Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Orchard Hotel Singapore

442 Orchard Road , Orchard, Singapore 238879

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.8

based on 3994 reviews

3227 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (3994)
Sort by:
Wimpy T. Groups Indonesia, August 15, 2013
great staff service

location, staff, room
8.3
the staff gave us handicapped room when seeing one of the group member is in wheelchair, that was great service offered by the staff
Report this review
Wimpy T. Groups Indonesia, August 15, 2013
great staff service

location, staff, rooms
8.3
we are offered handicapped room by the staff soon as the saw one of group member was in wheelchair
Report this review
Boon W. Couples Singapore, August 15, 2013
Under-staffed reception, poor service

Nice lobby, nice restaurant, central location
7.3
Arrived from airport 1730hrs. Waited some time at reception because it seems they were under-staffed. Then was told my room is not ready and had to wait up to 1.5hours! It was already 6pm!!!! We were already tired and expected a room to be ready since it is already 6pm when we checked in. Further the delay is going to eat into our dinner time and we are hungry already but wish to clean up before dinner!!!! Kind reception staff then told me she will authorize a complimentary drink at the lobby lounge. She sounded like this is a really good offer for me. What the heck? I have no wish for a free drink!!!! I just wish they can do the basics ie give me the room. Waited at the lobby lounge, had the FREE DRINK, and then proceeded to the reception to ask whether room is ready. Felt like I waited at reception for 15mins before being served (they are busy most of the times). Was told my room is ready. The toal wait is about 1 hour (fortunately). Got my room and proceeded to go to room. The list of things that went wrong did not stop here. I list out points below: - room had very bad smell - room key wasn't working the next day and I had to go to the reception 1 time, called the hotline 1 time to get a technician to come change the battery in the lock, etc. - luggage person asked "what can I do for you", and walked off immediately. - etc. This is the first time I used the hotel. Will never ever go back there.
Report this review
Presthysa L. Business travelers Indonesia, August 14, 2013
Fill the purpose

close to bus stops, everything
6
Report this review
Mary J. Business travelers Philippines, August 14, 2013
great

shopping area, accessible for all kinds of transportation and clean rooms
7.7
the area is accessible of all transportation, located at the heart of singapore with good and branded shopping malls. breakfast is good also. as for employees, they are friendly and approachable
Report this review
Poedjiono P. Couples Indonesia, August 14, 2013
Room is okay.....but lobby is very small. Crowded.

comfort bed, nice staff and nice food.
6.7
everything is okay, except : room was ready at 5 PM unless we accept twin bed instead of king size bed as requested.
Report this review
Muhammad Y. Families with young children Indonesia, August 14, 2013
Nice Hotel Good Price

Nice Location but takes more minutes to get central point of orchard road
9.3
Good Service , New Renovated , Clean room but small
Report this review
Xuan D. Groups Vietnam, August 14, 2013
Feel like home

1- good location, 2- very nice hotel, 3- good service
9.3
Feel so good during staying and will come back to stay again
Report this review
Raja O. Business travelers Indonesia, August 14, 2013
quick and easy

good location, fast service, clean
7
the location very strategic for business, shopping, culinary and many other activities
Report this review
Kerstin L. Solo travelers Sweden, August 13, 2013
Very pleased with this hotel and service

Location and nice rooms and services
9.3
The location is perfect for shopping and dining. The hotel room was comfortable and very clean. The service was very good and the food was very tasty. The staff was very nice and willing to serve the guests. I am very pleased with my stay at this hotel.
Report this review
Previous page 1071 - 1080 of 3227 reviews Next page
Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Hotel FacadeOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Deluxe RoomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier RoomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Executive SuiteOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier ClubOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Club DeluxeOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature ClubOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature ClubOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature SuiteOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature ClubOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Club DeluxeOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier Suite Living RoomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature SuiteOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature SuiteOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature SuiteOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Deluxe BathroomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier Suite BathroomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Suite BathroomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature BathroomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Fitness RoomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Fitness RoomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Hospitality RoomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - LobbyOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - MapOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Club LoungeOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Club LoungeOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Intermezzo BarOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier Club LoungeOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier Club LoungeOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Dining areaOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Hua TingOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Hua TingOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Hua TingOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Hua TingOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - NoodlesOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Outdoor poolOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Swimming Pool


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07