or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Onibaku Hotel

78/12 Soi Nanairuamjai 8, Phungmuangsai Gor Rd., A. Kathu,, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Fame House
Onibaku Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Onibaku Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Onibaku Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Onibaku Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Onibaku Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Onibaku Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Onibaku Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Onibaku Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Onibaku Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Onibaku Hotel Phuket - Interior Onibaku Hotel Phuket - Lobby Onibaku Hotel Phuket - Lobby Onibaku Hotel Phuket - Lobby Onibaku Hotel Phuket - View Onibaku Hotel Phuket - View
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 21
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
95 reviews

Value for Money
9.1
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (95)
Sort by:
Jamie R. Groups United Kingdom, November 24, 2014
Good value for money

Value for money, cleanliness, location
6.3
My stay in Onibaku was good. This is a basic guesthouse, clean, large rooms, ideal for backpackers. 10 minute walk to Patong beach, 15 minute walk or short tuk tuk to Soi Bangla or jungceylon shopping mall.
Liam R. Solo travelers Australia, November 17, 2014
Great value

Friendly manager named Nick is very helpful and approachable
9
Great value hotel and very good customer service from the manager, Nick. Rooms are good for the price and location is quite good if you don't want too much street traffic and noise around the busy areas. There is a bit of traffic but not as bad as some other streets. Close to good food on Nanai rd. If you are after a bargain this hotel is worth it.
Alok P. Solo travelers India, October 20, 2014
Could be better!!

Cheap, helpful friendly staff
5.7
There was nobody at front desk when i arrived waited for 10-15 min finally had to call owner , he sent front desk girl after 15 min . Most of time there is hardly anybody at front desk difficult to communicate if u need some help only way to reach to call owner , he was always helpful n efficent but still it would be better atleast someone at front desk. Room was pretty standard - compaq yet neat. My room safe locker was not working , had to change, second day aircon broke down i had move to another room carry my bags from one building to another n they dont have escalator if u staying at high floor can be pain after long day out in phuket heat. Location is bit isolated away from main action i rented bike which was helpful. Front desk girl was helpful she was the one running show,,, housekeeping to bookings , could be better if she could get some help .Met owner on last day he helped me to arrange cab to airport . If u really on tight budget n planning to stay longer can consider onibaku otherwise much better option available around with better facilities .
Zaaba K. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 26, 2014
Good

cheap, comfy, clean
8
Everything is good according to the price. Bikerent, convenience store, massage, doby are near. If you want a budget trip this is a suggestion.
Ning X. Couples Malaysia, August 30, 2014
Abit far from main street

price, clean and friendly staff
7
The location of the hotel is quite far from the bangla street (around 15min walking distance). Hotel is clean and the wifi is good. 7/11 just next to the hotel very convenience to get some snacks there.
Shurong H. Solo travelers China, August 15, 2014
generally the hotel is good,only one problem.

good location,staff is helpful,cheap price
9
Generally good,just feel that the room is not very cleaning, especially the bed sheet and duvet cover. It's may be cleaning but looks like not very cleaning. Hope they could improve that, make it looks clean.
Mah J. Groups Malaysia, July 21, 2014
Very good,highly recommendedwith highly satisfied

stregy location,awsome hospitality service even the owner as well. Condition are above expectation.The price to compare to others are reasonable and whorthy much.
10
I stayed in this hotel although just 2days.But I had really like to this hotel environment,is very new, overall cleanliness are excellent. the rooms of the condition are really well maintained and touch-up. What can I said is very whorthy and comfortable environment. The owner nick have really friendly and helpful, he help and guide what ever as much as he able.Especially you can get more cheaper stuff compare to outside Eg:Rent bike, introduce places to eat and hangout,cab to airport or others place and more. And I have to say the hotel is totally whorthy by judging the condition the service.Strongly recommend to others who are going to enjoy their holiday.
Muhamad F. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 6, 2014
Clean and New Hotel

Good Staff, Save your budget, comfordable
7
I like stay at Onibaku because clean hotel, comford and clean. Staff hotel also good and friendly.
Matchaya K. Couples Thailand, May 19, 2014
It s very good and cheap

the room is amazing
8.7
I spend 3 days. the place is very nice. It s next to the beach and the mall by walking 20 mins.
Simranjit S. Groups India, May 18, 2014
Superbly Awesome

Presence of Super Friendly Owner, Cleanliness, Location
10
It was a pleasant Stay. I would definitely recommend this hotel to my friends. It was much more than Value for Money. The owner Nick was always present to help you, guide you. You can rent the Bikes from him. Wonderful Experience.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Onibaku Hotel PhuketOnibaku Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomOnibaku Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomOnibaku Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomOnibaku Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomOnibaku Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomOnibaku Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomOnibaku Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomOnibaku Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomOnibaku Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomOnibaku Hotel Phuket - InteriorOnibaku Hotel Phuket - LobbyOnibaku Hotel Phuket - LobbyOnibaku Hotel Phuket - LobbyOnibaku Hotel Phuket - ViewOnibaku Hotel Phuket - View


AS-AGWEB-3C08