arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 4066 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4066 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for Money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 7.2

6.3 TUAN D.
Vietnam
October 16, 2013
Boring
Babysitting, pool, staff are professional and polite.
Mail entrance of the Hotel appears backdoor toward Orchard road. Don't be confused with foto. Second time I've found out dirty dishes (chemicals remain on surface) at breakfast, maybe dish cleaning machine broken down. Poor breakfast. It takes 15 minutes to get to centre of shopping malls over Orchard. Hot weather will not make your shopping to and from hotel fun by foot.

8.3 Darcy R.
Canada
October 16, 2013
Another great stay at the Orchard Hotel
Easy to get to from the airport, good location for transport, great breakfast buffett
I always stay at the Orchard as I go through Singapore every 9 weeks. I like the location and the stores near by. I always enjoy myself there.

8 Hoai T.
Vietnam
October 14, 2013
Good
confortable, centrally located, friendly staff

4.7 Jennifer W.
Malaysia
October 14, 2013
bad
just was closer to where we wanted to go
it was a cheaper amount also though agoda but excellent stay with excellent service, cleaniness, comfort, bed,spacious, location, food, value and list can goes on..

9 SZE C.
Malaysia
October 12, 2013
amazing stay
location, cleaness, shopping
it was my second stay in the hotel. this hotel is located in the heart of the city. we took cab to our destination and it didnt cost much.

8.7 Lisa C.
Canada
October 11, 2013
Stay at Orchard Hotel was Perfect!
Accommodating staff, nicely designed rooms and conveniently located at the heart of shopping district
Our stay at the Orchard Hotel was very pleasant. The hotel had newly renovated rooms and was nicely designed. It is also located right on Orchard St. which makes it a quick 5 minute walk to the Ion Centre and other shopping centres along Orchard Rd. The front desk staff were really friendly and even provided a free upgraded room at check-in. The WIFI is also really strong.

7.3 Terence S.
Australia
October 10, 2013
Enjoyable
Location. Room. Pool.
Very good except we had a fire alarm go off one morning early. There was no direction from staff and when we walked down to the foyer via the fire escape, the glass doors into the foyer were locked with a combinatiin lock. The person in charge of the cafe did not know the combo of the lock. This is very bad practice and could have been distasterous had there been a fire.Also there was no announcement made when the all clear was given.There was some confusion among the guests. No real organisation for a problem.

9 Victor Q.
Malaysia
October 09, 2013
Great
Comfortable, convenient, affordable
Great! very comfortable and centrally location among all the shopping and dining district.

9 garry E.
United Kingdom
October 09, 2013
great
location, price, room comfort
enjoyed the hotel and the noodle bar was excellent

8.7 Hsiahang C.
Taiwan
October 08, 2013
comfortable with easy access to Orchard road
city center, on orchard road, close to clarke quay
very confortable bed, very fast internet access, not so bad breakfast.