Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Onestar-Chang An Hotel

12F, No 219, Sec 2, Chang-An E. Road, Songshan District, Taipei, Taiwan (Show on map)

Book now!

Onestar-Chang An Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Onestar-Chang An Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Onestar-Chang An Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Onestar-Chang An Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Onestar-Chang An Hotel Taipei - Reception Onestar-Chang An Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Onestar-Chang An Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Onestar-Chang An Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Onestar-Chang An Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Onestar-Chang An Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Onestar-Chang An Hotel Taipei - Lobby
Area: Songshan District Number of Rooms: 27
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.3

based on
332 reviews

Value for Money
6.3
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
6.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.0
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
5.4
All reviews (332)
Sort by:
Yuuri D. Couples Japan, May 22, 2012
Friendly, inexpensive, easy to use old hotel

affordable, easy-to-use
8.3
the hotel is close to the line going to songshan airport (that is the reason why we had chosen it). we stayed 2 nights and found the place easy to use and the staff friendly and helpful. breakfast was plenty (self-service), but if you need your scrambled eggs, etc. hot, you should get there early. we had a lot of luggage, and after our stay they took us to songshan airport with their own van (no charge, but we gave the driver a tip anyway). a coin laundry service is in walking distance (the staff had a map andshme the way there). for budget travelers who don't need a fancy place to stay, this hotel is definitely a good option.
Chee W. Groups Malaysia, May 17, 2012
Room is small but services is best~

Wifi is free~
6.7
Staff is very helpful & give best services to us. Driver give some good idea to me and colleagues when visit some place~
Chee W. Groups Malaysia, May 17, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

location
8
there are two mrt stations nearby this hotel, both within walking distance. there is a convenient store few doors away from the hotel. very convenient. the room we stayed in was clean. free wi-fi is provided by the hotel too.
Eugene L. Solo travelers Singapore, May 3, 2012
Helpful staff and not too bad location.

Helpful staff.
7.7
The hotel itself was ok but the maintenance could be better. While the room was clean, the condition of the building could have been better. There was evidence of moisture seeping into the structure. On the plus side, the hotel staff were very attentive and helpful, the location was not too bad and the in room wifi was working well.
Hong S. Solo travelers Australia, May 1, 2012
great location

near town center
5.7
i think it is a love hotel. the hotel is a bit old and run down. but it is near some decent street food. and it is next to a cinema
Png T. Couples Singapore, April 30, 2012
Pretty Old

friendly staff
6
Was quite disappointed, the pictures from the site looked so different! The toilet has a funny smell. However staff was very friendly and helpful.
Hotel Feature Tip: Hotel provides free transfer to Taipei train station, just arrange with the receptionist beforehand! they also provide transfer from hotel to airport at 1000NT flat.
Jibe F. Solo travelers Japan, April 28, 2012
Convenient stay in Taipei

The staff was kind
7
The staff was kind and has stayed pleasantly. A station and an airport, a restaurant, etc. are near, convenient places. Also 7-11 is 1st floor and providing pick-up servise.
Kwanmor K. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 14, 2012
worst hotel I have stayed in Taiwan

location
5
The hotel is not easy to find. What the review about this hotel is true. The room is dirty, the toilet did not work properly. The water of toilet bowl overflew when it was flushed. In order to avoid such problem, I'd rather used toilet at the lobby. The bed is also not clean.
Xiong W. Couples Singapore, March 18, 2012
Clean Bedrooms but Unexpected Location

Friendliness at reception
5
It was a one storey 'hotel'. The breakfast was really really simple with very limited choices. Rooms are rather clean. Location was not the best in Taipei, about 10-15 mins to MRT station. Overall I think it's too pricey for the value delivered.
Hotel Feature Tip: Try searching for minsus they are rather clean and owners are accomdating.
Gary G. Solo travelers Australia, March 13, 2012
Simple Hotel

Good Value for Money
7
simple hotel in a good location near a mrt line. lots of shops and restaurants near by. hotel staff are friendly and very helpful. a simple breakfast is includes and you get free internet.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Make sure you get a MRT card as it will make travelling around Taipei very easy

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Onestar-Chang An Hotel TaipeiOnestar-Chang An Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomOnestar-Chang An Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomOnestar-Chang An Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomOnestar-Chang An Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomOnestar-Chang An Hotel Taipei - ReceptionOnestar-Chang An Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomOnestar-Chang An Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomOnestar-Chang An Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomOnestar-Chang An Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomOnestar-Chang An Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomOnestar-Chang An Hotel Taipei - Lobby


AS-AGWEB-3A04