Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Orchard Hotel Singapore

442 Orchard Road , Orchard, Singapore 238879 (Show on map)

Book now!

Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Deluxe Room Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier Room Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier Club Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier Club Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Executive Suite Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Club Deluxe Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Club Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Club Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Club Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Club Deluxe Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Club Deluxe (Green) Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Suite (Red) - Bedroom Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier Suite Living Room Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Suite Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Suite Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Suite (Red) - Hall
Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Suite Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Suite Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Deluxe Bathroom Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier Suite Bathroom Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Suite Bathroom Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Bathroom Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Executive Lounge Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Executive Lounge Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Executive Lounge Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Fitness Room Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Fitness Room Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Hospitality Room
Area: Orchard Number of Rooms: 656
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

from 3635 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (3635)
Sort by:
Antonius T. Business travelers Indonesia, March 9, 2013
the hotel is nice

good location eventhough in the edge of orchard road
7.7
Overall quality of the hotel is good, near bars which we can see a lot of bar girls walking around at night which my wife doesn't like that view. But it doesn't matter for me, shopping, store, restaurant outside hotel is within walking distance. If you are in hurry or tired you can ride any bus or mrt
Report this review
Henry F. Couples Indonesia, March 8, 2013
superb

near to shoping centre. friendly staff.high speed internet
6
I stay at this hotel for our honeymoon and they upgrade our room from Deluxe to Premier room and they also gave us free wifi in our room...this hotel also have have free shutle bus to sentosa every half hour
Report this review
Stephen R. Families with young children United States of America, March 8, 2013
didn't mention additional payment at check-in

quiet, clean, close to botanical gardens
6.3
Upon arrive I was unaware of an additional 100$usd payment per night as a deposit. Not a credit card to hold but a payment had to be made and was held until check out. I am fine with a credit card number on hold and no charges to it until check out, but the hotel will take the payment of 100$ per night at check in and won't refund until check out. The staff at the entrance was decent but was either understaffed or the staff would be chatting and not paying attention. When I arrived I had to carry my sleeping child and all my luggage into the entrance before anyone came to assist me. The rooms are clean and a decent size. Room service was ok but at one point I made an order and it was never placed. All staff had decent english except for the answering service for room service. Their travel desk didn't have very much information and I recommend talking to the front desk as they know more. Good for business trips I wouldn't recommend for families.
Report this review
Joel D. Business travelers Australia, March 8, 2013
Not worthy of a five star rating

location
3.7
Unfriendly and uncaring staff. I had a problem with the room that could have been handled but instead I got a shrug of the shoulders and a look suggesting who cares.. I stayed in a "renovated room" - it looks cheap and definitely not worthy of a 5 star rating. There are better options on Agoda and in Singapore for the same money.
Report this review
Cathy L. Business travelers United States of America, March 8, 2013
Great hotel, beautiful room, convenient location

Convenient location and great room
8.7
This is my first time staying at Orchard Hotel. Very impressed with the overall hotel - the room is very nice, well maintained, clean as well as spacious. Location is fantastic since it's on Orchard Road - very accessible to all restaurants and shopping. Breakfast buffet is more than adequate providing all of the necessary options. My only complaint is check out line - early in the morning, we had 7 people waiting in line with only 1 attendant at reception. It seemed that it was before the shift change - from night time to day time but I was so surprised that it was poorly staffed.
Report this review
Joseph N. Families with young children United States of America, March 7, 2013
nice hotel

price
7.7
we were given a room at early check in. the room was very nice and the location on orchard road was good. the staff was good at check in but we did have a problem with tring to get the mini bar opened. it took the whole night to get it open.
Report this review
Henry F. Couples Indonesia, March 7, 2013
Excited

This Hotel very near to the shoping centre and have a large room and nice breakfast
6.3
Report this review
Ai C. Families with older children Malaysia, March 6, 2013
confidante at good location

location package include wifi Chinese restaurant is good
5.3
The bathroom should change as it uses a movable glass panel. Just a shower curtain is better. The hair dryer should be detached as it is so hot. The tv channels should have more Chinese channels. The breakfast can be better in terms oftaste .
Report this review
Lyn E. Couples Philippines, March 5, 2013
good hotel but a bit overpriced

wide variety of buffet breakfast, quite close to shopping areas, nice swimming pool and fitness center
6
Report this review
Soon K. Business travelers Malaysia, March 5, 2013
Great Hotel with Great Location

Centrally located on Orchard Road
8.7
Efficient and Friendly staff. Good Restaurants both within the hotel and at annex shopping mall. Great location on Orchard Road Well appointed room. A little compact
Shopping Tip: Great shopping
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Hotel FacadeOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Deluxe RoomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier RoomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier ClubOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier ClubOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Executive SuiteOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Club DeluxeOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature ClubOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature ClubOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature ClubOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Club DeluxeOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Club Deluxe (Green)Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Suite (Red) - BedroomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier Suite Living RoomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature SuiteOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature SuiteOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Suite (Red) - HallOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature SuiteOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature SuiteOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Deluxe BathroomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier Suite BathroomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Suite BathroomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature BathroomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Executive LoungeOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Executive LoungeOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Executive LoungeOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Fitness RoomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Fitness RoomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Hospitality RoomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - LobbyOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - MapOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Club LoungeOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Club LoungeOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Intermezzo BarOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier Club LoungeOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier Club LoungeOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Hua TingOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Hua TingOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Hua TingOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Hua TingOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Outdoor poolOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Orchard Hotel Singapore, Singapore

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04