or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Orchard Hotel Singapore

442 Orchard Road , Orchard, Singapore 238879 (Show on map)

Book now!

Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Lobby Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Outdoor pool Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Outdoor Pool Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Gym Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Hospitality Room Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - InterMezzo Bar Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Deluxe Room Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Deluxe Bathroom Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier Twin Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Executive Suite Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier Club Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Bathroom Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Club Deluxe (Green) Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Suite (Red) - Bedroom Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Suite (Red) - Hall Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier Suite Bathroom
Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier Suite Living Room Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Deluxe Room Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Club Room Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Suite Room Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Suite Room Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Lounge Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Ballroom Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Meeting Room Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Club (Green) Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Executive Lounge Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Executive Lounge Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Executive Lounge
Area: Orchard Number of Rooms: 656
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
3171 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (3171)
Sort by:
Waraporn C. Business travelers Thailand, November 20, 2012
Lovely hotel with great location

the hotel is in a walking distance to Orchard road
8
All are good during the stay in this hotel. The room and all facilities are in a good condition. The staffs are friendly and helpful.
Chee M. Couples Singapore, November 19, 2012
good location

Near to city center
8
The hotel has very high occupancy rate due to it's location. Hence, be prepared to wait for longer time for the check-in and check-out process. But overall, the hotel room is quite nice. The hotel breakfast buffet also quite good. But try to go earlier to avoid the queue for the seating during peak hour.
Andrew P. Families with older children United Kingdom, November 19, 2012
Excellent location, comfortable rooms

The friendliness of the staff
10
It was my birthday on the arrival day and the hotel sent a birthday cake to my room without prompting. The staff were great and catered to our every need, this was one of the most comfortable stays I have had in the many times I have visited Singapore. The hotel even let us check in 4 hours before normal check in time.
Travel tip: When visiting Singapore during the rainy season carry an umbrella, when it rains it is very heavy and taxi's are hard to get. Also take some good walking shoes as the shopping malls are many and involve lots of walking.
Astrid S. Couples Indonesia, November 19, 2012
great location, great room

located in the heart of orchard road
8
orchard hotel has a strategic location in the orchard road which we can easily reach the malls, a nice interior design, well decorated, clean bathroom, the food is great, an a good price. we had a great time staying there and definitely would like to stay there again our next holiday.
Kok M. Families with young children Malaysia, November 19, 2012
Great location but a little aged.

Location, friendly staff
7.7
Chose the hotel because it was in the middle of Orchard Road. There's also a Tony Roma's, one of my favourite restaurants in shopping arcade. If you want a little shopping action or some eats, you can just stroll out, weather permitting. The rooms are decent size, fairly well equipped..loved the dashboard of charging sockets underneath the TV. Wifi is free which is a big plus for me. Housekeeping was a little lacking....never got the extra towel I requested. Other than that, it was a pleasant stay. I would recommend this hotel.
Restaurant Tip: Check out Tony Roma's for the baby backs!
Sustia H. Couples Indonesia, November 19, 2012
The hotel is centrally located

The service is good and the staff is professional
8.3
Our stay was a pleasant one and we have already booked for next year
Fanny G. Groups United States of America, November 18, 2012
Great location leading to many fun places

acommodating/friendly staffs.
8.3
Hotel's right on the colorful Orchard Rd.I was in the area over 40 yrs ago,Much has changed.But I was able to show my best friend around-her 1st Singapore experience.We took the metro from the airport to hotel for only 3S$,then we hit the Newton Hawker,ate our hearts out,followed by Singapore Sling @ the LongBar in Ruffles,of course it costing 26S$ compared to 5S$ then,but such nostalgia.We even boogie away with the Rolling Stones.Next day we checked out the breath taking,amazingly grand Marina Bay Casino/Hotel by Metro,don,t forget to bring your passport for free admission.On the 3th day we crossed over to Malaysia,Melaka,Kuala Lumpur,and ended up in beautiful Penang.
Hotel Feature Tip: you need to bring the passport not copy to be admitted to the Marina Bay Casino.
Virinder V. Couples India, November 18, 2012
Stragically located for high end shoppers.

Nice clean room, comfortable stay and very good buffet.
8
Located on one end of Orchard road,the hotel is well placed for high end shoppers. The first thing one notices is the large lobby with a time clock tower in the middle, a very unusual sight. The check in check out was as breeze. The rooms,very clean and fairly good in size are well decorated. We got a personal welcome with our name, on the rooms large TV. The beds were soft and cozy. The bath section had a bathtub, a glass enclosed shower and a large wash basin table. Bottles of shower gel and shampoo were there but a note that one has to call if tooth brush or shaving kit is required for your room. The breakfast was a very wide spread specially for non vegetarians, though vegetarian options were there- but limited. The famous Orchard road outside is good for high end (international labels) shopping and has many restaurants,dotting the road for along for a km towards east side. Travelling by taxi is fairly cheap and most attractions are reachable from five to ten S$. Overall, a very nice stay but felt that being in the famous shopping area, the location is good for those who are shopaholics.
Casandra L. Couples Singapore, November 18, 2012
Reasonably priced hotel in Orchard

New Renovated
6.7
It was a surprise that we got an upgrade to Club floor. The hotel is clean, newly renovated rooms. Rooms are normal sized but the bathroom is big. Busy hotel with travellers from around the region. Shuttle bus services from Hotel to Universal Studios and International Business Park in Jurong.
Ian S. Couples Australia, November 18, 2012
Great location, A very friendly atmosphere.

Location was great, ambience was warm and friendly, service was great too.
8.7
We have stayed in many Singapore hotels and we will definitely stay here again. One thing I find in all hotels in Singapore is that the beds are incredibly hard. Perhaps a pillow menu and an option of a mattress topper would add to the comfort of our stay. However, all in all this is a great place to enjoy the attractions of Singapore.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Hotel FacadeOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - LobbyOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Outdoor poolOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Outdoor PoolOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - GymOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Hospitality RoomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - InterMezzo BarOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Deluxe RoomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Deluxe BathroomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier TwinOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Executive SuiteOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier ClubOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature BathroomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Club Deluxe (Green)Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Suite (Red) - BedroomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Suite (Red) - HallOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier Suite BathroomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier Suite Living RoomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Deluxe RoomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Club RoomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Suite RoomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Suite RoomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature LoungeOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - BallroomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Meeting RoomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Club (Green)Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Executive LoungeOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Executive LoungeOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Executive LoungeOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Map

Customer Reviews - Orchard Hotel Singapore, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3A01