or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Orange County Hotel

20-33 Changcheon-dong, Shinchon / Hongdae, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

Orange County Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Orange County Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Orange County Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Orange County Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Orange County Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Orange County Hotel Seoul - Interior Orange County Hotel Seoul - Reception Orange County Hotel Seoul - Deluxe Twin Room Orange County Hotel Seoul - Deluxe Twin Bed Orange County Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Orange County Hotel Seoul - Deluxe Room Orange County Hotel Seoul - Deluxe Room Orange County Hotel Seoul - Standard Room Orange County Hotel Seoul - Deluxe Room
Area: Shinchon / Hongdae Number of Rooms: 38
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
56 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.9
Solo travelers (56)
Sort by:
Man W. Solo travelers Hong Kong, May 6, 2014
Very helpful

Good services, reasonable price, and good facilities
7.7
This is my first time been to seoul. I didn't expect to have such high speed wifi with a desktop in the room. USB hubs are available for my devices charging. AWESOME!!! For some personal reason, I requested for one more room card. Staffs can only speak Korean and mandarin, which still willing to pass me the ONLY master room card for me. I do really appreciate this! @pretty lady in reception: Thanks so much if you have the chance if take a look for this.
Xiang Y. Solo travelers Singapore, October 18, 2013
it is a love hotel, but still not too bad

free flow of cup/instant noodles, super big LCD TV, two desktop computers
8
We were shocked when we went into our room, as it was so pink (with a big heart over the bed) that i think it can't be anything other than a love hotel. But we're two girls, so it was still bearable (guys should beware tho) It was really near Sinchon subway station so it was quite convenient. No breakfast is actually cooked for you, but you can make your own toast and cook ramyeon if you want (free flow!)
Pik M. Solo travelers Hong Kong, September 14, 2013
Hotel location is the selling point

Location, price
5
Good(s): 1) Location is very good, nearby train station and you can go Ewha University and Hongdae University by walk. 2) Everything there you can eat, even though only bread and noodles are provided. 3) Staff can speak Mandarin and English as well. Bad(s): 1) It's dirty, something bit me and my friend on bed which disappointed us a lot. It's understandable if room is tiny as price is cheap, but it's not expected that room is not clean which made us can't sleep due to the bites... 2) It's too tiny, I can't even keep my luggage opened inside room. 3) It's old and not bright enough.
Yihan F. Solo travelers Taiwan, July 30, 2013
very reasonable price and convenient location

free Internet,cheap,location
7.3
1)free wi-fi 2)near subway station 3)friendly staff
Wing Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, May 14, 2013
Nice hotel

Good location, nice staff and stable wifi
7.7
Dengli L. Solo travelers Singapore, May 4, 2013
Not so comfortable stay

Free use of PC, heated floor, large TV with many channels
6.3
The beds were slanted to one side and sleeping was extremely uncomfortable. The heated floor's temperature is difficult to control and we cannot put our bought skincare products inside our luggage as scare will spoil it. They have free flow of instant noodles, bread, popcorns and drinks for guests.
Li H. Solo travelers Taiwan, April 21, 2013
great location and safe go back hotel at night

neat and warm deco room
9
last than 5 mins from metro station.Esp. recommend it to female travellers.Safety way back at night is superb.Room deco is warm like at home.Dfenitely come back next time!
Lap C. Solo travelers Vietnam, April 6, 2013
Affordable city hotel

Convenient location, good value for money, comfortable room
8
The experience was absolutely pleasant. Staff at the hotel were all very kind and friendly despite the language barrier. Some of the staff can do Mandarin so it did help a lot. The room was warm and cozy and definitely very good value for money. The hotel is conveniently located next to the Sinchon subway station with a lot of restaurant choices for great local food. It’s also in the middle of Hongik and Ewha Universities where all the trendy and hip young Koreans gather for their vibrant night life. Glad I picked this hotel.
Fong C. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 23, 2013
comfortable

comfortable,friendly,convenient
8
cooking noodles in hotel is one ofr my first experience in travel. i feel is a great experience and the noodles very nice. i also met for friendly staff and have a fast speed internet.the location is very convenient to go everywhere. Conclusion is i will strongly receommend to friends.
Lien S. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 21, 2013
Awesome for solo traveler

Comfy room, helpful staff good location
7.7
If I'm travelling alone I will definitely stay there again. I love the room it's o warm feels like home. I feel o safe and secure as I'm travelling alone. Free water and snacks. Really enjoy my own time. Internet thumbs up!! Loves.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Orange County Hotel SeoulOrange County Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomOrange County Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomOrange County Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomOrange County Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomOrange County Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomOrange County Hotel Seoul - InteriorOrange County Hotel Seoul - ReceptionOrange County Hotel Seoul - Deluxe Twin RoomOrange County Hotel Seoul - Deluxe Twin BedOrange County Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomOrange County Hotel Seoul - Deluxe RoomOrange County Hotel Seoul - Deluxe RoomOrange County Hotel Seoul - Standard RoomOrange County Hotel Seoul - Deluxe Room


AS-AGWEB-3C07