Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

One Hotel Santubong

Jalan Pantai Damai, P.O. Box 2364, Damai / Santubong, Kuching, Malaysia 93748 (Show on map)

Book now!

One Hotel Santubong Kuching - Deluxe Room One Hotel Santubong Kuching - Deluxe Room One Hotel Santubong Kuching - Deluxe Room One Hotel Santubong Kuching - Chalet Bedroom One Hotel Santubong Kuching - Junior Suite One Hotel Santubong Kuching - Junior Suite One Hotel Santubong Kuching - Guest Room One Hotel Santubong Kuching - Bathroom One Hotel Santubong Kuching - Bathroom One Hotel Santubong Kuching - Bathroom One Hotel Santubong Kuching - Lobby One Hotel Santubong Kuching - Lobby One Hotel Santubong Kuching - Swimming Pool One Hotel Santubong Kuching - Swimming Pool One Hotel Santubong Kuching - Playground One Hotel Santubong Kuching - Recreational Facilities
One Hotel Santubong Kuching - Beach One Hotel Santubong Kuching - Restaurant One Hotel Santubong Kuching - Restaurant One Hotel Santubong Kuching - Restaurant One Hotel Santubong Kuching - Exterior One Hotel Santubong Kuching - Chalet (2 Bedroom) One Hotel Santubong Kuching - Meeting Room One Hotel Santubong Kuching - Exterior One Hotel Santubong Kuching - Surroundings One Hotel Santubong Kuching - Meeting Room One Hotel Santubong Kuching - Surroundings One Hotel Santubong Kuching - Facilities
Area: Damai / Santubong Number of Rooms: 380

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Above average

5.3

from 303 reviews

Value for Money
5.2
Location
6.4
Staff Performance
5.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
4.7
Room Comfort/Standard
5.2
Food/Dining
4.6
All reviews (303)
Sort by:
Pei Z. Groups Malaysia, February 1, 2014
Peaceful, quiet but a bit disappointing

Great view, private beach and room was clean.
5
I have mixed feelings about my stay here. The view was great, private beach was small but not populated so it was fine, room was clean and spacious. However, I find the swimming pool too small, and the floor of the room was tiled instead of wooden as advertised, and the breakfast buffet was disappointing with few dishes provided only. There was no hot shower and we couldn't watch anything on TV (had a sign saying of maintenance work going on).
Zulkarnaen R. Families with young children Malaysia, February 1, 2014
This hotel need better upkeep

pool, room and lanscaping
5.3
Pool need cleaning regularly .have lots of little leaves and twigs. No room service Telephone dont work Tv reception very poor Housekeeping very slow..stayed 2 nights...no housekeeping Have to change room due to no hot water The beach have realy nice sands but dirty due to drifting woods...needs cleaning at least weekly.
Khairani K. Families with young children Malaysia, February 1, 2014
okey la

the location
5
frustrated with the facilities..television, fridge and telephone not functioning as good as other hotel,front desk staff were not friendly.
Fiona D. Couples Malaysia, January 26, 2014
disappointed - no hot shower!

location, breezy, quiet
4.7
it was suppose to be a relaxing getaway but we had to end our trip short. right after we check in, we went to the dining hall to do some reading as it is by the pool and breezy. it was in the evening after our swim when we found out that there isn't any hot shower!!! they could have told us earlier when we were checking in. their phone doesn't work so my husband had to walk to the lobby to inform them. well, nothing was done. i then called them with my cellphone (trying my luck), a different person pick up the call and sent an engineer who then told us there's nothing to fix as there is no hot water. what ???!!! this is so inconvenient as we are not used to not shower in super cold water!!!!!
Mansurali L. Couples Canada, January 26, 2014
Horrible,no hot water,roaches and lizards in room

Nothing
2.7
Extremely disappointing, no hot water, TV not working, room had roaches and lizards not just one but a few all over,no water bottle, had a kettle but no tea bags or coffee bed very uncomfortable. Hotel very far from city centre. Every time you wanted to go into town it cost 16.00 . This hotel should be taken off your list. It should be rated as one star. It was the worst hotel that we have ever stayed in!,!!!.
Lean S. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 5, 2014
the room was dirty. helpful & friendly staff.

friendly amd helpful staff
5.3
rat was found in the room at night along with poo on the bed. switched to another room but found a lot of hair on the bed. the hotel looks like it's haunted due to poor maintenance. we told the assistant manager about it and he offered us a newly renovated room. since it was our last night, we didn't take his offer. the staff were very helpful and friendly. the assistant manager even drive us to the cultural village free of charge. hopefully, the hotel will improve the condition of the hotel with renovated rooms in the future. the only reason i may come back to this hotel is due to the very friendly and helpful staff.
Vivian V. Families with older children Malaysia, December 29, 2013
good

good
6
good
Lola V. Families with older children South Africa, December 22, 2013
Nice location for mountain climb and beach

The location of the hotel is in peaceful surroundings. Located on the beach next to golf course and below the mountain
6
The rooms are lovely and the hotel is being renovated but attention to detail is disregarded. The pool area was filthy and the gardens aren't cared for at all but the road is being swept. The check in was a bit slow but the staff are friendly. The breakfast was not acceptable.
Wan Z. Families with young children Malaysia, December 21, 2013
good stay for family

large room & bathroom with great scenery
6
William M. Couples United States of America, December 19, 2013
Disappointing

Nice beach, quiet, cheapish
4.3
I have time and time again gone back to this hotel hoping that they would improve, the price keeps drawing me back but everytime i am unhappy. Twice in five months i've been to One Hotel Santubong. On the first occasion there were notices in the room, sorry the phones are not working but engineering is working on it. 5 months later still no phones, no internet, no tv. Second stay my air condition stopped working in the night, but couldnt call maintenance because no phone. Free breakfast buffet was a joke, a large group of school children cleaned out all the food but no staff bothered to refill it. No water in the room. i can go on and on. On the upside the rooms are very large and the surroundings are pretty nice. I'd like to say spend the extra money and stay somewhere else in Santubong but honestly all the resorts are substandard....

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

One Hotel Santubong KuchingOne Hotel Santubong Kuching - Deluxe RoomOne Hotel Santubong Kuching - Deluxe RoomOne Hotel Santubong Kuching - Deluxe RoomOne Hotel Santubong Kuching - Chalet BedroomOne Hotel Santubong Kuching - Junior SuiteOne Hotel Santubong Kuching - Junior SuiteOne Hotel Santubong Kuching - Guest RoomOne Hotel Santubong Kuching - BathroomOne Hotel Santubong Kuching - BathroomOne Hotel Santubong Kuching - BathroomOne Hotel Santubong Kuching - LobbyOne Hotel Santubong Kuching - LobbyOne Hotel Santubong Kuching - Swimming PoolOne Hotel Santubong Kuching - Swimming PoolOne Hotel Santubong Kuching - PlaygroundOne Hotel Santubong Kuching - Recreational FacilitiesOne Hotel Santubong Kuching - BeachOne Hotel Santubong Kuching - RestaurantOne Hotel Santubong Kuching - RestaurantOne Hotel Santubong Kuching - RestaurantOne Hotel Santubong Kuching - ExteriorOne Hotel Santubong Kuching - Chalet (2 Bedroom)One Hotel Santubong Kuching - Meeting RoomOne Hotel Santubong Kuching - ExteriorOne Hotel Santubong Kuching - SurroundingsOne Hotel Santubong Kuching - Meeting RoomOne Hotel Santubong Kuching - SurroundingsOne Hotel Santubong Kuching - FacilitiesOne Hotel Santubong Kuching - SurroundingsOne Hotel Santubong Kuching - SurroundingsOne Hotel Santubong Kuching - Swimming PoolOne Hotel Santubong Kuching - Recreational FacilitiesOne Hotel Santubong Kuching - RestaurantOne Hotel Santubong Kuching - Suite RoomOne Hotel Santubong Kuching - SurroundingsOne Hotel Santubong Kuching - SurroundingsOne Hotel Santubong Kuching - SurroundingsOne Hotel Santubong Kuching - SurroundingsOne Hotel Santubong Kuching - Surroundings


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

SG-AGWEB-6B08