Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

ONE UN Hotel New York

One United Nations Plaza 44th Street, Midtown East, New York (NY), United States 10017-3575

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.5

based on
132 reviews

90 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (132)
Sort by:
Helen W. Families with older children United Kingdom, January 2, 2016
Disappointed

Difficult to say
5.7
I booked the hotel because of it's location and facilities ie swimming pool, gym and restaurant. Unfortunately when we arrived at the hotel I was informed that tower with the pool, gym and restaurant were closed for refurbishment. However I had not been notified of this before we arrived which was extremely disappointing.
Report this review
Maximilius C. Couples Singapore, August 15, 2015
Hotel with only a good view left

View , location and location
5
Apart from the view and location the hotel has no other selling points, pool is down, rooms are old and dirty, pool was closed and we were caught in a fire drill.
Report this review
Susan J. Couples United States of America, April 21, 2015
Rooms need updating

Nice lobby area. Good location.
7.7
Report this review
Sugino Y. Groups Japan, December 1, 2014
スタッフの対応が残念すぎる

立地、部屋の広さ、眺めは最高。
6
スタッフの仕事の出来なさには失望した。チェックインする際には見落としで、チェックインできないと言われ、結局向こうの手違いだったにも関わらず一切謝りがなかった。そして3時間ほどチェックインを遅らされ、挙げ句の果てには帰宅後に前払いだったはずの部屋代がデポジットで提出したカードで切られていた。その後、ホテル側からの謝罪は一切なし。いくら、部屋や立地が良くても二度と利用しない。
Report this review
Michelle B. Couples Ireland, November 23, 2014
30th bday weekend

Staff very nice. Value for money and good location
8.3
Had a lovely stay for my partners 30th bday weekend. Lovely quite location and a short walk to the madness of times square
Report this review
Dominic Q. Couples United States of America, November 14, 2014
great room and staff

Great room with a nice view and the staff was excellent
10
Report this review
Natalie F. Families with older children United Kingdom, November 13, 2014
Not what I was expecting and not in a good way!

Views and size of rooms
3.7
Bit of a disaster. Had to change rooms three times. Soundproofing is not good between rooms. Reception staff are rude and sulky looking. Not helpful in the slightest. The supposedly renovated tower looks like it was done in the 70s. Very brown and just looks dirty. I jus wouldn't ever come back here again and would tell everyone to avoid it.
Report this review
Kasa C. Solo travelers United States of America, October 31, 2014
Good hotel for money

Staff view cleanliness
8.3
Disappointed no coffee service in room and high cost for wifi.
Report this review
Charles L. Couples United States of America, October 29, 2014
My review

Staff location convenience
8
You need to stop marketing that you have a pool when it is closed indefinitely
Report this review
Kimberly B. Solo travelers United States of America, October 6, 2014
Autumn in NY

The view is great, staff is great, amenities are great.
9
The hotel is very nice and the view of the city is excellent. It's not quite as centrally located at I would have preferred so we ended up cabbing a lot. Not as close to the subway as I would have wanted. The hotel itself great, rooms are nice and amenities are great. I don't think there was a bar in the hotel which I thought was strange.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 90 reviews Next page
ONE UN Hotel New York New York (NY)ONE UN Hotel New York New York (NY) - Guest RoomONE UN Hotel New York New York (NY) - Guest RoomONE UN Hotel New York New York (NY) - Meeting RoomONE UN Hotel New York New York (NY) - Meeting RoomONE UN Hotel New York New York (NY) - Meeting RoomONE UN Hotel New York New York (NY) - Meeting RoomONE UN Hotel New York New York (NY) - Swimming PoolONE UN Hotel New York New York (NY) - Indoor Tennis CourtONE UN Hotel New York New York (NY) - Hotel InteriorONE UN Hotel New York New York (NY) - ViewONE UN Hotel New York New York (NY) - Suite RoomONE UN Hotel New York New York (NY) - SurroundingsONE UN Hotel New York New York (NY) - LobbyONE UN Hotel New York New York (NY) - InteriorONE UN Hotel New York New York (NY) - Guest RoomONE UN Hotel New York New York (NY) - RestaurantONE UN Hotel New York New York (NY) - RestaurantONE UN Hotel New York New York (NY) - RestaurantONE UN Hotel New York New York (NY) - RestaurantONE UN Hotel New York New York (NY) - RestaurantONE UN Hotel New York New York (NY) - RestaurantONE UN Hotel New York New York (NY) - ViewONE UN Hotel New York New York (NY) - ViewONE UN Hotel New York New York (NY) - Swimming PoolONE UN Hotel New York New York (NY) - Swimming PoolONE UN Hotel New York New York (NY) - Swimming PoolONE UN Hotel New York New York (NY) - Pub/LoungeONE UN Hotel New York New York (NY) - Pub/LoungeONE UN Hotel New York New York (NY) - Fitness RoomONE UN Hotel New York New York (NY) - Fitness RoomONE UN Hotel New York New York (NY) - Guest RoomONE UN Hotel New York New York (NY) - Guest RoomONE UN Hotel New York New York (NY) - Guest RoomONE UN Hotel New York New York (NY) - Guest RoomONE UN Hotel New York New York (NY) - ExteriorONE UN Hotel New York New York (NY) - ExteriorONE UN Hotel New York New York (NY) - ExteriorONE UN Hotel New York New York (NY) - ExteriorONE UN Hotel New York New York (NY) - ExteriorONE UN Hotel New York New York (NY) - Guest RoomONE UN Hotel New York New York (NY) - Guest RoomONE UN Hotel New York New York (NY) - Coffee Shop/CafeONE UN Hotel New York New York (NY) - Guest RoomONE UN Hotel New York New York (NY) - Executive LoungeONE UN Hotel New York New York (NY) - Guest RoomONE UN Hotel New York New York (NY) - Pub/LoungeONE UN Hotel New York New York (NY) - Meeting RoomONE UN Hotel New York New York (NY) - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05