Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

One Hotel Santubong

Jalan Pantai Damai, P.O. Box 2364, Damai / Santubong, Kuching, Malaysia 93748 (Show on map)

Book now!

One Hotel Santubong Kuching - Deluxe Room One Hotel Santubong Kuching - Deluxe Room One Hotel Santubong Kuching - Deluxe Room One Hotel Santubong Kuching - Chalet Bedroom One Hotel Santubong Kuching - Junior Suite One Hotel Santubong Kuching - Junior Suite One Hotel Santubong Kuching - Guest Room One Hotel Santubong Kuching - Bathroom One Hotel Santubong Kuching - Bathroom One Hotel Santubong Kuching - Bathroom One Hotel Santubong Kuching - Lobby One Hotel Santubong Kuching - Lobby One Hotel Santubong Kuching - Swimming Pool One Hotel Santubong Kuching - Swimming Pool One Hotel Santubong Kuching - Playground One Hotel Santubong Kuching - Recreational Facilities
One Hotel Santubong Kuching - Beach One Hotel Santubong Kuching - Restaurant One Hotel Santubong Kuching - Restaurant One Hotel Santubong Kuching - Restaurant One Hotel Santubong Kuching - Exterior One Hotel Santubong Kuching - Chalet (2 Bedroom) One Hotel Santubong Kuching - Meeting Room One Hotel Santubong Kuching - Exterior One Hotel Santubong Kuching - Surroundings One Hotel Santubong Kuching - Meeting Room One Hotel Santubong Kuching - Surroundings One Hotel Santubong Kuching - Facilities
Area: Damai / Santubong Number of Rooms: 380

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Above average

5.3

from 308 reviews

Value for Money
5.2
Location
6.4
Staff Performance
5.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
4.8
Room Comfort/Standard
5.2
Food/Dining
4.6
All reviews (308)
Sort by:
Chin P. Families with older children Malaysia, March 7, 2014
Clean and comfortable hotel

room, staffs, and scenery
5.7
It is a clean and comfortable hotel. Enjoy
Report this review
Syrin A. Families with young children Malaysia, February 16, 2014
poor service not recommend at all

nothing to be impressed
3.7
Report this review
Shane B. Families with young children Malaysia, February 5, 2014
Quiet

Quiet,clean, but run down
3.3
Report this review
Lau K. Families with older children Malaysia, February 2, 2014
Big space to walk about & nice view. Clean !!

Helpful & friendly staff. Changed room three times & still obligied to help.
7.3
Report this review
Juk C. Families with older children Malaysia, February 2, 2014
The most disappointed stay I've ever had -

The landscaping structure is spacious & nice hence giving a relaxing feeling
3
The block which house the room which was alloted to us was very very run-down & dirty- the ceiling along the hallway & rooms are mouldy , rusty shower screens etc. Block 7 & 8 are not fit for sale. The swimming pool was dirty too. After complaining, we were given a room in Block 9 where the rooms have refurbished/ renovated.
Report this review
Pei Z. Groups Malaysia, February 1, 2014
Peaceful, quiet but a bit disappointing

Great view, private beach and room was clean.
5
I have mixed feelings about my stay here. The view was great, private beach was small but not populated so it was fine, room was clean and spacious. However, I find the swimming pool too small, and the floor of the room was tiled instead of wooden as advertised, and the breakfast buffet was disappointing with few dishes provided only. There was no hot shower and we couldn't watch anything on TV (had a sign saying of maintenance work going on).
Report this review
Zulkarnaen R. Families with young children Malaysia, February 1, 2014
This hotel need better upkeep

pool, room and lanscaping
5.3
Pool need cleaning regularly .have lots of little leaves and twigs. No room service Telephone dont work Tv reception very poor Housekeeping very slow..stayed 2 nights...no housekeeping Have to change room due to no hot water The beach have realy nice sands but dirty due to drifting woods...needs cleaning at least weekly.
Report this review
Khairani K. Families with young children Malaysia, February 1, 2014
okey la

the location
5
frustrated with the facilities..television, fridge and telephone not functioning as good as other hotel,front desk staff were not friendly.
Report this review
Fiona D. Couples Malaysia, January 26, 2014
disappointed - no hot shower!

location, breezy, quiet
4.7
it was suppose to be a relaxing getaway but we had to end our trip short. right after we check in, we went to the dining hall to do some reading as it is by the pool and breezy. it was in the evening after our swim when we found out that there isn't any hot shower!!! they could have told us earlier when we were checking in. their phone doesn't work so my husband had to walk to the lobby to inform them. well, nothing was done. i then called them with my cellphone (trying my luck), a different person pick up the call and sent an engineer who then told us there's nothing to fix as there is no hot water. what ???!!! this is so inconvenient as we are not used to not shower in super cold water!!!!!
Report this review
Mansurali L. Couples Canada, January 26, 2014
Horrible,no hot water,roaches and lizards in room

Nothing
2.7
Extremely disappointing, no hot water, TV not working, room had roaches and lizards not just one but a few all over,no water bottle, had a kettle but no tea bags or coffee bed very uncomfortable. Hotel very far from city centre. Every time you wanted to go into town it cost 16.00 . This hotel should be taken off your list. It should be rated as one star. It was the worst hotel that we have ever stayed in!,!!!.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

One Hotel Santubong KuchingOne Hotel Santubong Kuching - Deluxe RoomOne Hotel Santubong Kuching - Deluxe RoomOne Hotel Santubong Kuching - Deluxe RoomOne Hotel Santubong Kuching - Chalet BedroomOne Hotel Santubong Kuching - Junior SuiteOne Hotel Santubong Kuching - Junior SuiteOne Hotel Santubong Kuching - Guest RoomOne Hotel Santubong Kuching - BathroomOne Hotel Santubong Kuching - BathroomOne Hotel Santubong Kuching - BathroomOne Hotel Santubong Kuching - LobbyOne Hotel Santubong Kuching - LobbyOne Hotel Santubong Kuching - Swimming PoolOne Hotel Santubong Kuching - Swimming PoolOne Hotel Santubong Kuching - PlaygroundOne Hotel Santubong Kuching - Recreational FacilitiesOne Hotel Santubong Kuching - BeachOne Hotel Santubong Kuching - RestaurantOne Hotel Santubong Kuching - RestaurantOne Hotel Santubong Kuching - RestaurantOne Hotel Santubong Kuching - ExteriorOne Hotel Santubong Kuching - Chalet (2 Bedroom)One Hotel Santubong Kuching - Meeting RoomOne Hotel Santubong Kuching - ExteriorOne Hotel Santubong Kuching - SurroundingsOne Hotel Santubong Kuching - Meeting RoomOne Hotel Santubong Kuching - SurroundingsOne Hotel Santubong Kuching - FacilitiesOne Hotel Santubong Kuching - SurroundingsOne Hotel Santubong Kuching - SurroundingsOne Hotel Santubong Kuching - Swimming PoolOne Hotel Santubong Kuching - Recreational FacilitiesOne Hotel Santubong Kuching - RestaurantOne Hotel Santubong Kuching - Suite RoomOne Hotel Santubong Kuching - SurroundingsOne Hotel Santubong Kuching - SurroundingsOne Hotel Santubong Kuching - SurroundingsOne Hotel Santubong Kuching - SurroundingsOne Hotel Santubong Kuching - Surroundings


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04