Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

One Hotel Santubong

Jalan Pantai Damai, P.O. Box 2364, Damai / Santubong, Kuching, Malaysia 93748 (Show on map)

Book now!

One Hotel Santubong Kuching - Deluxe Room One Hotel Santubong Kuching - Deluxe Room One Hotel Santubong Kuching - Deluxe Room One Hotel Santubong Kuching - Chalet Bedroom One Hotel Santubong Kuching - Junior Suite One Hotel Santubong Kuching - Junior Suite One Hotel Santubong Kuching - Guest Room One Hotel Santubong Kuching - Bathroom One Hotel Santubong Kuching - Bathroom One Hotel Santubong Kuching - Bathroom One Hotel Santubong Kuching - Lobby One Hotel Santubong Kuching - Lobby One Hotel Santubong Kuching - Swimming Pool One Hotel Santubong Kuching - Swimming Pool One Hotel Santubong Kuching - Playground One Hotel Santubong Kuching - Recreational Facilities
One Hotel Santubong Kuching - Beach One Hotel Santubong Kuching - Restaurant One Hotel Santubong Kuching - Restaurant One Hotel Santubong Kuching - Restaurant One Hotel Santubong Kuching - Exterior One Hotel Santubong Kuching - Chalet (2 Bedroom) One Hotel Santubong Kuching - Meeting Room One Hotel Santubong Kuching - Exterior One Hotel Santubong Kuching - Surroundings One Hotel Santubong Kuching - Meeting Room One Hotel Santubong Kuching - Surroundings One Hotel Santubong Kuching - Facilities
Area: Damai / Santubong Number of Rooms: 380

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Above average

5.3

from 308 reviews

Value for Money
5.2
Location
6.4
Staff Performance
5.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
4.8
Room Comfort/Standard
5.2
Food/Dining
4.6
All reviews (308)
Sort by:
Liam H. Couples United Kingdom, June 22, 2014
Amazing grounds, poor hotel

Golf course, close to cultural village,
4.7
The staff can't cope with check I check out. The place is getting refurb and needs it. We got an old room, really poor air con, block in poor condition air con poor. No wifi in rooms but there is in main building. Taxis take 45 mins to arrive due to location. Poor very dirty. Breakfast ok but not great. The price we paid was way higher than the standard rate! Not sure if this was due to music festival but not worth the money. They did put on shuttle buses for the music festival which was good with a lot of investment it would be amazing
Report this review
Suliana J. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 22, 2014
simple but not clean and neat

simple , good breakfast and quiet
4.7
The room was big but the bathroom was not in good condition. Not hot shower and toileterries kit.
Report this review
Ivan P. Groups Spain, June 22, 2014
good location close to rainforest

location only
4.7
it is one resort in urgent need for maintenance/renovation. They do not have wifi in the rooms, they do not sell water or any bar in the whole resort.
Report this review
Heah P. Groups Malaysia, June 22, 2014
poor hotel
2
teribble and bad. never have best things.
Report this review
Wei T. Families with young children Malaysia, June 22, 2014
Speechless
3.7
Speechless, poor less , hopeless, everything less.
Report this review
Esther T. Groups Malaysia, June 22, 2014
Not a very good experience
4.3
It is a very disappointing experience. Paid for junior suite but it is not what I expected. Air-conds are not cold at all. Feeling like we using fan only instead of air cond. Most of the plugs are spoil making put room so dark.. Mini bar are not working at all..
Report this review
Amanda H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 22, 2014
ok - it was very basic but did the job

its location near to the Kuching Rainforest festival
3.7
ok but the room was really hot as the air conditioner did not work very well
Report this review
Cornelius D. Groups Malaysia, June 22, 2014
Faulty electricals in room, bad air conditioning

Location
5.3
I have to say I was disappointed when i realised there was no access to the beach. And the hotel rooms are not very well maintained
Report this review
Isabelle H. Families with young children Malaysia, June 8, 2014
Terrible experience

Far from Kuching, quiet and nature
2
The room was dirty. Phone wasnt working we couldnt contact room service. Lobby was far so we cleaned our own room. Then the toilet was blocked and we had to change to a room two blocks away. The new renovated room was ridiculous. They had a huge wardrobe which we thought the design was not meant for a hotel! The shower gels and shampoos provided werent enough. The pool is filthy! It is blurry you couldnt see your feet if you were under it! We couldnt wash off the fiflthy over-clorined stickiness off our hair for days. You can feel the stickiness after having touched the water. Also, the buffet breakfast was horrible! Had to que a long line for scrambled eggs which is the only type of eggs they had. The left overs was white rice and spicy thai chicken. There was no A/C and it was humid and we were all sweaty after breakfast!
Report this review
San M. Couples Malaysia, June 4, 2014
It's clean room and nice garden.

Sleep well, nice pool, friendly staff.
8
Good.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

One Hotel Santubong KuchingOne Hotel Santubong Kuching - Deluxe RoomOne Hotel Santubong Kuching - Deluxe RoomOne Hotel Santubong Kuching - Deluxe RoomOne Hotel Santubong Kuching - Chalet BedroomOne Hotel Santubong Kuching - Junior SuiteOne Hotel Santubong Kuching - Junior SuiteOne Hotel Santubong Kuching - Guest RoomOne Hotel Santubong Kuching - BathroomOne Hotel Santubong Kuching - BathroomOne Hotel Santubong Kuching - BathroomOne Hotel Santubong Kuching - LobbyOne Hotel Santubong Kuching - LobbyOne Hotel Santubong Kuching - Swimming PoolOne Hotel Santubong Kuching - Swimming PoolOne Hotel Santubong Kuching - PlaygroundOne Hotel Santubong Kuching - Recreational FacilitiesOne Hotel Santubong Kuching - BeachOne Hotel Santubong Kuching - RestaurantOne Hotel Santubong Kuching - RestaurantOne Hotel Santubong Kuching - RestaurantOne Hotel Santubong Kuching - ExteriorOne Hotel Santubong Kuching - Chalet (2 Bedroom)One Hotel Santubong Kuching - Meeting RoomOne Hotel Santubong Kuching - ExteriorOne Hotel Santubong Kuching - SurroundingsOne Hotel Santubong Kuching - Meeting RoomOne Hotel Santubong Kuching - SurroundingsOne Hotel Santubong Kuching - FacilitiesOne Hotel Santubong Kuching - SurroundingsOne Hotel Santubong Kuching - SurroundingsOne Hotel Santubong Kuching - Swimming PoolOne Hotel Santubong Kuching - Recreational FacilitiesOne Hotel Santubong Kuching - RestaurantOne Hotel Santubong Kuching - Suite RoomOne Hotel Santubong Kuching - SurroundingsOne Hotel Santubong Kuching - SurroundingsOne Hotel Santubong Kuching - SurroundingsOne Hotel Santubong Kuching - SurroundingsOne Hotel Santubong Kuching - Surroundings


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B03