or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

One Hotel Santubong

Jalan Pantai Damai, P.O. Box 2364, Damai / Santubong, Kuching, Malaysia 93748 (Show on map)

Book now!

One Hotel Santubong Kuching - Deluxe Room One Hotel Santubong Kuching - Deluxe Room One Hotel Santubong Kuching - Deluxe Room One Hotel Santubong Kuching - Chalet Bedroom One Hotel Santubong Kuching - Junior Suite One Hotel Santubong Kuching - Junior Suite One Hotel Santubong Kuching - Guest Room One Hotel Santubong Kuching - Bathroom One Hotel Santubong Kuching - Bathroom One Hotel Santubong Kuching - Bathroom One Hotel Santubong Kuching - Lobby One Hotel Santubong Kuching - Lobby One Hotel Santubong Kuching - Swimming Pool One Hotel Santubong Kuching - Swimming Pool One Hotel Santubong Kuching - Pool view at night One Hotel Santubong Kuching - Playground
One Hotel Santubong Kuching - Recreational Facilities One Hotel Santubong Kuching - Beach One Hotel Santubong Kuching - Restaurant One Hotel Santubong Kuching - Restaurant One Hotel Santubong Kuching - Restaurant One Hotel Santubong Kuching - The Facade One Hotel Santubong Kuching - Hotel Exterior One Hotel Santubong Kuching - Chalet (2 Bedroom) One Hotel Santubong Kuching - Meeting Room One Hotel Santubong Kuching - Hotel Exterior
Hotel Area: Damai / Santubong Number of Rooms: 380

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Above average

5.5

based on
72 reviews

Value for Money
5.7
Location
6.5
Staff Performance
5.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.1
Room Comfort/Standard
5.1
Food/Dining
4.9
Couples (72)
Sort by:
Krishna K. Couples Malaysia, March 29, 2014
terrible, rude staff and isolated

spacious room, private beach and sea food
6
stayed in santubong for few times but this times was too terrible. my room was not ready for checkin even when my arrival was at 830pm. staff arent helpfull and the gave me a room in a blok where no one was staying. the room was dusty on not clean.
Evelyn E. Couples Malaysia, March 23, 2014
Worst place to stay.

nothing.
3.3
it was horrible. the tv was not functioning at all and also no refrigerator. the air-conditioner was not working properly.
Marshall D. Couples United Kingdom, March 9, 2014
not allowed enough words - rubbish

The vain efforts of staff to please
3.3
No hot water, electricity failures, what else; being the only occupants in a 378 room complex was daunting. No taxi service, extremely limited menu, One hotel should not appear on Agoda's offers. The final insult was having to pay a booking/service fee which was extortionate.
Mansurali L. Couples Canada, January 26, 2014
Horrible,no hot water,roaches and lizards in room

Nothing
2.7
Extremely disappointing, no hot water, TV not working, room had roaches and lizards not just one but a few all over,no water bottle, had a kettle but no tea bags or coffee bed very uncomfortable. Hotel very far from city centre. Every time you wanted to go into town it cost 16.00 . This hotel should be taken off your list. It should be rated as one star. It was the worst hotel that we have ever stayed in!,!!!.
Fiona D. Couples Malaysia, January 26, 2014
disappointed - no hot shower!

location, breezy, quiet
4.7
it was suppose to be a relaxing getaway but we had to end our trip short. right after we check in, we went to the dining hall to do some reading as it is by the pool and breezy. it was in the evening after our swim when we found out that there isn't any hot shower!!! they could have told us earlier when we were checking in. their phone doesn't work so my husband had to walk to the lobby to inform them. well, nothing was done. i then called them with my cellphone (trying my luck), a different person pick up the call and sent an engineer who then told us there's nothing to fix as there is no hot water. what ???!!! this is so inconvenient as we are not used to not shower in super cold water!!!!!
Phea W. Couples Malaysia, October 27, 2013
Great place with effortable rates!

Clean room, big bed & friendly staffs.
7
Great stay at this hotel, just that the door lock need to work out as they are using the old VingCard system. Bath tub quite old but good thing is, we booked a single deluxe room but hotel given us a double bed deluxe. Surperb and friendly staff! Recommended.
Oliver B. Couples United Kingdom, October 13, 2013
very disappointed, out dated, needs modernising.

close to beach, pool access, quiet area.
3.7
we were very disappointed with our stay at the one hotel. the large, whitewashed hotel has many buildings for accommodation, but it looks as if it's been designed mainly for business/conference use and has just got hotel facilities tacked on the edge. the rooms are outdated and stale, ours smelt and looked as if nobody had been in it for 6 months. all the hotel occupants were malaysians who did not make us (westerners) feel welcome! we arrived at around 4pm, and although we expected lunch to be over, the hotel had no food or services at all to offer us. we were saved by one member of staff, a young man who very kindly drove us to the local damai area for food in his own car, although there was no public transport or hotel shuttle service, and it was very difficult for us to get back! we didn't use the pool as it was full of young kids, we did not feel comfortable turning up in bikinis and board shorts either as everybody was wearing burkinis. we spent as little time as possible in the hotel, would definitely not stay again.
Chai H. Couples Malaysia, October 7, 2013
Poor

Big Swimming pool, big room, and big parking area..
6.3
Minibar not function, air cond a bit warm, swimming pool are big but dirty.. Far away from beach..
Kabilan A. Couples Malaysia, October 6, 2013
Worst holiday and was a scam

Nothing is good about the hotel. Not operational . Scary and dangerous hotel. No food and no drinking water. I will never recommend to anyone. The worst ever experience .
2
Terrible stay . I want my money back. It is a scam . The hotel not operational. Dangerous and haunted. Smelly hotel and full of bed bugs, the hotel so Dirty from reception till the room . It looks like a prison
Nancy C. Couples Malaysia, September 29, 2013
nice beach view

beach,breakfast,reception
10
nice beach hotel and is cheaper than other hotel surrounding there,and the check in and check out procedure took only a short time...

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

One Hotel Santubong KuchingOne Hotel Santubong Kuching - Deluxe RoomOne Hotel Santubong Kuching - Deluxe RoomOne Hotel Santubong Kuching - Deluxe RoomOne Hotel Santubong Kuching - Chalet BedroomOne Hotel Santubong Kuching - Junior SuiteOne Hotel Santubong Kuching - Junior SuiteOne Hotel Santubong Kuching - Guest RoomOne Hotel Santubong Kuching - BathroomOne Hotel Santubong Kuching - BathroomOne Hotel Santubong Kuching - BathroomOne Hotel Santubong Kuching - LobbyOne Hotel Santubong Kuching - LobbyOne Hotel Santubong Kuching - Swimming PoolOne Hotel Santubong Kuching - Swimming PoolOne Hotel Santubong Kuching - Pool view at nightOne Hotel Santubong Kuching - PlaygroundOne Hotel Santubong Kuching - Recreational FacilitiesOne Hotel Santubong Kuching - BeachOne Hotel Santubong Kuching - RestaurantOne Hotel Santubong Kuching - RestaurantOne Hotel Santubong Kuching - RestaurantOne Hotel Santubong Kuching - The FacadeOne Hotel Santubong Kuching - Hotel ExteriorOne Hotel Santubong Kuching - Chalet (2 Bedroom)One Hotel Santubong Kuching - Meeting RoomOne Hotel Santubong Kuching - Hotel Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3A04