Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Orange Nest Hotel

1814 San Marcelino St., Malate, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Orange Nest Hotel Manila - Executive Orange Nest Hotel Manila - Standard Orange Nest Hotel Manila - Standard Orange Nest Hotel Manila - Suite A Orange Nest Hotel Manila - Suite A Orange Nest Hotel Manila - Guest Room Orange Nest Hotel Manila - Guest Room Orange Nest Hotel Manila - Guest Room Orange Nest Hotel Manila - Guest Room Orange Nest Hotel Manila - Guest Room Orange Nest Hotel Manila - Guest Room Orange Nest Hotel Manila - Garden Orange Nest Hotel Manila - VIP Area - Kape Pilato Bistro Cafe Orange Nest Hotel Manila - Kape Pilato Bistro Cafe Orange Nest Hotel Manila - Kape Pilato Bistro Cafe Orange Nest Hotel Manila - Kape Pilato Bistro Cafe
Orange Nest Hotel Manila - Standard Room Orange Nest Hotel Manila - Standard Room Orange Nest Hotel Manila - Standard Room Orange Nest Hotel Manila - Executive Room Orange Nest Hotel Manila - Interior Orange Nest Hotel Manila - Suite A Orange Nest Hotel Manila - Standard Room Orange Nest Hotel Manila - Interior Orange Nest Hotel Manila - Suite C Orange Nest Hotel Manila - Executive Orange Nest Hotel Manila - Suite A Orange Nest Hotel Manila - Suite C
Area: Malate Number of Rooms: 14
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
265 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
6.4
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (265)
Sort by:
Nikki R. Families with older children Philippines, February 21, 2013
courteous staffs and clean room

hot and cold shower
8.7
The employees are courteous and the room is so clean but the comfort room is quite small but over all we have fun staying there.
Dean M. Families with young children Philippines, February 17, 2013
Clean hotel with accommodating staff.

clean, accommodating staff, near MOA and Manila Ocean Park,
9.3
location: easy access to moa, manila ocean park, manila zoo. hotel is easy to find just inform the taxi driver to drop you at san marcelino st. corner j. nakpil. food: haven't tried their food but they offer complimentary continental breakfast. rooms: good enough for a family of three. amenities: free water only. there were no free toiletries. although it wasn't an issue because we usually bring our own soaps and shampoos when we travel.
Thien L. Solo travelers Vietnam, February 15, 2013
not so impressed

nice staffs
6.3
First of all, its such a very nice of them to let me check in when I came here at 7am after a night-flight, then I slept like dead until a couple hours later later and realized the hotels was on the very noisy street with vans and Jeepnys run all the time, I also can felt the bed shook at night though my room on the 4th floor. I remember put the sign "make up the room" everyday before going out, but when I was back at night, the room was still messy as when I left, and the sign turned into "do not disturb". It still remain a secret that I couldn't understand. Besides that the staffs were nice and helpful. Food is salty and sour but somebody told me its Filipino style so guess that I cant complain.
Cathrin G. Solo travelers Germany, February 12, 2013
Friendly Service, good connected location

The Service was very friendly and helpfull, let me check in without additional cost at 7:30 in the morning and topped this with a free coffee. AC (in Mamila necessary) and hot shower worked. Everything was clean! The hotel ist very good connected to public transport and you can walk easily to Intramuros within half an hour. Breakfast was good
7
the room was loud starting at 5 in the morning because of the nearby main-traffic-road. the spoken english of the service people incl. reception was generally poor so that understanding was limited. in any other way i was happy there and can recomment it to other travellers. the price i paid was but maximum-line for a hotel of that type in manila and should not be more (i got this reduced price, usually it should cost more than double?!)as with most hotels i had the disadvantage to travel alone, because i mostly (as in this case) i have to pay for the double room (but only can eat one breakfast), thus i pay very much in comparsion to people travelling as a couple or in a group! but actually the room was only good and comfortable for one person!
Michael B. Solo travelers United States of America, February 1, 2013
Friendly, efficient, thoughtful staff,

cleanliness and service
9.7
The staff of this hotel are among the best that I have experienced. They maintain the hotel in spotless condition and are very helpful and professional.
Robert M. Solo travelers South Africa, January 24, 2013
Small clean rooms - but way too noisy!

Friendly staff and clean rooms
6
this is a really small hotel. the room was clean and the staff friendly, but that's where the pros end. it is situated on a road that for some reason has been adopted by all the heavy trucks that move through that area. if you are a light sleeper i wouldn't recommend this hotel. apart from the trucks there was incessant barking of dogs through the night. needless to say, i got very little sleep only to drag myself into a shower that offered only cold water. that did it for me! clean and friendly, but overwhelmingly noisy and no hot water. not my idea of a relaxing stay.
Charles L. Solo travelers United States of America, January 11, 2013
Nice place but a bit removed

Super staff
8.3
The Orange Nest is charming and the rooms are very comfortable. Unfortunately, the street is very noisy- so I recommend asking for a room in the rear of the building if possible. The complimentary breakfast is quite good and the staff- ask for Hazel - is super attentive and helpful. The hotel is a good 15-20 min walk to the heart of Malate which can be tiresome... and sometimes the taxis will take longer because of traffic. Nevertheless, the hotel is very nice and a good value for the price. I recommend it highly.
Restaurant Tip: Dotoro- Japanese place on Adriatico + Nakpil. Very authentic and good food.
Renita A. Business travelers Australia, January 4, 2013
Central location in Manila close to transport

Attentive and helpful staff, clean rooms
10
I had a wonderful restful 3 nights stay at the Orangenest Hotel. It is a stone throw to most of amenities shopping centres,LRT,other forms of transport and restaurants.
Hotel Feature Tip: The hotel features great food and a great night life every Friday.The most important part of this review is the staffs local knowledge of the place.Anything you ask the Orangenest staff they will give you advice.
Sarifudin S. Groups Malaysia, January 3, 2013
room small but comfort

location peace
6.3
comfortable but why only dollar accept for change?
Restaurant Tip: cool
Leonard L. Solo travelers United States of America, December 26, 2012
Modern, clean, well-furnished hotel

Beautifully decorated and furnished, limited breakfast included, generally quiet location, secure facility
7
Rooms were adequate, some with mini-fridges, mostly warm to hot water, small-medium TV screens,roomy closets and shelf space. Staff semi-responsive, but polite. Allowed me to bring juice, rolls to keep in hotel kitchen. Ask for room on side opposite San Marcelino(loud trucks). Sometimes parties are scheduled at nite, but no sounds reach 34d,4th or 5th levels, where rooms are. 10 minute walk to Taft Ave. and LRT station.
Shopping Tip: Robinson Mall is only a 5 minute walk from Taft Ave. with scores of restaurants, book stores, department store and supermarket. Many street vendors along the way. Korean restaurants also along the way. Jitneys and tricycles to the hotel from the Pedro Gill LRT station

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Orange Nest Hotel ManilaOrange Nest Hotel Manila - ExecutiveOrange Nest Hotel Manila - StandardOrange Nest Hotel Manila - StandardOrange Nest Hotel Manila - Suite AOrange Nest Hotel Manila - Suite AOrange Nest Hotel Manila - Guest RoomOrange Nest Hotel Manila - Guest RoomOrange Nest Hotel Manila - Guest RoomOrange Nest Hotel Manila - Guest RoomOrange Nest Hotel Manila - Guest RoomOrange Nest Hotel Manila - Guest RoomOrange Nest Hotel Manila - GardenOrange Nest Hotel Manila - VIP Area - Kape Pilato Bistro CafeOrange Nest Hotel Manila - Kape Pilato Bistro CafeOrange Nest Hotel Manila - Kape Pilato Bistro CafeOrange Nest Hotel Manila - Kape Pilato Bistro CafeOrange Nest Hotel Manila - Standard RoomOrange Nest Hotel Manila - Standard RoomOrange Nest Hotel Manila - Standard RoomOrange Nest Hotel Manila - Executive RoomOrange Nest Hotel Manila - InteriorOrange Nest Hotel Manila - Suite AOrange Nest Hotel Manila - Standard RoomOrange Nest Hotel Manila - InteriorOrange Nest Hotel Manila - Suite COrange Nest Hotel Manila - ExecutiveOrange Nest Hotel Manila - Suite AOrange Nest Hotel Manila - Suite COrange Nest Hotel Manila - InteriorOrange Nest Hotel Manila - LobbyOrange Nest Hotel Manila - Suite BOrange Nest Hotel Manila - Suite BOrange Nest Hotel Manila - Suite COrange Nest Hotel Manila - Suite COrange Nest Hotel Manila - ExecutiveOrange Nest Hotel Manila - StandardOrange Nest Hotel Manila - Suite AOrange Nest Hotel Manila - Suite AOrange Nest Hotel Manila - Suite AOrange Nest Hotel Manila - Suite A


AS-AGWEB-3A04