or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

One Hotel Santubong

Jalan Pantai Damai, P.O. Box 2364, Damai / Santubong, Kuching, Malaysia 93748 (Show on map)

Book now!

One Hotel Santubong Kuching - Deluxe Room One Hotel Santubong Kuching - Deluxe Room One Hotel Santubong Kuching - Deluxe Room One Hotel Santubong Kuching - Chalet Bedroom One Hotel Santubong Kuching - Junior Suite One Hotel Santubong Kuching - Junior Suite One Hotel Santubong Kuching - Guest Room One Hotel Santubong Kuching - Bathroom One Hotel Santubong Kuching - Bathroom One Hotel Santubong Kuching - Bathroom One Hotel Santubong Kuching - Lobby One Hotel Santubong Kuching - Lobby One Hotel Santubong Kuching - Swimming Pool One Hotel Santubong Kuching - Swimming Pool One Hotel Santubong Kuching - Pool view at night One Hotel Santubong Kuching - Playground
One Hotel Santubong Kuching - Recreational Facilities One Hotel Santubong Kuching - Beach One Hotel Santubong Kuching - Restaurant One Hotel Santubong Kuching - Restaurant One Hotel Santubong Kuching - Restaurant One Hotel Santubong Kuching - Exterior One Hotel Santubong Kuching - Chalet (2 Bedroom) One Hotel Santubong Kuching - Meeting Room One Hotel Santubong Kuching - Exterior One Hotel Santubong Kuching - Surroundings One Hotel Santubong Kuching - Meeting Room One Hotel Santubong Kuching - Surroundings
Area: Damai / Santubong Number of Rooms: 380

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Above average

5.4

based on
231 reviews

Value for Money
5.4
Location
6.5
Staff Performance
5.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
4.8
Room Comfort/Standard
5.4
Food/Dining
4.6
All reviews (231)
Sort by:
Jagpal S. Groups Malaysia, July 1, 2013
Worth the money during the Rainforest Festival

Near to the Rainforest Festival Venue, Large Room, Nice Pool
5.7
It was not as you would expect from such a hotel. Amneties were not good. But the staff were friendly whichmade up on the pitfalls
Nadia F. Groups Malaysia, July 1, 2013
the standard room we got was like a family room!

large capacity for 1 room, easy access to rainforest world music festival, calm surroundings
6.3
Tub was unclean when we got to our room
Wendy S. Groups Malaysia, July 1, 2013
Worth the price paid.

Large room, beautiful swimming pools and affordable for young adults
5.7
It was better than I thought to be honest, especially after reading all the bad reviews from other people who'd stayed there before. It's definitely not for travelers who doesn't like to walk because the beach for this hotel is located about 0.5km away from the rooms atleast. But for the price paid, I can't complain, its good enough. For example, the price I paid for other hotel in proximity for one day can worth 3 days in OHS.OHS are of course less luxurious compared to the other hotel. Word of advice, pack light and the service here was not great either. But the beach was more secluded and private, which is good.
Beng L. Couples Malaysia, July 1, 2013
Needs to be refurbished and upgraded!

Large room, near the beach, quiet environment
4.7
My first room had a dead mouse next to the bed. The room stank and we asked for the room to be changed. In the second room, there was a chocolate wrapper in the cupboard. We were informed that the phones and tv were not working throughout the resort for some reason. The flush in the toilet in our room was leaking the whole time we were there. The bathtub was big but didnt seem clean. Overall, I dont think I will be back for another trip.
Beng L. Groups Malaysia, July 1, 2013
Needs to be refurbished and upgraded!

Large room, near the beach, quiet environment
4.7
We were informed that the phones and tv were not working throughout the resort for some reason. There was a leak outside the room. The bathtub was big but didnt seem clean. Breakfast was mediocre.
Larry S. Couples United States of America, July 1, 2013
Spacious room in bad repair

Close to RWMF venue, spacious room, friendly staff
6.3
We chose the hotel because of close proximity to the RWMF venue/Cultural Village to avoid transportation problems, and the hotel offered a shuttle service to the venue. However, the hotel premises and the entire road to the facilities were offered as "unlimited parking" for the festival. This was completely unsupervised, so local vehicles filled the hotel parking areas and double parked on the road, blocking all vehicle access to the hotel. At day's end, after already waiting 1-hour-plus for a hotel shuttle, all passengers were ordered off the bus at the intersection of the highway and the hotel access road. We were told to walk the rest of the way, about 1.25 miles past the double-parked vehicles. It was past 1:00 am and the walk areas along the road were completely dark. A physically handicapped person would have been in serious trouble. When we complained the next morning about paying the fare but enduring the inconvenient walk on the street in the dark, a manager confided that this happens every year. (15 years) The organizers do not believe this needs to be addressed. Part of our shuttle fare was refunded. The hotel is a full 1-hour fast-cab ride from the airport, but only 2.5 miles from the Cultural Village. In normal, well-organized circumstances, the hotel location should be very convenient to the music festival venue. Rooms are spacious and staff is pleasant. Nice breakfast buffet, but no restaurants. Facilities are in a poor state of repair. The entrance is unattractive and uninviting. We enjoyed morning coffee on our balcony and birds singing in the trees.
Jean K. Couples United Kingdom, July 1, 2013
Convenient location for the Rainforest Festival

Location, friendly staff.
6.3
A strange hotel with so much potential, but lacking ongoing care and maintenance. It was well situated for the Rainforest Music Festival and exploring Santubong and the rooms are large and all have balconies. Staff at breakfast were very friendly, but the catering for the large numbers of people staying over the festival meant that queues for eggs were 30+ minutes long.
Roopak S. Groups Malaysia, June 30, 2013
Stayed during the rain forest music festival

Not too far from the cultural village, good room size, shuttle service available to the cultural village during the music festival
2
Overall the stay there was fair. The room size was large. The room i stayed in however had an electrical circuit tripping problem, so there was no air conditioning throughout the night as it kept tripping. There was a good sized balcony with a decent view. But a very very long walk from the reception area to the hotel room followed by a 3 floors climb up the stairs to get to the room. Staff are very friendly and helpful
Kean S. Couples Malaysia, June 30, 2013
Short weekend breakaway with strategic location

Very close to Sarawak Cultural Village, spacious room and friendly staffs
7
It was a pleasant stay at the hotel. However, it will be great to refurbish the room condition for better accommodation experience.
Kariwan S. Groups Malaysia, June 30, 2013
a comfortable stay

Location, nice room, nice staff
7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

One Hotel Santubong KuchingOne Hotel Santubong Kuching - Deluxe RoomOne Hotel Santubong Kuching - Deluxe RoomOne Hotel Santubong Kuching - Deluxe RoomOne Hotel Santubong Kuching - Chalet BedroomOne Hotel Santubong Kuching - Junior SuiteOne Hotel Santubong Kuching - Junior SuiteOne Hotel Santubong Kuching - Guest RoomOne Hotel Santubong Kuching - BathroomOne Hotel Santubong Kuching - BathroomOne Hotel Santubong Kuching - BathroomOne Hotel Santubong Kuching - LobbyOne Hotel Santubong Kuching - LobbyOne Hotel Santubong Kuching - Swimming PoolOne Hotel Santubong Kuching - Swimming PoolOne Hotel Santubong Kuching - Pool view at nightOne Hotel Santubong Kuching - PlaygroundOne Hotel Santubong Kuching - Recreational FacilitiesOne Hotel Santubong Kuching - BeachOne Hotel Santubong Kuching - RestaurantOne Hotel Santubong Kuching - RestaurantOne Hotel Santubong Kuching - RestaurantOne Hotel Santubong Kuching - ExteriorOne Hotel Santubong Kuching - Chalet (2 Bedroom)One Hotel Santubong Kuching - Meeting RoomOne Hotel Santubong Kuching - ExteriorOne Hotel Santubong Kuching - SurroundingsOne Hotel Santubong Kuching - Meeting RoomOne Hotel Santubong Kuching - SurroundingsOne Hotel Santubong Kuching - FacilitiesOne Hotel Santubong Kuching - SurroundingsOne Hotel Santubong Kuching - SurroundingsOne Hotel Santubong Kuching - Swimming PoolOne Hotel Santubong Kuching - Recreational FacilitiesOne Hotel Santubong Kuching - RestaurantOne Hotel Santubong Kuching - Suite RoomOne Hotel Santubong Kuching - SurroundingsOne Hotel Santubong Kuching - SurroundingsOne Hotel Santubong Kuching - SurroundingsOne Hotel Santubong Kuching - SurroundingsOne Hotel Santubong Kuching - Surroundings


AS-AGWEB-3A08