My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Orange Nest Hotel

1814 San Marcelino St., Malate, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Orange Nest Hotel Manila - Executive Orange Nest Hotel Manila - Standard Orange Nest Hotel Manila - Standard Orange Nest Hotel Manila - Suite A Orange Nest Hotel Manila - Suite A Orange Nest Hotel Manila - Guest Room Orange Nest Hotel Manila - Guest Room Orange Nest Hotel Manila - Guest Room Orange Nest Hotel Manila - Guest Room Orange Nest Hotel Manila - Guest Room Orange Nest Hotel Manila - Guest Room Orange Nest Hotel Manila - Garden Orange Nest Hotel Manila - VIP Area - Kape Pilato Bistro Cafe Orange Nest Hotel Manila - Kape Pilato Bistro Cafe Orange Nest Hotel Manila - Kape Pilato Bistro Cafe Orange Nest Hotel Manila - Kape Pilato Bistro Cafe
Orange Nest Hotel Manila - Standard Room Orange Nest Hotel Manila - Standard Room Orange Nest Hotel Manila - Standard Room Orange Nest Hotel Manila - Executive Room Orange Nest Hotel Manila - Hotel Interior Orange Nest Hotel Manila - Suite A Orange Nest Hotel Manila - Standard Room Orange Nest Hotel Manila - Hotel Interior Orange Nest Hotel Manila - Suite C Orange Nest Hotel Manila - Executive Orange Nest Hotel Manila - Suite A Orange Nest Hotel Manila - Suite C
Hotel Area: Malate Number of Rooms: 14
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
255 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
6.4
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (255)
Sort by:
Thi N. Couples Vietnam, April 29, 2012
Small room

Near to LRT
6.7
We stayed in this hotel 4 nights but our rooms were be cleaned just one time after we had to ask for many times. Toilet paper was also not available in 3 nights. On an other hand, Staff was so friendly and helpfull. We checked out 4 hours late but no more extra fee Breakfast is so simply. Should choose American breakfast
Nightlife Tip: There is a small "live show" on every Friday but not impressed. Baverage is not good
Ian V. Business travelers Philippines, April 29, 2012
The hotel is nice and clean

flat screen tv, nice ambiance, nice color combination
8
the room is nice and clean. the staffs are friendly and courteous. in standard room there is no refrigerator, i think they should provide each room a fridge. the bed is not so spacious for 1 person in standard room. the breakfast is not so good (there is no rice). they close at around 12 midnight which i thinks they should not do so because what if they have guest who will be check in late night, it will not be accommodated? overall, good hotel with clean and relaxing ambiance.
Shopping Tip: near Robinson Ermita and all establishment
B J. Solo travelers United States of America, April 20, 2012
Friendly staff, decent breakfast

Location
7.7
Satisfied with my stay, though several items were not available on the breakfast menu.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Walk to Paco Park and enjoy the surroundings where Rizal had once been buried.
Maria L. Couples Philippines, April 20, 2012
far from restos and mall

nice interior
4.7
far from restos and mall. rooms are small. breakfast took 1 hour, just to give 1 egg and 2 toasted breads.
Glenn G. Couples Singapore, April 18, 2012
Nice Little Hotel

Price, Location, Pretty New
7.3
It was a nice place to stay in Malate. Easy to get to Robinson Mall either walking, taxi or trishaw along Nakpil. When I was there, the security guard was always on hand to help and ready with a smile. Hope they keep the guard for as long as thy can, a good chap. The down side is the endless trucks rolling along San Marcelino. It just never ends, even in the night and it is irritating at times. Tiny toilets. If you are a giant, good luck! Oh and my room was short of electrical outlet. It seems they "forgot" to install the additional ones below the dressing table and was left with a gaping hole there with wires protruding. They should get that fixed.
Travel tip: If you do not know Malate, then be careful where you tread.
Agnes G. Couples Philippines, April 15, 2012
frontdesk manager very helpful and accomodating

new hotel
5
provided 2 pillows which you don't get in other hotels...very noisy because of all truck cars passing by...the manager who was helpful and accomodating was a plus for the hotel...food was good...other staff needs training..there was one staff who should not be in the hotel..very bad attitude and have no phone manners.
Zul F. Couples Brunei Darussalam, April 14, 2012
Lovely hotel, best service!

friendly service, good rooms
8
at first, the hotel was very hard to find and more often than not, the restaurant below was closed! but when checking out, my girlfriend forgot her wallet and the personnel there named, jade was very friendly! he found it and amazingly contact us a few moments later. we're very thankful for his help.
Ma K. Families with older children Philippines, April 11, 2012
Good rooms

rooms had complete amenities
8.7
The room was clean and had complete basic amenities - TV, phone, refrigerator, hair dryer and drinking water heater. We also went to Robinsons Manila, which was one jeepney away from the hotel. What we dislike about the hotel was the fact that there was only one front desk lady and her duty was only during office hours. We were left with the guard during night time. The breakfast was great.
Massimiliano M. Solo travelers Italy, April 9, 2012
in the heart of malate

location, staff
7.7
ryt in the center of malate district, the most alive and funny place in manila, walking distance from mabini street and robinsons malate, a little, clean hotel, nice rooms with balcony, friendly and kind staff, breakfast included at the cafè at the lobby, in the heart of the nightlife just around the corner
Jeff O. Solo travelers Canada, March 31, 2012
Nice little hotel with friendly staff

Close to sightseeing places
9
i liked the clean rooms, good working a/c, filipino breakfast, very helpful and friendly staff. i didnt like the way the bathroom drainage worked. the staff took me clubbing one night, it mustve been a hell of a time cuz i barely remember it! :d thnx guys! live band every fridays was cool too. its a cute hotel, about 20 minutes walk to intramuros, 10 minute jog to manila bay, and 140 pesos taxi to greenbelt. oh yeah and not far from the mall of asia either.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Baywalk behind mall of asia is really nice for a dinner a beer a wicked view of the sunset and a bunch of live entertainment.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Orange Nest Hotel ManilaOrange Nest Hotel Manila - ExecutiveOrange Nest Hotel Manila - StandardOrange Nest Hotel Manila - StandardOrange Nest Hotel Manila - Suite AOrange Nest Hotel Manila - Suite AOrange Nest Hotel Manila - Guest RoomOrange Nest Hotel Manila - Guest RoomOrange Nest Hotel Manila - Guest RoomOrange Nest Hotel Manila - Guest RoomOrange Nest Hotel Manila - Guest RoomOrange Nest Hotel Manila - Guest RoomOrange Nest Hotel Manila - GardenOrange Nest Hotel Manila - VIP Area - Kape Pilato Bistro CafeOrange Nest Hotel Manila - Kape Pilato Bistro CafeOrange Nest Hotel Manila - Kape Pilato Bistro CafeOrange Nest Hotel Manila - Kape Pilato Bistro CafeOrange Nest Hotel Manila - Standard RoomOrange Nest Hotel Manila - Standard RoomOrange Nest Hotel Manila - Standard RoomOrange Nest Hotel Manila - Executive RoomOrange Nest Hotel Manila - Hotel InteriorOrange Nest Hotel Manila - Suite AOrange Nest Hotel Manila - Standard RoomOrange Nest Hotel Manila - Hotel InteriorOrange Nest Hotel Manila - Suite COrange Nest Hotel Manila - ExecutiveOrange Nest Hotel Manila - Suite AOrange Nest Hotel Manila - Suite COrange Nest Hotel Manila - Hotel InteriorOrange Nest Hotel Manila - LobbyOrange Nest Hotel Manila - Suite BOrange Nest Hotel Manila - Suite BOrange Nest Hotel Manila - Suite COrange Nest Hotel Manila - Suite COrange Nest Hotel Manila - ExecutiveOrange Nest Hotel Manila - StandardOrange Nest Hotel Manila - Suite AOrange Nest Hotel Manila - Suite AOrange Nest Hotel Manila - Suite AOrange Nest Hotel Manila - Suite A


AS-AGWEB-3B01