arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 4056 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4056 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Staff Performance 7.8
  • Value for Money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 7.2

9.3 LOURDES S.
Philippines
August 19, 2013
A Great Vacation, comfortable & clean surroundings
Staff are accomodating, the room is comfortable & near shopping area and transportation is not a problem, near mrt station & bus station, taxi is just aroound
It was a great one. We had fun & very comfortable with our room. Service is so fast and the staff are very accomodating. Restaurants and shopping mall is just around. Mrt is just a walk just like the bus station. My baby is so happy with our room. The breakfast is so yummy, we really enjoyed the food.

10 jane S.
Australia
August 18, 2013
GREAT LOCATION
Lovely room, nice surroundings, helpful and friendly staff
As repeat customers of this hotel, I can highly recommend a stay here ... the rooms are lovely but some rooms are larger than others so check room info ... the buffets are great ... the location is fantastic for nightlife and shopping ... from here you can walk all the way down Orchard Rd and then return back along the other side ... there is a very good supermarket, Jasons, an ATM and a Harrys Bar at the back of the hotel in the Orchard Tower.

7.3 Boon Q.
Singapore
August 18, 2013
Under-staffed reception, poor service
Nice lobby, nice restaurant, central location
Arrived from airport 1730hrs. Waited some time at reception because it seems they were under-staffed. Then was told my room is not ready and had to wait up to 1.5hours! It was already 6pm!!!! We were already tired and expected a room to be ready since it is already 6pm when we checked in. Further the delay is going to eat into our dinner time and we are hungry already but wish to clean up before dinner!!!! Kind reception staff then told me she will authorize a complimentary drink at the lobby lounge. She sounded like this is a really good offer for me. What the heck? I have no wish for a free drink!!!! I just wish they can do the basics ie give me the room. Waited at the lobby lounge, had the FREE DRINK, and then proceeded to the reception to ask whether room is ready. Felt like I waited at reception for 15mins before being served (they are busy most of the times). Was told my room is ready. The toal wait is about 1 hour (fortunately). Got my room and proceeded to go to room. The list of things that went wrong did not stop here. I list out points below: - room had very bad smell - room key wasn't working the next day and I had to go to the reception 1 time, called the hotline 1 time to get a technician to come change the battery in the lock, etc. - luggage person asked "what can I do for you", and walked off immediately. - etc. This is the first time I used the hotel. Will never ever go back there.

8 Claude V.
Australia
August 18, 2013
Nice stay
Location, staff and food
The stay was good. The staff is very professional and the hotel is centrally located. The buffet is outstanding and all in all I would recommend this hotel for any type of stay in this hotel as well for sightseeing as for shopping

6.7 Poedjiono P.
Indonesia
August 16, 2013
Room is okay.....but lobby is very small. Crowded.
comfort bed, nice staff and nice food.
everything is okay, except : room was ready at 5 PM unless we accept twin bed instead of king size bed as requested.

10 Gunnar B.
Sweden
August 16, 2013
Excellent, very pleased.
Location, staff friendliness and quality inj room
Perfect. I like staff and communication skills. The hotel is beautiful, lobby is great including bar. Breakfast very good too.

8.3 CHAN K.
Malaysia
August 16, 2013
Value for money in this city five star hotel.
Good location, nice size clean bedroom, good food and services available.
Have been staying for the past 10 years, I enjoy my stay there and have zero complaints. It is value for money.

7.7 MARY C.
Philippines
August 16, 2013
great
shopping area, accessible for all kinds of transportation and clean rooms
the area is accessible of all transportation, located at the heart of singapore with good and branded shopping malls. breakfast is good also. as for employees, they are friendly and approachable

8 KIEN D.
Vietnam
August 16, 2013
Se clean hotel, ideal location, employees nice
Clean good design, good location
Great stay in Ocrhard, pleasure time, enjoinable. The room is fantastic. My first stay at this hotel was 12 years ago and now It is still my favorable choice.

7 Boen H.
Netherlands
August 16, 2013
centarlly located
centrally located
The stay was okay but need to improve internet connection. The provided wifi connection was not strong enough throughout the room.