Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Orange Nest Hotel

1814 San Marcelino St., Malate, Manila, Philippines

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.1

based on 279 reviews

184 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.3
Location
6.3
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (279)
Sort by:
Hyungseok K. Solo travelers South Korea, October 3, 2013
Cheap n Nice hotel

Cheap / Clean / Comfortable
9
It was really satisfying hotel. actually i didn't expect much due to the price but the hotel interior & constuction was so modern and clean. of course hotel staffs were very kind. but just one thing we have to consider is its location is not easy to find out..despite of that location, i was so satisfied with this hotel.
Report this review
Aris Y. Families with older children Philippines, September 26, 2013
clean room, elegant!

colors, ambiance, quiet
7.7
i enjoyed staying at this hotel with my brother before he comes back to UAE for work, colors of the room are so vibrant. we like it alot.
Report this review
Graham J. Solo travelers Nigeria, August 22, 2013
It was fairly ok

Nice staff. Fast internet. The breakfast was simple but ok
5.7
One of the problems with the hotel is it's location. Almost away from everything and difficult to get public transportation. The access road is always jammed with trucks and trailers.
Report this review
Mae A. Families with young children Philippines, August 22, 2013
affordable

affordable
7.3
we went in manila that time and stayed in the hotel for 4 days without going outside because during that time there was a big flood in manila and makati. we were so lucky we stayed in this hotel because it was not so floody outside since its located in upper portion of manila. there was a carenderia outside so it was totally cheap to eat out dinner and lunch without going to far and not spending too much. our breakfast in the hotel is typical filipino. it was a budget hotel for me and my family. i recommend this for every one concern with their budget but staying in a comfortable hotel.
Report this review
Lee C. Families with young children United Kingdom, August 12, 2013
clean comfortable hotel with a good price

comfort, price and quiet
7.3
nice hotel, but the breakfast was very small, combined with the difficulty in finding the hotel
Report this review
Dennis L. Couples Philippines, August 6, 2013
nice and great

Accessible for transportation
7
I am very disappointed because the room i expect is different in the pictures on their website.
Report this review
Michelle W. Couples Philippines, July 30, 2013
Nice

I like the style of ds hotel & ice coffe $ service
8
Just ok~~ and a little far to shopping mall. Too dark during the night time. But still ok for us
Report this review
Shaun W. Business travelers Singapore, July 30, 2013
Cockroaches in my room

Staff, Bed, Security Guard
2.7
Could be better. Got it at rack rate which was really not worth it.
Report this review
Nestor O. Solo travelers Norway, July 29, 2013
good hotel for my 17 days

good staff, centrally located, close to shopping areasvery
8.7
Very good budget hotell for my 17 days at the hotel, the staff was very nice and helfull, feel comfortable and the only negative part was the traffic for all the vehicles making traffic sounds iretating specially in the evening.opp
Report this review
Teddy L. Business travelers United States of America, July 23, 2013
Small but comfortable

proximity to my needs, easy access and close to the mall
6
I was comfortable except I could hear the dripping water. good to roam here for shopping rest
Report this review
Previous page 31 - 40 of 184 reviews Next page
Orange Nest Hotel ManilaOrange Nest Hotel Manila - Standard RoomOrange Nest Hotel Manila - Standard RoomOrange Nest Hotel Manila - Standard RoomOrange Nest Hotel Manila - Executive RoomOrange Nest Hotel Manila - InteriorOrange Nest Hotel Manila - Suite AOrange Nest Hotel Manila - Standard RoomOrange Nest Hotel Manila - InteriorOrange Nest Hotel Manila - Suite COrange Nest Hotel Manila - ExecutiveOrange Nest Hotel Manila - Suite AOrange Nest Hotel Manila - Suite COrange Nest Hotel Manila - InteriorOrange Nest Hotel Manila - LobbyOrange Nest Hotel Manila - Suite BOrange Nest Hotel Manila - Suite BOrange Nest Hotel Manila - Suite COrange Nest Hotel Manila - Suite COrange Nest Hotel Manila - ExecutiveOrange Nest Hotel Manila - StandardOrange Nest Hotel Manila - Suite AOrange Nest Hotel Manila - Suite AOrange Nest Hotel Manila - Suite AOrange Nest Hotel Manila - Suite A


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07