Back to hotel info

Very good 7.1
Based on 282 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 282 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 6.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for Money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 6.7
Sort by

David K. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in November 2012
Quaint-Cute-Cozy
Well designed rooms and extra features with a pleasant, attentive staff
the hotel was difficult to find at first. it is located on a busy street. it's lobby is small but quaint and functional; during the evening its first and second-floor are used for dinner, and that works well. the rooms are also small, but well apportioned. flat screen tv with decent channels and movies along with a working air-conditioner were appreciated. the bathroom was tiny, and there was no floor separation between the toilet and shower (not so delightful). overall it was a good value and i would consider returning.
Reviewed November 30, 2012

cheng H. from Taiwan
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
small and far, bad service
nothing
they try to get as much as money from their customers. additional person in your room will be charged 500 peso even that's because they don't have double room available. so you have to pay more than a double room and stay at single room. breakfast is no good. room is small. 15 minutes walk to night night.
Reviewed November 05, 2012

SHIELA N. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2012
kind staff and clean hotel rooms
beds are comfortable to sleep and the toilet is cleaned
the stay was really nice and so are the staff..the rooms are cleaned and quiet the shower seems bigger.the bed was one thing that if i could take him home i would have done...ahaha so comfortable...pretty much i csan stay in the room all day...
Reviewed November 01, 2012

OLIVIA M. from France
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
clean but noisy hotel
room is clean but often small
The hotel is ok, clean but noisy if your room gives on the main street.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Janalle L. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Nice hotel but the area is noisy
Hotel is well-maintained and service is good
I stayed for two nights at the hotel. The first night i was not able to sleep well because of the noise that came from the trucks and other vehicles for the hotel is just beside the main road. Breakfast is good and the accommodation is very much within your budget. The room is clean and complete with needed amenities.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Carim U. from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in October 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
Best Price & free wifi
Best price, free wifi with very good speed also nice staff
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Kevin L. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed one night in September 2012
Just what you need
Rooms
Its a new place so not all cab drivers know where it is but the its a comfortable place complete with all you need. You get value for your money. Breakfast was delicious, Rooms are clean and service is good.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

MING C. from Taiwan
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012
good hotel but not so quiet accomandation
good service
good service and nice room, but too noisy because of my room is just next to street, can not sleep well.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Maria T. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
Value for your money
Clean and worth staying
I stayed 3 days in this hotel and it's worth the money. Clean and tidy rooms. The only bad thing is the noise of cargo trucks on the road. Taxi driver had difficulty locating the hotel because the hotel signboard is too small and placed on top. You will just have to tell the driver that it has a western union signboard at the left side of the entrance.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

KAHWYE C. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
Good service and breakfast but small room
hotel room is clean and staff helpful
the staff is helpful and breakfast is good and simple. clean room but very small room especially the bathroom. water pressure is low and towel provide is just face towel and have to request for the bath towel. if you have no trouble with the noisy street then is fine as is on 24hrs. the aircond in the room is very noisy like you are sleeping beside an air compressor. nothing around unless you going to walk 15mins to the robinson mall where you can dine & shop. i wouldn't come back to this hotel if i visit malate again.
Reviewed September 07, 2012