Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 4132 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4132 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 7.2

Judy A. from Canada
Families with older children
Stayed 7 nights in January 2014
Excellent location, friendly professional staff
Location, access to attractions, comfortable room
We have stayed at this hotel many times. They are kid friendly and allow two children in a room, which many hotels do not anymore. We had an upgraded room-which was spacious.The staff is great and attentive. the location is great. This visit we were disappointed as we had prebooked well in advance and then found on arrival that the swimming pool was under construction!!! We choose this hotel as it has a large swimming pool- big enough to swim lengths. Neither the hotel or Agoda informed us of this construction- it was decided upon after we had booked. Although they ran a shuttle to their sister hotel for swimming, it just wasn't convenient and the other pool was small. Who wants to take a taxi 10 minutes to go for a swim and then back again. If we had known we would have changed hotels. The hotel addressed our disappointment with free breakfast and an upgrade to a premier room. They tried their best.
Reviewed January 15, 2014

Diane W. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in January 2014
Fabulous
Staff, Central Location , WFI
very comfortable room. Friendly accomadating staff
Reviewed January 15, 2014

John B. from United States
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
OK hotel in good location
Location, location, location
The hotel was OK; staff was friendly; the breakfast buffet was crowded and frantic, but with Singapore prices was a good value when included with room. The Noodle restaurant was useless. We could not get anyone to wait on us, so we left.
Reviewed January 14, 2014

Azizah L. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in December 2013
Nothing special
Accesibility close r
Reviewed January 14, 2014

Dennis M. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 6 nights in December 2013
nice hotel but too expensive
clean room, location, comfortable bed
The hotel is good but swimming pool is under renovation and too noise to stay you cannot sleep in this hotel
Reviewed January 14, 2014

Breda L. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
This hotel was very nice.
location, cleanliness, staff
This hotel was conveniently located on Orchard Road, which is a hub for great shopping and dining. The hotel staff was very friendly and accommodating. The hotel was in the process of upgrading, which when done, I am sure will be very nice.
Reviewed January 14, 2014

adel A. from Kuwait
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in December 2013
its 5 star hotel good for shopping and relaxing al
larg hotel and clean and near to all malls for shopping
Reviewed January 13, 2014

Evelyn L. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2014
Comfortable
Clean, Comfy, nice bathroom
Had a corner room which meant it was bigger than normal. Nice bathroom with normal showerhead as well as rain shower, plus a bath. 1 bathroom floor tile was broken though, so it made a lot of creaking sounds. if u have children, I'd aadvise u to avoid passing by Orchard Tower way to get back to the hotel. Otherwise it's a clean, standard hotel. We brought our kids to the kids room on level 4 but there really wasn't much on offer.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

Tan E. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
the best location for me to stay in singapore.
clean, comfort & convenience.
Reviewed January 11, 2014

widodo S. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in December 2013
good
service
Reviewed January 11, 2014