or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ooty - Elk Hill , A Sterling Holidays resort

P.B.#25, R.K.Mutt Road, Elk Hill, Elk Hills, Ooty, India 643001 (Show on map)

Book now!

Ooty - Elk Hill , A Sterling Holidays resort Ooty - Exterior Ooty - Elk Hill , A Sterling Holidays resort Ooty - Meeting Room Ooty - Elk Hill , A Sterling Holidays resort Ooty - Guest Room Ooty - Elk Hill , A Sterling Holidays resort Ooty - Restaurant Ooty - Elk Hill , A Sterling Holidays resort Ooty - Guest Room Ooty - Elk Hill , A Sterling Holidays resort Ooty - Exterior Ooty - Elk Hill , A Sterling Holidays resort Ooty - Junior Suite Room Ooty - Elk Hill , A Sterling Holidays resort Ooty - Junior Suite Room Ooty - Elk Hill , A Sterling Holidays resort Ooty - Deluxe Suite Room Ooty - Elk Hill , A Sterling Holidays resort Ooty - Deluxe Suite Room Ooty - Elk Hill , A Sterling Holidays resort Ooty - Deluxe Suite Room Ooty - Elk Hill , A Sterling Holidays resort Ooty - Deluxe Suite Room Ooty - Elk Hill , A Sterling Holidays resort Ooty - Restaurant Ooty - Elk Hill , A Sterling Holidays resort Ooty - Guest Room Ooty - Elk Hill , A Sterling Holidays resort Ooty - Junior Suite Room Ooty - Elk Hill , A Sterling Holidays resort Ooty - Reception
Ooty - Elk Hill , A Sterling Holidays resort Ooty - Billiard Room Ooty - Elk Hill , A Sterling Holidays resort Ooty - Kid’s club
Area: Elk Hills Number of Rooms: 115

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
21 reviews

Value for Money
6.2
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (21)
Sort by:
Arvind K. Families with older children India, October 6, 2014
Very Bad Experience the room being allocated

None
4
The experience was bad on the first day, when the room was allocated. this was the note the Junior Suit we booked. Later after demanding they gave the good room.
Saurabh P. Families with young children India, October 5, 2014
Dirty Property - Ooty - Elk Hill , Sterling Resort
3
The carpets / Bedsheet / Room was very Dirty old, Moist. Even the view was not at all good. Their is moisture / seepage in Walls , Room etc. The excuse they gave is that property is old and soon they will do renovation. if they know that property is not good why they are selling it this . When I said I want my money back and Cancillation as I cannot stay in this kind of room they said we cannot do anything now. Please get back my money and Blacklist them.
Manoj V. Families with older children India, October 5, 2014
Not worth the money

Food
5.3
The room was called Junior Suite but for the cost , the comfort it offered was very poor. The size of the room was adequate only for a single person,not for a family. The extra bed we ordered could not placed properly in the room as there was no space. The Bathroom was so small it was just enough for a person to stand and turn. The Hotel had several areas that was in a state of renovation or repair and was a eyesore.They called it a star hotel but could not see any facilities for one including a Gym!
Saravanan A. Families with young children India, July 6, 2014
waste

location, food,greenary
5.7
need to improve the infrastructure, interiors are very old, renovation need.not worth for the money paid, plz dont recomend for others
Shio P. Families with young children India, May 27, 2014
Its old structure need modifications.

Staff, activities & location
5
It was good. But the hotel need modification. It old now & rooms were not clean. But lot of activities arranged by staff and service was good.
Susantha L. Families with young children Sri Lanka, December 8, 2013
Mountain resort

Top of the hills
6
This resort is not clean. Rooms are clean and newly renovated. The hotel is good if you will stay only in the room. They have beautiful garden outside. But the way to the room some areas very dirty. Restaurant are also dirty and looks like street food place. But they could do better. I found that they have another hotel in same group which is lot better than this. Still this hotel is under renovation. I think it is better to close the hotel completetly and do the renovation fast and open the hotel. May be after renovation this may be a good hotel. Front office staff and activities staff were good. I cannot recommend the restaurant staff as they were not with kind.
Muhammad S. Couples India, November 4, 2013
Stay was good.

Breakfast, gardens and diwali celebration
7
Resort is average. First impression gone bad after seeing the torn rugs on staircase. Room was not properly maintained. Nigh lamp and water heater was not fitted properly (Bottom plate came down after few hours use). But room was clean and well arranged. Outside view was good. When we came out it was altogether a different feeling. Good cooperating staff. Good breakfast. Properly maintained garden, hall etc. Ambience was good. Kids enjoyed the park. On Diwali day they arranged fireworks, DJ and other events. Overall satisfied
Narasimhan B. Couples Singapore, October 28, 2013
Overall we felt our stay here was comfortable

Clean, Comfortable, in-room heater
9
Overall we felt our stay here was comfortable; Clean, Comfortable rooms; ++in-room heaters; Activities; The dinner for room service is a bit late, it will be nice if they could start earlier. Unfortunately the TRAVEL DESK is pathetic, helpless
Ramkumar M. Couples India, October 16, 2013
Average Hotel.the rooms are not well maintained

Nothing
5.3
Very Strange and Pathetic.
Nagasena C. Couples India, September 6, 2013
good hotel .. wil visit again...

good location .. very peaceful
7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ooty - Elk Hill , A Sterling Holidays resort OotyOoty - Elk Hill , A Sterling Holidays resort Ooty - ExteriorOoty - Elk Hill , A Sterling Holidays resort Ooty - Meeting RoomOoty - Elk Hill , A Sterling Holidays resort Ooty - Guest RoomOoty - Elk Hill , A Sterling Holidays resort Ooty - RestaurantOoty - Elk Hill , A Sterling Holidays resort Ooty - Guest RoomOoty - Elk Hill , A Sterling Holidays resort Ooty - ExteriorOoty - Elk Hill , A Sterling Holidays resort Ooty - Junior Suite RoomOoty - Elk Hill , A Sterling Holidays resort Ooty - Junior Suite RoomOoty - Elk Hill , A Sterling Holidays resort Ooty - Deluxe Suite RoomOoty - Elk Hill , A Sterling Holidays resort Ooty - Deluxe Suite RoomOoty - Elk Hill , A Sterling Holidays resort Ooty - Deluxe Suite RoomOoty - Elk Hill , A Sterling Holidays resort Ooty - Deluxe Suite RoomOoty - Elk Hill , A Sterling Holidays resort Ooty - RestaurantOoty - Elk Hill , A Sterling Holidays resort Ooty - Guest RoomOoty - Elk Hill , A Sterling Holidays resort Ooty - Junior Suite RoomOoty - Elk Hill , A Sterling Holidays resort Ooty - ReceptionOoty - Elk Hill , A Sterling Holidays resort Ooty - Billiard RoomOoty - Elk Hill , A Sterling Holidays resort Ooty - Kid’s club


AS-AGWEB-3A07