or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Orchard Hotel Singapore

442 Orchard Road , Orchard, Singapore 238879 (Show on map)

Book now!

Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Lobby Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Outdoor pool Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Outdoor Pool Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Gym Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Hospitality Room Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - InterMezzo Bar Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Deluxe Room Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Deluxe Bathroom Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier Twin Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Executive Suite Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier Club Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Bathroom Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Club Deluxe (Green) Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Suite (Red) - Bedroom Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Suite (Red) - Hall Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier Suite Bathroom
Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier Suite Living Room Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Deluxe Room Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Club Room Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Suite Room Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Suite Room Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Lounge Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Ballroom Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Meeting Room Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Club (Green) Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Executive Lounge Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Executive Lounge Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Executive Lounge
Area: Orchard Number of Rooms: 656
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
3151 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (3151)
Sort by:
Damien I. Solo travelers Australia, December 9, 2012
Great rooms and friendly service

Convinient location for Orchard Rd shopping
8
I liked the hotel and found the service to be great. They run out of free movie tickets so they gave me free time up in the cocktail lounge which suited me. I checked out early and they had my free breakfast packed for me as it was before 6.00am. I am staying there again.
Restaurant Tip: You can eat at the hotel which is good or there are lots of nice resturaunts close by.
Yohanes R. Families with older children Indonesia, December 9, 2012
Hotel in the westernmost part of Orchard Road

Location is good although not the most convenient, near some western food restaurants
7
We stay during a busy weekend with a lot of tourists from group tours but check in and check out was quite fast. The front desk officer was very efficient and maintain quite warm service during busy time, we even allowed to check in before 12. Room is just OK a little bigger than we expected and breakfast was standard quslity with quick refill which is very positive. Overall, quite a pleasant stay and recommend it for a hotel in Orchard !
Restaurant Tip: Black Angus restaurant across the street is recommended for anyone looking for steak.
Zakiah W. Families with young children Malaysia, December 8, 2012
Good location

Good location
8.3
The staff are friendly. Eventhough this hotel is at the end of Orchard Road, everything is still wihtin walking distance. Hard Rock is just across the street. Mcdonald, starbucks, wendy's, 7-eleven etc are all just nearby. This hotel is also never short of taxi outside it's door. Had a pleasant stay there.
Rajiv R. Business travelers India, December 8, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Location
8
Very good hotel, fantastic location and good service. I will certainly come back and stay here.
Mohd H. Families with young children Brunei Darussalam, December 8, 2012
Great location but small rooms

Close to heart of orchard road
6
On site, close to shopping haven in Singapore but quite pricy for such small rooms. Internet facility is awesome. The reception is quite helpful in upgrade provisions.
Shopping Tip: Walking distance to shopping haven
Joel N. Business travelers Philippines, December 7, 2012
Hotel that has everything you need.

Good location.
8
I had a pretty good stay. The hotel has a good location and is about 2 blocks away from my business. I had a nice short walk every morning and afternoon.
Tomas L. Business travelers Norway, December 7, 2012
good placement

all what you need at the right place in town
7.3
Difficult to get service to support need for privat meeting room or area. But found solution without hotell staff.
Victor E. Couples United States of America, December 7, 2012
Kind, Friendly, Centrally Located, Professional

Professional atmosphere, central location, nicely furnished.
10
Due to a missed plane flight, I had called Orchard Hotel Singapore in advance of our trip. The reservation is non-refundable -- but they kindly explained to me how I can request an amend letter to reschedule the reservation. I did that and it was rescheduled -- but I booked a new flight and continued the trip anyway. When we arrived, they told me the reservation had been rescheduled already! Then they phoned in order to clear everything and set the reservation back to the original date. In addition to that, they gave me a free room upgrade due to all the inconvenience, on the 16th floor that was a "Select" room with red curtains, red pillows, electric automatic window blinds, and more. My and my girlfriend were very happy. Furthermore, at first the free wifi didn't work in our room. Within minutes, they sent a well dressed tech person dressed in a black suit and carrying an iPod who corrected the problem shortly. The next day, our flight doesn't leave until the evening, but our check-out time was 12 noon from the hotel. Thankfully, the hotel allowed us free use of the lobby with internet during that afternoon, which made our trip much more enjoyable. They also printed out 1 two page document for me, and there was no charge... We are very happy with this choice of hotel and will choose it again. Most importantly is the professionalism and business atmosphere. I was able to work productively and accomplish excellent amounts of work during this trip, and at night in the hotel room. This hotel is #1 centrally located on Orchard road between the 2 nicest resorts and #2 is also one of the largest hotels in the area with over 650 rooms. If you are looking for a professional business environment and central location with a good atmosphere, choose this hotel.
Martin M. Couples United Kingdom, December 7, 2012
Well located end of Orchard road for all shopping

Well located, club formula very good, club rooms newly refurbished
7.7
good hotel with friendly staff only problem we had was the fact that singaporeans like to live in a fridge and it was impossible to keep the room above freezing. final solution was to leave a key card in the slot and keep the a/c running at 25 c all the time to bring the temperature up!!
Jean Z. Business travelers France, December 7, 2012
Very nice hotel, great rooms and perfect location!

Location room features, shopping area
8.3
Obviously an old Singapore institution, but newly renovated rooms with all modern comfort and amenities! Fantastic location at the center of ORchard Road's best shopping section! Surrounded by plenty of bars and restaurants and small eateries that make the stay very easy and convenient.
Restaurant Tip: Try the Dempsey area, and enjoy some pretty interesting food creations at the Disgruntled Chef in these old military barracks reconverted into a cool restaurant, bars and filled with lifestyle concept stores.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Hotel FacadeOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - LobbyOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Outdoor poolOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Outdoor PoolOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - GymOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Hospitality RoomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - InterMezzo BarOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Deluxe RoomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Deluxe BathroomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier TwinOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Executive SuiteOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier ClubOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature BathroomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Club Deluxe (Green)Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Suite (Red) - BedroomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Suite (Red) - HallOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier Suite BathroomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier Suite Living RoomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Deluxe RoomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Club RoomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Suite RoomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Suite RoomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature LoungeOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - BallroomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Meeting RoomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Club (Green)Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Executive LoungeOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Executive LoungeOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Executive LoungeOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Map

Customer Reviews - Orchard Hotel Singapore, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3A03