My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

One Leicester Street Hotel

1 Leicester Street, West End -Soho, London, United Kingdom WC2H 7BL (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : St John Hotel

One Leicester Street Hotel London - Post Supper Room One Leicester Street Hotel London - Superior Room One Leicester Street Hotel London - Superior Room One Leicester Street Hotel London - Restaurant One Leicester Street Hotel London - Restaurant One Leicester Street Hotel London - Restaurant One Leicester Street Hotel London - Restaurant One Leicester Street Hotel London - Pub/Lounge One Leicester Street Hotel London - Pub/Lounge One Leicester Street Hotel London - Pub/Lounge One Leicester Street Hotel London - Bar One Leicester Street Hotel London - Food One Leicester Street Hotel London - Food One Leicester Street Hotel London - Restaurant One Leicester Street Hotel London - Pub/Lounge One Leicester Street Hotel London - Hotel Exterior
One Leicester Street Hotel London - Restaurant One Leicester Street Hotel London - Restaurant One Leicester Street Hotel London - Bathroom One Leicester Street Hotel London - Guest Room One Leicester Street Hotel London - Bathroom One Leicester Street Hotel London - Guest Room One Leicester Street Hotel London - Guest Room One Leicester Street Hotel London - Guest Room One Leicester Street Hotel London - Guest Room One Leicester Street Hotel London - Bathroom One Leicester Street Hotel London - Bathroom
Hotel Area: West End -Soho Number of Rooms: 15
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
30 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (30)
Sort by:
Rudolph V. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 24, 2014
Not what it is made out to be

Room size, location and that is it
7
Although the room was nice enough, it took several minutes for the water to run hot each time I wanted to shower or shave, wasting huge amounts of water (I'm talking like 10 - 15 minutes). The WiFi they told me to use never worked and although I asked about it, nothing was done. The breakfast is pathetic to say the least of it.
Peter G. Couples United Kingdom, February 1, 2014
Surprisingly good value and pleasant stay

Price, location and quality of food
8.7
Surprising to find an inexpensive good quality stay in the centre of London. Will stay here again myself. Good because when you are in London you are out doing things Drawback is no lounges to sit in and the bar is effectively inaccessible since they take bookings for the tables and of course you don't know that before you arrive. There are endless bars and restaurants within a short walking distance. Good rooms. Friendly staff and fine breakfast. Look out for the extra charges they don't tell you about that do add up very quickly. This questionnaire has to be one of the most annoying I have ever completed! The questions are demanding and irrelevant. I suggest you try filling this in yourself, realize how much time you are wasting and clean up your questionnaire. I certainly won't bother to complete one of them again until you do...
Kirsty E. Couples United Kingdom, December 18, 2013
Great location, room & staff

location, welcome, large bath
9.3
Really enjoyed our stay, staff very friendly, room was comfortable & really like the bath area as part of the room.
Lisa D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 10, 2013
Central, comfortable and cool.

Great Decor, central location, delicious breakfast
9.3
Booked the hotel with a friend as we were out for a function in London. It was great to be able to walk back after so quickly. I love this are of London so it was ideal for us. The decor in the hotel is simple and chic. The bathroom was fabulous- loads of space, really nice toiletries and a lovely drenching shower. Shame there were no tea making facilities in the room as I crave tea in the morning, but the breakfast was unusual and delicious. Note to all hoteliers- please stock some marmite!
Christer I. Couples Sweden, November 18, 2013
Simple but excellent

Location, cleanliness and friendly staff
9.7
Theatres, shopping and nightlife next door was a clear advantage. We didn't even have to put on our coats as the theatre was two blocks away.
Stanley N. Couples Sweden, November 11, 2013
Great for a culture walk

Nice room, great bar, nice personal
8.3
It was just great if you look away from a broken elevator and no breakfast included.
Thong Y. Business travelers Malaysia, October 17, 2013
very enjoyable and convenient stay

breakfast is fabulous; very convenient to move around, staff is helpful
9
i think the breakfast is perfect. not too much that i have to stuff myself. just nice, prepared the way i like and i enjoyed every morning to start the day with it. certain nights the outside is a bit noisy though
Suthasinee J. Solo travelers Thailand, September 27, 2013
comfortable for stay and surrounded by convenience

The room is so clean, Stuff are concern able and Nice design.
9.3
I would like to thank you all staff i met during my stay even 1 night. THey all helpful and concern about me and all guest. I feel welcome to this hotel. One the day i checked out, I booked taxi for heathrow airport but the road in front of the hotel was closed and the driver couldn't get me but i met a girl at the reception, she very helpful trying to talked to taxi driver because the driver wasn't to come to the nearest place where i should carry all my stuff.. She try to negotiate with the driver and even call the taxi manager becoz the driver wasn't come to get me.. i am so impressed!! I definitely going back to stay at Leicester street Hotel for sure..
Garry E. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 18, 2013
great location and smart design of room

room location and price
9
overall great stay room is small but lovely highly recommend this Hotel unless you want to spend hours in your room I didn't so it was perfect for me, Had breakfast in the hotel restaurant coffee was cold order was slightly wrong
Hamad A. Couples Saudi Arabia, August 23, 2013
AMAZING : )

Location and clean
7.7
I enjoyed the white big room. it's nice and located in nice location

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

One Leicester Street Hotel LondonOne Leicester Street Hotel London - Post Supper RoomOne Leicester Street Hotel London - Superior RoomOne Leicester Street Hotel London - Superior RoomOne Leicester Street Hotel London - RestaurantOne Leicester Street Hotel London - RestaurantOne Leicester Street Hotel London - RestaurantOne Leicester Street Hotel London - RestaurantOne Leicester Street Hotel London - Pub/LoungeOne Leicester Street Hotel London - Pub/LoungeOne Leicester Street Hotel London - Pub/LoungeOne Leicester Street Hotel London - BarOne Leicester Street Hotel London - FoodOne Leicester Street Hotel London - FoodOne Leicester Street Hotel London - RestaurantOne Leicester Street Hotel London - Pub/LoungeOne Leicester Street Hotel London - Hotel ExteriorOne Leicester Street Hotel London - RestaurantOne Leicester Street Hotel London - RestaurantOne Leicester Street Hotel London - BathroomOne Leicester Street Hotel London - Guest RoomOne Leicester Street Hotel London - BathroomOne Leicester Street Hotel London - Guest RoomOne Leicester Street Hotel London - Guest RoomOne Leicester Street Hotel London - Guest RoomOne Leicester Street Hotel London - Guest RoomOne Leicester Street Hotel London - BathroomOne Leicester Street Hotel London - Bathroom


AS-AGWEB-3A06