Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

One Tagaytay Place Hotel Suites

Barrio Sungay,, Maharlika, Tagaytay, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: Maharlika Number of Rooms: 115

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type


Very Good


based on
447 reviews

438 reviews in English

Value for Money
Staff Performance
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
Room Comfort/Standard
All reviews (447)
Sort by:
Emily F. Groups Philippines, December 16, 2012
Very nice, clean hotel but rooms are a bit small

nice location, cozy, complete amenities
The location is great, you can easily find it as it is beside the major highway. The room is nice, it's clean and cozy and there is also a pool you can use. It's clean, service is quick and courteous. Wifi is also available which is a definite plus. The rooms are a bit smaller than what I expected it to be though.
Report this review
Dan C. Couples Philippines, December 16, 2012
Nice hotel, but no view of the Taal Volcano

Nice clean rooms
Rooms were real nice and clean. Service was also good. A bit of problem with the parking as it was a tight squeeze just to get in their parking lots. Pool was nice at the top deck, but relatively small considering the amount of rooms and guests the hotel can accommodate. Overall it was good, but I guess the small drawback was you can hear people talking and laughing in the hallway and inside other rooms, I'm not sure if it was just our room or all of the rooms lack soundproofing.
Report this review
Kady J. Couples Philippines, December 15, 2012
Hotel w/ great service

Room size and layout ok. Small bathrooms. Efficient staff.
Report this review
Richard M. Couples Australia, December 15, 2012
Great Base

Nothing Special About this hotel just the good base to explore Tagaytay
I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights and found that the location is not as bad as previously informed by other travelers. The location is a short ride to many attractions. I arrived at 10:30pm and was told that I had to wait while staffs were airing out my room. After some 5 minutes I was able to go to my booked room. Reception staff was good. I had booked a 1 Bedroom Suite and my first impression was that they had attempted to put in so much in little space. The bathroom was tiny, the bedroom relative small and the lounge area also very small. The furnishing did suit the size, small, making it useless for practicable purposes. The breakfast was average but filling. For a short time stay this hotel is ideal, but for any longer period the space could be a concern. I like the location and due to this reason I would stay at this hotel again.
Shopping Tip: The local Market is small and one can find a bargain if you look hard
Report this review
Angelo C. Couples Philippines, December 9, 2012
nice rooms but no viw of the ridge

nice room, neat and comfortable
It was pleasant and very relaxing. The attandants are very accomodating and helpful of our requests. Though they didn't allow us to have a late check-out since we checked in late the previous day.
Report this review
Ricardo T. Families with older children Philippines, December 9, 2012
Nice hotel with accomodating staff

Clean rooms with complete facitlities
The only negative about the room we got (203) was that the noise below was very audible and disturbs one's sleep especially at night. People talking and slamming of car doors is very audible.
Report this review
Kimberly D. Couples Philippines, December 9, 2012
Peace and quiet

Isolated, near a convenience store
The first time we went to One Tagaytay, we tried the deluxe room, which to our dismay has an adjoining room. You can hear the other rooms tv, conversation and even their footsteps. When we availed One Tagaytay - twin deluxe from Agoda, it was much much better since there is no adjoining room. Our stay was great, peacful and very relaxing. However, they should change the doors because you can hear the footsteps from the hallway.
Report this review
Dawn K. Couples Philippines, December 8, 2012
Nice hotel. Good ambiance. Warm staffs.

Nice spot for landscape photography.
Nice staff, they allw us to shoot at their roof deck, one of them even accompanied us. We were anle to shoot star trail since they have a veranda. There is 711 where you can buy anything anytime. There is also Rowena's where you can buy pasalubongs.
Report this review
Karmine A. Couples Philippines, December 8, 2012
Good location for seminars and Planning sessions

Rooms are clean
i enjoyed staying at one tagaytay place because of the ambiance of the hotel and the cold wind which relieves my stress
Report this review
Irma L. Couples Philippines, December 8, 2012
needs renovation and more menu pls

nice location
little food choice;old rooms; smelly couches; needs to improve on facilities
Report this review
Previous page 111 - 120 of 438 reviews Next page

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.