My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Orchard Hotel Singapore

442 Orchard Road , Orchard, Singapore 238879 (Show on map)

Book now!

Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Lobby Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Outdoor pool Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Outdoor Pool Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Gym Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Hospitality Room Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - InterMezzo Bar Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Deluxe Room Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Deluxe Bathroom Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier Twin Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Executive Suite Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier Club Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Bathroom Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Club Deluxe (Green) Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Suite (Red) - Bedroom Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Suite (Red) - Hall Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier Suite Bathroom
Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier Suite Living Room Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Deluxe Room Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Club Room Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Suite Room Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Suite Room Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Lounge Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Ballroom Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Meeting Room Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Club (Green) Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Executive Lounge Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Executive Lounge Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Executive Lounge
Area: Orchard Number of Rooms: 656
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
3064 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (3064)
Sort by:
Terry B. Business travelers United States of America, October 26, 2012
Right in the action

Very convient location
9
Many food place I like to eat at in the area. Fun and entertaining night life.
Nightlife Tip: Centralized in a good nightlife area
Katherine K. Families with older children Australia, October 24, 2012
Rooms fine, good location breakfast disappointing

location
6.7
The hotel stay was pleasant and the rooms were clean and of a good size. The hotel is well located on Orchard Rd for shopping and it was not too expensive to get a cab to both the zoo and Universal studios. The only thing I found a little disappointing was the breakfast. The coffee was terrible and the selection not very appealing. The staff were very helpful and accomodating except for the lady on the tour desk who could not answer any questions about getting to the major tourist attractions unless you booked them as part of a tour. Overall a pleasant stay.
William A. Groups Sri Lanka, October 24, 2012
Best Location and friendly staff

morning breakfast
10
Check in at the hotel was a very pleasant moment, the staff was with a smile and was able to provide all information The non smoking floor was filled with fresh air and no cigarette smoke odor in at all inside the room. All in all our stay was very exiting with live music and singing in the evenings. A pleasant hotel to stay
Choi W. Business travelers Hong Kong, October 23, 2012
good location

location
6
Good location, not far from the main orchard shopping areas. However the hotel really need a face lift as its look so old.
Julien M. Solo travelers France, October 22, 2012
nice location

location, nice lobby with good restaurants
6.7
the room is very basic, rather small, badly decorated and not so good condition. I would say that everything is fine about this hotel except for the room. Expensive for what it is. If it was for the room itself i would say that this hotel should be 3 stars.
Restaurant Tip: Liked the chinese atmosphere of the main restaurant in the lobby. Nice buffet. A la carte : pizza to be avoided.
Terry M. Couples Australia, October 22, 2012
Good hotel in orchard rd, what you'd expect.

Location, services, pool
8
Had 36 hrs in singapore. Good location for the shopping strip & only 20 min walk or 5 min taxi to Newton Circus for great value food with too many options. Hotel gave us a very late check out due to small issue with booking which made our late flight less painful. Very expensive to extend your departure after 3pm in required.
Marc I. Couples Australia, October 22, 2012
Great Location on Orchard Road

Walking Distance to Train Station and Shopping Malls
7.3
Nice hotel with central location to shopping malls and train station. Our stay came with breakfast and free movie tickets included. Our only two gripes: 1) When we arrived they ran out of tickets. 2) Breakfast buffet had decent variety but the seating tables were too cramped. We were offered a table right in the back corner where we would have to squeeze past other diners whilst there was other more suitable tables available. Free wifi.
Henry W. Families with young children Indonesia, October 21, 2012
Orchard area

15 minutes walking distance to the ion orchard
3.3
room look very modern, however when we sleep through the night, our skin become itchy. Aside from located in Orchard, i was kick out from browsing the internet using my own laptop at lobby a little past midnight. He said that Second floor of this hotel is off limit. The hotel employee told me that the police will come and .... (i can't understand his sing-english well). overall, i wouldn't recommend this hotel if you bring young children because the area is not that pleasant at night.
Mohd N. Families with young children Malaysia, October 21, 2012
Great locations and nice hotel

Many amenities
10
This is my first time stayed at orchard road hotel Singapore.. This hotel near to shopping mall such as ION orchard Singapore and many more..easy to find food such as WENDY'S, MACDONALD and many more.. Next time I went to Singapore will stayed at orchard hotel again.. Tq agoda
Monalisa S. Couples Indonesia, October 21, 2012
Good service, grand lobby but room need renovation

Very delicious food,
7.7
Hotel service is excellent, a very delicious buffet and restaurants, rooms need to be renovated, quite a distance to go to orchard road shopping malls, but room rate is good, overall everything is good

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Hotel FacadeOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - LobbyOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Outdoor poolOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Outdoor PoolOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - GymOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Hospitality RoomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - InterMezzo BarOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Deluxe RoomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Deluxe BathroomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier TwinOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Executive SuiteOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier ClubOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature BathroomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Club Deluxe (Green)Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Suite (Red) - BedroomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Suite (Red) - HallOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier Suite BathroomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier Suite Living RoomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Deluxe RoomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Club RoomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Suite RoomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Suite RoomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature LoungeOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - BallroomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Meeting RoomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Club (Green)Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Executive LoungeOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Executive LoungeOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Executive LoungeOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Map

Customer Reviews - Orchard Hotel Singapore, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B04