arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.1
Based on 282 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 282 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 6.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for Money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 6.7

ROBERT P.
Philippines
July 03, 2012
Nice interior and exterior designs of the hotel.
Nice interior and cleanliness of the room.
very clean and nice interior exterior designs of the hotel. location and size of the room are value for the money. good food. everything are good in the hotel except for and when time to sleeping, the room become noisy at night because a lot of cargo trucks are consistently passing by the street below. i recommend to the hotel to make the room sound proof from the outside, and lowering the tv position since its hard to watch in different angle except on the front.

Robert S.
Australia
July 01, 2012
Fantastic hotel service, Friendly helpful staff..
Very surprisingly Priced, considering the comforts the rooms have to offer
Located in a reasonable area of Manila. 20 to 30 mins from the international airport, depending on the traffic. Close to a variety of night life, bars and restaurants. of all nationality types in order to satisfy your tastes of food. Clean rooms with air-conditioning, TV, clean fresh towels. Hot and cold water in the bathroom The rooms arn't large, BUT its an affordable accommodation for the typical overseas traveller / Back packer to stay at for a few nights on arrival to The Philippines for the first time to get your bearings on where to head off to next. The hotel is located ,,, in a noisy area BUT if you ask for a quiet room, the staff will do so.

Josielle P.
Philippines
July 01, 2012
simple yet convenient
clean rooms
the staff were accomodating. i think the hotel is undermanned but the service was above average. suggest though that the rooms should have access for outgoing calls so that customers wont be bothered going to front desk to make calls

Sherwin T.
Philippines
June 22, 2012
Very clean, new, friendly staff
it is clean, looks new, internet connection was good
As I write this review, I am actually staying in the hotel again. Needless to say, I loved my initial stay! I didn't have an idea that there was this hotel here in Malate with such quality compared to its price. [LOCATION] The hotel is located on a major road, but not a main road. It is easier to find if you tell the cab it is near the intersection of "Nakpil" and "San Marcelino" streets. There are a few stores nearby (a minute walk to 7-eleven and some local restaurants). Sometimes, the trucks passing by can be heard, but if you're not too sensitive on the noise, this will not be a problem. Easily solved by earplugs. [THE ROOM] The hotel requires a deposit (refundable of course) upon check-in. The room was very clean, cozy and comfortable. It has the basics: toiletries, clean towels, hair dryer, water, kettle, hot/cold shower, internet connection, toilet paper. If any of these are not present, you can simply request for one by calling the front desk. The bed was just right softness. I love the comforter, and the pillows are not too stiff and not too fluffy. The internet connection is good and the staff are very helpful and accommodating! [BREAKFAST] You only have a few choices for breakfast. It's not something spectacular, but will suffice for the hotel rate. I heeded one of the comments here and decided to always take it on the hotel cafe to avoid extra charges.

John G.
Australia
June 22, 2012
a little bit of class
Professionally run
Orange Nest hotel is one of those little gems you stumble across occassionally when travelling.The hotel cattered extremely well in all areas.The restaurant supplied a very good breakfast.The roomsl stasyed in the first night was noisy but upon mentioning it to the reception they changed me into a suite which was large and comfortable.Everything was in good order and the bed comfy the shower hot and strong there is active security that actually patrol the hotel of a night,not sleep.It's located close to restaurants and nightlife,about a 50 Peso Tricycle ride

chensesa G.
Philippines
June 21, 2012
lovely hotel and service with a smile
accesible going to divisoria
staying two days in lovely hotel, I can say that the hotel is clean and neat but small room...accesible going to divisoria and ongpin, roxas boulevard many fun and nitelife thier..just only ride a jeep, taxi or LRT going their..the staff were so approachable and friendly with all smile with their services.. I can recommend to the travelers try to stay in orange nest hotel.

Toh L.
Singapore
June 21, 2012
nice hotel, good location
good neighbourhood, nice rooms
I liked that there was a sink & kettle in the room & there was a balcony that you could hang clothes. The road the hotel is on is quite noisy even at night, but I was not too affected. It was great there was wifi in the rooms as well as the lobby. Pity that our tv died on our second night.

Michael B.
Philippines
June 20, 2012
Good hotel with very good staff
The staff are really really helpful and very courteous
The room is quite small and the location is not quite good as heavy truck pass by the streets near it. However, the staff who were really dedicated to service compensated for the hotel's downside. In addition, they offer good food. As a suggestion to the hotel though, they need to touch up their menu which could have been more attractive.

John G.
Australia
June 18, 2012
all good
It's together!
Orange nest was the best value hotel that l have stayed in for a long time.The hotel is relatively new with everything in good order.The first night l stayed the room was a little noisy l mentioned it to the staff and l was immediately assisted in moving to a new room,with a smile.THE HOTEL IS IN AN EXCELLANT POSITION LOCATED ABOUT 10 MIN WALK TO ENTERTAINMENT AND FOOD.If you don't feel like walking there are many tricycles available for 50 Peso.The food l had at the hotel was good and the whole enterprise was spotless.

Maria L.
Philippines
June 18, 2012
far from restos and mall
nice interior
far from restos and mall. rooms are small. breakfast took 1 hour, just to give 1 egg and 2 toasted breads.