or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Orange Nest Hotel

1814 San Marcelino St., Malate, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Orange Nest Hotel Manila - Executive Orange Nest Hotel Manila - Standard Orange Nest Hotel Manila - Standard Orange Nest Hotel Manila - Suite A Orange Nest Hotel Manila - Suite A Orange Nest Hotel Manila - Guest Room Orange Nest Hotel Manila - Guest Room Orange Nest Hotel Manila - Guest Room Orange Nest Hotel Manila - Guest Room Orange Nest Hotel Manila - Guest Room Orange Nest Hotel Manila - Guest Room Orange Nest Hotel Manila - Garden Orange Nest Hotel Manila - VIP Area - Kape Pilato Bistro Cafe Orange Nest Hotel Manila - Kape Pilato Bistro Cafe Orange Nest Hotel Manila - Kape Pilato Bistro Cafe Orange Nest Hotel Manila - Kape Pilato Bistro Cafe
Orange Nest Hotel Manila - Standard Room Orange Nest Hotel Manila - Standard Room Orange Nest Hotel Manila - Standard Room Orange Nest Hotel Manila - Executive Room Orange Nest Hotel Manila - Interior Orange Nest Hotel Manila - Suite A Orange Nest Hotel Manila - Standard Room Orange Nest Hotel Manila - Interior Orange Nest Hotel Manila - Suite C Orange Nest Hotel Manila - Executive Orange Nest Hotel Manila - Suite A Orange Nest Hotel Manila - Suite C
Area: Malate Number of Rooms: 14
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
264 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
6.4
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (264)
Sort by:
Sande C. Solo travelers United States of America, June 09, 2012
overpriced and false advertising

no pros to it
3.7
noisy and internet crashed constantly. the photos of the hotel are illusional. you should vet your selections better.
Travel tip: don't stay here more than one night--for transit. it's noisy, the internet up and down, the restaurant overpriced.
Joakim M. Solo travelers Sweden, June 08, 2012
Good budget hotel but poor location

Clean, friendly, cheap
7.3
The room is clean and well equipped for a budget hotel. Good value for money. Pleasant restaurant with good food. The area around the hotel is dark and uninviting at night time, the restaurants and shopping are a taxi ride away.
Sheryl P. Solo travelers Philippines, June 03, 2012
Hotel with nice, clean interior and value for mone

Room amenities is great with electric kettle for hot water and coffee, air conditioning working well and room spacious enough
7
It was value for money for a spacious room with amenities, cable TV and good air conditioning with big breakfast but a little far from main road especially at night. It's a little difficult to locate it.
Leon R. Couples Australia, June 03, 2012
nice service and elegant design

friendly staff, good food
6.7
I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. Its a fair way from the main entertainment strip of malate, but its poor location is compensated by elegant rooms, good friendly service and a nice choice of food. I would recomend this place for couples and singles.
Jens W. Solo travelers Germany, May 27, 2012
Good value for money

Very friendly staff, nice breakfast
8.7
despite arrival past 1am, i was welcomed by very friendly nightstaff. rooms are spacious enough for the single traveller, equipment is in good condition. beside the bathroom is another balcony like semi-open room that allows to dry clothes if needed. breakfast choice is between western style and several philippino meals. it is served in the nice cafe in the ground floor and gave a good start for the day. only disadvantage were some potholes in the mainroad in front of the hotel, so passing through cargo trucks make all day long noise (since the second night i didnt notice them anymore), when you have a light sleep i recomment some ear-plugs. despite the noise from the road, the guests used to be civilized and quiet. i can recomment the orange nest without any doubt.
Shopping Tip: 10 minutes walking distance, just some roads away is the Robinson Department Store with its shopping and eating opportunities.
William J. Families with young children Australia, May 26, 2012
nicely fitted out hotel

good friendly service,great price,good atmosphere
7.7
I enjoyed this hotel.I have stayed in many of the larger hotels in Manila......wheren food is the only thing better but you pay for it.Location is short taxi to Robinsons midtown. Overall a pleasant clean,friendly,budget stay. Liked the staff.....I can recommend this hotel.
Hotel Feature Tip: You can get a good massage in your room or walk opposite and payless. Looks a bit shady but it isn't.Lady is small and strong and experienced
Oliver M. Couples Australia, May 26, 2012
Great Management and Staff

Clean and new feel
8.3
Some rooms are noisy so just ask management for help; they are good people here!!!
Wayne R. Solo travelers Australia, May 24, 2012
Nice Hotel with usual sized rooms for newer hotels

nice "coffee shop" and w.u on premises
7.7
Young Staff in a very new hotel all nice, helpful and welcoming. Small room with good extras. LOvely hot shower of the flood floor type that drains fast though. Robinson's Mall taxi distance only. Comfortable single bed.
Hotel Feature Tip: select a room away from the street as all night truck noise would keep light sleepers awake. make sure u have clear directions for all taxis, as all i met don't know location, including those i hailed just a short distance away.
Stefanie M. Couples Canada, May 22, 2012
Modern & comfortable but bed was a bit small

Modern, clean, good location, drying room
7.7
the room was comfortable and clean, but the bed was a bit small for 2 people. however, i don't think all the suite a's were the same. we also only had a small shared balcony and no fridge as agoda said we should have both. the room did have a strange little room attached with a drying rack. we ate in the restaurant a number of times and the food was good, except i'm pretty sure i got sick from the food there once. the location was decent, 10 mins walk to 2 lrt stations, 15 mins walk to robinson mall, on a convenient street to catch a taxi (which are cheap and we used frequently). also not far from jeepney routes. overall, staff were friendly and helpful.
Albert D. Solo travelers Australia, May 21, 2012
Good staff and clean.

Good staff.
6
Nice property. Good staff and friendly. Noisy area though. Hard to get taxis.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Orange Nest Hotel ManilaOrange Nest Hotel Manila - ExecutiveOrange Nest Hotel Manila - StandardOrange Nest Hotel Manila - StandardOrange Nest Hotel Manila - Suite AOrange Nest Hotel Manila - Suite AOrange Nest Hotel Manila - Guest RoomOrange Nest Hotel Manila - Guest RoomOrange Nest Hotel Manila - Guest RoomOrange Nest Hotel Manila - Guest RoomOrange Nest Hotel Manila - Guest RoomOrange Nest Hotel Manila - Guest RoomOrange Nest Hotel Manila - GardenOrange Nest Hotel Manila - VIP Area - Kape Pilato Bistro CafeOrange Nest Hotel Manila - Kape Pilato Bistro CafeOrange Nest Hotel Manila - Kape Pilato Bistro CafeOrange Nest Hotel Manila - Kape Pilato Bistro CafeOrange Nest Hotel Manila - Standard RoomOrange Nest Hotel Manila - Standard RoomOrange Nest Hotel Manila - Standard RoomOrange Nest Hotel Manila - Executive RoomOrange Nest Hotel Manila - InteriorOrange Nest Hotel Manila - Suite AOrange Nest Hotel Manila - Standard RoomOrange Nest Hotel Manila - InteriorOrange Nest Hotel Manila - Suite COrange Nest Hotel Manila - ExecutiveOrange Nest Hotel Manila - Suite AOrange Nest Hotel Manila - Suite COrange Nest Hotel Manila - InteriorOrange Nest Hotel Manila - LobbyOrange Nest Hotel Manila - Suite BOrange Nest Hotel Manila - Suite BOrange Nest Hotel Manila - Suite COrange Nest Hotel Manila - Suite COrange Nest Hotel Manila - ExecutiveOrange Nest Hotel Manila - StandardOrange Nest Hotel Manila - Suite AOrange Nest Hotel Manila - Suite AOrange Nest Hotel Manila - Suite AOrange Nest Hotel Manila - Suite A


AM-AGWEB-4C09