or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

One Hotel Santubong

Jalan Pantai Damai, P.O. Box 2364, Damai / Santubong, Kuching, Malaysia 93748 (Show on map)

Book now!

One Hotel Santubong Kuching - Deluxe Room One Hotel Santubong Kuching - Deluxe Room One Hotel Santubong Kuching - Deluxe Room One Hotel Santubong Kuching - Chalet Bedroom One Hotel Santubong Kuching - Junior Suite One Hotel Santubong Kuching - Junior Suite One Hotel Santubong Kuching - Guest Room One Hotel Santubong Kuching - Bathroom One Hotel Santubong Kuching - Bathroom One Hotel Santubong Kuching - Bathroom One Hotel Santubong Kuching - Lobby One Hotel Santubong Kuching - Lobby One Hotel Santubong Kuching - Swimming Pool One Hotel Santubong Kuching - Swimming Pool One Hotel Santubong Kuching - Pool view at night One Hotel Santubong Kuching - Playground
One Hotel Santubong Kuching - Recreational Facilities One Hotel Santubong Kuching - Beach One Hotel Santubong Kuching - Restaurant One Hotel Santubong Kuching - Restaurant One Hotel Santubong Kuching - Restaurant One Hotel Santubong Kuching - Exterior One Hotel Santubong Kuching - Chalet (2 Bedroom) One Hotel Santubong Kuching - Meeting Room One Hotel Santubong Kuching - Exterior One Hotel Santubong Kuching - Surroundings One Hotel Santubong Kuching - Meeting Room One Hotel Santubong Kuching - Surroundings
Area: Damai / Santubong Number of Rooms: 380

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Above average

5.5

based on
82 reviews

Value for Money
5.6
Location
6.5
Staff Performance
5.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.0
Room Comfort/Standard
5.1
Food/Dining
4.9
Couples (82)
Sort by:
Jean K. Couples United Kingdom, June 23, 2014
Great place to stay for music festival

Located near to the Rainforest World Music Festival, affordable compared to the other resorts near the festival and beautiful surroundings (if you ignore the lack of maintenance in the hotel grounds
6
This is the second stay we have had at this hotel and we found it a good base from which to enjoy the music festival. The showers are good and the beds comfortable, although the maintenance of the hotel is pretty poor. The rooms were not very clean and did have a bit of an unloved feel. There is so much potential at this place that it is a shame it is not receiving bigger investment. The pool however was clean and we enjoyed a swim each morning with the sea on one side and the mountain on the other. It is well priced compared to other hotels in the region.
Liam H. Couples United Kingdom, June 22, 2014
Amazing grounds, poor hotel

Golf course, close to cultural village,
4.7
The staff can't cope with check I check out. The place is getting refurb and needs it. We got an old room, really poor air con, block in poor condition air con poor. No wifi in rooms but there is in main building. Taxis take 45 mins to arrive due to location. Poor very dirty. Breakfast ok but not great. The price we paid was way higher than the standard rate! Not sure if this was due to music festival but not worth the money. They did put on shuttle buses for the music festival which was good with a lot of investment it would be amazing
Aeona M. Couples Malaysia, June 22, 2014
A Horrible Nightmare

Easy excess to Rainforesrt
4
Its was horrible, cant believe I wasted for the Junior Suite which landed up being such a night mare. The air cond was not working, toilets were so dirty and breakfast was horrible. I would not recommend anyone to stay here and waste their money.
San M. Couples Malaysia, June 4, 2014
It's clean room and nice garden.

Sleep well, nice pool, friendly staff.
8
Good.
Brandon C. Couples Malaysia, April 17, 2014
Affordable with acceptable amenities

Beaches, golf, scenery
2.7
Acceptable with the price paid. Hotel was old, room was clean however it is too old, renovation needed.
Krishna K. Couples Malaysia, March 29, 2014
terrible, rude staff and isolated

spacious room, private beach and sea food
6
stayed in santubong for few times but this times was too terrible. my room was not ready for checkin even when my arrival was at 830pm. staff arent helpfull and the gave me a room in a blok where no one was staying. the room was dusty on not clean.
Evelyn E. Couples Malaysia, March 23, 2014
Worst place to stay.

nothing.
3.3
it was horrible. the tv was not functioning at all and also no refrigerator. the air-conditioner was not working properly.
Marshall D. Couples United Kingdom, March 9, 2014
not allowed enough words - rubbish

The vain efforts of staff to please
3.3
No hot water, electricity failures, what else; being the only occupants in a 378 room complex was daunting. No taxi service, extremely limited menu, One hotel should not appear on Agoda's offers. The final insult was having to pay a booking/service fee which was extortionate.
Mansurali L. Couples Canada, January 26, 2014
Horrible,no hot water,roaches and lizards in room

Nothing
2.7
Extremely disappointing, no hot water, TV not working, room had roaches and lizards not just one but a few all over,no water bottle, had a kettle but no tea bags or coffee bed very uncomfortable. Hotel very far from city centre. Every time you wanted to go into town it cost 16.00 . This hotel should be taken off your list. It should be rated as one star. It was the worst hotel that we have ever stayed in!,!!!.
Fiona D. Couples Malaysia, January 26, 2014
disappointed - no hot shower!

location, breezy, quiet
4.7
it was suppose to be a relaxing getaway but we had to end our trip short. right after we check in, we went to the dining hall to do some reading as it is by the pool and breezy. it was in the evening after our swim when we found out that there isn't any hot shower!!! they could have told us earlier when we were checking in. their phone doesn't work so my husband had to walk to the lobby to inform them. well, nothing was done. i then called them with my cellphone (trying my luck), a different person pick up the call and sent an engineer who then told us there's nothing to fix as there is no hot water. what ???!!! this is so inconvenient as we are not used to not shower in super cold water!!!!!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

One Hotel Santubong KuchingOne Hotel Santubong Kuching - Deluxe RoomOne Hotel Santubong Kuching - Deluxe RoomOne Hotel Santubong Kuching - Deluxe RoomOne Hotel Santubong Kuching - Chalet BedroomOne Hotel Santubong Kuching - Junior SuiteOne Hotel Santubong Kuching - Junior SuiteOne Hotel Santubong Kuching - Guest RoomOne Hotel Santubong Kuching - BathroomOne Hotel Santubong Kuching - BathroomOne Hotel Santubong Kuching - BathroomOne Hotel Santubong Kuching - LobbyOne Hotel Santubong Kuching - LobbyOne Hotel Santubong Kuching - Swimming PoolOne Hotel Santubong Kuching - Swimming PoolOne Hotel Santubong Kuching - Pool view at nightOne Hotel Santubong Kuching - PlaygroundOne Hotel Santubong Kuching - Recreational FacilitiesOne Hotel Santubong Kuching - BeachOne Hotel Santubong Kuching - RestaurantOne Hotel Santubong Kuching - RestaurantOne Hotel Santubong Kuching - RestaurantOne Hotel Santubong Kuching - ExteriorOne Hotel Santubong Kuching - Chalet (2 Bedroom)One Hotel Santubong Kuching - Meeting RoomOne Hotel Santubong Kuching - ExteriorOne Hotel Santubong Kuching - SurroundingsOne Hotel Santubong Kuching - Meeting RoomOne Hotel Santubong Kuching - SurroundingsOne Hotel Santubong Kuching - FacilitiesOne Hotel Santubong Kuching - SurroundingsOne Hotel Santubong Kuching - SurroundingsOne Hotel Santubong Kuching - Swimming PoolOne Hotel Santubong Kuching - Recreational FacilitiesOne Hotel Santubong Kuching - RestaurantOne Hotel Santubong Kuching - Suite RoomOne Hotel Santubong Kuching - SurroundingsOne Hotel Santubong Kuching - SurroundingsOne Hotel Santubong Kuching - SurroundingsOne Hotel Santubong Kuching - SurroundingsOne Hotel Santubong Kuching - Surroundings


AS-AGWEB-3B06