or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

One Leicester Street Hotel

1 Leicester Street, West End -Soho, London, United Kingdom WC2H 7BL (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : St John Hotel
One Leicester Street Hotel London - Exterior One Leicester Street Hotel London - Post Supper Room One Leicester Street Hotel London - Superior Room One Leicester Street Hotel London - Superior Room One Leicester Street Hotel London - Restaurant One Leicester Street Hotel London - Restaurant One Leicester Street Hotel London - Restaurant One Leicester Street Hotel London - Restaurant One Leicester Street Hotel London - Pub/Lounge One Leicester Street Hotel London - Pub/Lounge One Leicester Street Hotel London - Pub/Lounge One Leicester Street Hotel London - Bar One Leicester Street Hotel London - Food One Leicester Street Hotel London - Food One Leicester Street Hotel London - Restaurant One Leicester Street Hotel London - Pub/Lounge
One Leicester Street Hotel London - Exterior One Leicester Street Hotel London - Restaurant One Leicester Street Hotel London - Restaurant One Leicester Street Hotel London - Bathroom One Leicester Street Hotel London - Guest Room One Leicester Street Hotel London - Bathroom One Leicester Street Hotel London - Guest Room One Leicester Street Hotel London - Guest Room One Leicester Street Hotel London - Guest Room One Leicester Street Hotel London - Bathroom One Leicester Street Hotel London - Bathroom
Area: West End -Soho Number of Rooms: 15
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
40 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.6
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (40)
Sort by:
Cassandra C. Solo travelers Australia, September 24, 2014
Great location!!

location, bathroom products, clean
8
Very comfortable would stay again. Loved the location & such a comfy room. Only negative was it was nosy at night.
Robert S. Business travelers United States of America, September 10, 2014
Great!

Bathroom, location, view
8.7
Great
Michael H. Couples United Kingdom, September 7, 2014
September 2014 Four Day Stay

Convenient postion, cleanliness, friendly staff
8
It appeared that the ,was changing management during, or immediately prior, to our stay and the restaurant only served a limited breakfast, no other meals. On occasion, there was no hot water in the room. A call to reception was needed to get the boiler going again. When we stayed two years ago (When the hotel was the St. Johns Hotel) we pointed out that the shower leaked onto the room floor due to the way the shower screen is installed. This could be easily remedied but is still a problem. The water on the floor creates a slip hazard. When we had a problem with the air conditioning, a staff member appeared quickly to deal with it. The few staff members with whom we had contact were pleasant and helpful but,we suspect, not all trained as hospitality workers.
Priscilla L. Couples Hong Kong, May 19, 2014
convenient, friendly staff, bad bathroom

convenient, friendly staff, easy to access
7.3
The little boutique hotel is very centrally located. it's easy to get around london from it which is perfect. very nice restaurants and bars around. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Room is small but not too bad. The worst thing that I do not understand is their bathroom. it is a open bathroom with a bath tub only, which is fine, except for they don't have a curtain for it, so when shower, you need to be very careful and water still splash out everywhere, right next to the bed. which i don't understand why can't they just simply put a curtain and problem solved. strange.
Rudolph V. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 24, 2014
Not what it is made out to be

Room size, location and that is it
7
Although the room was nice enough, it took several minutes for the water to run hot each time I wanted to shower or shave, wasting huge amounts of water (I'm talking like 10 - 15 minutes). The WiFi they told me to use never worked and although I asked about it, nothing was done. The breakfast is pathetic to say the least of it.
Peter G. Couples United Kingdom, February 1, 2014
Surprisingly good value and pleasant stay

Price, location and quality of food
8.7
Surprising to find an inexpensive good quality stay in the centre of London. Will stay here again myself. Good because when you are in London you are out doing things Drawback is no lounges to sit in and the bar is effectively inaccessible since they take bookings for the tables and of course you don't know that before you arrive. There are endless bars and restaurants within a short walking distance. Good rooms. Friendly staff and fine breakfast. Look out for the extra charges they don't tell you about that do add up very quickly. This questionnaire has to be one of the most annoying I have ever completed! The questions are demanding and irrelevant. I suggest you try filling this in yourself, realize how much time you are wasting and clean up your questionnaire. I certainly won't bother to complete one of them again until you do...
Kirsty E. Couples United Kingdom, December 18, 2013
Great location, room & staff

location, welcome, large bath
9.3
Really enjoyed our stay, staff very friendly, room was comfortable & really like the bath area as part of the room.
Lisa D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 10, 2013
Central, comfortable and cool.

Great Decor, central location, delicious breakfast
9.3
Booked the hotel with a friend as we were out for a function in London. It was great to be able to walk back after so quickly. I love this are of London so it was ideal for us. The decor in the hotel is simple and chic. The bathroom was fabulous- loads of space, really nice toiletries and a lovely drenching shower. Shame there were no tea making facilities in the room as I crave tea in the morning, but the breakfast was unusual and delicious. Note to all hoteliers- please stock some marmite!
Christer I. Couples Sweden, November 18, 2013
Simple but excellent

Location, cleanliness and friendly staff
9.7
Theatres, shopping and nightlife next door was a clear advantage. We didn't even have to put on our coats as the theatre was two blocks away.
Stanley N. Couples Sweden, November 11, 2013
Great for a culture walk

Nice room, great bar, nice personal
8.3
It was just great if you look away from a broken elevator and no breakfast included.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

One Leicester Street Hotel LondonOne Leicester Street Hotel London - ExteriorOne Leicester Street Hotel London - Post Supper RoomOne Leicester Street Hotel London - Superior RoomOne Leicester Street Hotel London - Superior RoomOne Leicester Street Hotel London - RestaurantOne Leicester Street Hotel London - RestaurantOne Leicester Street Hotel London - RestaurantOne Leicester Street Hotel London - RestaurantOne Leicester Street Hotel London - Pub/LoungeOne Leicester Street Hotel London - Pub/LoungeOne Leicester Street Hotel London - Pub/LoungeOne Leicester Street Hotel London - BarOne Leicester Street Hotel London - FoodOne Leicester Street Hotel London - FoodOne Leicester Street Hotel London - RestaurantOne Leicester Street Hotel London - Pub/LoungeOne Leicester Street Hotel London - ExteriorOne Leicester Street Hotel London - RestaurantOne Leicester Street Hotel London - RestaurantOne Leicester Street Hotel London - BathroomOne Leicester Street Hotel London - Guest RoomOne Leicester Street Hotel London - BathroomOne Leicester Street Hotel London - Guest RoomOne Leicester Street Hotel London - Guest RoomOne Leicester Street Hotel London - Guest RoomOne Leicester Street Hotel London - BathroomOne Leicester Street Hotel London - Bathroom


AS-AGWEB-3B07