My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Onestar-Chang An Hotel

12F, No 219, Sec 2, Chang-An E. Road, Songshan District, Taipei, Taiwan (Show on map)

Book now!

Onestar-Chang An Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Onestar-Chang An Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Onestar-Chang An Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Onestar-Chang An Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Onestar-Chang An Hotel Taipei - Reception Onestar-Chang An Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Onestar-Chang An Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Onestar-Chang An Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Onestar-Chang An Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Onestar-Chang An Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Onestar-Chang An Hotel Taipei - Lobby
Hotel Area: Songshan District Number of Rooms: 27
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.3

based on
308 reviews

Value for Money
6.3
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
6.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.0
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
5.4
All reviews (308)
Sort by:
Xiong W. Couples Singapore, March 18, 2012
Clean Bedrooms but Unexpected Location

Friendliness at reception
5
It was a one storey 'hotel'. The breakfast was really really simple with very limited choices. Rooms are rather clean. Location was not the best in Taipei, about 10-15 mins to MRT station. Overall I think it's too pricey for the value delivered.
Hotel Feature Tip: Try searching for minsus they are rather clean and owners are accomdating.
Gary G. Solo travelers Australia, March 13, 2012
Simple Hotel

Good Value for Money
7
simple hotel in a good location near a mrt line. lots of shops and restaurants near by. hotel staff are friendly and very helpful. a simple breakfast is includes and you get free internet.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Make sure you get a MRT card as it will make travelling around Taipei very easy
Janet W. Couples Taiwan, March 5, 2012
Not a bad choice

Cheap daily rate
7.7
The only problem was the mosquito..but you can ask the hotel for an electronic mosquito killer.
Tommy F. Couples Taiwan, February 27, 2012
Average hotel but good service

Good service
5
the hotel is a bit old but 10-15mins walking distance to the nearest mrt station. good service and offered transport to taipei main station.
Chou S. Groups Taiwan, February 2, 2012
excellent location,budget hotel.

excellent location.
6
very good location,the room is ok,but without window is a bit stuffy inside.
William W. Couples Taiwan, January 26, 2012
<5 min walk to Nanjing East Rd Metro Station

Free high speed wifi
7.7
Free high speed wifi throughout hotel. A good 2.5 star hotel. Good value for your money. Interior looks better than the building exterior. Clean. Not the biggest room but it is comfortable. Hot shower. Flushing toilet. Staff helpful. Would recommend for travelers who are looking for a clean, low cost hotel @ a convenient location. If you want room service, spa, nice pool, this hotel is not for you. Food and dining got a 3 only because there was no on site restaurant.
Daryn C. Couples Canada, December 26, 2011
A Good Place to Stay

Location
6.7
The hotel was fine. It was clean and the bed was comfortable. The area has lots of places to eat and is close to the subway. I wish they had provided us a better map because it was hard to find the hotel. The directions were not the best. This is the only time I have had a hard time finding a hotel based on the directions given to me.
Florian H. Couples Germany, December 23, 2011
Budget accommodation, everything as expected

cheap, uncomplicated, no unnecessary luxuries
7.7
Just needed a place to sleep for one night, nothing fancy, budget accommodation. For that it was perfect. The room and bathroom were clean enough. The room was non-smoker as requested, though neighboring rooms were smoker rooms which made the room smell a bit, too ... not noticeable after only a minute in the room. We didn't have breakfast, so I can't comment on that. However, you'll always find good food everywhere, if you have no luck in the hotel. One should take a superior room if one likes windows, by the way.
George C. Solo travelers Singapore, November 27, 2011
Simple hotel for small budget traveller

No frill simple hotel
7
Cheap simple hotel for the budget conscious travelers.
William B. Groups United States of America, November 27, 2011
Not a great hotel in a great location

Location
6
the hotel was "fine." we had two rooms, myself and my friend each had our own "superior double" room. my room was fairly clean and the internet worked nice. the room was freezing cold however. my buddies room was smaller, much dirtier, and didn't seem as cleaned up each day. there was also a hole in his floor. location was great however if you're in the city to party. this place is essentially a "love hotel" however. i was content with my room but my buddy was definitely not.
Nightlife Tip: Lot of big clubs only a short cab ride away.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Onestar-Chang An Hotel TaipeiOnestar-Chang An Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomOnestar-Chang An Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomOnestar-Chang An Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomOnestar-Chang An Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomOnestar-Chang An Hotel Taipei - ReceptionOnestar-Chang An Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomOnestar-Chang An Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomOnestar-Chang An Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomOnestar-Chang An Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomOnestar-Chang An Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomOnestar-Chang An Hotel Taipei - Lobby


AS-AGWEB-3C08