or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Orange Nest Hotel

1814 San Marcelino St., Malate, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Orange Nest Hotel Manila - Guest Room Orange Nest Hotel Manila - Guest Room Orange Nest Hotel Manila - Guest Room Orange Nest Hotel Manila - Guest Room Orange Nest Hotel Manila - Garden Orange Nest Hotel Manila - Guest Room Orange Nest Hotel Manila - Guest Room Orange Nest Hotel Manila - Suite C Orange Nest Hotel Manila - Suite C Orange Nest Hotel Manila - Guest Room Orange Nest Hotel Manila - Suite B Orange Nest Hotel Manila - Suite A Orange Nest Hotel Manila - Suite A Orange Nest Hotel Manila - Standard Orange Nest Hotel Manila - Standard Orange Nest Hotel Manila - Executive
Orange Nest Hotel Manila - Kape Pilato Bistro Cafe Orange Nest Hotel Manila - Kape Pilato Bistro Cafe Orange Nest Hotel Manila - Kape Pilato Bistro Cafe Orange Nest Hotel Manila - VIP Area - Kape Pilato Bistro Cafe Orange Nest Hotel Manila - 4th Floor Lobby
Hotel Area: Malate Number of Rooms: 14
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
255 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
6.4
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (255)
Sort by:
Johan N. Groups Malaysia, July 1, 2012
Quite expensive for what they can offer

Location probably, but also have to walk a bit
5.7
As we arrived we were informed that only a room booking was received from agoda whereby we actually booked 2 different room, we were made to wait for 1 hour as they asked us to pay initially for another room, but we insist that we already booked and paid via card online. After the commotion they gave in and turn to be accommodative to us and apologizing. Overall it was not a really good experience
Nightlife Tip: Manila bay is 20 minutes walking distance with plenty of bars
Albert D. Solo travelers Australia, June 28, 2012
Nice clean rooms & good location.

Location is close to shops.
7
Clean rooms. Good staff. Little bit noisy at night with heavy vechiles.
Josielle S. Solo travelers Philippines, June 28, 2012
simple yet convenient

clean rooms
8
the staff were accomodating. i think the hotel is undermanned but the service was above average. suggest though that the rooms should have access for outgoing calls so that customers wont be bothered going to front desk to make calls
Robert P. Families with young children Philippines, June 23, 2012
Nice interior and exterior designs of the hotel.

Nice interior and cleanliness of the room.
7.3
very clean and nice interior exterior designs of the hotel. location and size of the room are value for the money. good food. everything are good in the hotel except for and when time to sleeping, the room become noisy at night because a lot of cargo trucks are consistently passing by the street below. i recommend to the hotel to make the room sound proof from the outside, and lowering the tv position since its hard to watch in different angle except on the front.
Hotel Feature Tip: Must bring ear muffs when using this hotel if you want a quiet room.
Ann C. Solo travelers Philippines, June 23, 2012
decent hotel, but location hard to find

friendly staff, clean room
6.7
i have to admit the hotel is fairly decent, i suppose everything looks good online, but to be fair the hotel is clean. i wish they would turn on the a/c in the lobby. it's hot, i was told they shut it off at night. the room is adequate, but small. it does serve its purpose economic wise. i wish the shower would drain faster because i thought it would flood. this has been my experience when traveling in the philippines. they don't have good drainage. overall, i didn't mind the stay. i left my cell phone charger there, i'm going back in a week, and i will know if honesty will prevail with the staff. they're aware i'm coming back, but again we'll see.
Travel tip: Bring your own extra toiletries
Sherwin T. Solo travelers Philippines, June 18, 2012
Very clean, new, friendly staff

it is clean, looks new, internet connection was good
9.3
As I write this review, I am actually staying in the hotel again. Needless to say, I loved my initial stay! I didn't have an idea that there was this hotel here in Malate with such quality compared to its price. [LOCATION] The hotel is located on a major road, but not a main road. It is easier to find if you tell the cab it is near the intersection of "Nakpil" and "San Marcelino" streets. There are a few stores nearby (a minute walk to 7-eleven and some local restaurants). Sometimes, the trucks passing by can be heard, but if you're not too sensitive on the noise, this will not be a problem. Easily solved by earplugs. [THE ROOM] The hotel requires a deposit (refundable of course) upon check-in. The room was very clean, cozy and comfortable. It has the basics: toiletries, clean towels, hair dryer, water, kettle, hot/cold shower, internet connection, toilet paper. If any of these are not present, you can simply request for one by calling the front desk. The bed was just right softness. I love the comforter, and the pillows are not too stiff and not too fluffy. The internet connection is good and the staff are very helpful and accommodating! [BREAKFAST] You only have a few choices for breakfast. It's not something spectacular, but will suffice for the hotel rate. I heeded one of the comments here and decided to always take it on the hotel cafe to avoid extra charges.
Nightlife Tip: It's a few minutes away from the Malate nightlife crowd if you're interested on checking it out. About 20 minutes away (traffic situation accounted for) from Intramuros and Manila Ocean Park.
Chensesa G. Groups Philippines, June 17, 2012
lovely hotel and service with a smile

accesible going to divisoria
8.7
staying two days in lovely hotel, I can say that the hotel is clean and neat but small room...accesible going to divisoria and ongpin, roxas boulevard many fun and nitelife thier..just only ride a jeep, taxi or LRT going their..the staff were so approachable and friendly with all smile with their services.. I can recommend to the travelers try to stay in orange nest hotel.
Toh Y. Couples Singapore, June 17, 2012
nice hotel, good location

good neighbourhood, nice rooms
7.7
I liked that there was a sink & kettle in the room & there was a balcony that you could hang clothes. The road the hotel is on is quite noisy even at night, but I was not too affected. It was great there was wifi in the rooms as well as the lobby. Pity that our tv died on our second night.
Robert S. Solo travelers Australia, June 17, 2012
Fantastic hotel service, Friendly helpful staff..

Very surprisingly Priced, considering the comforts the rooms have to offer
8
Located in a reasonable area of Manila. 20 to 30 mins from the international airport, depending on the traffic. Close to a variety of night life, bars and restaurants. of all nationality types in order to satisfy your tastes of food. Clean rooms with air-conditioning, TV, clean fresh towels. Hot and cold water in the bathroom The rooms arn't large, BUT its an affordable accommodation for the typical overseas traveller / Back packer to stay at for a few nights on arrival to The Philippines for the first time to get your bearings on where to head off to next. The hotel is located ,,, in a noisy area BUT if you ask for a quiet room, the staff will do so.
Shopping Tip: There is a large shopping center called Robinson Mall which is a short walk from the hotel But if you want to see the largest shopping mall in the northern hemisphere,, then head off to the Mall Of Asia which is a short cheep taxi ride, 15 mins
John G. Solo travelers Australia, June 15, 2012
all good

It's together!
9
Orange nest was the best value hotel that l have stayed in for a long time.The hotel is relatively new with everything in good order.The first night l stayed the room was a little noisy l mentioned it to the staff and l was immediately assisted in moving to a new room,with a smile.THE HOTEL IS IN AN EXCELLANT POSITION LOCATED ABOUT 10 MIN WALK TO ENTERTAINMENT AND FOOD.If you don't feel like walking there are many tricycles available for 50 Peso.The food l had at the hotel was good and the whole enterprise was spotless.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Orange Nest Hotel Manila - Lobby Orange Nest - Kape Pilato Bistro CafeOrange Nest Hotel Manila - Guest RoomOrange Nest Hotel Manila - Guest RoomOrange Nest Hotel Manila - Guest RoomOrange Nest Hotel Manila - Guest RoomOrange Nest Hotel Manila - GardenOrange Nest Hotel Manila - Guest RoomOrange Nest Hotel Manila - Guest RoomOrange Nest Hotel Manila - Suite COrange Nest Hotel Manila - Suite COrange Nest Hotel Manila - Guest RoomOrange Nest Hotel Manila - Suite BOrange Nest Hotel Manila - Suite AOrange Nest Hotel Manila - Suite AOrange Nest Hotel Manila - StandardOrange Nest Hotel Manila - StandardOrange Nest Hotel Manila - ExecutiveOrange Nest Hotel Manila - Kape Pilato Bistro CafeOrange Nest Hotel Manila - Kape Pilato Bistro CafeOrange Nest Hotel Manila - Kape Pilato Bistro CafeOrange Nest Hotel Manila - VIP Area - Kape Pilato Bistro CafeOrange Nest Hotel Manila - 4th Floor Lobby


AS-AGWEB-3B06