Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Orchard Hotel Singapore

442 Orchard Road , Orchard, Singapore 238879

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.8

based on 4021 reviews

3249 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (4021)
Sort by:
Aroonlak T. Business travelers Thailand, July 14, 2013
Convenient

location location and location
6.7
the hotel located in the heart of orchard area very convenient for shopping. with a few steps walk from the hotel u would find coffee shops, malls, and restaurants.
Report this review
Aroonlak T. Business travelers Thailand, July 14, 2013
Great location and fully equipped

Location, facilities, rooms
7
The hotel was located in the middle of downtown singapore. Orchard Street. A few minutes walk to coffee shops, restaurant and department stores. Small grocery stores were around the corners. The hotel was always crowded, which result in the noise pollution and a lack of privacy. Staff cannot take care of the guest very well due to a large numbers of guest and probably the culture. Theres always be a noise in the hallway. My door was knocked at least 3 times on the first day by the maid who was trying todo something with the bathroom in my room. AT the lounge we were treated very poorly by the staff asking for the card, the name, the room number, and our members in the group. IT was probably too much and made me feel uncomfortable.
Report this review
Michael M. Solo travelers Canada, July 14, 2013
In general, it has met my expectations

Large room, quiet surrounding, close to the shopping belt
7
The hotel is walking distance to the heart of Orchard, the reputable shopping district in Singapore. The room is good size, has bath tub, and quiet surrounding. The restaurants inside the hotel are not as expensive as I thought and there are some budget restaurants nearby as well.
Report this review
Jian L. Couples Singapore, July 14, 2013
Clean and large room. Rooms are well designed

Modern Design, high tech facilities, large room
9.3
The room was great and comfortable. Personally I like the iPod mounting speaker alot. The front desk staff are friendly and helpful, hotel bar has live band as well. Only problem is the location of the hotel. After 10pm we have to walk all the way to the front entrance which is located at the back of the hotel, access only by cars.
Report this review
Balasubramaniyan J. Solo travelers India, July 13, 2013
Very nice hotel, excellent staff

Excellent staff, very well maintained room,nice facilities
10
It was wonderful experience staying in the hotel. Reception staff is kind enough to upgrade to suite. Suite room was excellent with lot of facilities.Love the stay there.
Report this review
Claude V. Couples Australia, July 13, 2013
A bad experience

Location, staff and food
7
We were absolutely infuriated to receive a third class room whereas we paid for a deluxe room. Staff tried to give us a non convincing explanation based on a recent new classification of the hotel which is unacceptable since on the hotel website there is a clear definition of a deluxe room. By precising that we already had stayed many times in this hotel they agreed to upgrade us for our stay in August 5,6,7. So either the booking made trough Agoda was misleading or the hotel desk director is a liar? Up to you to find an acceptable explanation but in any case this was un unpleasant experience
Report this review
Peter H. Couples United States of America, July 12, 2013
Loud, busy, convienent And safe

Safe, convient, good service
6.7
It was ok. Please be advised there are 2 sides to this hotel. One side is very loud with people coming and going all night. The rooms are not as nice. The other side has very nice rooms and is much quieter.
Report this review
Mike V. Solo travelers United States of America, July 12, 2013
central location, clean room

location, clean, location
7.7
decent hotel, reasonable value, clean rooms, breakfast good
Report this review
Clara S. Business travelers Hong Kong, July 11, 2013
AWESOME COMFY

STAFF AND ROOM
8.3
ITS REALLY NICE AS I GOT A UPGRADE AS THEY COULDNT PROVIIDE A ROOM TO ME WHEN I CHECK IN AT 5PM,WOULD LIKE TO COMPLIMENT THE STAFF NAME JOANNA.
Report this review
Richard G. Couples United States of America, July 11, 2013
Very Nice

Room size, Breakfast buffet, Closeness to shopping
8
After a slight check in problem, it was very relaxing.
Report this review
Previous page 1191 - 1200 of 3249 reviews Next page
Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Hotel FacadeOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Deluxe RoomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier RoomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Executive SuiteOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier ClubOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Club DeluxeOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature ClubOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature ClubOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature SuiteOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature ClubOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Club DeluxeOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier Suite Living RoomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature SuiteOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature SuiteOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature SuiteOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Deluxe BathroomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier Suite BathroomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Suite BathroomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature BathroomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Fitness RoomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Fitness RoomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Hospitality RoomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - LobbyOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - MapOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Club LoungeOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Club LoungeOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Intermezzo BarOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier Club LoungeOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier Club LoungeOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Dining areaOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Hua TingOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Hua TingOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Hua TingOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Hua TingOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - NoodlesOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Outdoor poolOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Swimming Pool


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07