Back to hotel info

Excellent 9.0
Based on 79 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 79 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 9.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.2
  • Service 9.1
  • Value for money 8.9
  • Food/Dining 8.2
Sort by

Erno K. from Finland
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
Nice suprise
Location, the breakfast and the rooms
Overall superb place. Only negative thing was that the bed for little too bit hard for me.
Reviewed August 08, 2014

Inese S. from Latvia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Great
Everything
Perfect
Reviewed May 01, 2014

Jose T. from Spain
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in April 2014
Excellent
Quality and price
Everything was perfect .
Reviewed May 01, 2014

Irina K. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
Amazing staff and reasonable prices
Nice staff, not a bad location, reasonably priced
The highlight of this hotel is their front desk staff - very attentive and polite. The cleanliness of the hotel could be better; there was a card with comments left form previous guests which was saying they were not happy with the cleanliness of the room either. The afternoon sangria was a nice touch and breakfast in the garden on a sunny day is a pleasant addition. It's located 15 min from the main station and it's very easy to get around - public transport is not going to be a problem at all.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

Frida M. from Sweden
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in June 2013
Perfect!
Location, staff, cleanliness.
Could not asked for more. Staff was really helpful and booked both restaurants, spas, and taxis for us. Rooms were super modern and clean, bed was comfy and it was quiet. Location is the best, more central than this you cannot go. Best thing with Budapest is all the fantastic restaurants and easiness to get around to see all attractions. Love Budapest!!
Reviewed July 04, 2013

Daniel W. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
Great room and location
Big spacious room, great location, great breakfast
My stay at Opera Garden Hotel and Apartments was wonderful! I spent 3 nights there. My cab driver actually took me to the wrong Opera Hotel which was also near the Opera House. But a short walk later, and I was at the correct one. My room was really big and spacious and was on the corner, so I got views of both streets. The streets are quite active during dinner/after-dinner drinks. The location is great because it's right by the Opera House - really easy to orient yourself in the city. The only drawback to my stay was one of the front desk people who sold me a ticket to the hop on/hop off bus hounded me for cash for the ticket. Why can't they just add it to my room bill or at the very least, ask nicely?
Reviewed June 06, 2013

Patrick W. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in May 2013
Excellent hotel and location
Location, breakfast and quality / standard of the apartments
Superb! Fantastic hotel with excellent facilities, comfortable rooms and very friendly and helpful staff. The breakfast is superb.
Reviewed June 04, 2013

Bambang P. from Indonesia
Families with older children
Stayed one night in March 2013
Nice and cozy
good location, nice view, large bed
Reviewed April 07, 2013

Christine H. from France
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in March 2013
It was a homely hotel with style
Quiet and warm room, good location behind the Opera, pleasant staff
Reviewed April 06, 2013

YI-WEN S. from Taiwan
Groups
Stayed one night in March 2013
good location
good location. clean and quite
good location! but I think the attitude of front desk should be provided clean and quite. breakfast was good as well
Reviewed March 23, 2013