or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Orange Nest Hotel

1814 San Marcelino St., Malate, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Orange Nest Hotel Manila - Executive Orange Nest Hotel Manila - Standard Orange Nest Hotel Manila - Standard Orange Nest Hotel Manila - Suite A Orange Nest Hotel Manila - Suite A Orange Nest Hotel Manila - Guest Room Orange Nest Hotel Manila - Guest Room Orange Nest Hotel Manila - Guest Room Orange Nest Hotel Manila - Guest Room Orange Nest Hotel Manila - Guest Room Orange Nest Hotel Manila - Guest Room Orange Nest Hotel Manila - Garden Orange Nest Hotel Manila - VIP Area - Kape Pilato Bistro Cafe Orange Nest Hotel Manila - Kape Pilato Bistro Cafe Orange Nest Hotel Manila - Kape Pilato Bistro Cafe Orange Nest Hotel Manila - Kape Pilato Bistro Cafe
Orange Nest Hotel Manila - Standard Room Orange Nest Hotel Manila - Standard Room Orange Nest Hotel Manila - Standard Room Orange Nest Hotel Manila - Executive Room Orange Nest Hotel Manila - Interior Orange Nest Hotel Manila - Suite A Orange Nest Hotel Manila - Standard Room Orange Nest Hotel Manila - Interior Orange Nest Hotel Manila - Suite C Orange Nest Hotel Manila - Executive Orange Nest Hotel Manila - Suite A Orange Nest Hotel Manila - Suite C
Area: Malate Number of Rooms: 14
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
262 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
6.4
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (262)
Sort by:
Ray M. Solo travelers Australia, May 21, 2012
small rooms

not sure
6
single rooms to occuply by 2 adults , restrarant over priced , and sloww food service
Carl S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 17, 2012
Terrible location but the room was clean and tidy

friendly and helpful staff and the hotel is quite new
7.3
I got a taxi to the hotel from manila airport which took about 15 mins, the taxi driver tried to charge me 8000 pesos for the journey, i argued with him for about ten minutes, i stood my ground until he conceded and i ended up paying 500 pesos which later the hotel staff told me was still high. The hotel staff were very nice and extremely helpful and my bags were taken to my room, the aircon was ok but it could have been better. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom was nice. I must add though that it is pretty noisy because of the road outside, even at 3am..
Kyunghwan J. Solo travelers South Korea, May 15, 2012
Great location but small rooms

Hotel around here very noise
7
i thank location & value of money is good but hotel around traffic very noise hotel staff so so.
Travel tip: night view is not good i recomend you only stay & relax
Anthony T. Couples Australia, May 12, 2012
Hotel staff very helpful and friendly.

Well kept hotel.
8.3
Most taxi drivers do not know where the hotel is as it is located in a street with very few hotels and some of the surrounding areas look shady. Otherwise, the hotel is very well maintained and the staff of the hotel are very friendly and helpful.
Priscila H. Couples United States of America, May 6, 2012
lovely hotel

clean, employees are great
8
hotel is really nice. it has everything that I need. comes with small refrigerator, new and clean beddings and towels. great staff. just make sure you know your cross streets as most taxi drivers don't know where the hotel is. maybe because it is still new. breakfast is good. I would stay there again.
Dante L. Solo travelers Singapore, May 6, 2012
Room OK , but small shower and toilet

Restaurant on the 1st flr , Live bands on Friday nights
8
The places was good and convenient for going around central manila...all the nights life and Tourists spot are near the place. Although the places is located in a Residential area of Malate it is accessible . The shocking part is the Hotel is note 24 hrs .., when i have a visitor and stay for a while then they decided to leave around 0100AM.., found that there's nobody at the Reception, security guard was not there then the Metal roller was already pulled down and closed but not locked. so My friend roll over the small opening just to get out. i supposed to go out also that night but because of it I decide to stay. Foods and services is good they are very prompt.
Shopping Tip: SHopping, near to RObinsons Ermita and SM Harrison, or SM Mall Asia, Rizal park. Ocean PArk manila.
Thi N. Couples Vietnam, April 29, 2012
Small room

Near to LRT
6.7
We stayed in this hotel 4 nights but our rooms were be cleaned just one time after we had to ask for many times. Toilet paper was also not available in 3 nights. On an other hand, Staff was so friendly and helpfull. We checked out 4 hours late but no more extra fee Breakfast is so simply. Should choose American breakfast
Nightlife Tip: There is a small "live show" on every Friday but not impressed. Baverage is not good
Ian V. Business travelers Philippines, April 29, 2012
The hotel is nice and clean

flat screen tv, nice ambiance, nice color combination
8
the room is nice and clean. the staffs are friendly and courteous. in standard room there is no refrigerator, i think they should provide each room a fridge. the bed is not so spacious for 1 person in standard room. the breakfast is not so good (there is no rice). they close at around 12 midnight which i thinks they should not do so because what if they have guest who will be check in late night, it will not be accommodated? overall, good hotel with clean and relaxing ambiance.
Shopping Tip: near Robinson Ermita and all establishment
B J. Solo travelers United States of America, April 20, 2012
Friendly staff, decent breakfast

Location
7.7
Satisfied with my stay, though several items were not available on the breakfast menu.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Walk to Paco Park and enjoy the surroundings where Rizal had once been buried.
Maria L. Couples Philippines, April 20, 2012
far from restos and mall

nice interior
4.7
far from restos and mall. rooms are small. breakfast took 1 hour, just to give 1 egg and 2 toasted breads.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Orange Nest Hotel ManilaOrange Nest Hotel Manila - ExecutiveOrange Nest Hotel Manila - StandardOrange Nest Hotel Manila - StandardOrange Nest Hotel Manila - Suite AOrange Nest Hotel Manila - Suite AOrange Nest Hotel Manila - Guest RoomOrange Nest Hotel Manila - Guest RoomOrange Nest Hotel Manila - Guest RoomOrange Nest Hotel Manila - Guest RoomOrange Nest Hotel Manila - Guest RoomOrange Nest Hotel Manila - Guest RoomOrange Nest Hotel Manila - GardenOrange Nest Hotel Manila - VIP Area - Kape Pilato Bistro CafeOrange Nest Hotel Manila - Kape Pilato Bistro CafeOrange Nest Hotel Manila - Kape Pilato Bistro CafeOrange Nest Hotel Manila - Kape Pilato Bistro CafeOrange Nest Hotel Manila - Standard RoomOrange Nest Hotel Manila - Standard RoomOrange Nest Hotel Manila - Standard RoomOrange Nest Hotel Manila - Executive RoomOrange Nest Hotel Manila - InteriorOrange Nest Hotel Manila - Suite AOrange Nest Hotel Manila - Standard RoomOrange Nest Hotel Manila - InteriorOrange Nest Hotel Manila - Suite COrange Nest Hotel Manila - ExecutiveOrange Nest Hotel Manila - Suite AOrange Nest Hotel Manila - Suite COrange Nest Hotel Manila - InteriorOrange Nest Hotel Manila - LobbyOrange Nest Hotel Manila - Suite BOrange Nest Hotel Manila - Suite BOrange Nest Hotel Manila - Suite COrange Nest Hotel Manila - Suite COrange Nest Hotel Manila - ExecutiveOrange Nest Hotel Manila - StandardOrange Nest Hotel Manila - Suite AOrange Nest Hotel Manila - Suite AOrange Nest Hotel Manila - Suite AOrange Nest Hotel Manila - Suite A


AS-AGWEB-3C03