or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Orange Nest Hotel

1814 San Marcelino St., Malate, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Orange Nest Hotel Manila - Executive Orange Nest Hotel Manila - Standard Orange Nest Hotel Manila - Standard Orange Nest Hotel Manila - Suite A Orange Nest Hotel Manila - Suite A Orange Nest Hotel Manila - Guest Room Orange Nest Hotel Manila - Guest Room Orange Nest Hotel Manila - Guest Room Orange Nest Hotel Manila - Guest Room Orange Nest Hotel Manila - Guest Room Orange Nest Hotel Manila - Guest Room Orange Nest Hotel Manila - Garden Orange Nest Hotel Manila - VIP Area - Kape Pilato Bistro Cafe Orange Nest Hotel Manila - Kape Pilato Bistro Cafe Orange Nest Hotel Manila - Kape Pilato Bistro Cafe Orange Nest Hotel Manila - Kape Pilato Bistro Cafe
Orange Nest Hotel Manila - Standard Room Orange Nest Hotel Manila - Standard Room Orange Nest Hotel Manila - Standard Room Orange Nest Hotel Manila - Executive Room Orange Nest Hotel Manila - Interior Orange Nest Hotel Manila - Suite A Orange Nest Hotel Manila - Standard Room Orange Nest Hotel Manila - Interior Orange Nest Hotel Manila - Suite C Orange Nest Hotel Manila - Executive Orange Nest Hotel Manila - Suite A Orange Nest Hotel Manila - Suite C
Area: Malate Number of Rooms: 14
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
262 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
6.4
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (262)
Sort by:
Kahwye C. Business travelers Malaysia, September 5, 2012
Good service and breakfast but small room

hotel room is clean and staff helpful
6
the staff is helpful and breakfast is good and simple. clean room but very small room especially the bathroom. water pressure is low and towel provide is just face towel and have to request for the bath towel. if you have no trouble with the noisy street then is fine as is on 24hrs. the aircond in the room is very noisy like you are sleeping beside an air compressor. nothing around unless you going to walk 15mins to the robinson mall where you can dine & shop. i wouldn't come back to this hotel if i visit malate again.
Restaurant Tip: the best place was robinson mall where there is many good restaurants in there and a supermarket.
Scott H. Solo travelers United States of America, August 29, 2012
Good Hotel

The room was ok for the money
8
Too close to the road, you hear the trucks at night. The rooms are small but nicely kept. The staff is good.
Desmond T. Groups Malaysia, July 23, 2012
value for money

Cheap and helpful staff
7
The room was nothing to shout about. Very noisy from the traffic. Staff was helpful in helping to get around manila.
Gary B. Couples United States of America, July 18, 2012
Nice hotel, but 4 blocks to train or restaurant.

Lobby
6.3
Apparently I missed something when I booked. I thought I was booking for 2 but the standard room receipt showed only 1 occupant allowed. The "upgrade" was made for an additional $10 a night, but when we got there, the bed was just a single and there was no refrig as stated in the criteria for a double room. I told the manager it wasn't acceptable, and that according to their own room description the upgrade was still a single. The managers only available recourse was to put us in a room with 2 single beds and no TV. Again, not what we'd hoped for, but acceptable only because we could slide the beds together. The lobby restaurant was alright but on our last breakfast we were served eggs and toast, instead of the French toast and sausage we had ordered.
Delia C. Groups Australia, July 9, 2012
"Lovely hotel and service with a smile"

Room size is just right and comfy. Good WiFi reception.
8
Small hotel but service is good. Just the noisy trucks at night will wake you up if you sleep on the bed next to the street.
Shopping Tip: One ride to the biggest wholesale/retail shops in Manila
Cecilio C. Families with young children Philippines, July 5, 2012
Nice Hotel

Food & Crew
8
Nice Hotel.very good food and staff, My mom like the hotel .worth the price
Johan N. Groups Malaysia, July 1, 2012
Quite expensive for what they can offer

Location probably, but also have to walk a bit
5.7
As we arrived we were informed that only a room booking was received from agoda whereby we actually booked 2 different room, we were made to wait for 1 hour as they asked us to pay initially for another room, but we insist that we already booked and paid via card online. After the commotion they gave in and turn to be accommodative to us and apologizing. Overall it was not a really good experience
Nightlife Tip: Manila bay is 20 minutes walking distance with plenty of bars
Albert D. Solo travelers Australia, June 28, 2012
Nice clean rooms & good location.

Location is close to shops.
7
Clean rooms. Good staff. Little bit noisy at night with heavy vechiles.
Josielle S. Solo travelers Philippines, June 28, 2012
simple yet convenient

clean rooms
8
the staff were accomodating. i think the hotel is undermanned but the service was above average. suggest though that the rooms should have access for outgoing calls so that customers wont be bothered going to front desk to make calls
Robert P. Families with young children Philippines, June 23, 2012
Nice interior and exterior designs of the hotel.

Nice interior and cleanliness of the room.
7.3
very clean and nice interior exterior designs of the hotel. location and size of the room are value for the money. good food. everything are good in the hotel except for and when time to sleeping, the room become noisy at night because a lot of cargo trucks are consistently passing by the street below. i recommend to the hotel to make the room sound proof from the outside, and lowering the tv position since its hard to watch in different angle except on the front.
Hotel Feature Tip: Must bring ear muffs when using this hotel if you want a quiet room.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Orange Nest Hotel ManilaOrange Nest Hotel Manila - ExecutiveOrange Nest Hotel Manila - StandardOrange Nest Hotel Manila - StandardOrange Nest Hotel Manila - Suite AOrange Nest Hotel Manila - Suite AOrange Nest Hotel Manila - Guest RoomOrange Nest Hotel Manila - Guest RoomOrange Nest Hotel Manila - Guest RoomOrange Nest Hotel Manila - Guest RoomOrange Nest Hotel Manila - Guest RoomOrange Nest Hotel Manila - Guest RoomOrange Nest Hotel Manila - GardenOrange Nest Hotel Manila - VIP Area - Kape Pilato Bistro CafeOrange Nest Hotel Manila - Kape Pilato Bistro CafeOrange Nest Hotel Manila - Kape Pilato Bistro CafeOrange Nest Hotel Manila - Kape Pilato Bistro CafeOrange Nest Hotel Manila - Standard RoomOrange Nest Hotel Manila - Standard RoomOrange Nest Hotel Manila - Standard RoomOrange Nest Hotel Manila - Executive RoomOrange Nest Hotel Manila - InteriorOrange Nest Hotel Manila - Suite AOrange Nest Hotel Manila - Standard RoomOrange Nest Hotel Manila - InteriorOrange Nest Hotel Manila - Suite COrange Nest Hotel Manila - ExecutiveOrange Nest Hotel Manila - Suite AOrange Nest Hotel Manila - Suite COrange Nest Hotel Manila - InteriorOrange Nest Hotel Manila - LobbyOrange Nest Hotel Manila - Suite BOrange Nest Hotel Manila - Suite BOrange Nest Hotel Manila - Suite COrange Nest Hotel Manila - Suite COrange Nest Hotel Manila - ExecutiveOrange Nest Hotel Manila - StandardOrange Nest Hotel Manila - Suite AOrange Nest Hotel Manila - Suite AOrange Nest Hotel Manila - Suite AOrange Nest Hotel Manila - Suite A


AS-AGWEB-3C01