Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Orchard Hotel Singapore

442 Orchard Road , Orchard, Singapore 238879 (Show on map)

Book now!

Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Lobby Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Outdoor pool Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Outdoor Pool Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Gym Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Hospitality Room Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - InterMezzo Bar Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Deluxe Room Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Deluxe Bathroom Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier Twin Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Executive Suite Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier Club Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Bathroom Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Club Deluxe (Green) Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Suite (Red) - Bedroom Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Suite (Red) - Hall Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier Suite Bathroom
Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier Suite Living Room Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Deluxe Room Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Club Room Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Suite Room Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Suite Room Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Lounge Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Ballroom Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Meeting Room Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Club (Green) Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Executive Lounge Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Executive Lounge Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Executive Lounge
Area: Orchard Number of Rooms: 656
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
3162 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (3162)
Sort by:
Roberto P. Couples Philippines, October 30, 2012
Good Location but small rooms

Free wifi, 2 sets of laundry and breakfast ,,lunch and dinner.
6.7
The hotel is well located within walking distance to shopping area. lots of transport and buses are well maintained. The foods are great and ambiance in the hotel is cheerful with lots of english speaking stuff. However, the next door shopping arcade is not well presented as there only few tenants occupying the place...
Nightlife Tip: within close proximity to nightlife. although we never tried up to the early morning.. the place seem secured to walked around the area.
Charles W. Solo travelers United States of America, October 30, 2012
lovley stay at hotel

the shopping and locationm
8.7
very peaceful stay easy to get to my business location and shopping in evening.
Shopping Tip: good shopping in evening when it cooler
Bayejid M. Families with young children Bangladesh, October 29, 2012
a hotel with central location

location, standard
9.3
its a very nice experience to stay in orchard hotel. everything is within reach. though we didn't took its food ( a food court in the basement of shopping block), other things were superb. pool was nice, but unfortunately kid room was unimpressive. for every thing i think its the central location.
Christopher P. Couples Australia, October 29, 2012
Have stayed in much better

Will not stay here again
4.7
Room not ready at check in time. Only one robe in the closet. Had to call housekeeping for tooth brush etc. Breakfast very mediocre. While waiting for room the bar was VERY expensive. offers not honoured. (Free movie tickets & Wi Fi)
Hotel Feature Tip: Find another hotel.
Sebastian O. Business travelers Germany, October 29, 2012
Great pool area

Location, price, good stay
8
Orchard Hotel Singapore, Singapore, Singapore
Rosie H. Families with older children United Kingdom, October 28, 2012
Central location but small and noisy room

Hotel facilities good especially the pool, and breakfast was excellent with a wide choice
9
Overall the Orchard was a great base especially with regards to the shops and restaurants. However the first night we could hear a lot of noise from the night club below. The second night we could hear the boom boom! again and asked to be moved. We were upgraded but it would have been nice to have some help moving the luggage and then when we finally got in the room the phones rang on and off but with no one at the other end. We eventually unplugged them. I would stay there again but would defiantly go for the executive and not the superior room. The manager did come and apologize at checkout which was a nice touch.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Catch the 106 bus to Marina Bay Sands just down from the hotel, and go to the Bay gardens. Very Avatar and worth the visit. Go in the morning as very hot later on.
Giang N. Business travelers Vietnam, October 28, 2012
Nice good and great location

Spacious room
5.7
Nice and clean room. Breakfast is not good and too crowded
Shopping Tip: Short walk to all shopping malls
Christoph S. Solo travelers Germany, October 28, 2012
Good business hotel in central location

Refurbished rooms, good location
8.3
the orchard hotel is a reasonably priced business hotel in central location at the western end of orchard road. upon arrival we were upgraded to a deluxe room we seemed recently refurbished and well kept. staff seemed in general friendlier and more motivated than during previous visits where service was the biggest downside of this hotel. the hotel accepted a late checkout at 2pm without any discussion and even waived the charge for a chocolate bar from the mini bar. the only small disappointment this time was that on a nice sunday afternoon they were running out of deck chairs around the pool but apart from this a very recommendable experience.
Scott P. Solo travelers United States of America, October 28, 2012
great location, comfortable hotel

location, pool, breakfast
10
i have stayed at the orchard hotel 5 times over the past few years and it is always good. the service is excellent, the bed and bathroom are great, and the breakfast buffet is exceptional. of course the best part is the location because the hotel is close to shopping along orchard road, close to good places to eat, near to the botanic garden and dempsey hill, and close to orchard towers for fun nightlife. it is quiet and a bargain compared to the marriott and hyatt and i'll definitely return.
Restaurant Tip: Go to Dempsey Hill for wonderful variety of food and good atmosphere. I like Tawandaeng, the Thai restaurant and brewery, but Mexican, Italian, and Korean restaurants are all good too.
Laura R. Groups Indonesia, October 28, 2012
Lovely hotel but not too confie

Live music
6
The hotel is nice just abit far if i want to go to shopping area orchard road because we have to cross the road and abit far not recommanded if we travelling with children but if with couple still recommended

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Hotel FacadeOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - LobbyOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Outdoor poolOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Outdoor PoolOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - GymOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Hospitality RoomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - InterMezzo BarOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Deluxe RoomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Deluxe BathroomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier TwinOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Executive SuiteOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier ClubOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature BathroomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Club Deluxe (Green)Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Suite (Red) - BedroomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Suite (Red) - HallOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier Suite BathroomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier Suite Living RoomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Deluxe RoomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Club RoomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Suite RoomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Suite RoomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature LoungeOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - BallroomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Meeting RoomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Club (Green)Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Executive LoungeOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Executive LoungeOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Executive LoungeOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Map

Customer Reviews - Orchard Hotel Singapore, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3A04