Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Orange Pekoe Guesthouse

No 1-1, Jalan Angsoka, Off Jalan Nagasari, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : The Nest Guesthouse
Orange Pekoe Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Lounge & Rest Area Orange Pekoe Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Interior Orange Pekoe Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Orange Pekoe Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Orange Pekoe Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Orange Pekoe Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Interior Orange Pekoe Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Orange Pekoe Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Interior Orange Pekoe Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Orange Pekoe Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Orange Pekoe Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Interior Orange Pekoe Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Orange Pekoe Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Interior Orange Pekoe Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Orange Pekoe Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Orange Pekoe Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room
Area: Bukit Bintang Number of Rooms: 16
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
142 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (142)
Sort by:
Roy S. Couples Australia, September 7, 2014
Staying in Bukit Bintang

Location, Price,
5.3
It was OK. A bit of a backpacker's paradise but the room wasn't serviced properly, the bathroom was way too basic and the room was too small. The bed was uncomfortable.
France T. Solo travelers Canada, August 30, 2014
A two day trip in KL

The staff was great & helpful. Room was clean with bed side lamp. Great AC
9
For my first experience in a guest house, i was glad to be at Orange Pekoe. Friendly staff, guided me to the MRT , mall & other attractions I was imterested to see. Was hoping to meet other people at the guest house but it didn't happen. Please visit them.
Alberto A. Couples Spain, August 20, 2014
nice

location, price, clean
9
We had a short 1 night stay. It was a bit difficult to find. Tell to the taxi "behing Istana Hotel" The breakfast was good, kitchen was clean. Nice place!
Olivia M. Groups Canada, July 20, 2014
2 day stay in Kuala Lumpur

Location, staff, 4 person room
8.7
The reception was very helpful when we arrived, provided directions to tourist attractions and informed us of a free bus that can take you to Chinatown. Great location walking distance to restaurants, market, Pavillion Mall, and Petronas towers.
Ritabrata B. Couples India, July 15, 2014
Great Location

Location, Location, Price
9
Positives: Excellent Location. Its a few minutes walking distance to the Pub Strip, the eat street and the main shopping center in and around Bukit Bintang. The GoKL free shuttle rides (Purple Line) are also a few minutes walking distance on the other side. In short, a backpackers paradise. Concerns: The price of the rooms is pretty decent for this location - but the rooms are small. The major gripe would be about the toilet - its really really small, its like having a shower within a WC. If you take a bath, you would end up splashing water all over the WC, the wall and the towel rack and maybe a little water would creep below the door and into the room. The main door to the room is also not properly insulated, there were gaps between the door and the frame. With the corridor lights remaining on for the entire night, the same seeps into your room and as a result its not quite dark even when its time to sleep. We had a faulty AC during our stay - it leaked water on to the floors and flooded it. The hotel provided a bucket and towels to soak up the water. The maintenance man could only come the day after, so we had to spend an entire night listening to the sound of dripping water into a bucket and getting up in the dead of the night to empty the bucket (lest it spills onto the floor again)
Han M. Couples Singapore, July 6, 2014
Excellent stay with attentive staff

The location was excellent, everything was walkable. The staff were attentive and courteous. The room was clean and spacious for a budget/guesthouse
8.7
Loved the stay there, the staff were attentive and the room was clean and spacious. Only thing was the lack of a tv in the room.
Ismail D. Families with young children Indonesia, July 6, 2014
Nice hotel

Clean, Comfort, and good service
6
Tyler R. Solo travelers Canada, July 4, 2014
Unorganized staff, but you get what you pay for.

Location was amazing, as was the fast internet.
6
Frustrating. We had to switch rooms twice over the 4 day stay and only two of the rooms were what we originally requested. We did get refunded after the mistake, bit it was not without trouble. The shower is also tiny here and you can barely move while in it. The bed sheets were also stained with blood in one of the rooms.
Mi-Chi H. Couples Taiwan, June 30, 2014
Close to restaurants and Bukit Bintang monorail

It's a neat hotel, great location with plenty of restaurants around, close to Bukit Bintang monorail (not even 10 mins)
8.3
It's in a really good location to explore the foods in KL, room is clean, it's quiet at night. We stayed in a superior room, which has a small shoes shelf and a desk, and we still have some places for our stuff. But the bathroom is really small, probably less than 4 square meters by guessing, so I need to take the toilet paper out, otherwise it just gets wet when taking a shower.
Huijia K. Solo travelers China, June 29, 2014
a pleasant stay

friendly stuff, good location, clean room
7.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Orange Pekoe Guesthouse Kuala LumpurOrange Pekoe Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Lounge & Rest AreaOrange Pekoe Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - InteriorOrange Pekoe Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorOrange Pekoe Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomOrange Pekoe Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorOrange Pekoe Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - InteriorOrange Pekoe Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomOrange Pekoe Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - InteriorOrange Pekoe Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomOrange Pekoe Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomOrange Pekoe Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - InteriorOrange Pekoe Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorOrange Pekoe Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - InteriorOrange Pekoe Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomOrange Pekoe Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomOrange Pekoe Guesthouse Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3C01