or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Orchard Hotel Singapore

442 Orchard Road , Orchard, Singapore 238879 (Show on map)

Book now!

Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Lobby Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Outdoor pool Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Outdoor Pool Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Gym Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Hospitality Room Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - InterMezzo Bar Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Deluxe Room Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Deluxe Bathroom Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier Twin Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Executive Suite Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier Club Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Bathroom Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Club Deluxe (Green) Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Suite (Red) - Bedroom Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Suite (Red) - Hall Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier Suite Bathroom
Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier Suite Living Room Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Deluxe Room Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Club Room Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Suite Room Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Suite Room Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Lounge Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Ballroom Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Meeting Room Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Club (Green) Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Executive Lounge Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Executive Lounge Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Executive Lounge
Area: Orchard Number of Rooms: 656
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
3197 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (3197)
Sort by:
Giang N. Business travelers Vietnam, October 28, 2012
Nice good and great location

Spacious room
5.7
Nice and clean room. Breakfast is not good and too crowded
Shopping Tip: Short walk to all shopping malls
Christoph S. Solo travelers Germany, October 28, 2012
Good business hotel in central location

Refurbished rooms, good location
8.3
the orchard hotel is a reasonably priced business hotel in central location at the western end of orchard road. upon arrival we were upgraded to a deluxe room we seemed recently refurbished and well kept. staff seemed in general friendlier and more motivated than during previous visits where service was the biggest downside of this hotel. the hotel accepted a late checkout at 2pm without any discussion and even waived the charge for a chocolate bar from the mini bar. the only small disappointment this time was that on a nice sunday afternoon they were running out of deck chairs around the pool but apart from this a very recommendable experience.
Scott P. Solo travelers United States of America, October 28, 2012
great location, comfortable hotel

location, pool, breakfast
10
i have stayed at the orchard hotel 5 times over the past few years and it is always good. the service is excellent, the bed and bathroom are great, and the breakfast buffet is exceptional. of course the best part is the location because the hotel is close to shopping along orchard road, close to good places to eat, near to the botanic garden and dempsey hill, and close to orchard towers for fun nightlife. it is quiet and a bargain compared to the marriott and hyatt and i'll definitely return.
Restaurant Tip: Go to Dempsey Hill for wonderful variety of food and good atmosphere. I like Tawandaeng, the Thai restaurant and brewery, but Mexican, Italian, and Korean restaurants are all good too.
Laura R. Groups Indonesia, October 28, 2012
Lovely hotel but not too confie

Live music
6
The hotel is nice just abit far if i want to go to shopping area orchard road because we have to cross the road and abit far not recommanded if we travelling with children but if with couple still recommended
Wee S. Groups Malaysia, October 27, 2012
Good location and service with smile

Free upgrade to signature room, near to shopping mall
8.3
Great staff with smile, good location, the room is clean and unique - first time stay in a Chinese style design room,seems special to me,but the room is a bit small. The queen size bed is comfortable.
Chuan C. Couples Malaysia, October 27, 2012
Great Location. Lovely room.

5 mins to Ion Mall/MRT. Well maintained rooms. Friendly staff.
8.7
The hotel is located on Orchard road itself, only 5mins walk away from ION Mall/Orchard MRT. Very convenient. Restaurants are conveniently located across the road. Hard Rock Cafe is a stone's throw away too. The Club rooms are lovely and came with a Bose Wave System. The staff we met are friendly and warm. The adjoining mall to the hotel seems rather quiet and not many retail shops are open, but its ok, Forum Galleria is just across the street and the other more popular malls on the Orchard Strip are just minutes walk away. Great location if you're here to shop.
Nightlife Tip: Avoid the building by the side of the hotel (Orchard Towers) if you are not looking for seedy entertainment.
Linda B. Groups Hong Kong, October 27, 2012
Small rooms. Location is not too convenient.

The hotel rate is reasonable.
5.7
Overall service is average. On check-in day, the staff seems helpful but on check-out day, they looked stressed. The smell in the corridor/room, produced by the Pro Med machine, was so strong that it made me feel a bit sick.
Monika J. Couples Australia, October 27, 2012
Avoid building works next door

On orchard street
2.7
There are highrise building site surrounding the property so don't expect to sleep anytime past 7am on ANY given day! Staff were completely not interested and there is no where that alerts travelers to this problem. Also the price gauging at the hotel restaurant is insane, $20 for a soft drink and a coffee is ridiculous in Singapore.
Shopping Tip: Close to all the Orchard mall, although down the Hilton end not all the newer places.
Setiawani S. Families with young children Indonesia, October 27, 2012
nice hotel and great location

the great location at orchard road
7.7
we love the classic Chinese interior style in our room. It's a unique calm blue design. The bathroom is spacious.
Shopping Tip: From the hotel, it's just a short stroll to ion orchard and other shopping malls at orchard road.
Jeani S. Groups Indonesia, October 27, 2012
the hotel is awesome and good service.

I love the interior , its very comfy
8.7
I stayed here with some friends. We love to stay here some other time. I love the interior. like ancient chinese decor. The hotel is clean and good service.
Travel tip: Make sure you buy hotel voucher with breakfast. Otherwise you will pay, a little bit expensive if you buy breakfast when arrival at the hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Hotel FacadeOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - LobbyOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Outdoor poolOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Outdoor PoolOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - GymOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Hospitality RoomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - InterMezzo BarOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Deluxe RoomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Deluxe BathroomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier TwinOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Executive SuiteOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier ClubOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature BathroomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Club Deluxe (Green)Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Suite (Red) - BedroomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Suite (Red) - HallOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier Suite BathroomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Premier Suite Living RoomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Deluxe RoomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Club RoomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Suite RoomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Suite RoomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature LoungeOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - BallroomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Meeting RoomOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Signature Club (Green)Orchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Executive LoungeOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Executive LoungeOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Executive LoungeOrchard Hotel Singapore Singapore - Map

Customer Reviews - Orchard Hotel Singapore, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3C07