or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Orange Grove Hotel

123 Crossing Buhangin, Davao City Center, Davao, Philippines 8000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Orange Grove Hotel Davao - Facade Orange Grove Hotel Davao - Exterior Orange Grove Hotel Davao - Lobby Orange Grove Hotel Davao - Lobby Orange Grove Hotel Davao - Lobby Orange Grove Hotel Davao - Standard Single Orange Grove Hotel Davao - Superior Double Orange Grove Hotel Davao - Superior Twin Orange Grove Hotel Davao - Deluxe Triple Orange Grove Hotel Davao - Family Room Orange Grove Hotel Davao - Alfon’s Cafe Orange Grove Hotel Davao - Alfon’s Cafe Orange Grove Hotel Davao - Alfon’s Cafe Orange Grove Hotel Davao - Shindig Bar Orange Grove Hotel Davao - Shindig Bar Orange Grove Hotel Davao - Shindig Bar
Orange Grove Hotel Davao - Function Room
Area: Davao City Center Number of Rooms: 41
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
36 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (36)
Sort by:
Juraime O. Solo travelers Singapore, July 6, 2013
Pleasant stay with quiet surroundings

Clean,quite big and most important is 10 min to airport which is very convenient
6.3
Overall stay at the hotel is satisfying as the place is clean and staff is good..food at restaurant is also cheap
Juraime O. Solo travelers Singapore, July 6, 2013
Value for money

It's safe,near to Davao airport and easy transportation.staff is helpful and food is cheap in hotel restaurant.
6.3
My stay there is nice and calm,good surroundings and the only hotel which is I think very closed to airport,just a 10 min drive by taxi.the air con can be better as it tends to be quite noisy when turning it on for long time.overall it's value for money as it don't cost that much and the room is very spacious
Hans B. Couples Netherlands, June 23, 2013
Great hotel in Davao!

Good affordable rooms, very friendly staff, big rooms
9
The hotel has recently been renovated, i always use this hotel going to Davao, the new rooms look great! All the staff are always friendly and helpfull, location of the hotel is good, recommended hotel!
Abdullah A. Couples Kuwait, April 29, 2013
old hotel but its good nontheless

nice, clean,frindly staff
5.7
Maricel T. Business travelers Philippines, February 10, 2013
Nice place because it is accessible to airport

the bed, the location, the place
6.7
Stay in hotel is nice. Can easily go to airport and place where i want to go. Its nearby to my friends location.
Lani G. Couples Philippines, February 1, 2013
Location accomodating staff

Location and staff
8
A good location where you need rest after a trip just along the highway from the airport going downtown area of Davao City. Although, we have used the room the next day but we were accommodated properly. We didn't take long for us to take our meals.
Janet C. Business travelers Philippines, January 29, 2013
simple & decent

simple and elegant
6.3
Greg S. Solo travelers Australia, December 31, 2012
A modern hotel, well appointed

The hotel is modern, neat, well kept
9.3
I enjoyed my time at this hotel. The staff did everything to make my stay comfortable and happy. The hotel is clean, convenient, most modern and runs efficiently. The room had everything and I consider this hotel to be more realistically considered as a four star hotel, and not its current rating.
Hotel Feature Tip: The hotel is convenient to SM Mall General Santos and is in the middle of town. The hotel is quiet, very comforable and very good value for money.
Fedelia M. Groups Australia, December 10, 2012
Not good in every which way

the hotel is over priced
2
the breakfast is a waste of time. Very dissappointing, will never stay in this hotel again.
James R. Couples United States of America, December 3, 2012
Friendly housekeeping but we'll not return.

The housekeeping staff was very friendly.
4
According to several of my Philippine friends, this hotel is an O.K. place to stay. However, according to the foreigners I know, they would not recommend staying here. Still, due to a lack of finances my wife and I made reservations here for four nights. I'm from the U.S. and she is a philipina yet we both agree we would never care to stay here again. Even though the hotel is staffed with friendly people, the building itself is dirty; not just dated as some reviews claim. (Note the outside of the hotel is shown at night when one cannot really see the building's condition.) Our room's air condition froze up several times. The unit has only one setting which works. The dimly lit bathroom shower, toilet and floor looked as though they had not been properly cleaned for years. The only decent looking area was the lobby; it is only in the lobby that one has access to free wifi. The "free" continental breakfast was merely an egg with styrofoam-like white toast, coffee and choice of fruit or juice. Although being first in the breakfast room, my wife and I still waited 15-20 minutes to be served. I guess we should have known that the low rate was just too good to be true. If you believe you get what you pay for, you should not have any problem staying here. Still, we would not recommend it.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Orange Grove Hotel Davao - Main EntranceOrange Grove Hotel Davao - FacadeOrange Grove Hotel Davao - ExteriorOrange Grove Hotel Davao - LobbyOrange Grove Hotel Davao - LobbyOrange Grove Hotel Davao - LobbyOrange Grove Hotel Davao - Standard SingleOrange Grove Hotel Davao - Superior DoubleOrange Grove Hotel Davao - Superior TwinOrange Grove Hotel Davao - Deluxe TripleOrange Grove Hotel Davao - Family RoomOrange Grove Hotel Davao - Alfon’s CafeOrange Grove Hotel Davao - Alfon’s CafeOrange Grove Hotel Davao - Alfon’s CafeOrange Grove Hotel Davao - Shindig BarOrange Grove Hotel Davao - Shindig BarOrange Grove Hotel Davao - Shindig BarOrange Grove Hotel Davao - Function Room


AS-AGWEB-3C02