My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Onix Rambla Hotel

Rambla de Catalunya, 24, Eixample, Barcelona, Spain 08007 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hotel Onix Rambla

Onix Rambla Hotel Barcelona - Interior Onix Rambla Hotel Barcelona - Restaurant Onix Rambla Hotel Barcelona - Interior Onix Rambla Hotel Barcelona - Meeting Room Onix Rambla Hotel Barcelona - Meeting Room Onix Rambla Hotel Barcelona - Meeting Room Onix Rambla Hotel Barcelona - Interior Onix Rambla Hotel Barcelona - Interior Onix Rambla Hotel Barcelona - Exterior Onix Rambla Hotel Barcelona - Exterior Onix Rambla Hotel Barcelona - Interior Onix Rambla Hotel Barcelona - Swimming Pool Onix Rambla Hotel Barcelona - Swimming Pool Onix Rambla Hotel Barcelona - Swimming Pool Onix Rambla Hotel Barcelona - Exterior Onix Rambla Hotel Barcelona - Exterior
Onix Rambla Hotel Barcelona - Exterior Onix Rambla Hotel Barcelona - Exterior Onix Rambla Hotel Barcelona - Exterior Onix Rambla Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Onix Rambla Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Onix Rambla Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Onix Rambla Hotel Barcelona - Bathroom Onix Rambla Hotel Barcelona - Interior Onix Rambla Hotel Barcelona - Exterior Onix Rambla Hotel Barcelona - Entrance Onix Rambla Hotel Barcelona - Fitness Room Onix Rambla Hotel Barcelona - Hotel Interior
Area: Eixample Number of Rooms: 40
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
39 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
9.6
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (39)
Sort by:
Ludovic L. Solo travelers France, June 6, 2014
modern hotel, centrally located

rooftop terrace, spacious room and centrally located
8.3
Great location and close to bars and restaurants and a short walk to La Ramblas as well underground stations near by. I spent one day on the roof top terrace and it was peaceful as no one else was using it that day. I would stay again but I would not bother with breakfast this time, I thought it was minimal and you can get better breakfast out there in Barcelona.
Chan M. Couples Hong Kong, May 2, 2014
Good hotel

nice view, good location
8.7
Standard hotel, will consider come back
Jit W. Couples Singapore, March 8, 2014
Location, location, location

Location was fantastic, within walking distance to shopping belt and transport network. Food is also easily available nearby.
8.7
Great. Staff were responsive, rooms were clean, and hotel was located near to the shopping belt. We enjoyed ourselves thoroughly, and the helpful staff played a part in that - we had many questions as first-timers in Barcelona, and they took the time to address all our questions!
Elizabeth A. Couples United Kingdom, February 21, 2014
fantastic location and excellent value for money!

the location and views from balcony of the street below were lovely! The breakfast was very nice with plenty of choice!
9
Excellent stay and superb location the only minor complaint was the shower had a tendency to switch to scalding for a few seconds then return to normal temperature so found myself dancing in and out, could be dangerous if your showering children! However overall was a fantastic hotel.
Ick C. Couples South Korea, February 13, 2014
Will definitely come back here next time.

Location, room, price.
9.7
Very good location, convenient access to transportation, sights and shopping. Very clean and spacious rooms. Fast internet connection. Very reasonable price. Stayed at 3 different hotels in Barcelona over 10 days and this was our favorite.
Chwee L. Solo travelers Singapore, January 21, 2014
Great value for money, near to famous sights

Near to famous sights, Walking distance to metro, Safe neighbourhood
9.7
The hotel provides great value for money in every sense. The staff at front desk was very helpful. The room was spacious and clean. The neighbourhood is safe and I do not have to worry about walking back to hotel alone at night. I love the location - walking distance to Case Batllo, metro stop, Rambla.
Kiim H. Families with older children Slovakia, December 7, 2013
Value for money!

Good location, clean room and easy accessible to transport.
7.7
Good and efficient staff who readily give directions when asked. The best is the location which is walking distance to the main shopping area and the many attractions.
Edward C. Solo travelers Singapore, November 24, 2013
Great location

Great location, free wifi, comfortable room
8.3
Toni S. Groups United Kingdom, September 4, 2013
Excellent location, lovely hotel

Very good location next to a main metro station, sights and shopping; friendly staff - especially the very beautiful receptionist; lovely clean and cool interior and lovely views from the rooftop pool
9
This was our second accommodation in Barcelona, having spent the previous three days in another area as part of a hen party. We checked in hoping for somewhere to relax and spoil ourselves for a few days, and this hotel proved to be an excellent choice. The interior is beautiful with high ceilings and cool marble. Our room was very comfortable despite being a standard double with an extra bed, and the bathroom was spacious and well equipped. The rooftop pool was very much appreciated and the terrace has wonderful views over the neighbouring streets. Unfortunately it closed at 8pm and it would have been fantastic to have a drinks facility up there during the day at least. The location is excellent for both shopping and sightseeing. The local restaurants are on the pricier side and in our experience not the best cuisine available in Barcelona, however the hotel is right next to a very large metro station and we took several taxis to various parts of the city and none cost more than ~€10-€15. The hotel staff were very friendly and pleasant, helpful in dealing with any issues that arose and had very good language skills. I would highly recommend this hotel.
Fabian P. Groups Australia, August 19, 2013
Exactly what we needed! Excellent value for money.

Central location, value for money, design and decor
8
Couldn't have asked for a better location. The view and street atmosphere from our room (502) was perfect! The Front Office staff were all helpful, efficient and friendly, except one who was the opposite. The kitchen staff we very unwelcoming and bordered on rude with every interaction. All in all, this is a great hotel. I can't stress how good the value for money is! You won't be disappointed (especially if you don't use the restaurant for breakfast).

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Onix Rambla Hotel BarcelonaOnix Rambla Hotel Barcelona - InteriorOnix Rambla Hotel Barcelona - RestaurantOnix Rambla Hotel Barcelona - InteriorOnix Rambla Hotel Barcelona - Meeting RoomOnix Rambla Hotel Barcelona - Meeting RoomOnix Rambla Hotel Barcelona - Meeting RoomOnix Rambla Hotel Barcelona - InteriorOnix Rambla Hotel Barcelona - InteriorOnix Rambla Hotel Barcelona - ExteriorOnix Rambla Hotel Barcelona - ExteriorOnix Rambla Hotel Barcelona - InteriorOnix Rambla Hotel Barcelona - Swimming PoolOnix Rambla Hotel Barcelona - Swimming PoolOnix Rambla Hotel Barcelona - Swimming PoolOnix Rambla Hotel Barcelona - ExteriorOnix Rambla Hotel Barcelona - ExteriorOnix Rambla Hotel Barcelona - ExteriorOnix Rambla Hotel Barcelona - ExteriorOnix Rambla Hotel Barcelona - ExteriorOnix Rambla Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomOnix Rambla Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomOnix Rambla Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomOnix Rambla Hotel Barcelona - BathroomOnix Rambla Hotel Barcelona - InteriorOnix Rambla Hotel Barcelona - ExteriorOnix Rambla Hotel Barcelona - EntranceOnix Rambla Hotel Barcelona - Fitness RoomOnix Rambla Hotel Barcelona - Hotel Interior


AS-AGWEB-3A06