My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

ONE UN Hotel New York

One United Nations Plaza 44th Street, Midtown East, New York (NY), United States 10017-3575 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Millennium UN Plaza Hotel

ONE UN Hotel New York New York (NY) - Guest Room ONE UN Hotel New York New York (NY) - View ONE UN Hotel New York New York (NY) - Meeting Room ONE UN Hotel New York New York (NY) - Guest Room ONE UN Hotel New York New York (NY) - Meeting Room ONE UN Hotel New York New York (NY) - Hotel Interior ONE UN Hotel New York New York (NY) - Swimming Pool ONE UN Hotel New York New York (NY) - Meeting Room ONE UN Hotel New York New York (NY) - Indoor Tennis Court ONE UN Hotel New York New York (NY) - Meeting Room ONE UN Hotel New York New York (NY) - Hotel Interior ONE UN Hotel New York New York (NY) - Fitness Room ONE UN Hotel New York New York (NY) - Guest Room ONE UN Hotel New York New York (NY) - Hotel Exterior ONE UN Hotel New York New York (NY) - Guest Room ONE UN Hotel New York New York (NY) - Guest Room
ONE UN Hotel New York New York (NY) - Restaurant ONE UN Hotel New York New York (NY) - Swimming Pool ONE UN Hotel New York New York (NY) - View ONE UN Hotel New York New York (NY) - Restaurant ONE UN Hotel New York New York (NY) - Restaurant ONE UN Hotel New York New York (NY) - Hotel Exterior ONE UN Hotel New York New York (NY) - Suite Room ONE UN Hotel New York New York (NY) - Fitness Room ONE UN Hotel New York New York (NY) - Guest Room ONE UN Hotel New York New York (NY) - Guest Room ONE UN Hotel New York New York (NY) - Guest Room ONE UN Hotel New York New York (NY) - Guest Room
Hotel Area: Midtown East Number of Rooms: 438

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
107 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (107)
Sort by:
Gina S. Families with older children United Kingdom, December 11, 2013
Absolutely fantastic

Attentive staff, position for getting around, cleanliness
10
We all loved it. As it was our daughters 30th birthday we decided to take advantage of an upgrade to a suite and king-size room in their updated west tower. the upgrade allowed us to have a great continental breakfast in the morning and a happy hour from 5pm till 7pm in the evening where you got free wine, beer, soft drinks and canapés, simply wonderful. the rooms were spacious and clean and the staff very attentive. Our suite was on the 35th floor and on one side the view was of the Chrysler building and Empire State and the other side was the East River with the Brooklyn and Manhattan Bridges. The only thing was the lack of a kettle and tea in the room. There was a coffee machine and in the suite a microwave also, but a kettle for the tea drinkers would have been great. The hotels proximity to all the main attractions was superb and we would highly recommend it to anyone looking to holiday in New York 10 out of 10 for One UN.
Anna L. Groups United Kingdom, December 2, 2013
Amazing

Location. Cleanliness friendly
9
Stay was lovely. Staff very friendly and helpful. Location was great. Only complaint would be only mirrors only in the bathroom and could do with some in the actual room itself and also a kettle and tea/coffee making in room would have been nice
Michael F. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 4, 2013
Good sized room with spectular view. Decor tired

The location, the view and facilities
6.7
Enjoyable and a good choice considering i booked late and this was Marathon weekend. Reasonable value in the circumstances
Scott H. Business travelers United States of America, September 16, 2013
Less than impressed.

Location that's it
7
I booked a room just like anyone else would when I got to the Hotel the front desk told me that I was staying in the East Tower. OK, that's fine I replied. Then he offered an up charge to transfer to the newly renovated West tower. The charge was about 50% of our current room. I said I would be fine staying in the East tower. It's a 4 star hotel, any room should be great. Well, little did I know that if you don't upgrade to the West tower you will be treated like steerage. The room was more like a 2 star. The view was nice and the bed was comfy. But the bathroom was cramped little shower with no real shower head just a hand held shower hanging on a hook. Hot water got to about 110*F at the most. No WiFi and no WiFi hot spot anywhere in the Hotel. Now..... If you upgrade to the West Tower, you get free WiFi, free Continental Breakfast, free hors d'oruvres at 5pm, etc. It was truly like being treated like a second class citizen. I'm fine without the Breakfast or the hors d'oruves but the no WiFi thin is ridiculous in this day and age. So, the Hotel didn't get their WiFi fee from me, all they got was a dissatisfied customer. That and for three of our four night stay there were guards at the elevator and outside a door on our floor protecting a person of interest. There was NO disclosure from the front desk that there would be guards with angry faces on the floor, and a person of interest stay next to you. It was creepy and left us with a very unsafe feeling. How were we to know that this person being protected wasn't a target for a Bomb or assassination?? The guards made it VERY clear that you were not going to be approaching them or asking any questions. I will not be staying at the One UN again.
Bang O. Business travelers South Korea, May 24, 2013
깨끗하고 좋은 호텔

위치, 객실, 화장실
8.7
아주 좋습니다. 청소도 하루에 두번 이루어지는 듯합니다. 다만 조식을 기대하시는 분들은 뉴욕 어디를 가도 비슷할테지만, 돈을 지불해야 하며 그 돈만큼의 가치가 있는지는 의문입니다.
Fei H. Business travelers China, May 19, 2013
good business hotel in manhatton

good location,good price and good room type
9.7
very good。good location,good price and good room type。So nice to meet this hotel.
Ruci Y. Business travelers Fiji, April 23, 2013
Excellent

centrally located, close to transport and shopping area
9
comfortable room and close to public transport and shopping area. walking distance to meeting venue
Paul O. Business travelers United Kingdom, April 22, 2013
Productive

Location, Location, Location
7.3
My stay at the hotel was functional having stayed at this hotel on many occassions.
Karen H. Business travelers New Zealand, April 22, 2013
Convenient hotel for UN staff

Location; convenience; nice room
7.3
This was a business trip so location was key. This hotel is well placed if you are visiting the UN. We ate outside the hotel with the exception of breakfast which was fine.
Dennis C. Business travelers United States of America, April 1, 2013
you have to ask for slippers and robe

location, staff are friendly, early checkingin
5
it was a pleasant stay. They let us to have the early check in it made the trip wonderful!!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

ONE UN Hotel New York New York (NY) - Hotel ExteriorONE UN Hotel New York New York (NY) - Guest RoomONE UN Hotel New York New York (NY) - ViewONE UN Hotel New York New York (NY) - Meeting RoomONE UN Hotel New York New York (NY) - Guest RoomONE UN Hotel New York New York (NY) - Meeting RoomONE UN Hotel New York New York (NY) - Hotel InteriorONE UN Hotel New York New York (NY) - Swimming PoolONE UN Hotel New York New York (NY) - Meeting RoomONE UN Hotel New York New York (NY) - Indoor Tennis CourtONE UN Hotel New York New York (NY) - Meeting RoomONE UN Hotel New York New York (NY) - Hotel InteriorONE UN Hotel New York New York (NY) - Fitness RoomONE UN Hotel New York New York (NY) - Guest RoomONE UN Hotel New York New York (NY) - Hotel ExteriorONE UN Hotel New York New York (NY) - Guest RoomONE UN Hotel New York New York (NY) - Guest RoomONE UN Hotel New York New York (NY) - RestaurantONE UN Hotel New York New York (NY) - Swimming PoolONE UN Hotel New York New York (NY) - ViewONE UN Hotel New York New York (NY) - RestaurantONE UN Hotel New York New York (NY) - RestaurantONE UN Hotel New York New York (NY) - Hotel ExteriorONE UN Hotel New York New York (NY) - Suite RoomONE UN Hotel New York New York (NY) - Fitness RoomONE UN Hotel New York New York (NY) - Guest RoomONE UN Hotel New York New York (NY) - Guest RoomONE UN Hotel New York New York (NY) - Guest RoomONE UN Hotel New York New York (NY) - Guest RoomONE UN Hotel New York New York (NY) - Hotel ExteriorONE UN Hotel New York New York (NY) - Pub/LoungeONE UN Hotel New York New York (NY) - RestaurantONE UN Hotel New York New York (NY) - Swimming PoolONE UN Hotel New York New York (NY) - SurroundingsONE UN Hotel New York New York (NY) - ViewONE UN Hotel New York New York (NY) - Hotel ExteriorONE UN Hotel New York New York (NY) - LobbyONE UN Hotel New York New York (NY) - RestaurantONE UN Hotel New York New York (NY) - Pub/LoungeONE UN Hotel New York New York (NY) - RestaurantONE UN Hotel New York New York (NY) - Swimming PoolONE UN Hotel New York New York (NY) - Hotel Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3C04