Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

One Hotel Santubong

Jalan Pantai Damai, P.O. Box 2364, Damai / Santubong, Kuching, Malaysia 93748 (Show on map)

Book now!

One Hotel Santubong Kuching - Deluxe Room One Hotel Santubong Kuching - Deluxe Room One Hotel Santubong Kuching - Deluxe Room One Hotel Santubong Kuching - Chalet Bedroom One Hotel Santubong Kuching - Junior Suite One Hotel Santubong Kuching - Junior Suite One Hotel Santubong Kuching - Guest Room One Hotel Santubong Kuching - Bathroom One Hotel Santubong Kuching - Bathroom One Hotel Santubong Kuching - Bathroom One Hotel Santubong Kuching - Lobby One Hotel Santubong Kuching - Lobby One Hotel Santubong Kuching - Swimming Pool One Hotel Santubong Kuching - Swimming Pool One Hotel Santubong Kuching - Playground One Hotel Santubong Kuching - Recreational Facilities
One Hotel Santubong Kuching - Beach One Hotel Santubong Kuching - Restaurant One Hotel Santubong Kuching - Restaurant One Hotel Santubong Kuching - Restaurant One Hotel Santubong Kuching - Exterior One Hotel Santubong Kuching - Chalet (2 Bedroom) One Hotel Santubong Kuching - Meeting Room One Hotel Santubong Kuching - Exterior One Hotel Santubong Kuching - Surroundings One Hotel Santubong Kuching - Meeting Room One Hotel Santubong Kuching - Surroundings One Hotel Santubong Kuching - Facilities
Area: Damai / Santubong Number of Rooms: 380

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Above average

5.3

from 308 reviews

Value for Money
5.2
Location
6.4
Staff Performance
5.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
4.8
Room Comfort/Standard
5.2
Food/Dining
4.6
All reviews (308)
Sort by:
Edmund C. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 10, 2015
Good getaway

Room, Surrounding, Staff
6.3
Overall it was a pleasant experience, however many of the functional items were not usable eg. TV, telephone and bathtub (it took me half an hour to fill up half the tub).
Report this review
Vaisnavi K. Groups Malaysia, August 10, 2015
Was a good stay, not much to complain

The room was good, kept well. Staffs were friendly.
7.3
Enjoyed the stay. Maybe should keep the pool clean.
Report this review
Lih Y. Groups Malaysia, August 10, 2015
Keeps expectations low and it will be ok

Spacious rooms, Private beach, Quiet surroundings
5.3
We booked the Deluxe room for 3 nights to attend the Rainforest World Music Festival. The room & toilet was spacious. The air-conditioning does not seem to be working very well, as the room borders on warm & stuffy during the afternoon. The toilet is old but clean and equipped with heater & good water pressure. There is no cable tv and no phones in the room so you will need to make a trip down to reception if you require any assistance. I was pre-informed of this by a friend and requested for an extra towel when I checked-in, but the towel was never delivered by housekeeping. The fried beehoon served on the breakfast spread was burnt on the first day and the milk for cereal was not chilled. The pool looked rather disgusting with white stuff on the surface with slightly murky water. We felt more comfortable swimming at the beach which was a nice 5-minute walk from the hotel. All in all it was a pleasant stay as we kept our expectations in check. It will be a place to go if one is looking for a tranquil and quiet place to unwind and relax. There isn't much going on around this area.
Report this review
Fairuz H. Families with young children Malaysia, June 1, 2015
Not an ideal stay

Has its own private beach, swimming pool, peaceful location
4.3
Not a good experience. Mostly due to the poorly maintained premise, lack of attractions and no halal certification.
Report this review
Vanessa C. Families with older children Malaysia, May 4, 2015
can arrange more activity at night, prepare more f

parking, hotel n beach
6
还好
Report this review
Patrick L. Couples Malaysia, May 2, 2015
one santubong hotel was awesome

clean, tidy, comfortable
9
awesome
Report this review
Heng C. Couples Malaysia, May 2, 2015
Good

Location, Beach and Food
6.3
Everything is ok except the aircon was not cold at all.
Report this review
Yong H. Couples Malaysia, April 26, 2015
Not value for money
3.3
Very disappointed.
Report this review
Shanthi T. Groups Malaysia, April 19, 2015
One of the worst hotels I've ever stayed in
2
One of the worst hotels I've ever stayed in. We arrived at 9pm and only got our rooms at 9.45pm. There was no power but the fan was still working. The room smelt like death!! We had to walk all the way back to The lobby which was quite a distance. They sent electrcians and every time they tried to put the power back on in my room, the whole floor power would trip leading other guests to run out screaming. They finally got us a replacement room which still smelt of death, air con wasn't working properly and fan wasn't working. This was at 11.30 pm. My friends room had 2 rats which they killed one. They contacted agoda and received a refund. There were holes in the walls and the toilet bowl was disgusting and staind. And who on earth gave them a 3 star rating???? The rats???? This is shame on agoda who are a reputable and trusted site. I cannot believe you would put such disgusting hotels on your site!!
Report this review
Alvin A. Couples Malaysia, April 1, 2015
Appaling

Location
4.7
no water heater, no telephone and no wifi. It was not worth the price I paid.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

One Hotel Santubong KuchingOne Hotel Santubong Kuching - Deluxe RoomOne Hotel Santubong Kuching - Deluxe RoomOne Hotel Santubong Kuching - Deluxe RoomOne Hotel Santubong Kuching - Chalet BedroomOne Hotel Santubong Kuching - Junior SuiteOne Hotel Santubong Kuching - Junior SuiteOne Hotel Santubong Kuching - Guest RoomOne Hotel Santubong Kuching - BathroomOne Hotel Santubong Kuching - BathroomOne Hotel Santubong Kuching - BathroomOne Hotel Santubong Kuching - LobbyOne Hotel Santubong Kuching - LobbyOne Hotel Santubong Kuching - Swimming PoolOne Hotel Santubong Kuching - Swimming PoolOne Hotel Santubong Kuching - PlaygroundOne Hotel Santubong Kuching - Recreational FacilitiesOne Hotel Santubong Kuching - BeachOne Hotel Santubong Kuching - RestaurantOne Hotel Santubong Kuching - RestaurantOne Hotel Santubong Kuching - RestaurantOne Hotel Santubong Kuching - ExteriorOne Hotel Santubong Kuching - Chalet (2 Bedroom)One Hotel Santubong Kuching - Meeting RoomOne Hotel Santubong Kuching - ExteriorOne Hotel Santubong Kuching - SurroundingsOne Hotel Santubong Kuching - Meeting RoomOne Hotel Santubong Kuching - SurroundingsOne Hotel Santubong Kuching - FacilitiesOne Hotel Santubong Kuching - SurroundingsOne Hotel Santubong Kuching - SurroundingsOne Hotel Santubong Kuching - Swimming PoolOne Hotel Santubong Kuching - Recreational FacilitiesOne Hotel Santubong Kuching - RestaurantOne Hotel Santubong Kuching - Suite RoomOne Hotel Santubong Kuching - SurroundingsOne Hotel Santubong Kuching - SurroundingsOne Hotel Santubong Kuching - SurroundingsOne Hotel Santubong Kuching - SurroundingsOne Hotel Santubong Kuching - Surroundings


AS-AGWEB-3C06