arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Above average 5.3
Based on 310 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Above average



based on 310 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 4.8
  • Location 6.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 5.2
  • Service 5.5
  • Value for Money 5.2
  • Food/Dining 4.6

chiwi N.
Malaysia
May 05, 2014
Boring without TV and Wifi
Free car park, clean and quiet surroundings
Old resort, TV not functioning well, must improve telephone and Wifi system.

Stephenie T.
Malaysia
May 05, 2014
huge and clean room
nice room, clean pool and beach
nice experience. will come again

min C.
Malaysia
April 29, 2014
dissapointed
nothing
very bad

William M.
United States
April 28, 2014
Disappointing
Nice beach, quiet, cheapish
I have time and time again gone back to this hotel hoping that they would improve, the price keeps drawing me back but everytime i am unhappy. Twice in five months i've been to One Hotel Santubong. On the first occasion there were notices in the room, sorry the phones are not working but engineering is working on it. 5 months later still no phones, no internet, no tv. Second stay my air condition stopped working in the night, but couldnt call maintenance because no phone. Free breakfast buffet was a joke, a large group of school children cleaned out all the food but no staff bothered to refill it. No water in the room. i can go on and on. On the upside the rooms are very large and the surroundings are pretty nice. I'd like to say spend the extra money and stay somewhere else in Santubong but honestly all the resorts are substandard....

Brandon C.
Malaysia
April 27, 2014
Affordable with acceptable amenities
Beaches, golf, scenery
Acceptable with the price paid. Hotel was old, room was clean however it is too old, renovation needed.

krishna J.
Malaysia
April 18, 2014
terrible, rude staff and isolated
spacious room, private beach and sea food
stayed in santubong for few times but this times was too terrible. my room was not ready for checkin even when my arrival was at 830pm. staff arent helpfull and the gave me a room in a blok where no one was staying. the room was dusty on not clean.

evelyn E.
Malaysia
March 27, 2014
Worst place to stay.
nothing.
it was horrible. the tv was not functioning at all and also no refrigerator. the air-conditioner was not working properly.

Marshall D.
United Kingdom
March 20, 2014
not allowed enough words - rubbish
The vain efforts of staff to please
No hot water, electricity failures, what else; being the only occupants in a 378 room complex was daunting. No taxi service, extremely limited menu, One hotel should not appear on Agoda's offers. The final insult was having to pay a booking/service fee which was extortionate.

Shane N.
Malaysia
February 16, 2014
Quiet
Quiet,clean, but run down

Juk F.
Malaysia
February 14, 2014
The most disappointed stay I've ever had -
The landscaping structure is spacious & nice hence giving a relaxing feeling
The block which house the room which was alloted to us was very very run-down & dirty- the ceiling along the hallway & rooms are mouldy , rusty shower screens etc. Block 7 & 8 are not fit for sale. The swimming pool was dirty too. After complaining, we were given a room in Block 9 where the rooms have refurbished/ renovated.