Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

One Liberty Hotel

12 Kalayaan Avenue, Barangay Malaya, Quezon City, Manila, Philippines 1101

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Good

6.9

based on 27 reviews

23 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.3
Location
6.7
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
5.6
All reviews (27)
Sort by:
Jenelynn R. Couples Philippines, February 14, 2016
Comy and convenient
5.3
We attended the UP fair and we wanted to avoid the long trip since the fair ends at 2 AM. So we booked One Liberty Hotel. We were also able to enjoy the food street in Maginhawa which is just a tricycle ride away from One Liberty.
Report this review
Neil G. Couples Philippines, January 24, 2016
Worst budget hotel
2
Worst budget hotel we've stayed in. The bathroom stinks and even if we've requested for some air freshener, the odor remained. There are also mosquitoes but after the staff sprayed some repellent, the mosquitoes were gone. You could hear the noise outside the room. Also, you need to deposit 500 pesos for the key card which seems strange.
Report this review
Jin K. Business travelers South Korea, August 4, 2015
not good

none none none
4
I didn't have a pleasant stay it was a horrible choice for me its like a mistake choice
Report this review
Allen C. Business travelers Philippines, October 11, 2014
Nice

location (with regards to my itinerary), budget, cleanliness
7.7
It was okay. The breakfast was decent enough but you don't really have a choice since there are no nearby restos and cafes. On this trip, I really had a difficult time to get a cab. Maybe next time the staff could offer transportation options should this problem arise. But this is a nice decent budget hotel. The staff are nice.
Report this review
Mona L. Couples Philippines, September 24, 2014
Why no smoking room?

Clean, Good location and friendly staff
6
Report this review
Jennifer B. Groups Australia, August 2, 2014
Clean and comfortable

Location, clean
7
Report this review
Joshua M. Solo travelers United States of America, June 4, 2014
The bare minimum for an appropriate price

The price and location
7.7
I wasn't looking for luxury, just a place to lay my head for the night that was near where I was headed. This place is a diamond in the rough. No frills or thrills, but a clean, nice, accommodating place. There was hot water, air conditioning, cable tv, free internet, a nice staff, and a clean environment. My pay included free breakfast since it came with my accommodation choice. I would definitely go back to this hotel if I am in the area again.
Report this review
Maricris R. Solo travelers Philippines, April 11, 2014
nice and safe place to stay with good staff

clean, safe and friendly staff
5.3
my stay in this hotel is good... the staff were accommodating and friendly... i feel safe even if i stayed here alone...
Report this review
Alexis Y. Business travelers Philippines, April 9, 2014
An okay hotel. So so..

Fairly nice room in the area.
5
It was an okay stay.
Report this review
Ma G. Solo travelers Philippines, March 1, 2014
Great stay. Friendly staff, clean hotel

Fast response time of staff, well-maintained rooms.
9.3
Had a great time. Staff are there when needed. Nice rooms. Has all the basics plus good service.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 23 reviews Next page
One Liberty Hotel ManilaOne Liberty Hotel Manila - AmenitiesOne Liberty Hotel Manila - BrooklynOne Liberty Hotel Manila - Coffee NookOne Liberty Hotel Manila - AmenitiesOne Liberty Hotel Manila - Times SquareOne Liberty Hotel Manila - Times SquareOne Liberty Hotel Manila - RestaurantOne Liberty Hotel Manila - RestaurantOne Liberty Hotel Manila - LobbyOne Liberty Hotel Manila - Building FacadeOne Liberty Hotel Manila - HallwayOne Liberty Hotel Manila - LobbyOne Liberty Hotel Manila - ManhattanOne Liberty Hotel Manila - LobbyOne Liberty Hotel Manila - BathroomOne Liberty Hotel Manila - Hotel ExteriorOne Liberty Hotel Manila - Hotel ExteriorOne Liberty Hotel Manila - Hotel ExteriorOne Liberty Hotel Manila - Guest RoomOne Liberty Hotel Manila - LobbyOne Liberty Hotel Manila - ExteriorOne Liberty Hotel Manila - LobbyOne Liberty Hotel Manila - ExteriorOne Liberty Hotel Manila - ExteriorOne Liberty Hotel Manila - Exterior


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07