or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Orchard Hotel Singapore

442 Orchard Road , Orchard, Singapore 238879 (Show on map)

Book now!

Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Lobby Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Outdoor pool Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Outdoor Pool Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Gym Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Hospitality Room Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - InterMezzo Bar Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Deluxe Room Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Deluxe Bathroom Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier Twin Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Executive Suite Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier Club Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Bathroom Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Club Deluxe (Green) Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Suite (Red) - Bedroom Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Suite (Red) - Hall Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier Suite Bathroom
Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier Suite Living Room Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Deluxe Room Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Club Room Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Suite Room Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Suite Room Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Lounge Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Ballroom Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Meeting Room Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Club (Green) Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Executive Lounge Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Executive Lounge Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Executive Lounge
Area: Orchard Number of Rooms: 656
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
3159 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (3159)
Sort by:
Isabelle J. Families with older children Indonesia, November 29, 2012
a real family hotel

its a good nice neat room they have
6.7
but a bit far from ion and takashimaya by walking.
Thomas N. Business travelers Sweden, November 29, 2012
Great location. Good refurbished rooms.

Location. No nonsense service
8
I was pleasantly surprised with the renovated rooms and corridors. Very comfortable overlooking the swimming pool.
Natalie C. Solo travelers Australia, November 27, 2012
Beautiful hotel, great location

Location, comfortable bed, quiet
9.7
This hotel was fantastic! Great location on Orchard Road with taxis always coming by the front entrance if you need to go further than a walk. The room was spacious with a king size comfortable bed with the most comfortable pillows. The service at reception was great and staff were extremely helpful. The pool here is a full 25m lap pool which is handy for those who want to train. Breakfast was everything you could imagine, catering for Western and Asian tastes. Great hotel. Would definitely stay here again.
Charleen A. Groups Philippines, November 26, 2012
Lovely Hotel

Near the shopping area at Orchard Road, near the MRT, accessible
7.7
The hotel itself was great. We booked for a twin bed room but at the time that we checked-in, there was no vacancy. Thus, they gave us a queen bed room. The room was ok but a little cramped. Staff were very friendly and accommodating. Breakfast buffet was also good. Downside was waiting for 45 mins to an hour to have our room cleaned before check-in. However, they gave us free complimentary drinks at their bar to compensate. All in all, had a good and comfortable stay in this hotel.
Reiko S. Families with older children November 25, 2012
Location, location, location!

Location!
9
I had always tended to avoid Orchard Road as being a too obviously touristy place to stay in Singapore, but I have to change my opinion after this stay at Orchard Hotel. The convenience and amenity of being right in the middle of Singapore's premiere shopping district, within walking distance to the Botanical Gardens, MRT stations etc is too good a location to be dismissed as being "touristy"! I'll definitely stay here again. Price is also very reasonable.
Robert E. Couples Australia, November 25, 2012
Nice Hotel in central Singapore

Club Rooms
7.7
Arrived early; polite staff had our room ready. We stayed the Club floors; highly recommended with personal friendly service; breakfast - many choices; snacks & drinks throughout the day and bar open at night for complementary snacks & drinks. Well worth the extra money to stay in Club floors as this is a very popular hotel, so crowded with tourists but as we were in Club floor, this was not a problem. The Hotel appeared to have all under control during the busy times and did not appear stressed or unfriendly. We were treated with courtesy & respect throughout our stay. Room spacious and clean, walk in shower (a plus as the shower/bath option isn't so safe); great toiletries and room was serviced early and had a turn down option late afternoon. Hotel at top end of Orchard Road, so walking for shopping easy. Taxis always available. Nothing was too much trouble for all staff. We enjoyed our stay and will return.
Hotel Feature Tip: Definitely pay the extra and stay on Club Floors
Azlina A. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 25, 2012
Great location, nice rooms

Location - close to shopping and MRT, rooms - spacious, well-equipped, comfortable
8.3
Quick check-in and no fuss check-out. No complaints except had some problems with AC - rooms was freezing eventhough temp was set at 30deg C, probably thermostat not working. Shower cubicle was slow to drain water.
Chen J. Families with young children Singapore, November 25, 2012
Nothing to shout about

Nothing I liked
5
Nothing to shout about. Bfast buffet is soso. Could easily get these from the local hawker centre. Was expecting a sumptuous splendid bfast but alas, really nothing to shout about.
Hotel Feature Tip: If you are looking for sumptuous bfast buffet, you can forget about this hotel.
Asher I. Couples Pakistan, November 25, 2012
In the Center of City

Good Location, Nice Breakfast
8
We loved the convenience of being in the heart of the City. Every thing is close by. There is good food and for shopping lovers every thing is at door step. We enjoyed the good nice, big and clean rooms. Good Value of money!
Shopping Tip: Don't miss Bugis and City Vivo when you are in Singapore for shopping
Andrew C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 25, 2012
Another great stay

Service & location
8
another great stay at the orchard hotel. convenient for the airport, good rooms and service and great location for shopping,resteraunts and nightlife. also close to mtr for nights out in clarke and boat quays or daytime trips to little india and china town.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Hotel FacadeOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - LobbyOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Outdoor poolOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Outdoor PoolOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - GymOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Hospitality RoomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - InterMezzo BarOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Deluxe RoomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Deluxe BathroomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier TwinOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Executive SuiteOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier ClubOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature BathroomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Club Deluxe (Green)Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Suite (Red) - BedroomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Suite (Red) - HallOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier Suite BathroomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier Suite Living RoomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Deluxe RoomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Club RoomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Suite RoomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Suite RoomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature LoungeOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - BallroomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Meeting RoomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Club (Green)Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Executive LoungeOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Executive LoungeOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Executive LoungeOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Map

Customer Reviews - Orchard Hotel Singapore, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3C04