bit far for thorough enjoyment. The TV's reception was bad. Overall facilities a bit run down. It's still second choice to Damai Beach Resort.
Paul I. Solo travelers United States of America, August 11, 2013
Not a good place to stay...

ocean view, close to ocean, quiet
3.7
This hotel must have been a great place to stay in the 80's, but now its really bad. Very dirty! The staff does the best they can, but it is a big place and there isn't enough cleaning staff. The refrigerator didn't work, the safe deposit box didn't work, and the balcony was so dirty, I couldn't walk on it unless with shoes on. There wasn't any vegetarian food at the buffet. The food was bad. There isn't anywhere around to get water or food. The hotel charges a lot for a small bottle of water. It is just a really bad place to stay.
Yew H. Families with young children Malaysia, August 11, 2013
Relaxing

Big,comfort and fresh
6.7
Hwong Y. Couples Brunei Darussalam, August 10, 2013
comfortable & relax

big room, nice swiming pool, have golf club
7.7
before i book this hotel, i read the review/comment from previous hotel guest that this hotel are so worst. But after i stay, it was so good, the room are very big with both sea view & mountain view & with tasty buffet breakfast.
Tang S. Families with young children Malaysia, August 9, 2013
relax,enjoy & wonderful trip

friendly staff,clean and large room,nice and clean swimming pool.
8
it was my first time stay at One Hotel Santubong,it was really relax,enjoy and wonderful trip at there.we served by the friendly staff,fast service upon check in and check out.we enjoy the breakfast very much.the room was very clean,large and nice design.my kids love the swimming pool and children play ground.convenience to shop and having our dinner since the shop is just nearby.
Nancy C. Couples Malaysia, August 9, 2013
Nice place for relaxing

Breakfast,Beach,Room
10
Cheap and budget,nice view nice beach for sunrise and sunset...suitable for family and even couples...will coming again
Chia L. Couples Malaysia, August 9, 2013
Not a very nice and clean room

Location near to the buntal restaurant, new entertainment place Escobar, and the sea.
3.3
Old television with no programme. Air condition not cold, phone can call through operation.
Onn K. Couples Malaysia, August 4, 2013
Quite disappointed.

Quiet surrounding, plenty rooms and plenty conference rooms.
3.3
I felt kinda disappointed. 1- the pave way from front gate to hotel lobby is bumpy and full with water puddles. 2-The corridor ceiling is leaking everywhere. 3-Limited toiletries given. 4- Power trip when raining. Overall,we were regret with our stay. It wasn't worth while with the money we paid. This hotel is overrated.
Chay C. Groups Malaysia, August 1, 2013
Acceptable

Relatively cheap compared to nearby hotel, but not well maintained
6.7
The place is quiet. The moment we reached there, the beatiful scene attracted our attention. A luxury lobby gave us a good first impression. The car park was empty, obviously there was not many resident. Receptionist was friendly. However, the bad things happened when we get into our room. It was dusty, with a strong smell of dust. Some of the power sockets were not functioning. We made some complaints but were refused to change into another room, with the reason that our cheap deal from AGODA are not entitled to change room. The swimming pool is beatiful but dirty.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

One Hotel Santubong KuchingOne Hotel Santubong Kuching - Deluxe RoomOne Hotel Santubong Kuching - Deluxe RoomOne Hotel Santubong Kuching - Deluxe RoomOne Hotel Santubong Kuching - Chalet BedroomOne Hotel Santubong Kuching - Junior SuiteOne Hotel Santubong Kuching - Junior SuiteOne Hotel Santubong Kuching - Guest RoomOne Hotel Santubong Kuching - BathroomOne Hotel Santubong Kuching - BathroomOne Hotel Santubong Kuching - BathroomOne Hotel Santubong Kuching - LobbyOne Hotel Santubong Kuching - LobbyOne Hotel Santubong Kuching - Swimming PoolOne Hotel Santubong Kuching - Swimming PoolOne Hotel Santubong Kuching - Pool view at nightOne Hotel Santubong Kuching - PlaygroundOne Hotel Santubong Kuching - Recreational FacilitiesOne Hotel Santubong Kuching - BeachOne Hotel Santubong Kuching - RestaurantOne Hotel Santubong Kuching - RestaurantOne Hotel Santubong Kuching - RestaurantOne Hotel Santubong Kuching - ExteriorOne Hotel Santubong Kuching - Chalet (2 Bedroom)One Hotel Santubong Kuching - Meeting RoomOne Hotel Santubong Kuching - ExteriorOne Hotel Santubong Kuching - SurroundingsOne Hotel Santubong Kuching - Meeting RoomOne Hotel Santubong Kuching - SurroundingsOne Hotel Santubong Kuching - FacilitiesOne Hotel Santubong Kuching - SurroundingsOne Hotel Santubong Kuching - SurroundingsOne Hotel Santubong Kuching - Swimming PoolOne Hotel Santubong Kuching - Recreational FacilitiesOne Hotel Santubong Kuching - RestaurantOne Hotel Santubong Kuching - Suite RoomOne Hotel Santubong Kuching - SurroundingsOne Hotel Santubong Kuching - SurroundingsOne Hotel Santubong Kuching - SurroundingsOne Hotel Santubong Kuching - SurroundingsOne Hotel Santubong Kuching - Surroundings


AS-AGWEB-3B02