Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 4132 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4132 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 7.2

Haruka T. from Japan
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
It was okay
Close to the MRT, have place to dine around the hotel, good location
I wish they had free WIFi for the hotel stayers. Breakfast was quite nice
Reviewed December 02, 2013

Blinda H. from Indonesia
Families with older children
Stayed one night in November 2013
A nice standard hotel with good location
Good location, nice restaurant & friendly hotel staff
A nice hotel with standard services. A very good location for those on business trip as well for vacation (shopping).
Reviewed December 01, 2013

Bronius A. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Great hotel if you want to shop in Orchard Road
Easy access to Orchard Road shopping, hawker food nearby, room ready for early checkin
Very enjoyable. The hotel is great for Orchard Road shopping. The taxis difficulty finding the entrance which is in a back street. Supermarket nearby at back of the hotel. We would prefer Burgis area because Orchard Road shops were not our scene but we couldn't fault the hotel. The buffet breakfast was excellent. I would like to find a soft bed in Asia though.
Reviewed December 01, 2013

hendra S. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in November 2013
very nice hotel, near central business district
good, comfortable hotel near shopping centre
very comfortable and nice hotel, near shopping center
Reviewed November 29, 2013

Guillaume B. from France
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in November 2013
clean, value for money rooms.
price, location, free internet
Reviewed November 29, 2013

Guillaume B. from France
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in November 2013
Value for money, has basic essentials, old rooms
Value for money, centrally located, free internet, large rooms.
Great stay. Hotel deal was unbeatable from Agoda, breakfast and internet included. Would recommend this hotel for a centrally located business hotel.
Reviewed November 29, 2013

peter G. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Very satisfactory.
Location, shopping.
Air-conditioning too cold. Many TV channels out of order. Appearance of property is important to me as an ex-hotelier. Looking down at the pool area from the room, I see a utility building next to the pool (Orchard Road side)the roof of which needs re-painting, as well as many coconut umbrellas that need re-thatching. The bathroom basin faucet needs re-aligning. Also I suggest to Agoda that hotel management respond in some ways to guests filling in these Customer Service comments, to give a personal touch and to show that they appreciate constructive criticism, otherwise one feels ignored and filling in future comments seem pointless.
Reviewed November 29, 2013

Christopher F. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in November 2013
Nice hotel for the value
Central location and ease of access to business district, restuarants, shopping areas
Overall the stay was good. However, the breakfast is marginal and your better off choosing options outside the hotel rather than incur the extra cost of the room.
Reviewed November 28, 2013

woo T. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed one night in November 2013
Great location
Good location, clean rooms, near shopping area
Reviewed November 27, 2013

Isaac F. from New Zealand
Business travelers
Stayed 8 nights in November 2013
Fantastic
Staff at the club, very friendly, very attentive, and very helpful,
Was great to come back to a very comfortable place to relax after a hectic day, pool was great, staff at the lounge were abs perfect and very helpful, wine was great
Reviewed November 27, 2013