or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

One Hotel Santubong

Jalan Pantai Damai, P.O. Box 2364, Damai / Santubong, Kuching, Malaysia 93748 (Show on map)

Book now!

One Hotel Santubong Kuching - Deluxe Room One Hotel Santubong Kuching - Deluxe Room One Hotel Santubong Kuching - Deluxe Room One Hotel Santubong Kuching - Chalet Bedroom One Hotel Santubong Kuching - Junior Suite One Hotel Santubong Kuching - Junior Suite One Hotel Santubong Kuching - Guest Room One Hotel Santubong Kuching - Bathroom One Hotel Santubong Kuching - Bathroom One Hotel Santubong Kuching - Bathroom One Hotel Santubong Kuching - Lobby One Hotel Santubong Kuching - Lobby One Hotel Santubong Kuching - Swimming Pool One Hotel Santubong Kuching - Swimming Pool One Hotel Santubong Kuching - Pool view at night One Hotel Santubong Kuching - Playground
One Hotel Santubong Kuching - Recreational Facilities One Hotel Santubong Kuching - Beach One Hotel Santubong Kuching - Restaurant One Hotel Santubong Kuching - Restaurant One Hotel Santubong Kuching - Restaurant One Hotel Santubong Kuching - Exterior One Hotel Santubong Kuching - Chalet (2 Bedroom) One Hotel Santubong Kuching - Meeting Room One Hotel Santubong Kuching - Exterior One Hotel Santubong Kuching - Surroundings One Hotel Santubong Kuching - Meeting Room One Hotel Santubong Kuching - Surroundings
Area: Damai / Santubong Number of Rooms: 380

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Above average

5.3

based on
245 reviews

Value for Money
5.4
Location
6.5
Staff Performance
5.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
4.8
Room Comfort/Standard
5.3
Food/Dining
4.5
All reviews (245)
Sort by:
Tan Y. Families with young children Malaysia, November 24, 2013
poor

big room, dirty and disappointed
3
so disappointed. room was so dirty. bed sheet was so smelly. air-conditioning was not cold enough. and yet there was a leak from ceiling. beach was very far away. very poor hotel maintenance. this is the first and last visit.
Alvin H. Groups Malaysia, November 18, 2013
Peace of mind and relaxing

Quiet, Relaxing, Green
7.7
It was an excellent stay here. Everything is great except the check-in time is quite late at 3pm. Good place to have a quiet and relaxing time here.
Phea W. Couples Malaysia, October 27, 2013
Great place with effortable rates!

Clean room, big bed & friendly staffs.
7
Great stay at this hotel, just that the door lock need to work out as they are using the old VingCard system. Bath tub quite old but good thing is, we booked a single deluxe room but hotel given us a double bed deluxe. Surperb and friendly staff! Recommended.
Peter M. Business travelers Malaysia, October 25, 2013
quiet and eerie

surroundings, large room, large windows
5.3
no major issues,ceiling above my toilet was leaking, a bit disappointed that WIFI is not free for such a hotel. stay was uneventful and quiet. Hotel was very quiet and secluded, ideal for people who want to be far away from crowds. It was a bit eerie as the whole block was empty except for my room. Shower and fittings looked old. Carpet was worn and dirty.
Oliver B. Couples United Kingdom, October 13, 2013
very disappointed, out dated, needs modernising.

close to beach, pool access, quiet area.
3.7
we were very disappointed with our stay at the one hotel. the large, whitewashed hotel has many buildings for accommodation, but it looks as if it's been designed mainly for business/conference use and has just got hotel facilities tacked on the edge. the rooms are outdated and stale, ours smelt and looked as if nobody had been in it for 6 months. all the hotel occupants were malaysians who did not make us (westerners) feel welcome! we arrived at around 4pm, and although we expected lunch to be over, the hotel had no food or services at all to offer us. we were saved by one member of staff, a young man who very kindly drove us to the local damai area for food in his own car, although there was no public transport or hotel shuttle service, and it was very difficult for us to get back! we didn't use the pool as it was full of young kids, we did not feel comfortable turning up in bikinis and board shorts either as everybody was wearing burkinis. we spent as little time as possible in the hotel, would definitely not stay again.
Chai H. Couples Malaysia, October 7, 2013
Poor

Big Swimming pool, big room, and big parking area..
6.3
Minibar not function, air cond a bit warm, swimming pool are big but dirty.. Far away from beach..
Kabilan A. Couples Malaysia, October 6, 2013
Worst holiday and was a scam

Nothing is good about the hotel. Not operational . Scary and dangerous hotel. No food and no drinking water. I will never recommend to anyone. The worst ever experience .
2
Terrible stay . I want my money back. It is a scam . The hotel not operational. Dangerous and haunted. Smelly hotel and full of bed bugs, the hotel so Dirty from reception till the room . It looks like a prison
Stephenie T. Groups Malaysia, October 6, 2013
huge and clean room

nice room, clean pool and beach
8
nice experience. will come again
Nancy C. Couples Malaysia, September 29, 2013
nice beach view

beach,breakfast,reception
10
nice beach hotel and is cheaper than other hotel surrounding there,and the check in and check out procedure took only a short time...
Yew S. Groups Malaysia, September 21, 2013
Old hotel

It's near the beach but the hotel seems old
6.3
Hotel is near the beach, although you need to walk some distance to reach it. The facilities are kinda run down. Breakfast was average.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

One Hotel Santubong KuchingOne Hotel Santubong Kuching - Deluxe RoomOne Hotel Santubong Kuching - Deluxe RoomOne Hotel Santubong Kuching - Deluxe RoomOne Hotel Santubong Kuching - Chalet BedroomOne Hotel Santubong Kuching - Junior SuiteOne Hotel Santubong Kuching - Junior SuiteOne Hotel Santubong Kuching - Guest RoomOne Hotel Santubong Kuching - BathroomOne Hotel Santubong Kuching - BathroomOne Hotel Santubong Kuching - BathroomOne Hotel Santubong Kuching - LobbyOne Hotel Santubong Kuching - LobbyOne Hotel Santubong Kuching - Swimming PoolOne Hotel Santubong Kuching - Swimming PoolOne Hotel Santubong Kuching - Pool view at nightOne Hotel Santubong Kuching - PlaygroundOne Hotel Santubong Kuching - Recreational FacilitiesOne Hotel Santubong Kuching - BeachOne Hotel Santubong Kuching - RestaurantOne Hotel Santubong Kuching - RestaurantOne Hotel Santubong Kuching - RestaurantOne Hotel Santubong Kuching - ExteriorOne Hotel Santubong Kuching - Chalet (2 Bedroom)One Hotel Santubong Kuching - Meeting RoomOne Hotel Santubong Kuching - ExteriorOne Hotel Santubong Kuching - SurroundingsOne Hotel Santubong Kuching - Meeting RoomOne Hotel Santubong Kuching - SurroundingsOne Hotel Santubong Kuching - FacilitiesOne Hotel Santubong Kuching - SurroundingsOne Hotel Santubong Kuching - SurroundingsOne Hotel Santubong Kuching - Swimming PoolOne Hotel Santubong Kuching - Recreational FacilitiesOne Hotel Santubong Kuching - RestaurantOne Hotel Santubong Kuching - Suite RoomOne Hotel Santubong Kuching - SurroundingsOne Hotel Santubong Kuching - SurroundingsOne Hotel Santubong Kuching - SurroundingsOne Hotel Santubong Kuching - SurroundingsOne Hotel Santubong Kuching - Surroundings


AS-AGWEB-3A05