or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

One Tagaytay Place Hotel

Barrio Sungay,, Tagaytay - Calamba Road, Tagaytay, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

One Tagaytay Place Hotel Tagaytay - Guest Room One Tagaytay Place Hotel Tagaytay - Guest Room One Tagaytay Place Hotel Tagaytay - Guest Room One Tagaytay Place Hotel Tagaytay - Deluxe Twin One Tagaytay Place Hotel Tagaytay - Deluxe Double One Tagaytay Place Hotel Tagaytay - 1 Bedroom - Living Area One Tagaytay Place Hotel Tagaytay - 1 Bedroom Suite - Living Area One Tagaytay Place Hotel Tagaytay - 1 Bedroom Suite - Queen size One Tagaytay Place Hotel Tagaytay - 1 Bedroom Penthouse Suite One Tagaytay Place Hotel Tagaytay - 1 Bedroom Penthouse Suite One Tagaytay Place Hotel Tagaytay - 3 Bedroom - Living Room One Tagaytay Place Hotel Tagaytay - 3 Bedroom - Living Room One Tagaytay Place Hotel Tagaytay - 3 Bedroom Penthouse Suite One Tagaytay Place Hotel Tagaytay - 3 Bedroom Suite One Tagaytay Place Hotel Tagaytay - Azalea Restaurant One Tagaytay Place Hotel Tagaytay - Coffee Shop VIP Lounge
One Tagaytay Place Hotel Tagaytay - Swimming Pool One Tagaytay Place Hotel Tagaytay - Alfonso One Tagaytay Place Hotel Tagaytay - Amadeo - U-shape set-up One Tagaytay Place Hotel Tagaytay - Amadeo One Tagaytay Place Hotel Tagaytay - Grand Ballroom One Tagaytay Place Hotel Tagaytay - Guest Room
Area: Tagaytay - Calamba Road Number of Rooms: 115

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
446 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (446)
Sort by:
Dan C. Couples Philippines, December 16, 2012
Nice hotel, but no view of the Taal Volcano

Nice clean rooms
8
Rooms were real nice and clean. Service was also good. A bit of problem with the parking as it was a tight squeeze just to get in their parking lots. Pool was nice at the top deck, but relatively small considering the amount of rooms and guests the hotel can accommodate. Overall it was good, but I guess the small drawback was you can hear people talking and laughing in the hallway and inside other rooms, I'm not sure if it was just our room or all of the rooms lack soundproofing.
Kady J. Couples Philippines, December 15, 2012
Hotel w/ great service

Staff
9
Room size and layout ok. Small bathrooms. Efficient staff.
Richard M. Couples Australia, December 15, 2012
Great Base

Nothing Special About this hotel just the good base to explore Tagaytay
5
I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights and found that the location is not as bad as previously informed by other travelers. The location is a short ride to many attractions. I arrived at 10:30pm and was told that I had to wait while staffs were airing out my room. After some 5 minutes I was able to go to my booked room. Reception staff was good. I had booked a 1 Bedroom Suite and my first impression was that they had attempted to put in so much in little space. The bathroom was tiny, the bedroom relative small and the lounge area also very small. The furnishing did suit the size, small, making it useless for practicable purposes. The breakfast was average but filling. For a short time stay this hotel is ideal, but for any longer period the space could be a concern. I like the location and due to this reason I would stay at this hotel again.
Shopping Tip: The local Market is small and one can find a bargain if you look hard
Angelo C. Couples Philippines, December 9, 2012
nice rooms but no viw of the ridge

nice room, neat and comfortable
7.3
It was pleasant and very relaxing. The attandants are very accomodating and helpful of our requests. Though they didn't allow us to have a late check-out since we checked in late the previous day.
Ricardo T. Families with older children Philippines, December 9, 2012
Nice hotel with accomodating staff

Clean rooms with complete facitlities
8.7
The only negative about the room we got (203) was that the noise below was very audible and disturbs one's sleep especially at night. People talking and slamming of car doors is very audible.
Kimberly D. Couples Philippines, December 9, 2012
Peace and quiet

Isolated, near a convenience store
8.7
The first time we went to One Tagaytay, we tried the deluxe room, which to our dismay has an adjoining room. You can hear the other rooms tv, conversation and even their footsteps. When we availed One Tagaytay - twin deluxe from Agoda, it was much much better since there is no adjoining room. Our stay was great, peacful and very relaxing. However, they should change the doors because you can hear the footsteps from the hallway.
Dawn K. Couples Philippines, December 8, 2012
Nice hotel. Good ambiance. Warm staffs.

Nice spot for landscape photography.
8.7
Nice staff, they allw us to shoot at their roof deck, one of them even accompanied us. We were anle to shoot star trail since they have a veranda. There is 711 where you can buy anything anytime. There is also Rowena's where you can buy pasalubongs.
Karmine A. Couples Philippines, December 8, 2012
Good location for seminars and Planning sessions

Rooms are clean
7.7
i enjoyed staying at one tagaytay place because of the ambiance of the hotel and the cold wind which relieves my stress
Irma L. Couples Philippines, December 8, 2012
needs renovation and more menu pls

nice location
6
little food choice;old rooms; smelly couches; needs to improve on facilities
Jose P. Couples Philippines, November 30, 2012
Nice small rooms

A 7-11 beside it. Rowena's tarts too.
6.7
I had booked this hotel as the long weekend made all the resorts with views of the lake full. Been wanting to try this hotel before. It wasn't much of a disappointment as the rooms were cheaper compared to a few years ago. Rooms were nice, but the beds and bathrooms were small. Another turnoff was when they asked for, which is also the price of the room. They waived it eventually when I gave a disagreeing look. Parking is secure, and its only a 5 minute drive to the restaurant of tagaytay. I'd go back if I didn't have better options.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

One Tagaytay Place Hotel TagaytayOne Tagaytay Place Hotel Tagaytay - Guest RoomOne Tagaytay Place Hotel Tagaytay - Guest RoomOne Tagaytay Place Hotel Tagaytay - Guest RoomOne Tagaytay Place Hotel Tagaytay - Deluxe TwinOne Tagaytay Place Hotel Tagaytay - Deluxe DoubleOne Tagaytay Place Hotel Tagaytay - 1 Bedroom - Living AreaOne Tagaytay Place Hotel Tagaytay - 1 Bedroom Suite - Living AreaOne Tagaytay Place Hotel Tagaytay - 1 Bedroom Suite - Queen sizeOne Tagaytay Place Hotel Tagaytay - 1 Bedroom Penthouse SuiteOne Tagaytay Place Hotel Tagaytay - 1 Bedroom Penthouse SuiteOne Tagaytay Place Hotel Tagaytay - 3 Bedroom - Living RoomOne Tagaytay Place Hotel Tagaytay - 3 Bedroom - Living RoomOne Tagaytay Place Hotel Tagaytay - 3 Bedroom Penthouse SuiteOne Tagaytay Place Hotel Tagaytay - 3 Bedroom SuiteOne Tagaytay Place Hotel Tagaytay - Azalea RestaurantOne Tagaytay Place Hotel Tagaytay - Coffee Shop VIP LoungeOne Tagaytay Place Hotel Tagaytay - Swimming PoolOne Tagaytay Place Hotel Tagaytay - AlfonsoOne Tagaytay Place Hotel Tagaytay - Amadeo - U-shape set-upOne Tagaytay Place Hotel Tagaytay - AmadeoOne Tagaytay Place Hotel Tagaytay - Grand BallroomOne Tagaytay Place Hotel Tagaytay - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - One Tagaytay Place Hotel, Tagaytay

AS-AGWEB-3C04