arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.1
Based on 281 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 281 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 6.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Staff Performance 7.2
  • Value for Money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 6.7

8 Michael S.
United Kingdom
April 30, 2013
always clean and comfortable
friendly staff, clean rooms, comfortable beds
I have. stayed at the orange nest on a few occasions now and find it suits my needs

10 Edsil T.
Philippines
April 21, 2013
Clean, affodable and very friendly staff
The room is clean, the location is accessible to all, very near to the airport
I had a great stay at the Orange Nest Hotel.This hotel is a real value for money. I will definitely stay here the next time I visit Manila.

9 Edsil T.
Philippines
April 21, 2013
Guest-Friendly and Very Clean
Comfort, Best Location, and Dining
The hotel is very clean and the staff are very friendly.

6.7 Elizabeth M.
United States
April 21, 2013
really small hotel
The hotel was the cheapest I could find at the moment I was booking. I forgot to read the reviews and I kept my fingers crossed after I did because one of the reviews said it was noisy.
The hotel's road was being fixed when I was there. Luckily, my brother knew how to get there because otherwise, it would have been difficult to find it with all the one ways to it. The hotel staff were friendly and accommodating. While the room was small, it was clean. There was hot water and the bed was fine. Breakfast that morning was continental style but there were four slices of bread and two of them were whole wheat so that was great!

8 Patrick K.
Netherlands
April 20, 2013
Good and quiet place in Malate
Design, Friendly, Location
This was my second stay at the end of my Philippines trip. It says it all I returned. The people are nice, the place is good and quiet. [In general was Philippines accommodation much more expensive then otherwise comparable South East Asian countries]

5 Philip J.
Philippines
April 19, 2013
A disappointment
The room is neat except for the small toilet
Got a late flight and headed to the hotel immediately. Check in at 2am but the reception area is closed. A lone house boy acts as the front desk and housekeeping at the same time and he cannot find my reservation. He even showed me the list and my name wasnt there. He tried calling his supervisor by the phone but it just kept on ringing. After more than 30mins of waiting and tired from my flight, I just asked for a room but the hotel is going to charge me more coz the room type I reversed are fully booked. Although everything was fixed in the morning, this is a hotel I won't recommend.

7.7 Patrick K.
Netherlands
April 18, 2013
Place of silence in noisy city
Staff, room, location
Both the room and staff were great. I liked the tasteful designs. The staff was friendly helpful with any question I had. Can't really mention a big point of critic.

7 Sheryl P.
Philippines
April 16, 2013
Hotel with nice, clean interior and value for mone
Room amenities is great with electric kettle for hot water and coffee, air conditioning working well and room spacious enough
It was value for money for a spacious room with amenities, cable TV and good air conditioning with big breakfast but a little far from main road especially at night. It's a little difficult to locate it.

7.7 Elizabeth M.
United States
April 16, 2013
small cute hotel
It's one of the cheapest hotels I can afford but for what it is, it's expensive.
The staff was very accommodating. My guests were escorted to my room and I liked that because it showed the hotel is concerned about the safety of their guests. Breakfast was fine. It was continental breakfast and included two types of bread which I enjoyed. Check-out was a breeze. The hotel is small and I was in a room by the road so it was noisy.

8 Maria V.
Philippines
April 15, 2013
the hotel is great
clean room, fast internet, comfortable