Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

One Hotel Santubong

Jalan Pantai Damai, P.O. Box 2364, Damai / Santubong, Kuching, Malaysia 93748

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Above average

5.3

based on 310 reviews

275 reviews in English

Value for Money
5.2
Location
6.4
Staff Performance
5.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
4.8
Room Comfort/Standard
5.2
Food/Dining
4.6
All reviews (310)
Sort by:
Sim C. Families with young children Malaysia, July 29, 2014
good for family trip

good view
8
good
Report this review
Chong Y. Families with older children Malaysia, July 28, 2014
Poor quality and Dirty

Big room
4.3
It was so so only due to our rooms air-conditional had problem.
Report this review
Alice L. Families with older children Malaysia, July 28, 2014
Resort that need a lot of improvement
3
Honestly nothing best in One Santubong Resort,I think anyone who had been there staying a night will know what happen, then i think nobody will ever go there again. Hotel management have to do a lot of improvement in all aspects:room is very uncomfortable because air-con cannot function & guest can find rats inside the room,F&B have to maintenance food quality & quantity. Front desk need computerized service, because doing check-in & check-out manually very time consuming. Hopefully the resort management will think about outsider suggestion for the benefit of their business, by the way can provide good service for local & foreign tourists.
Report this review
Fu L. Families with young children Malaysia, July 28, 2014
Dissapointed trip.

Location, play ground and room size
3.3
The air conditional is "hot"! The fan only operate at minimum speed. We are sweating even sit steel in the room. The TV and telephone not function. The room door safety lock is faulty.
Report this review
Dun J. Families with young children Malaysia, July 28, 2014
Good Hotel

food, location and room
10
Nice and comfortable. Staff are good and friendly and helpful
Report this review
Bong B. Business travelers Malaysia, July 28, 2014
A good business hotel

great
10
Report this review
Christopher J. Groups Malaysia, July 28, 2014
Horrible Stay
2.7
I had a very horrible stay in one hotel santubong resort. Upon check in, we waited for a long time to check in, with their poor checking in system (messy papers). After checking in, we went to the room. We found out the fridge, telephone & TV are not working. Furthermore, The AC is not working well. It was so hot in the room. Since the telephone service was down, we need to walk again to the lobby to complain for all those. But nothing much they did. The hot water tap for shower is not working too, with water shortage at certain time. we have to wait to bathe. The breakfast has nothing much to eat with lousy quality and have to wait for a long time to wait for the food to be refilled. Overall, this stay was a terrible one. Wasted our money
Report this review
Kip F. Groups Malaysia, July 27, 2014
poor service n not functional aircon

swimming pool quite clean
3.7
Bad experience
Report this review
Khin M. Groups Malaysia, July 5, 2014
Clean & Comfortable

Cleanliness , Comfort & Affordable Price
9
Report this review
Iris C. Couples Malaysia, June 23, 2014
Weekend retreat

Furniture, Room space, Scenery
6.3
Air conditioning was bad, not much variety of food for break fast.
Report this review
Previous page 51 - 60 of 275 reviews Next page
One Hotel Santubong KuchingOne Hotel Santubong Kuching - Deluxe RoomOne Hotel Santubong Kuching - Deluxe RoomOne Hotel Santubong Kuching - Deluxe RoomOne Hotel Santubong Kuching - Chalet BedroomOne Hotel Santubong Kuching - Junior SuiteOne Hotel Santubong Kuching - Junior SuiteOne Hotel Santubong Kuching - Guest RoomOne Hotel Santubong Kuching - BathroomOne Hotel Santubong Kuching - BathroomOne Hotel Santubong Kuching - BathroomOne Hotel Santubong Kuching - LobbyOne Hotel Santubong Kuching - LobbyOne Hotel Santubong Kuching - Swimming PoolOne Hotel Santubong Kuching - Swimming PoolOne Hotel Santubong Kuching - PlaygroundOne Hotel Santubong Kuching - Recreational FacilitiesOne Hotel Santubong Kuching - BeachOne Hotel Santubong Kuching - RestaurantOne Hotel Santubong Kuching - RestaurantOne Hotel Santubong Kuching - RestaurantOne Hotel Santubong Kuching - ExteriorOne Hotel Santubong Kuching - Chalet (2 Bedroom)One Hotel Santubong Kuching - Meeting RoomOne Hotel Santubong Kuching - ExteriorOne Hotel Santubong Kuching - SurroundingsOne Hotel Santubong Kuching - Meeting RoomOne Hotel Santubong Kuching - SurroundingsOne Hotel Santubong Kuching - FacilitiesOne Hotel Santubong Kuching - SurroundingsOne Hotel Santubong Kuching - SurroundingsOne Hotel Santubong Kuching - Swimming PoolOne Hotel Santubong Kuching - Recreational FacilitiesOne Hotel Santubong Kuching - RestaurantOne Hotel Santubong Kuching - Suite RoomOne Hotel Santubong Kuching - SurroundingsOne Hotel Santubong Kuching - SurroundingsOne Hotel Santubong Kuching - SurroundingsOne Hotel Santubong Kuching - SurroundingsOne Hotel Santubong Kuching - Surroundings


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05