or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

ONE UN Hotel New York

One United Nations Plaza 44th Street, Midtown East, New York (NY), United States 10017-3575 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Millennium UN Plaza Hotel
ONE UN Hotel New York New York (NY) - Guest Room ONE UN Hotel New York New York (NY) - Guest Room ONE UN Hotel New York New York (NY) - Meeting Room ONE UN Hotel New York New York (NY) - Meeting Room ONE UN Hotel New York New York (NY) - Meeting Room ONE UN Hotel New York New York (NY) - Meeting Room ONE UN Hotel New York New York (NY) - Swimming Pool ONE UN Hotel New York New York (NY) - Indoor Tennis Court ONE UN Hotel New York New York (NY) - Hotel Interior ONE UN Hotel New York New York (NY) - View ONE UN Hotel New York New York (NY) - Suite Room ONE UN Hotel New York New York (NY) - Surroundings ONE UN Hotel New York New York (NY) - Lobby ONE UN Hotel New York New York (NY) - Interior ONE UN Hotel New York New York (NY) - Guest Room ONE UN Hotel New York New York (NY) - Restaurant
ONE UN Hotel New York New York (NY) - Restaurant ONE UN Hotel New York New York (NY) - Restaurant ONE UN Hotel New York New York (NY) - Restaurant ONE UN Hotel New York New York (NY) - Restaurant ONE UN Hotel New York New York (NY) - Restaurant ONE UN Hotel New York New York (NY) - View ONE UN Hotel New York New York (NY) - View ONE UN Hotel New York New York (NY) - Swimming Pool ONE UN Hotel New York New York (NY) - Swimming Pool ONE UN Hotel New York New York (NY) - Swimming Pool ONE UN Hotel New York New York (NY) - Pub/Lounge ONE UN Hotel New York New York (NY) - Pub/Lounge
Area: Midtown East Number of Rooms: 438

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
116 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (116)
Sort by:
Wynet S. Business travelers Canada, January 20, 2013
Convenient location

Great location and amazing views.
6.3
The location of the hotel is probably its best feature. It is in mid-town Manhattan and central for the UN, MOMA, and other mid-town sights. There are many restaurants in the vicinity. The staff can recommend restaurants if you need help. It is close to Grand Central and travel to airports. Rooms need some work but otherwise nice place. The views are amazing; I have never had such a great view in NY.
Joanne L. Groups Singapore, January 6, 2013
nice, pretty ok location but still a bit far

awesome view from room, safe with securties
7.3
enjoyable stay. at a reasonable price. the room size was just nice, shower was strong. however, it will be better if the housekeeping area can be improved. location a bit too far from grand central terminal (15mins walk) but still acceptable.
Patrik A. Business travelers Sweden, November 22, 2012
Very nice htel

convenient to meetings
6
nice hotel. Convenient located. Great view. Gym is fine. pool is very small and water is very cold. Nice to have a with for cold New york winter days. Room needs some renovation. i never tried the restaurant. It is close to UN meeting venue but make less convenient for shopping and sight seeing
Serge B. Business travelers Lebanon, November 18, 2012
Great Location and room view

the proximity to the main touristic destinations in Midtown
7.7
all and all it was good stay, had some delays during check in and check out....there was only 1 person at the reception. most of the hotels offer free wifi in lobby, one did not offer any.
Martin F. Couples United States of America, October 23, 2012
Needs refreshing. Inconvenient except to UN.

Great view from upper floor room.
5.3
Disappointed by condition of hotel--it has become a little run down since we were there two years ago. The concierge desk, we learned too late, are "independent contractors" not related to the hotel and evidently makes money by taking kick backs from restaurants they refer you to. We were surprised the hotel allows this (it must collect fees too). We had our worst, but most expensive, meal in NYC at a restaurant recommended by the concierge before we discovered this situation. Some hotel services are poor -- repeated requests for towels and about the non-working TV were ignored. We finally left our room and returned many hours later to find nothing was done. After we complained later in the day, the assistant manager was helpful and graciously gave us a free breakfast. (The buffet was fine, but the large room was sadly nearly empty - $29 for a breakfast buffet is I suspect the problem, although it is competitive). In favor of the hotel: it has a nice pool and great views of the East River and the city from upper floors. Given the marginal location just off the East River, poor service, and the concierge problem, I think we could do better elsewhere for the same price.
Fernan F. Couples Philippines, October 16, 2012
Great location, comfortable bed, but a bit ancient

Quiet
6.3
The hotel is situated in a quiet location (it is very close to Grand Central station). It has also a nice view of the river. I would stay there again as I got a good price via Agoda but if the price is higher, I will probably go to a different hotel for a number of reasons: 1. Internet access code is only valid for one device so if you have multiple devices, then you need to buy additional codes 2. Security is a bit lousy and the front office manager was not helpful. 3. The room I was assigned to was very close to the ice vending machine so it can startle you in the evening if someone uses it. 4. There is no refrigerator - not good for someone who has a baby who may need to put things inside the fridge.
Paolo S. Couples Italy, October 13, 2012
Great New York City experience

Great views, good quality hotel, walking distance to Grand Central Station
6.7
The hotel has a fully renovated wing on the west side with deluxe rooms and great views on the Chrisler building (2 bloks away) and Midtown Manhattan. We had a standard room in the East wing with still gorgeous views of Uptown, the East River and the Queens. Day and night it was a true NYC experience to watch out of the window. Those rooms don't have minibar, nor fridge or coffee-tea making facility, it would not hurt having that little bit of extra comfort but overall we were very happy with the accommodation and the size of the room. Another plus is that the hotel is conveniently located 10min walk from Grand Central with good subway train connections. We took a day trip to the Rockefeller Estate on the Hudson River and the hotel turned out to be a perfect location for that. The only issue is that although we had book a ROH room the reception staff did not ask us whether we were somkers (we are not) and gave us a smoking room. The next day we asked to change room and we got another, non-smoking one.
Brian M. Solo travelers New Zealand, October 9, 2012
Good value in a convenient location

Large comfortable bed
9
The hotel is conveniently located just 15 minutes walk from Grand Central Station etc. There are reasonable restaurants in the adjacent streets.
Paul M. Couples Australia, October 8, 2012
Reasonable

Restaurant, location, clean
6
Downsides of staying at this hotel included no place to store the luggage, no fridge and at times rude staff (concierge). The check in person also incorrectly allocated us to a smoking room without checking that we were non smokers. Small things but they should get these things right for staying in this type of hotel. Pros include a good restaurant and bar, the fitness room and pool, and the location.
Michelle O. Couples Ireland, October 6, 2012
Amazing views from 38th floor corner room

Hotel dated, a bit grubby in places
4.7
Hotel was in good location for people who like a quiet area for hotel, hotel hugely over priced for international calls from hotel room phone - $8 per minute. We asked to be changed rooms 3 times when we arrived as first 3 rooms were dirty - stains on sofa, towels, bed and wallpaper badly worn. Safe location. Pleasant staff. No noise at night. I would personally rate it 2-3 star but with 5 star prices.
Hotel Feature Tip: Ask for room on 38th floor with view of city and river.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

ONE UN Hotel New York New York (NY)ONE UN Hotel New York New York (NY) - Guest RoomONE UN Hotel New York New York (NY) - Guest RoomONE UN Hotel New York New York (NY) - Meeting RoomONE UN Hotel New York New York (NY) - Meeting RoomONE UN Hotel New York New York (NY) - Meeting RoomONE UN Hotel New York New York (NY) - Meeting RoomONE UN Hotel New York New York (NY) - Swimming PoolONE UN Hotel New York New York (NY) - Indoor Tennis CourtONE UN Hotel New York New York (NY) - Hotel InteriorONE UN Hotel New York New York (NY) - ViewONE UN Hotel New York New York (NY) - Suite RoomONE UN Hotel New York New York (NY) - SurroundingsONE UN Hotel New York New York (NY) - LobbyONE UN Hotel New York New York (NY) - InteriorONE UN Hotel New York New York (NY) - Guest RoomONE UN Hotel New York New York (NY) - RestaurantONE UN Hotel New York New York (NY) - RestaurantONE UN Hotel New York New York (NY) - RestaurantONE UN Hotel New York New York (NY) - RestaurantONE UN Hotel New York New York (NY) - RestaurantONE UN Hotel New York New York (NY) - RestaurantONE UN Hotel New York New York (NY) - ViewONE UN Hotel New York New York (NY) - ViewONE UN Hotel New York New York (NY) - Swimming PoolONE UN Hotel New York New York (NY) - Swimming PoolONE UN Hotel New York New York (NY) - Swimming PoolONE UN Hotel New York New York (NY) - Pub/LoungeONE UN Hotel New York New York (NY) - Pub/LoungeONE UN Hotel New York New York (NY) - Fitness RoomONE UN Hotel New York New York (NY) - Fitness RoomONE UN Hotel New York New York (NY) - Guest RoomONE UN Hotel New York New York (NY) - Guest RoomONE UN Hotel New York New York (NY) - Guest RoomONE UN Hotel New York New York (NY) - Guest RoomONE UN Hotel New York New York (NY) - ExteriorONE UN Hotel New York New York (NY) - ExteriorONE UN Hotel New York New York (NY) - ExteriorONE UN Hotel New York New York (NY) - ExteriorONE UN Hotel New York New York (NY) - ExteriorONE UN Hotel New York New York (NY) - Guest RoomONE UN Hotel New York New York (NY) - Guest RoomONE UN Hotel New York New York (NY) - Coffee Shop/CafeONE UN Hotel New York New York (NY) - Guest RoomONE UN Hotel New York New York (NY) - Executive LoungeONE UN Hotel New York New York (NY) - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3C02