Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Above average



based on 310 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 4.8
  • Location 6.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 5.2
  • Service 5.5
  • Value for Money 5.2
  • Food/Dining 4.6
Sort by

SWEE L. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2014
Great Hotel
Nice, Comfort and Clean
Reviewed July 30, 2014

YONG T. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in July 2014
Worn out and no intention to refurbish or replace
Few occupants and booking available in peak season
Hot aircon (they knew and hope u never complain), tv, refrigerator and phone all not working (a4 printed notice put on table to apology).
Reviewed July 30, 2014

Christopher C. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed one night in July 2014
Horrible Stay
I had a very horrible stay in one hotel santubong resort. Upon check in, we waited for a long time to check in, with their poor checking in system (messy papers). After checking in, we went to the room. We found out the fridge, telephone & TV are not working. Furthermore, The AC is not working well. It was so hot in the room. Since the telephone service was down, we need to walk again to the lobby to complain for all those. But nothing much they did. The hot water tap for shower is not working too, with water shortage at certain time. we have to wait to bathe. The breakfast has nothing much to eat with lousy quality and have to wait for a long time to wait for the food to be refilled. Overall, this stay was a terrible one. Wasted our money
Reviewed July 30, 2014

Iris C. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2014
Weekend retreat
Furniture, Room space, Scenery
Air conditioning was bad, not much variety of food for break fast.
Reviewed July 29, 2014

Khin J. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed one night in July 2014
Clean & Comfortable
Cleanliness , Comfort & Affordable Price
Reviewed July 09, 2014

Suliana J. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
simple but not clean and neat
simple , good breakfast and quiet
The room was big but the bathroom was not in good condition. Not hot shower and toileterries kit.
Reviewed July 03, 2014

vivian V. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed one night in December 2013
good
good
good
Reviewed July 02, 2014

AEONA L. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2014
A Horrible Nightmare
Easy excess to Rainforesrt
Its was horrible, cant believe I wasted for the Junior Suite which landed up being such a night mare. The air cond was not working, toilets were so dirty and breakfast was horrible. I would not recommend anyone to stay here and waste their money.
Reviewed July 01, 2014

Karen V. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in June 2014
mixed review
huge parking lot, great sunset view, (some) new rooms
it was a mixed feelings as we were initially given rooms near the pool area, however our friends where checked in near the new constructed rooms near the lobby so we requested to be transferred and we're surprised to get NEW and definitely bigger rooms! if you are checking in, request the rooms on the left building upon entry on hotel santubong grounds :)
Reviewed June 30, 2014

Liam H. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in June 2014
Amazing grounds, poor hotel
Golf course, close to cultural village,
The staff can't cope with check I check out. The place is getting refurb and needs it. We got an old room, really poor air con, block in poor condition air con poor. No wifi in rooms but there is in main building. Taxis take 45 mins to arrive due to location. Poor very dirty. Breakfast ok but not great. The price we paid was way higher than the standard rate! Not sure if this was due to music festival but not worth the money. They did put on shuttle buses for the music festival which was good with a lot of investment it would be amazing
Reviewed June 27, 2014