or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Orchard Hotel Singapore

442 Orchard Road , Orchard, Singapore 238879 (Show on map)

Book now!

Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Lobby Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Outdoor pool Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Outdoor Pool Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Gym Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Hospitality Room Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - InterMezzo Bar Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Deluxe Room Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Deluxe Bathroom Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier Twin Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Executive Suite Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier Club Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Bathroom Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Club Deluxe (Green) Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Suite (Red) - Bedroom Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Suite (Red) - Hall Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier Suite Bathroom
Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier Suite Living Room Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Deluxe Room Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Club Room Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Suite Room Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Suite Room Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Lounge Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Ballroom Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Meeting Room Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Club (Green) Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Executive Lounge Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Executive Lounge Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Executive Lounge
Area: Orchard Number of Rooms: 656
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
3197 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (3197)
Sort by:
Alice H. Business travelers Malaysia, December 14, 2012
Great location lovely room

shopping at Orchard Rd, close to transport
9
I booked this for a colleague of mine from Beijing who came over to Singapore on a business trip. I visited and stayed with her one night. Room is large with a comfortable king bed, with a large LCD TV hung on the wall. Shower glass door is poorly designed such that after each shower, the bathroom floor just outside get fairly wet. Somehow lots of water gets out. Breakfast is great with lots of choices, western and asian. My Beijing friend is used to hot soyabean drink, and that was served. Lots of fresh fruit, cheese, bread and danish. Concierge staff is dutiful in checking by calling my friend and let me talk to her before issuing me a pass to use the lifts. There were several large groups of people hanging about the foyer and around the entrance steps. Seem like several tour groups waiting for something to happen. Overall a good experience, nothing much to complain about. Thank you
Darcy R. Business travelers Canada, December 14, 2012
Great stay, great location and a good place to sta

Fast internet, good location, great pool, and good breakfast
8
John M. Couples United Kingdom, December 13, 2012
Brilliant hotel. lovely entrance to hotel.

great spacious room. breakfast great.
7.3
Staff in reception area were extremely helpful, but Staff in the breakfast/restarant area very poor, slow and lazy. The breakfast dishes were left on table for ages before being cleared. Tables not set quick enough after people had left. We went for an 'a la carte' meal in evening. we were showed to a table by a lady in Christmas outfit then left there for ages. I had to go and ask the manager if someone was going to come for our order. When she did arrive she did not even have a notepad to write our order. They were very slow and we thought we would miss the last bus into town. More milk could be left in the fridge for cup of tea, only 2 tiny cartons left.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: open top tourist bus was great and botanical gardens
Charles W. Couples United States of America, December 13, 2012
upgrade to club as do most of time. great service

people in Hotel bery helpful
8.7
we always enjoy the stay good location and friendly people working in Hotel. I I update to club most always and it is worth it.
Shopping Tip: great location for shopping site seeing.
Anthony E. Couples Australia, December 13, 2012
Overpriced

Pool
6
The room was not satisfactory. Bedside light did not work. The furniture, lounge chairs, were very tatty - large splits in the vinyl. We did not arrive until 1am (hotel was aware of this) and we asked to be extended to 3pm check out, and hotel would only allow 2pm check out without extra payment. The breakfast was good until we came to the coffee which was ghastly. Given that we had been paying $ per night in Vietnam for an equivalent room with a superior TV coverage, a superior service and an adequate breakfast, to be paying about $ per night (including breakfast) at the Orchard for what we received was daylight robbery. The advantage of the Orchard was the pool, the elevators, and wider range at breakfast. Was this worth an extra $222?
Oscar A. Business travelers Philippines, December 13, 2012
Convenient hotel

Very confortable to stay in Orchard Hotel
10
It's always a pleasure to stay in this hotel because of the convenience and comfort it provides.
Michael H. Couples United Kingdom, December 12, 2012
Excellent in every way

Service, availabity of a room to change some hours after check-out, nice room
9.3
Cannot think of any negatives. Would definitely stay there again.
Ruth M. Families with young children Philippines, December 11, 2012
Great location and good service

Ease of dealing with their front office staff and baggage service.
8
GEnerally, my daughter and granddaughther ( a 3 year old) enjoyed our stay. THe hotel was very accessible to shopping places at Orchard Road. The tour desk was also very helpful --since we wanted our 3 year old to enjoy Sentosa and the Night Safari. The room was ok. The only hitch was I could not avail of the complimentary internet because I could not connect to my laptop.
Jacqueline C. Couples Singapore, December 10, 2012
Cosy hotel.

The hotel has quite a quiet ambience. Staffs were friendly.
8
We had a pleasant stay. Room was clean n neat. TV channels has adequate selection.
Billy C. Solo travelers Indonesia, December 10, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Service
6.3
Overall it was good. The staffs were so friendly and helpful. However, in my toilet room, the water kept coming from the roof everytime i finished showering. It was kind of disturbing to me. Second, there were no staff in pool so i did not know who to find when i needed to ask for help. It was still great to stay there tho.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Hotel FacadeOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - LobbyOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Outdoor poolOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Outdoor PoolOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - GymOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Hospitality RoomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - InterMezzo BarOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Deluxe RoomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Deluxe BathroomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier TwinOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Executive SuiteOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier ClubOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature BathroomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Club Deluxe (Green)Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Suite (Red) - BedroomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Suite (Red) - HallOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier Suite BathroomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier Suite Living RoomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Deluxe RoomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Club RoomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Suite RoomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Suite RoomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature LoungeOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - BallroomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Meeting RoomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Club (Green)Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Executive LoungeOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Executive LoungeOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Executive LoungeOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Map

Customer Reviews - Orchard Hotel Singapore, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3C01