arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.1
Based on 281 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 281 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 6.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Staff Performance 7.2
  • Value for Money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 6.7

crawford S.
United Kingdom
February 20, 2013
great location but small rooms
service
The hotel was good but the rooms were too small regarding there was not much of choice.

cathrin G.
Germany
February 17, 2013
Friendly Service, good connected location
The Service was very friendly and helpfull, let me check in without additional cost at 7:30 in the morning and topped this with a free coffee. AC (in Mamila necessary) and hot shower worked. Everything was clean! The hotel ist very good connected to public transport and you can walk easily to Intramuros within half an hour. Breakfast was good
the room was loud starting at 5 in the morning because of the nearby main-traffic-road. the spoken english of the service people incl. reception was generally poor so that understanding was limited. in any other way i was happy there and can recomment it to other travellers. the price i paid was but maximum-line for a hotel of that type in manila and should not be more (i got this reduced price, usually it should cost more than double?!)as with most hotels i had the disadvantage to travel alone, because i mostly (as in this case) i have to pay for the double room (but only can eat one breakfast), thus i pay very much in comparsion to people travelling as a couple or in a group! but actually the room was only good and comfortable for one person!

Michael B.
United States
February 07, 2013
Friendly, efficient, thoughtful staff,
cleanliness and service
The staff of this hotel are among the best that I have experienced. They maintain the hotel in spotless condition and are very helpful and professional.

Robert M.
South Africa
February 06, 2013
Small clean rooms - but way too noisy!
Friendly staff and clean rooms
this is a really small hotel. the room was clean and the staff friendly, but that's where the pros end. it is situated on a road that for some reason has been adopted by all the heavy trucks that move through that area. if you are a light sleeper i wouldn't recommend this hotel. apart from the trucks there was incessant barking of dogs through the night. needless to say, i got very little sleep only to drag myself into a shower that offered only cold water. that did it for me! clean and friendly, but overwhelmingly noisy and no hot water. not my idea of a relaxing stay.

Charles L.
United States
January 20, 2013
Nice place but a bit removed
Super staff
The Orange Nest is charming and the rooms are very comfortable. Unfortunately, the street is very noisy- so I recommend asking for a room in the rear of the building if possible. The complimentary breakfast is quite good and the staff- ask for Hazel - is super attentive and helpful. The hotel is a good 15-20 min walk to the heart of Malate which can be tiresome... and sometimes the taxis will take longer because of traffic. Nevertheless, the hotel is very nice and a good value for the price. I recommend it highly.

Renita A.
Australia
January 12, 2013
Central location in Manila close to transport
Attentive and helpful staff, clean rooms
I had a wonderful restful 3 nights stay at the Orangenest Hotel. It is a stone throw to most of amenities shopping centres,LRT,other forms of transport and restaurants.

catherine T.
Philippines
January 07, 2013
A small but contemporary hotel
Rooms are adequate and the decorations (reception, restaurant and rooms) are quite contemporary.
We enjoyed our stay even if Orange nest is a bit "out of the way" - we had to take a ride going to the nearest mall, which is Robinson's Galleria Manila. The restaurant also offers delicious food.

sarifudin S.
Malaysia
January 07, 2013
room small but comfort
location peace
comfortable but why only dollar accept for change?

Leonard L.
United States
January 05, 2013
Modern, clean, well-furnished hotel
Beautifully decorated and furnished, limited breakfast included, generally quiet location, secure facility
Rooms were adequate, some with mini-fridges, mostly warm to hot water, small-medium TV screens,roomy closets and shelf space. Staff semi-responsive, but polite. Allowed me to bring juice, rolls to keep in hotel kitchen. Ask for room on side opposite San Marcelino(loud trucks). Sometimes parties are scheduled at nite, but no sounds reach 34d,4th or 5th levels, where rooms are. 10 minute walk to Taft Ave. and LRT station.

Melfi C.
Philippines
December 22, 2012
Was not able to sleep.noisy surrounding
clean
i was awake all night because the room were not sound proof. i can clearly hear the passing of heavy duty trucks along the highway. what was annoying was the fact that i had to wait for 50 minutes for my free breakfast to be served.