Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ons Genot Country Lodge

Bottelary Road, Western Cape, Stellenbosch, Stellenbosch, South Africa 7605 (Show on map)

Book now!

Ons Genot Country Lodge Stellenbosch - Exterior View Of Restaurant Ons Genot Country Lodge Stellenbosch - Garden Ons Genot Country Lodge Stellenbosch - Restaurant Ons Genot Country Lodge Stellenbosch - Swimming Pool Ons Genot Country Lodge Stellenbosch - comfort room Ons Genot Country Lodge Stellenbosch - luxury room Ons Genot Country Lodge Stellenbosch - entrance Ons Genot Country Lodge Stellenbosch - terrace Ons Genot Country Lodge Stellenbosch - Hartenberg winefarm Ons Genot Country Lodge Stellenbosch - Radish restaurant Ons Genot Country Lodge Stellenbosch - Bathroom Ons Genot Country Lodge Stellenbosch - Entrance gate Ons Genot Country Lodge Stellenbosch - entrance Ons Genot Country Lodge Stellenbosch - Budget room Ons Genot Country Lodge Stellenbosch - reception Ons Genot Country Lodge Stellenbosch - reception
Ons Genot Country Lodge Stellenbosch - Terrace radish restaurant Ons Genot Country Lodge Stellenbosch - Terrace radish restaurant Ons Genot Country Lodge Stellenbosch - Devon vale golf Ons Genot Country Lodge Stellenbosch - Pool and rooms Ons Genot Country Lodge Stellenbosch - bathroom Ons Genot Country Lodge Stellenbosch - Loung honeymoon suite Ons Genot Country Lodge Stellenbosch - bathroom Ons Genot Country Lodge Stellenbosch - Tennis Court Ons Genot Country Lodge Stellenbosch - Terrace Ons Genot Country Lodge Stellenbosch - Lodge Exterior View Ons Genot Country Lodge Stellenbosch - Neighboring View Ons Genot Country Lodge Stellenbosch - Luxury Room
Area: Stellenbosch Number of Rooms: 9

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
9 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (9)
Sort by:
Esther H. Couples Belgium, December 22, 2013
Hotel was quite ok

Clean, good location & comfortable rooms
6
Our stay was ok, but overall we were disappointed because the photos on the site didn't match the reality. We thought there would be a view on the winegards or on the garden, but this wasn't the fact at all. Also we experienced noise from other guests or even from the owners itself in the morning.
Rowena E. Solo travelers South Africa, May 23, 2013
Memorable! Great value!

Location, customer service, quality and value.
10
Elisabeth H. Solo travelers United States of America, May 11, 2013
comfortable, newly renovated wine country inn

friendly, helpful staff, comfortable accommodations, newly renovated
7.7
spent 2 nights in stellenbosch during the low season - ons genot country lodge was a perfect landing spot. the staff is very friendly and helpful, with comfortable large rooms. overall, a great value hotel (is ~9km from stellenbosch town center)
Barrie J. Groups United Kingdom, February 5, 2013
A very relaxing stay.

Tranquility and helpfulness of hosts.
9.7
we and another couple stayed at ons genot for four nights and we all enjoyed every minute. we were on a wining and golfing trip and found plenty to occupy ourselves within a few kilometres. ons genot is a few kilometres out of stellenbosch and so private transportation is necessary, although it does supply tranquility and relaxation in its rural setting. our rooms were spacious and clean, with patios with outdoor seating and good quality towels etc - one was an upgrade to air-conitioning the other cooled by a ceiling fan. both worked well. our hosts, marleen and eric, were incredibly helpful on all fronts - eric's it expertise being very useful and marleen's all-round bonhommie contributing to our enjoyment of our stay. on our final morning (we were due to fly home that night) we had arranged to play golf nearby but could get only an early teetime. flight bag storage for the day was no problem and marleen very kindly prepared a generous packed breakfast for the four of us as sustenance during the round - much appreciated, marleen. the radish restaurant (in the grounds) provided excellent food (the steaks, with their sauces were outstanding) in a beautiful setting. a cooked breakfast was also served in the restaurant. the grounds were kept tidy and the pool cleaned of leaves etc each morning.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Hidden Valley Winery and resaurant - top class on all counts. The Big Easy Restaurant in Stellenbosch - excellent food and wine at reasonable prices.
Christopher B. Couples Sweden, January 31, 2013
A pearl

Big genuine rooms
6.7
I liked the fact that the house has some history, you can feel it in the walls. I give it 3,5 out of 5. And I live in hotels about 150 days a year. Nothing fancy but ok.
Marsha V. Groups Netherlands, November 21, 2012
Home away from home

Lovely country setting, comfortable rooms and excellent personal service
10
Ons Genot country lodge is like a home away from home, idylic country setting, lovely views of the mountains and surrounding vineyards. Very good personal service from Marleen. We'll definitely come back whenever we are coming to South Africa again.
Marjorie V. Couples Netherlands, November 12, 2012
reasonable hotel

breakfast
7
we had a budget room in this hotel. the room is nog particulary beautiful, mainly the decoration is dated. although clean. the lady at the desk was not really nice, more doing her job.
Restaurant Tip: the wine estate next to the hotel (hartenberg) has a very nice garden were you can have a picnic on reservation. also they have a very good shiraz.
Rebecca T. Couples Australia, April 6, 2012
Very Relaxing

The food was amazing
9.7
My husband and I stayed here to relax and Ons Genot certainly gave us that pleasure. The rooms were very comfortable and clean. Staff were friendly and very helpful. As we didn't have a car and it was Good Friday they made a lot of phone calls on our behalf to figure out which wineries were open and priced the drivers for us. They had free internet, a pool, tennis court and are next door to a winery and a golf course. The restaurant was amazing I can highly recommend the "stuffed" steak. Look out for their special nights ie 40% off of steak, buy one meal get a desert free. Highly recommend it.
Andre E. Couples Germany, November 17, 2012
Schönes,sauberes und gemütliches Guesthouse

PC mit kostenlosem Internetzugang, schöne Zimmer
10
Die Inhaberin hat uns tolle Tips für unseren weiteren Reiseverlauf gegeben. Das Restaurant auf dem Gelände, in dem auch das Frühstück zubereitet wird, ist sehr gut. Wir haben hier unser bestes Steak (3 Wochen Südafrika) gegessen. Wir hatten leider nur eine Übernachtung im Ons Genot.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Vergelegen Estate, tolles Weingut mit herrlichen Gärten: Lourensford Road Cape 7130, Südafrika Tel.: 021 847 1334 Hatten hier auch eine Weinprobe.
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ons Genot Country Lodge Stellenbosch - Swimming PoolOns Genot Country Lodge Stellenbosch - Exterior View Of RestaurantOns Genot Country Lodge Stellenbosch - GardenOns Genot Country Lodge Stellenbosch - RestaurantOns Genot Country Lodge Stellenbosch - Swimming PoolOns Genot Country Lodge Stellenbosch - comfort roomOns Genot Country Lodge Stellenbosch - luxury roomOns Genot Country Lodge Stellenbosch - entrance Ons Genot Country Lodge Stellenbosch - terraceOns Genot Country Lodge Stellenbosch - Hartenberg winefarmOns Genot Country Lodge Stellenbosch - Radish restaurantOns Genot Country Lodge Stellenbosch - BathroomOns Genot Country Lodge Stellenbosch - Entrance gate Ons Genot Country Lodge Stellenbosch - entrance Ons Genot Country Lodge Stellenbosch - Budget roomOns Genot Country Lodge Stellenbosch - reception Ons Genot Country Lodge Stellenbosch - receptionOns Genot Country Lodge Stellenbosch - Terrace radish restaurantOns Genot Country Lodge Stellenbosch - Terrace radish restaurantOns Genot Country Lodge Stellenbosch - Devon vale golfOns Genot Country Lodge Stellenbosch - Pool and roomsOns Genot Country Lodge Stellenbosch - bathroomOns Genot Country Lodge Stellenbosch - Loung honeymoon suiteOns Genot Country Lodge Stellenbosch - bathroomOns Genot Country Lodge Stellenbosch - Tennis CourtOns Genot Country Lodge Stellenbosch - TerraceOns Genot Country Lodge Stellenbosch - Lodge Exterior ViewOns Genot Country Lodge Stellenbosch - Neighboring ViewOns Genot Country Lodge Stellenbosch - Luxury RoomOns Genot Country Lodge Stellenbosch - Comfort Room

Customer Reviews - Ons Genot Country Lodge, Stellenbosch

AS-AGWEB-3C01